You are here: HomeNews2014 11 07Article 333927

Why Rawlings didn’t want Mahama as Mills’ running mate

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Lucifer 9 years ago

Who cares!!

• The 9 years ago

The fact is no experienced and serious politican will follow such an incompetent Prez Mahama's NDC government. JJ and his wife are experienced politicians and Prez Mahama has performed so poorly that it doesn't make sense to ...

• Annang Akanbekbisah 9 years ago

Rawlings and his wife support NPP? This is the BEST thing that can happen to Ghana and Ghanaians. They will both get top jobs under an NPP government and then there will be peace and tranquillity in mother Ghana. Who wants to ...

• Annang Akanbekbisah 9 years ago

Rawlings and his wife are over-qualified candidates for the attention of the ICC in the Hague? They are very lucky to be alive and free in Ghana, yet they never stop creating havoc? They experienced politicians, indeed?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

HON.MARTIN A.B.K.AMIDU IS HE NEXT A.G IN NPP GO'VT.

• Kofi Amuzu, Big Ada 9 years ago

Once opportunist, no amount of dollars suffice. The Rawlingses will contue to bleed us dry no matter which side they belong. NPP should build an intelligent network or mechanism to spot out infiltrators who come to destroy. ...

• Togbega 9 years ago

There are many things Rawlings knows which we don't know. No wonder he was dead set in his opposition to the nomination of this criminal to partner Atta Mills in 2008! If my own party ndc had listened to him then, we won't be ...

• ALEX 9 years ago

Even Rawlings knows deep down in his heart that Mahama is very good leader which is why he is short of words. Rawlings problem is his wife who is dragging him into the mud. What do you think the unachieved Nana Ado can do for ...

• Kumawu ba 9 years ago

Prez Rawlings has lost confidence in JM Mahama

• theAntidote 9 years ago

Does Rawlings' opinion matter? He started the whole "dzibi ma me ndzi bi crap" and now even uneducated politicians are out to grab their piece of the pie.

• Michael 9 years ago

How many years has President Mahama ruled that you people will want to crucify him on the alter of self aggrandizement?
    Even the Akuffo Addo you people deem as God, how many hours has he ruled as President, what rule are you ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Rawlings is also human and has a choice so let us leave him out of this. It could be he was aware of those that Mills was going to surround himself with and was not happy with. Papa Jerry has kept quiet for some time now so l ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

This newspaper whether their story is against NPP or whoever I don't trust anything they write,they are always out to destroy people but although is not working for them they continue with their mischief.
    Nobody in his right ...

• Kojo Nanka Bruce 9 years ago

The lunatic obese who used to be spokesman for the late Prof is out for a mischief and like you rightly said only fools will take this hook, line and sinker from notorious Maggie Jackson aka Koku Anyidoho. Mahama is Prez but ...

• BEAUTIFUL GHANA 9 years ago

This news item is trash.

• yahaya 9 years ago

God has his blessings on the presidency of Mr Dramani Mahama,In fact, he is the chosen one and there is absolutely nothing anybody can do about it.No shaking brothers and sisters,God knows in whose hands he wants to place Gha ...

• Ato Gaisie 9 years ago

IF RAWLINGS DIDN'T WANT MAHAMA, DONT YOU THINK HE HAS BEEN VINDICATED?

ADVISE MAHAMA TO PERFORM AND HE WOULD NOT NEED RAWLINGS'S ENDORSMENT. IS PERFORMANCE WOULD CLEAR FOR ALL TO SEE!

• Efo Godly 9 years ago

How did that silly propaganist so-called close-to-the-Rawlingses expect Jerry to stop Josiah and co from visiting Nana? Is the former looking after the latter?
    This is nothing but a cheap propaganda purported at tarnishi ...

• NANA KWASI JUNIOR 9 years ago

IS GOD WHO MAKES LEADERS/PRESIDENTS ETC. H.E. PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA BY THE GRACE OF GOD WILL WIN THE 2016 ELECTIONS HANDS. WHETHER RAWLINGS WANTS JDM AS PRESIDENT OR NOT HE JDM IS ALREADY THE PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

God is JDM.

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

God is with JDM. Am just buying time and trying to make small history for myself. I know I will loose the 2016 Presidential elections but at least history will mention me as three times loser that in itself will not be bad. F ...

• The 9 years ago

God loves His children and will not give us such an incompetent leader.

