Fire the workers if they refuse to negotiate - GCPP leader

Read Comments Comments (78)

• CHA 9 years ago

based on the law the workers are right- what a foolish thing to shame

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

Look at his stupid face

• Citizen 9 years ago

He`d have been your president by now if you had voted for him.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Such a person is a chairperson of a party? Fire all the 12 union workers? Where does this man reason from? Instead of government trying to negotiate with them on who manages the accounts of the workers which is not for the go ...

• maxfrance 9 years ago

fRANK, PLEASE I DONT KNOW HOW OLD ARE U, BUT STRIKES LIKE THIS FORCED DR. BUSIA TO BANNED THE T U C IN GHANA IN 1971. THEY ARE NATION DISTROYERS.I DONT KNOW IF YOU KNOW HOW MUCH IT COST THE PEOPLE OF GHANA EACH DAY OF WORKER ...

Max, I am too old to know the history of what you are talking about. This is a different issue. The money is for the workers so the government cannot arbitrarily decide on who manages it, which bank handles it and to which ac ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Frank,the employees deserve to know where the money is deposited and how much they have there but have absolutely no right to decide where that money is deposited.
    You live in America,tell the world which company you know in ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Karikari, the contribution to the pension funds is 18.55 out of that the government contributes 13% and the workers 5.5% so the government has a major say in how the funds are administered.
    Secondly in many developed countri ...

• SHAKA 9 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT THE RULE OF LAW NOT MARSHAL LAW. LET US CONSIDER WHAT THE LAW SAYS ABOUT THE MANAGEMENT OF THE TIER 2 PENSION MONEY.

• Ghana Ba 9 years ago

I won't blame you. If you are among the workers who have worked for two/three yrs without any pay. Go to the villages and see for yourself hardship people especially Teachers are going through.

• Koo Brone 9 years ago

Because you have no visions you will never never understand Dr Lartey .where are the co operative banks and the banks for housing and construction. For me I think government can keep safe our money than the so call PRIVATE

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Cha, you are not in support of the government so say the workers are right? Why are platforms created for labour disputes to be resolved through negotiations?

Mind you, you want Akufo-Addo as the President of Ghana but be ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

THIS MORE THAN FOOLISH TALK U MEAN SMALL EXGRATIA, WHAT ABOUT GYEEDA< WOYOME, ISOFOTONE, SADA ETC AND ALL THE NONSENSE HAPPENING. U GREEDY POLITICIAN GET LOST

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Is it true that bearded people are not sensible?

• Dzaka K 9 years ago

That animal will vote for himself. What is he saying about all the stealing going on in the government.

• Agyengo 9 years ago

I think this man( lartey)is completely mad .he is corrupt he knows nothing and he must sack from GCPP as early as possible

• Kay 9 years ago

l support the leader's assertion and let the gov't sit up and check this politians in union leadership cloth.

• Honest Tony 9 years ago

Yes you have talk to my heart. Why president is tolerating this foolish leaders. Listening to Nuno Mensa, he can't understand u. You have the power use it. If they don't respect you don't respect them. This is not democratic. ...

• ALHASSAN OSMAN NAPORO 9 years ago

Gog does not do things wrongly ,so should u have worn power this is hw u would have rule the country?idiot.

• onipanua 9 years ago

Some dogs are more intelligent than some human beings.Herbert may be a dog but more intelligent than some humans

• ODASANI ADWENPAYE 9 years ago

Thanks Dr Lartey,Labour Unions don't even know the negative effects of strike. When students fail exams and patients die in the Hospitals, they go back to take their salaries for the period that they were home not working. Th ...

Who do you blame for the unfortunate situations you have enumerated? After all, the said money deducted is not for the government. So, why should the government allow workers to go on strike as to who manages it? Do you know ...

• MARK 9 years ago

Am total surprised by such a statement coming from someone who wanted to rule us.I will be going on pension on January 2015, as at now l dont even know wehere l will go for my lump sump when am on pension. Your father collect ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Doc, talk to these NPP drug dealers. They want to rule Ghana by all means so that they can sell their drugs. Ghanaians will never let them rule this country again.
    CPP is the better alternative to clean and bring Ghana back ...

• DAN 9 years ago

MUSLIMS ARE DEAD PEOPLE SOON

• NANAO!! MOTHER 9 years ago

A fool like you will always remain a fool.You are such an idiot to call NPP narcotic party.Is NDC also narcotic dealers congress? ,can you for once think about ghana and stop this your stupidity comment.Your behaviour tells h ...

