You are here: HomeNews2014 11 05Article 333579

Pastors travel to India for powers – Akonedi priestess

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Siisi 9 years ago

The end times are well and truly here... What with these curious revelations and admonitions from such an 'unlikely source. May the good Lord direct our steps in these dangerous times.

• Early Bird 9 years ago

Well said Nana Mercy! We know this long ago. People flock to these churches because of miracles.

In fact, most of the pastors use human blood in Ghana and they didn't have to go to India. One mason who testified on radio q ...

• SENEGAL 9 years ago

one thing for sure. there are no powers in India.those were the tricks in the 1960s. its not true

• BRAINS 9 years ago

YOU KNOW NOTHING. ON THE OTHER HAND IT LOOKS YOU WANT THE TRUTH AND BE LED TO SOME PLACE. POWERS ARE NOT LYING IN THE STREETS

• PROF 9 years ago

IN THE 1960S, WE WERE FOOLED BY INDIAN MOVIES TO BELIEVE THAT INDIANS HAVE POWERS. ALL THE GURUS IN INDIA HAVE BEEN EXPOSED AS TRICKSTERS. THEY USE SIMPLE MAGIC TRICKS THAT EVEN A CHILD CAN LEARN TO DO.

JUST GOOGLE INDI ...

• Petint 9 years ago

THE PRIESTESS NEED JESUS, AND SHE SHOULD STOP SPECULATIONS. IF SHE KNOWS PASTORS WHO LOOK FOR POWERS FROM SOURCES OTHER THAN GOD, SHE SHOULD MENTION THEM. SHE AND OTHERS LIKE HER NEED JESUS CHRIST IN THEIR LIVES.

• Tuffour Agyemang 9 years ago

The poeer of

• Tuffour Agyemang 9 years ago

The power of God surpasses that of the devil and until you stop that idol worshipping do not fool yourself into believing that you know Christ Jesus our Saviour. Christ loves you so come to him and see true love and grace.

• My friend 9 years ago

The name Jesus is used to make money nd to cow people into submission. God is the source of all power, spiritual as well as physical. idols have no power unless God gives them one.

• Anane 9 years ago

Owusu Bempah is not exclusive. We shall identify them by their fruits.

• KWAME 9 years ago

What is the issue,I find it diffecult to believe this priestess, Because having been to India I only see what they practice there as a religion as being akin to our traditional religion.What more the Hindi and Buddhist Gods ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

NANA MERCY, THANK YOU. NOW, NOISY CHRISTIANS, WHERE ARE YOU? READ YOUR BIBLE AND LEARN TO PRAY; GOD IS WAITING TO HEAR FROM YOU PERSONALLY, BE NOT AFRAID, GOD IS YOUR FATHER, A KIND FATHER; NOT A BOSS! HE HAS NO MACHO MEN SUR ...

• oor 9 years ago

Oyiwa this is from the dogs mouth so no challenge all these becos of money and fame forgetting the most important the creator meeting one day one day your mercy lord do we need

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Give us their names.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

She is an azaar woman herself. She is crying foul because the pastors have taken over her azaar business therefore this backlash.

• Kojo 9 years ago

Though I will not call the Priestess azaar woman, but I agree with Yaw Poku that Nana Esi needs repentance. Nana needs to repent and accept my Lord Jesus Christ as her Lord and personal saviour. She must shun idol worship as ...

• asembebabi 9 years ago

I am a traditional priest and a healer. I treat your pastors all the time. Some spiritually some impotence and some I actually give them powers to build their churches. She knows what she is talking about. Because they come u ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

If what you are saying is true and for real why hide your identity? You lair and deceit.

• PROF 9 years ago

THE PRIESTESS IS AZAA, JUST LIKE THE PASTORS. THEY ARE ALL BLOOD SUCKERS WHO TAKE FROM THE POOR. THEY ARE ALL EVIL SAKAWA LIARS. IT IS ALL BASED ON LIES.

• KWAME 9 years ago

What is the issue,I find it diffecult to believe this priestess, Because having been to India I only see what they practice there as a religion as being akin to our traditional religion.What more the Hindi and Buddhist Gods t ...

