You are here: HomeNews2014 11 01Article 333026

Ghanaian fraudster dupes British woman of £800,000

Read Comments Comments (167)

• Kofi Virginia 9 years ago

Interesting when the Ghanaian becomes better than the Nigerians. The victims are also greedy and stupid.

• NEMESIS RADAR UK!! 9 years ago

1. Ghanaians CRIMILALITIES EXPOSED.

2. Benjilo was a hardened drug dealer in the 1990s. That criminal was jailed and his drug-funded property in Accra confiscated. During the 8 years of NPP rule, part of which Nana Addo se ...

GHANAIAN "SAKAWA" CRIMINAL "ENTERPRISE EXPOSED!

PUBLIC AWARENESS ADVISORY REGARDING ""SAKAWA" OR "ADVANCE FEE FRAUD" SCHEMES

SAKAWA AND SEKADRO Schemes by 'GHANAIANS ' frequently use the following tactics:

An individ ...

Drug Barons Bankrolled NPP
    General News of Tuesday, 21 December 2010
    Source: The Enquirer

Pamela Bridgewater

…Shocking revelation of Pamela Bridgewater

As former United States of America (USA) President George W. ...

typo errors...lol

• Ntawa Moshie 9 years ago

Are u here to comment about my country?Waooo!
    Anyway how is your drug business doing?

IF HE IS A NIGERIAN WHY DID HE USED THE FRAUD MONEY TO BUILD A BIG MANSION IN GHANA? THINK ABOUT IT!

IT SEEMS THAT COMMON SENSE IS 'NOT' COMMON WITH YOU GHANAIANS. NEED I SAY MORE?

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

DOES IT MATTER IF HE IS GHANAIAN OR NIGERIAN? ONLY THE FOOL WHO SAYS IN HIS HEART "IT IS ABOUT HIM OR HER AND NOT ME" THIS MAN IS A CRIMINAL, A POSSIBLE ARMED ROBBER. IMAGINE YOU FIND INTRUDERS IN YOUR BED ROOM, ARMED ROBBERS ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

HE BUILD A MANSION IN GHANA BECAUSE NIGERIA IS THE MOST DIRTIEST COUNTRY ON THIS PLANET.

• GONGON! 9 years ago

Poor Maurice tried to live fast but got caught when all his lies and "connections" came crashing on him! Can anyone in Africa name any politician who only lives on his paycheck? Many of you live more dubious lives than him ...

• TWENEBOAH 9 years ago

YESTERDAY A 20YEAR OLD KID WAS SENTENCED TO 18YEARS WITH HARD LABOR FOR TRICKING A GIRL TO SEND HIM A THOUSAND(OLD CEDIS)PHONE CARD. NOW THIS MAN OF OVER 40YEARS CONS OTHERS OF OVER 800000(POUNDSTERLING)AND GETS FIVE YEARS IN ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

I think they don't have any sentencing guidelines in that country so every judge does what he likes.
    This guy should pay the people and his house sold to pay back the money to the victims.
    That said,I wonder how stupid thes ...

• DeludedFall 9 years ago

What you don't understand is how lonely one can get, especially after a loss. You are willing to believe anything and do anything for a small hope because that is all you have left. It is sad but people need to understand tha ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

It is money;unplugging the thight holes!!

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

NEMESIS EBOLA MAN, I THOUGHT U DIED OF CONTRACTING EBOLA. AFTER YOUR 21 DAYS QUARANTINE YOU CAME OUT OF YOUR RAT HOLE. ANYWAY FADOLA ASOLA, FASHOLA, FASHENU ALL ARE TYPICAL NIGERIAN YUROBA BASTARDS NAMES. THIS IS PURE 419 ONL ...

Ghanaian tested for Ebola in USA
    Diasporian News of Saturday, 18 October 2014
    Source: Fox News

A Ghanaian has tested negative for the deadly Ebola virus in Minnesota, USA.

