You are here: HomeNews2014 11 07Article 333826

Procurement of “China Chairs” angers Ursula Owusu

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Where was she when the deal was proposed ?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THIS MANWOMAN LIKE ATTENTION. NPP ARE JOKERS.

• Asiwome 9 years ago

My question exactly. Isn't it the task of parliament to have oversight of funds?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Will a man demean his manhood by sleeping with this she-chimp? Her former boyfriends complain he pussy smells a lot. As a result all the men who dared to sleep with her would avoid her after one round. There is evidence no ma ...

• KABOKABO 9 years ago

SGT ANANI FIADZOE are you a real man? Shame on you!!!!

• DABENDA 9 years ago

Is this so-called SGT Anani Fiadzoe in his rightful mind? If yes, then I say he should go behind bars. I think he is only a rat in human skin. Hello Anani! I pity your children for they will grow up to be useless entities in ...

Travel outside Africa and you will be called a "fucking monkey" all your life.You could not even get to the rank of a "WARRANT OFFICER" because your brain was too close to your bottom.

• diaba k 9 years ago

Sir, if you have a decent mother be civil and respect this woman. She is a mother of 17year old young man who obviously has an access to a computer so you have to be very careful if you are only interested in doing dirty poli ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Come on SGT. If you had Ursula as your spouse, you would have made General by now. She's hot.

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

I think its about time the Law on Libel be promulgated in Ghana.
    Thank God I'm not the one you've written such libellous material about.
    You know where we would have ended up? In Court, No Doubt!!

• yentie obiaa 9 years ago

I just can't understand folks who think that Ursula is ugly. These same people would definately have declared her beautiful, if she were to put on a wig and bleach her face! Amanfo, let's appreciate natural beauty wai! Ursula ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

Was it ever put before those for whom the said chairs, carpets etc were to be installed.
    With such criticism from both sides of the House, I guess the Interior Designer who was commissioned to carry out the refit didn't carr ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

This woman is more of a crook than many of her male counterparts. A stealer and a corrupt politician!!!!

• CORNEY 9 years ago

She is one of the people suffering to adapt to the new technology in the House.
    If it was Adinkra she was crying for then she has no case,parliament is not a cultural center but a law making place.
    Actually a woman who has ...

• alordia 9 years ago

This comment is totally misplaced. do u only need ghanaian symbols at cultural events? pls rethink and come again

• CORNEY 9 years ago

What will happen if we have to put symbols of every culture in Ghana in our Parliament House,do you know how odd and nasty that parliament will look like?
    We are all Ghanaians and for that matter our parliament should not re ...

• JUSTICE OSEI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

THIS OLD COLONIAL LADY AGAIN? IS SHE MAN OR WOMAN? SHE LOOKS LIKE A MAN OR MAY BE SHE IS ONE OF THEM.WILL YOU SHUT UP ALOMO GYATA? YOUR NPP WAS IN POWER FOR 8YEARS AND THEY COULD NOT REFURBISH THE PALIAMENT HOUSE, BUT JOHN MA ...

• Adom 9 years ago

You know NPP always try to take the beauty in everything the NDC does by finding faults

• Joseph ganyobi 9 years ago

This HE SHE ..Drama Queen would not keep she or his mouth shut

• Okyenibaa 9 years ago

As far as has been revealed there was a bipartisan committee which put this together. Why did Ursula not volunteer her service and advise? Always looking for cheap shots.

• StephenDonkor 9 years ago

Is this even essential to effective law making? Our leaders worry about senseless and vexatious things. Has the parliament constructed the disabled ramp at the entrance of the parliament house yet? Exactly!! Think about that!

• Truth 9 years ago

These MPs are very funny,always behaving like spoilt school children.

• KWAKU TAWIA- JAPAN 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN MAY BE SUFFERING FROM BRAIN CANCER AND MUST CHECK HERSELF OUT AS QUICK AS POSSIBLE.SHE BEHAVES MADLY.

• KWAKU TAWIA- JAPAN 9 years ago

URSULA NEEDS MEDICAL ATTENTION.SHI IS VIRTUALLY SICK

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 9 years ago

THOSE WHO MADE THE DECISIONS TO INMPORT FURNITURE TO FURNISH PARLIAMENT SHOULD BE PROSECUTED FOR CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE

• seth CALL 07737190496 9 years ago

THANKS. VERY GOOD COMMENTS.THEY TELL US TO BUY MADE IN GHANA GOODS YET THIS GOVERNMENT DON'T PLAY BY THE RULES.DON'T WE HAVE FURNITURE DESIGNERS IN GHANA? SHAME UNTO THOSE BEHIND THIS DEAL.