• asembebabi 9 years ago

Did you have the opportunity to visit their inner secret temples? You lived on the surface so you never experienced the undercurrent. The world is very dark

• somebody 9 years ago

yea Kwame is right. I've also stayed there before and there is nothing extreme or supernatural there. they are just normal people like us.Except the scary Ganesha idols. hahahaaa

• CAPII 9 years ago

TRADITIONAL PRIEST/PRIESTESS BELIEVE IN GOD,WORSHIP HIM TRADITIONALLY IN AFRICAN BELIEF-SYSTEM. KOMFO ANOKYE'S SWORD IS A SPIRITUAL GROUND THAT SAVES LIFE (KATH.) ANOKYE'S GOLDEN STOOL DECENDED FROM HEAVEN. LET OUR CHURCHES P ...

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

You must be in a trance (like Komfo Anokye) for believing that lives are being saved at KATH because the hospital is located on some sacred ground.

• PROF 9 years ago

KOMFO ANOKYE AND MOSES ARE BOTH MYTHOLOGICAL FIGURES. IT IS ALL STORIES ANCIENT PEOPLE TOLD. IF MOSES PARTED THE RED SEA, THEN KOMFO ANOKYE COMMANDED THE GOLDEN STOOL FROM HEAVEN.

• GONJA RASMAN 9 years ago

TO ME THE GHANAIAN CHRISTIAN SPECIES IS A HYPOCRATE AND A ROGUE ; CHRISTIANS IN GHANA HAVE NEVER BELIEVED IN GOD ; THEY ARE EVEN LIKE THE JEWS WHO SOMETIMES QUESTIONS GIOD AND LATER WHEN THEY FIND THE TRUTH AONE TO GOD ; GHAN ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

NANA IN AS MUCH AS I SUPPORT YOUR VIEWS ON DEVELOPMENTS I BEG TO DIFFER ON YOUR PLANS OF BUILDING AN EDUCATIONAL COMPLEX IN ACCRA INSTEAD OF IN AKUAPEM? AREN'T YOU EXPORTING JOBS FROM AKUAPEM TO ACCRA? PLEASE, RECONSIDER YOUR ...

• Tina 9 years ago

Sakawa will never end in Ghana because pastor's are the best sakawa people in Ghana. With all their evil miracles Ghana is still suffering.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

What evil miracles? These quacks can't do anything other than engage in fraud and quackery. The only miracles these juju folks and crooked pastors perform are FAKE miracles. These goats possess no power other than their abil ...

Nana Mercy appears to be better educated on religion than many of our Bishop, Dr. Prophet, Apostle, Revs. Nana Mercy appears to be doing better christian than many of the so-called men of God.

• Bash 9 years ago

You can be born again and again but never die until you become a Muslim

• Nana London 9 years ago

Well said. Madam Akonedi
    Come and get baptised in the Presby Church and your patriotism will be sincere and honest. I'll suggest a name 'Naiomi' for you.

• My friend 9 years ago

Many people like you are hiding in the name of Jesus because there you can comfortably continue doing your evil deeds and falsely believe that you are forgiven. Before Christianity came to Africa, we lived by a tradition. I d ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Worthless shrines, stupid and greedy pastors, out to con the gullible and the equally greedy.

• GBAGSEH 9 years ago

When you believe in things you do not understand, you suffer from superstition and religion. Read Acts 17:22. Take note, read the same verse in the KJV and MSG bibles.

• summy addo 9 years ago

YET WE A VERY C0RRUPT ,WHY? EVEN PURCHASING CLERKS AND THE DISTRICT OFFICERS SWINDLE COCOA FARMERS WITH THEIR WEIGHING SCALES

• perscoba 9 years ago

SHE really made some sense though.How can people accept Hinduism/Budhism/islam AND ALL THE REST BUT CAST DOWN ON

• perscoba 9 years ago

Seek ye first thye teachings of jESUS AND YOU WOULD BE EASILY SHOWN HOW TO GO TO the Father.jESUS taught a very straight forward way to go to God.

The women is right in part though but the problem is their approach ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Kotooo no dey India.All the Indian stories from childhood are fairy tales.

• Sam Asare 9 years ago

Fortunately, now by virtue of the Missionaries and the Christian schools, the dumb akonedi worshippers in my hometown Larteh can read, write and even build a schoold. Holalaa