Fox News reports that the patient who arrived ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

THIS TO INFORM GHANAIANS THAT NEMESIS RADAR HAS FINALLY DIED ABOUT TWENTY MINUTES AGO.HE DIED OUT OF HIS EBOLA INFECTION ACCORDING TO BBC NEWS.PLEASE STAY TUNED FOR BURIAL ARRANGEMENTS

DEMENTED ROMANO, I LEARN THAT YOUR PAPA, YOUE MAMA AND ALL YOUR FAMILY PERISHED BY THE RECENT 'CHOLERA OUT BREAK' IN GHANA. VERY SOON YOU WILL JOIN THEM IN THE GRAVE. BE VERY AFRAID INDEED BASTARD ROMANO.

I AM YOUR NEMES ...

• No. 1 Ghanaian!! USA!!! 9 years ago

THAT'S AN ECONOMIC TERRORIST A BOKOGERIAN FROMAERLY KNOWN AS NIGERIAN!!

THAT'S AN ECONOMIC TERRORIST A BOKOGERIAN FROMAERLY KNOWN AS A NIGERIAN!!

• KANAWU 9 years ago

WE DO NEED A NATIONAL DATA BASE OF GHANAIAN CITIZENS. FADOLA IS NOT A GHANAIAN NAME? I HATE TO SUGGEST WHERE THAT NAME MIGHT HAVE COME FROM. THE MOST IMPORTANT THING IS THE NATIONAL I.D. CARD SHOULD NOT BE RESTRICTED TO THE P ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Asola Fadola is a Nigerian name and he looks like an Ibo man. God will punish him. May he rot in Jail.

• Tetteh Nubuor 9 years ago

When Ghanaian citizenship can be bought on officially that is what happens.
    The guy is a total fraud and not a Ghanaian! H e should tell how he laid hands on a Ghanaian passport and how he naturalized to become a Ghanaian.

• HE IS FAKE GHANAIAN 9 years ago

CLASSIC 419.

He can't be a Ghanaian:His facial contours show!!

ARE YOU STUPID OR YOU HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A MORON OR BOTH!! YOU CAN'T TELL YOUR OWN COUNTRYMAN, NIGERIAN FROM A GHANAIAN?!! I HAVE BEEN AROUND YOUR PEOPLE HERE FOR YEARS AND CAN SPOT THEM FROM MILES AWAY!! NOT ONLY THE NAME, ...

• Alata 9 years ago

Nigerians can only be defrauders,drug dealers,stealing,cheating.To know whether Ghanaian as compared to nigerian who the criminals are,plse visit the the prisons in the whole of europe or America.We are currently doing that i ...

• Kwakye 9 years ago

There is no part in Ghana, that the name fadola, Asola, is from he is a Yoruba man from Nigeria. Just look at his face.

• hardman 9 years ago

guy you bi NDC man.. u are crazy

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Foolish guy, where in Ghana are people named Asola Fadola?

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Fadola may be half Nigerian and a Ghanaian.

The best and only SENSIBLE comment so far on this forum.

After FUSE ODG, the International Ghanaian entertainer is a Nigerian whose parents are Nigerians who settled in Ghana. Does the name Nana Richard "Abiona" sounds Gha ...

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

NIGERIAN SONG OF THE CENTURY " I GO CHOP UR DOLLAR":

Verse 1
    I don suffer, no be small
    Upon say I get sense
    Poverty no good at all, no
    Na him make I join this business

419 no be thief, it's just a game
    Everybody d ...

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Foolish and fraustrated NDC guy....why don't you advise your government to prosecute Akuffo Addo in court???

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Please, Publish this in the Dailies and read it on the airwaves.Ghanaians need to know what is happening in our country. Can't any patriotic Ghanaian revive this cases with court actions?

• Koki 9 years ago

A good recap of historic events? Could it be? Granted it's proven true it raises serious questions about the passion of some people in this country to see Ghana continue to suffocate under the misrule and lacklustre perform ...

• RIGHTMAN aka LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

ADDCTED President. It was drugs(cocaine) that cost Nana Addo's Law studies at Oxford University. Nana you need rehabilitation not Presidency, okay ? NPP is not a political party, it's a DRUG CARTEL.

• Colonel Obimpeh 9 years ago

His extended family & even hometown might wanna know so they can deal with Fadola's nuclear family for bringing this gargantuan shame on his community! His family may also have a history of crime. Lets dig into the guys backg ...