• james in exile 9 years ago

If ndc blame npp every time for every thing then. It since, majority of ghanaian are npp. Then ndc steal elec 2012

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Strikes are prevalent because lazy,unproductive,corrupt Ghanaian workers are paid when they go on strike. A government will come which will not tolerate this nonsense.The TUC leadership is useless and their actions politicall ...

• osebo 9 years ago

you are a typical fool

• sonny 9 years ago

Mr Lartey ar u foolish? what is the logic in this? someone workin for only four years n taking about 2billion n someone working over 30years and taking 2000ghana cedis? u dont deserve to be the son of your father. aboa like ...

• Bobo 9 years ago

I'd want Dr Lartey to rather advise government to stop the injustice against workers. Dr Kwame Ampadu says it better, "Kukrukukru no gyae a, keke no nso begyae".

• SANTOS 9 years ago

NDC GOVT IS BUSY LOOTING GYEEDA, SUBAH, SADA, FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ETC AND YET THIS STUPID BUFFOOON CALLED LARTEY IS MUTE BUT IS SPEAKING WHEN NDC CHOPPED WORKERS PENSION MONIES....STUPID FOOOOOOOOOOOOOLISH DR,

• boat 9 years ago

don't u know that parents/wards of public basic schs DO NOT PAY ANY FEES?
    every good professional thinks of his/her FUTURE

• JOE 9 years ago

THANKS YOU'LL A FUTURE LEADER. THE LEADERS SHOULD BE FIRED.

• Kwasea Bi Nti 9 years ago

Another stomach politician in the making.your father appointed his vice when he didn't know the sex of his appointee,foolish,like father like son,

• Kwasea Bi Nti 9 years ago

Another stomach politician in the making

• Yakubu Abdul Mumuni 9 years ago

Why blame this man, is not his fault. I strongly blame him mother for not causing abortion

• Asem 9 years ago

You want to be president of Ghana, hahaha interesting. Even John Mahama is, so we can understand why you think you have a chance. The question is why are workers refusing to negotiate? Think before you talk.

• Asem 9 years ago

You make more sense when you keep quiet.

• NEVER MIND 9 years ago

i know that only very few people will support Dr Lartey. why? because he is speaking the truth, that's all. today labor unions' leadership considers their "political party's interest" above the common national interest. their ...

• SANTOS 9 years ago

NEVER MIND, U ARE A VERY STUPID FOOOOOOL, CANT U SEE THE THIEVERY AND CONSPIRACIES OF NDC SINCE THEY CAME TO POWER TO LOOT AND LOOT AND LOOT THRO SADA GYEEDA, SUBAH ETC ETC.....WHY SHD WORKERS TRUST THEM ....THEY ARE ALL THIE ...

• NEVER MIND 9 years ago

God bless you!

• JUNIOR 9 years ago

AND THIS PERSON ALSO WANTS POLITICAL POWER IN GHANA. HAS HE HEARD ABOUT THE NON PAYMENT OF THE WORKERS' CONTRIBUTION BY GOVERNMENT TO THE BOG? SERIOUSLY, GHANA'S POLITICS MUST NOT MAKE ANY ROOM FOR SUCH WARPED- MINDED SO CALL ...

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Look at him, also having the chance say nonsense because of NDC's kickbacks that he receives often. No wonder u are talking in support of them. Dr. indeed! A very disappointing one. For u NDC's bootlickers stop the noise & be ...

• George 9 years ago

Workers do not just wake up and announce that they are strike. There are procedures. Sack them even in America the entire police force was dismissed in Ohio in 90s and that is the mother of all democracies. It is too much. Th ...

• EFI 9 years ago

To the npp akan union leaders .your devilish plans will not work bcos we know all of you addae poku.henry tenkorang.dr edusie.kofi asamoah.ernest opoku.all partisan npp diehards

• Dama 9 years ago

Dr. Lartey is not a fool. He is trying to see if that will impress Prez J. Mahama to give him a post. After all his party is not earning him anything.

• kk powes 9 years ago

Kkpower

• ebo appiah.doha 9 years ago

well said mr lartey

• attakofi 9 years ago

fgthujikolpüömmnh

• KBK 9 years ago

Some of de ghanaians Dr's are stupid only book knowledge talk nonsense why don't u tel de government to do the right thing shame.

• kk powes 9 years ago

Who is this stupid goat talk.look at his face .so people will going to vote for him.