• Ogboh-New York 9 years ago

Seat are not problem in Gh lesbriam, shut up idiot Mps focus on work all are crazy mana forker thieves Npp nor Ndc JDM shd come clean ur house for u for mana forker hubby not cheat.

• BRO DAN -TRC 9 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DINIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA,INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA;-AKWAABA- TO ALL NATION OF THE WORLD. WHY? "GOD MADE THEM -MALE AND FEMALE- AND CALLED THEIR NAME (ADAM)". SELAH. TO PUT IN THE LA ...

• Larry 9 years ago

Fantastic woman!!! Very happy parliament is listening and watching!

• Slayve, Dansoman 9 years ago

A parasite like Ursela is paid just to make noise and feels Ghanaians owe her comfort.

• coolman 9 years ago

Have have you ask about the electricity bills monthly.looks the people of the street, before

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

How many chairs,tables,computers and carpets are broken and tearing off?The noise is too much,now we want credible evidence.For Mrs Ekufful,let your Ghanaian artists add some simple touches to it.Let them be creative to make ...

• Ada 9 years ago

she shud shut up and stop pretending

• francis 9 years ago

please allow me to say that the least said about these tables and chairs from china the better. Those who ordered this chairs and tables should account for it. we should not allow this to go through without any investigation. ...

• onipanua 9 years ago

Did Kuffuor not use foreigners to build the Flagstaff House which local contractors could have been used?Politicians are truly hypocrites.

• alordia 9 years ago

and so what?

• ANIMERL COSMOS 9 years ago

hmmm Ghana 3y3 as3m oooooooo

• Branaboy 9 years ago

YENOK a manufacturer of fine distinct Ghanaian furniture exported all over the world, based in Sekondi could have done job. Their design and construction would have given the Ghanaian parliamentary chamber a very unique and d ...

• Pastor Josiah 9 years ago

The lack of nationalism as Ghanaian is manifesting all over. From the top heir achy to the lowest ebb. We should be humble enough to learn from our brother next door. I mean Nigeria.

• osman 9 years ago

Unlike Anita desoso who never say anything sensible as a politician. We still have some discerning views to listen to.

• willis 9 years ago

leave de animals to do dia nasty tins wae bcos if u told dem before dey rather jump on u bcos de bush staffers always proving bad idears for mahama monsters.

• abu 9 years ago

so at last this woman is married. hahahaaa. the gospel says all things are possible. how many kids so far?

• AMARIYA 9 years ago

The Parliamentarians are even lucky to have those chairs. They should send the chairs to some schools which have no furniture but use cement blocks as chairs. Each member who does not the new chair should but their own.

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

The people we vote to fix our problems are the same that adding problems, our priority is our own comfort and not the country.

• shatta 9 years ago

Who is she tweaaa I don't even know why the like bring this lady to the media. People like can never get paliment to go if she was in the north.

• PIZZA WOMAN, SHE CANT COOK 9 years ago

URSULA NOW LEARNING TO COOK FOR HER SON, WANTS ATTENTION. SHIT THIS GIRL TOO. SHE CAN;T BE SERIOUS. SHE DOESNT COOK. IS THIS A PERSON WORTH ANY ATTENTION?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

HOW ON EARTH THAT JUST AFTER THE PRESIDENT ENCOURAGED PATRONIZING MADE IN GHANA GOODS , THEN THE PARLIAMENT WENT AHEAD AND ORDERED FURNITURE FROM CHINA. LOOK IF ANY SAUDI MAN BUYS ANY THING MADE OF SAND THE SAUDIS WILL CONCL ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

I hope our MP's get to be principled while claiming to be angry enough to resign from their seats in parliament; it would be refreshing for once in the lifetime of all Ghanaians if it does.
    How did our lawmakers have Ghana's ...

• The mask 9 years ago

Timber is something we do have in abundance. It is therefore sad that parliament is importing furniture from italy. If we can't manufacture our own furniture then we are doomed. If any must let the Ghanaian manufacturer down ...

• liv 9 years ago

How can all these Parliamentarians not know anything about these importation of these China Chairs. Was the refurbishment not discussed in Parliament? My wish is for Ghanaians to vote all sitting MP out and bring in new ones.

• Majesty 9 years ago

Why NPPs? This is all that NPP MPs can do to help Ghana?

• Majesty 9 years ago

What this do little MP is talking about? NPP MPs talk too damn much. It seems to me that they talk after the job is done instead raising issues before the job get done. They wait till the job is done then they exclude themsel ...

• PERSCOABRANHTIE 9 years ago

Since their libilibi lies that they wanted to help Africa the Chinese have mounted an uninvited presence in AFRICA-destroying our lands,disrespecting our laws for coimgh in and live as they wish without re3gards to our immig ...