I agree with you; from the perspective of Forensic Psychology!He is a Nigerian,but too skillful to disclose his true identity,lest Nigeria,infested with hardened armed robbers who know how people become wealthy will rain on h ...

• Real kebecois 9 years ago

He's not a Ghanaian !! Check the name

Ghanaian drug dealer gets 18 years in jail
    standard.co.uk
    Justin Davenport, Crime Editor
    26 November 2013

One of London’s “top tier” drug dealers — who drove a Bentley convertible with a personalised number pla ...

• SAKAWA-DOOM 9 years ago

WHETHER HE IS GHANAIAN OR NOT IS NO MATTER.THE FACT IS THAT CRIME DOES NOT PAY & THAT ALL THESE FRAUDSTERS WILL BURN IN HELL FIRE FOR ROBBING INNOCENT PERSONS OF THEIR HARD WON INCOME.

• agosta 9 years ago

U are right bro this guy is not a ghanaian even the name tells how a Ghanaian can be like that...fat with such name

• kirk 9 years ago

the name doesnt mattér, we have nigéria prostitutes in the diaspora With mother Ghana passports.

• kirk 9 years ago

the name doesnt mattér, we have nigérian prostitutes in the diaspora With mother gh passports.

• Real kebecois 9 years ago

The guy is not a Ghanaian but since he holds a Ghanaian passport ,hmmmm your guess should be good as mine!!! Well done our galant men and women in uniform !!

• Nii Tsokor 9 years ago

These people think Ghanaians are fools.We know who is Ghanaian and who is not. This is an Anago man.

• Don 9 years ago

This fool is a Nigerian Criminal hardened to the bone.The Police in Ghana has to be smart to fish all of them out of the Country because lots of them are using Ghanaian IDs.

• Alata 9 years ago

THIS IS A NIGERIANS HOLDING A GHANAIAN PASSPORT.It very common,they come 2 ghana and they neva want 2 go back.He doesnt even have a Ghanaian name.

• Tana 9 years ago

They need to check it out and stop this canker in Ghana.This sakawa saga is going big time at Agona Swedru.It is a disgrace.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

A FRIEND GOT 9 YEARS FOR STEALING A HE-GOAT AND PALM-WINE VALUED AT 250,00 OLD GH CEDIS,,,,,,, HOW COME THIS SADIST GET JUST , ONLY 5 YEARS..,,,,HAHAHAAAAA MONEYS HAD CHANGED HANDS,,,,

• Alex 9 years ago

The name sounds Nigerian. This should be investigated.

• Kwame Pee. 9 years ago

I do think a serious background check should be done on this guy as many foreigners have dubiously gotten Ghanaian passport for their nefarious activities.

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

This Asola Fadola name looks like a Nigerian.

• Ghanavi 9 years ago

100% Nigerian.

Hypocrites Ghanaians are DEVILS is disguised, with HOLIER THAN THOU mentalities. Some Ghanaians pastors are equally evil and criminals by nature. Example was pastor 'One Touch' who repeatedly raped his own daughter.

Some G ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

I was frozen watching the story on sky news this morning when a friend alerted me to the video. In fact, whether he is of a Nigerian descendant or not, the guy operated successfully in Ghana and to the investigative body that ...

That name sounds too Nigerian.

Sakawa victim stranded

General News of Monday, 21 May 2012
    Source: Daily Guide

A 54-year-old American-Canadian, Braenda Louise Branton, who was defrauded of $37,000 by some Sakawa boys via the internet, is stranded in ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

LOOK AT HIS CALABASH NOSE AND THICK LIPS THAT IS THE USUAL CHARACTERRISTICS OF A NIGERIAN MAN.

• CONTEMNOR 9 years ago

NEMESIS IS SPEAKING FROM HIS EBOLA QUARANTINE UNIT.
    ROMANO HW R U BRO? FADOLA IS ALATA MAN FROM AJUNGULE, MAKOKO SLUM

A POPULAR NIGERIAN SONG OF THE YEAR
    "I GO UR DOLLAR"

Chorus
    National Airport na me get am
    Nation ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Yes, there're Ghanaian criminals engaged in this kind of fraud, and other fraudulent activities but I doubt if he's truly Ghanaian. The name, "Asola Fadola" is very Nigerian. Is he a Ghanaian of Nigerian descent or one of tho ...