• LOMBIJOHN 9 years ago

You don't fire workers when they go on strike. You rather attend to their request. At the same time you don't have to pay workers when they are on strike. This will force labour unions to call for fewer strikes and the worker ...

• Thomas limo 9 years ago

I SUPPORT YOU DR LARTEY .SACK THEM IF YOU THINK THE PAY IS NOT GOOD STOP THE WORK AND DO YOUR OWN BUSINESS

• Razak walewale 9 years ago

STUPID IDIOT GO AHEAD AND FIRE THEM SENSELESS MAN MY THUNDER STRIKE YOU DEAD.

• Liars! 9 years ago

And such an IDIOT wanted to be the president of Ghana. Foolish man.

• osei kwadwo 9 years ago

Henry you are big fool! U didn, t wrk for your wealth, your father did the work for you so you don, t know how difficult it is. Nonsense

• sedem 9 years ago

Look this big stupid fool who want to be a president for this nationa Ghana

• Movich 9 years ago

He is in short of money and want to get corrept money through PRO like this.

• Philip S 9 years ago

So there is nothing to be learned from this mans explanation and advice Please we would surely get Ghana to that destination per our disrespect for good brains . Majority of the comments come from people who should go back to ...

• Acheampong Rogers 9 years ago

All I know is that money is just numbers and numbers never end, so if your happiness depends on money, then your unhappiness will be limitless...Bob Marley

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

LET US NOW APPLY COMMONSENSE TO THIS MATTER. THE WORKERS ARE BANTERING WITH GOVT. OVER WHO SHOULD INVEST THE 2ND TIER PENSIONERS MONEY? WORKERS STOP YOUR STUPID ARGUMENTS BECAUSE THE GOVT. IS THE ONLY BODY CAPABLE OF PAYING T ...

• Tina 9 years ago

Well said. Mahama is very soft on his leadership style. This workers must be sacked. The youth are in the house looking for jobs after their universities.

• otaniba 9 years ago

we wont take a piece of cheap popularity talk

• AKWASI ABDALLAH ALBERT 9 years ago

Fire them,and let their political paymasters look after them,these workers' union.It happened in Nigeria,they were fired.They are taking people for a ride.Every little thing,then,strike,what is this??,..If the NPP(GOD FORBID) ...

• Dan 9 years ago

James u've said what was ringing in my mind for long. Indeed ndc rigged the election 2012. But as for dan, we the muslims are ready for fools who are not peace loving people like u

• nana 9 years ago

this man is leading some group of people to be come president, aaa politics in Ghana has falling in d hands of empty blocked headed like this man, so he sit among states men, look him,

• the lone crudader 9 years ago

Massa talk to the gov. To stop throwing stones into the eyes mouths noses even the backsides of ghanaians we are not like they think these hopeless crooks would like to steal anything mind you man you all own ghana for where ...

• Batmos 9 years ago

This man fool ooo. and employ instead? you Henry latey?

• napat 9 years ago

Where did dis idiot get his doctorate from? I tink he bought it. He should tell mahama to sack employees coz d tier two pension money belongs to his dead fada. Useless dr, loose talk.

• napat 9 years ago

Bald headed fooooool.

• Seth 9 years ago

As a good communicator you must also put yourself in the shoes of your listeners Dr..you consider yourself as a member of the labour union.Hmmmmmm Ghana because of politics we deny the truth and believe a lie.

• Seth 9 years ago

As a good communicator you put yourself in the shoes of your audience. I guess you wouldn't have talked like this if you are member.pls let them express their feelings as you are there chopping our money.

• ABODZES3 MAYOR 9 years ago

SEE THAT SILLY MAN. IT IS ONLY IN THIS UNCIVILIZED SOCIETY CALLED GHANA THAT SUCH FOOLS WILL PORTRAY THEMSELVES AS OPINION LEADERS. IN FACT HE DESERVES A BOKO HARAM STYLE OF ACTION. KWASEAAA!!!

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The employer should be excused from paying striking workers. Whether the strikes are legitimate or otherwise the union which has called its members to strike should be responsible for the strikers' pay. As it is today the emp ...

• citizin 9 years ago

Gold digger

• SHAKA 9 years ago

HERE COMES ANOTHER EMPTY BOOK DOCTOR.
    DOCTOR DO NOTHING.

• AFUM KOFI 9 years ago

No wonder you spend party money competing in a race you can never be decognise let alone win . shallow minded lartey