• Alima madina 9 years ago

Du you think ghanaians are stupid to vote for him again

• Michael 9 years ago

I am not stupid, but will vote for President Mahama come 2016 because I have felt his rule, how can I put my eggs in the basket of someone who has nt been tested as President, come on, he has been Vice President for almost 4 ...

• KP 9 years ago

Your protestations notwithstanding, your logic does sound stupid. Mahama is better because he has been in office for a long time? Really? Doesn't performance count for anything?

• The 9 years ago

God loves his children and will not give Ghanaians such an incompetent leader.

• Namjia 9 years ago

Is this the same Betty who is now in trouble re the Woyome saga?

• AS 9 years ago

ANOTHER CHEAP STORY FROM THE NPP PROPAGANDA MEDIA.RAWLINGS IS NOT GOD. MAHAMA WON IN 2012 WITHOUT HIM. THE DOSE WILL BR REPEATED IF RAWLINGS DECIDES TO GO AND FISH WITH THAT SHORT MAN. WE DON'T GEEEE

• agya 9 years ago

INFORMER!!!!
    WONDERS

• CORNEY 9 years ago

This Informer is not NPP paper but a useless newspaper in the NDC that is always promoting factions in the party,it is like Bature's paper that does not like Rawlings because they think he was againstbPresident Mills,they jus ...

• Anyidoho Bone 9 years ago

Your hate for Rawlings will never wash. Rawlings has never endorsed NDP so you and Asiedu Nketia foolish propaganda cannot destroy the hard won reputation of President Rawlings

• Yaa yaa 9 years ago

You could also record that mrs.Rawlings said Mahama is a lazy man and she will not treat Atta Mills with kids gloves if he chose Mahama as his running mate. Events proves that Mrs . Rawlings was right that Mahama is lazy . Al ...

• Seko 9 years ago

If Rawlings indeed tried to stop Mahama from becoming President in Ghana, then for the first time I think Rawlings was thinking deeply about the welfare of Ghanaians. See what Atta Mills have left Ghana with - everything Maha ...

• Matthew 9 years ago

The story contains nothing new.

• KK 9 years ago

This in indeed a useless story. It does not answer the topic it set itself to. There nothing in this story that tells why Rawlings did not want Mahama to be Atta Mills' running mate. Lousy journalism.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Mahama and Betty are both thieves. The only advantage Betty may have is she is not bisexual. At least we don't know that yet

• komla 9 years ago

This is the most stupid article i have ever read. This reporter is ill in the head

• Alima madina 9 years ago

Bench of thieves that called it selve n :never d;do c:care .we call this a democratic party aputoo

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

YOU DO NOT KNOW WHY PERIOD!!!

• Acheampong Rogers 9 years ago

Please leave the Rawlingses out of this crap, do you think we are dumb like you? We all know Mr. Rawlings does not and cannot hide his feelings, he has publicly supported and even praised Mr. Mahama on several platforms. Plea ...

• Bole Boy 9 years ago

At this point we can only say for sure that Jerry was 100% right. Mahama was a minister in Jerry's government, so Jerry has known this stupid and corrupt chap for time and was the rightful person to write his testimony. May b ...

• Afua 9 years ago

The most intelligent thing Prez Mahama should have done long ago is to hold the hand of JJ. Mahama, it is never too late. put pride aside and hoop JJ into the boat and you will win the 2016 massively to the shame of yr enemi ...

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

Why can't we have some peace at all. This useless, baseless analysis which does not add any GDP to our suffering economy should not be tolerated and binned instantly

• Togbega 9 years ago

This is what Koku Anyidoho's gutter informer specializes in. There's not a single fact in the entire rubbish!

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

That is all lies Rawlings would never support his stupid greedy wife for no reason, that Ashante woman is very greedy she wants everything for herself. Konadu should strip herself naked for Nana Akufo Addo still Nana shall ne ...

• Koku 9 years ago

Rawlings and his wife have seen the light. Why should they follow Mahama and family prosecute their 'smash and grab' looting brigade

• Nana Akwasi boachie 9 years ago

What does the Informer want to achieve with this falsehood? To put JJ and JD at a rift? This is what I called political comic. JJ has nothing against JDM after all, has he not himself JJ appointed JDM before as a Deputy Minis ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

SO WHAT DOES RAWLINGS DO NOW THAT MAHAMA IS PRESIDENT? PERHAPS RAWLINGS KNEW MAHAMA WAS NOT A GOOD MATERIAL FOR PRESIDENT, AND THE LATTER IS TRULY NOT DOING WELL ENOUGH.

• Nana 9 years ago

Campore's shipwreck should be the watermark for those discreetly pushing for extension of terms. Enough should be enough.

• WO 1 Tengey 9 years ago

What type of crap is Koku Anyidoho and his stupid Informer trying to sell?

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Rawlings is behind this move, preparing the grounds for possible Nana Addo win in 2016 to avoid investigation of his loot. Nana please watco out.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Rawlings is ALSO JUST a human Being...and NOTHING special!!!
    After his "Customs-made constitution",he wants us also to open OUR EYES on COMMAND ??? Stupidity.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

All of them are the same. Rawlings, himself, is the cause of all this corruption and lawlessness in the country.

• Aminu 9 years ago

Rawlings is an idiot who chanced into Ghana politics. He has no power in NDC

• IDDI 9 years ago

NPP needs to be serious and very vigilant and pursue their agenda for 2016 with intelligence and wisdom.
    Events of the 2012 elections shows clearly that the NPP was played, aside of the obvious irregularities that characte ...

• Musa 9 years ago

Rawlings should stop wearing the wife's panties.

• taxman 9 years ago

What a big fools the days are coming.when they will pay for everything.

• Insider 9 years ago

Toilet paper, desperately trying for attention

• SIYABEA 9 years ago

Nonsense. JJ and his wife cannot determine or decide who rules Ghana

• AMA 9 years ago

Can somebody please remind me? What a crazy bunch we are!

• Ama Foriwaa 9 years ago

Jerry will never ever align himself with Nana Addo; fonka, yes its possible, but not JJ. After the 2008 elections, Jerry wanted the npp & Kufour government to account for what ever money they chopped yafuyafu and late Preside ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

THIS IS OLD NEWS. I KNEW IT AS WELL AS SOME PEOPLE WHO IGNORED RAWLINGS' TACTLESS TACTICS - HE MUS BE OBEYED, REGARDLESS OF. TO GIVE MILLS A BETTER SUPPORT, WE SUPPORTED MAHAMA'S CHOICE BECAUSE HE WAS ONE PERSON JJ MAN CANNOT ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WHERE IS THE NDP SUPPORT ANYWAY?

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

GHANA IS GOING THROUGH HELL UNDER JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC AND ALL THE NDC MEDIA IS WRITING ABOUT CHILDREN'S STORY ABOUT RAWLINGS DISLIKE FOR JOHN MAHAMA. FOR GOODNESS SAKE GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING.

• Togbe K. Agbenyo 9 years ago

The Hand of God is upon Nana Akuffo- Addo not the criminal Mahama. God bless those who are honest and have compassion for humanity, this is the quality of Nana Akuffo- Addo. His honesty and compassion for the people of Ghana ...

• tofe 9 years ago

baseless assumption. when will informer give credible information with a definite source? I like the speaker's speech recently advising us to be truthful. Be truthful so as to go to heaven. Don't lie because of money!

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHETHER HE WAS DISLIKED R NOT, PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

• yaa naa 9 years ago

the informer? when would you people do or report something good and sensible? all what you do is published falsehood, lies and propaganda?

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Mahama is the most incompetent President Ghana has ever seen. Maybe Rawlings knew something the rest of us did not know then and now finding out.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The NPP propaganda machine is now in full tilt, churning out one untruth after another. When envelopes stuffed with $5,000.00 bills are not enough to do the trick, just employ misinformation to sow confusion.

• Dumegah Prosper 9 years ago

If JJ Rawlings doesn't "want" the President to be no 1 gentleman as you alleging, and so what??

Is his Excellency, Mr. John Dramni Mahama not still the president? What would one achieve by this so called pedestrian ele ...

• the lone crudader 9 years ago

And what is the importance of these to ghana whereas the harm has already been done to it

• Feelfine 9 years ago

So your parents educated you to just be telling lies in the name of anonymous sources. All your stories today are from anonymous sources. How can we grow?.

• Kpakpatsewe 9 years ago

good grief. This sounds as if some people are beginning to release their conscience by beginning to tell the truth so as not to be in trouble when the tables turn. Well, its time to clear the air so that people will be spared ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

These boys now oldmen and grand dads have known themselves since they were youngNima Maamobi Bukom Zukula Agbogbloshie.You dont visit there for nothingYou visit there for reason and one would wonder what the former strong man ...

• Spider 9 years ago

This is a baseless, useless and mediocre story by infomer paper which is damaging Manama more than Rawlings.