• confused 9 years ago

You're right. I think this is not a Ghanaian.

When the undercover-agent finally located his whereabouts and got to his abode he was off to Dubai shopping for a new bathroom fitting for his huge mansion.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

TO DUBAI TO BUY OLYMPIC CONDOMS BECAUSE HE WANTS TO COME FIRST.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

I don't even know what to say right here. Are they telling me that they did not try to find out the village, town or city he was born in Ghana? Or, any member of his family in Ghana?

Just right here on Ghana, every blogger ...

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Here is the mansion: Scroll the page down

www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/online-dating-fraudster-ghana-scammed-4546717

• benny 9 years ago

Asola is A Nigerian. an iboman. Lookat his beautiful ugly face. His house has to be confisticate and sold

• JOHN BOSCO 9 years ago

Shame on to you Ghanaians who think Ghanaians are saints as such cannot be involved in fraudulent activities. Fadola is 100% Ghanaian, he could not have been a Nigerian when ofcourse he had been convicted in Ghana before this ...

• AGYEMAN! 9 years ago

The heck with your nonsense! Go and remind your retarded dimwit parents of their idiocy for giving birth to your sorry ass! A foul breath fool!

Kweku Adoboli was a Ghanaian-born British trader at Swiss bank UBS’s Global Synthetic Equities Trading team in London and is best known for his role in the 2011 UBS rogue trader scandal. So please, stop your misinformation ...

"Ghana for some time [now] and it's great news that he is finally arrested."

• Gingermalt 9 years ago

Whether ghanaian or nigerian ,what matters is that he has been caught finally

• nana addo 9 years ago

Your submission clearly shows you know nothing about kweku adoboli's case. So shut the fuck up.

Well, you know much more, So then, why don't your enlighten us?

• Nana,USA 9 years ago

He is might be a Ghanaian.he looks like a senior of mine when I was in Ghana national college in cape coast.his name was Maurice Asola a.k.a makaveli.he finished s.s.s in 99 and was in j.j mensah Kane house. His relative was ...

• To you 9 years ago

Fuse odg had one of his name as abiona ? Is that a Ghana name ? But everyone in gh celebrate him because he is doing well in music. You all are fools. Go check fadola. He is a 100% gh. And he use the fraud money to buli ...

• Prof. 9 years ago

I don't think this nefarious guy is a ghanaian man check the name fedalos or whatever his name is man!

• Mawriz 9 years ago

No, I reject this guy as Ghanaian, where is he from in Ghana? Well I know he may be a Ghanaian-Nigerian. Let's check, it is good we know where he is from.

• yaw 9 years ago

FIVE YEARS IN JAIL IS NOT ENOUGH HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN 25YEARS AS A DETERRENT TO SAKAWA

• rOB 9 years ago

I am ashamed of our justice system here. What a joke!! 5 years for all this fraud? I don't know what is wrong with Ghanaians. We're afraid to punish people who need to be punished properly, so the whole system is wallowing in ...

• UFO 9 years ago

Someone steals farm cassava to eat and gets 10 years and this Nigerian gets 5 yrs. Ghana justice system. Hmm!!

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

A BRITISH WHO DUPES AN AFRICAN IN BRITAIN IS A FREE MAN PERIOD

This conman is a Nigerian. Fadola is a typical Yourba name. eg. Ademola Fashola, Adeola etc.

• Nana Osei 9 years ago

This bastard son of a bitch who has disgrace the good image of the whole Nation must be made to refund every single victim by selling the Villa
    Such prodigal lairs normally deserved to be jailed forever shame on him.

• kirk 9 years ago

I dont doubt this guy to be a ghanain, Bare With me all the boys we see for hours in the café are in to that.
    I think there are more pendding and hidden cases of this kind. However, i would humbly suggest that this cyber f ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

U guys 200% NIGERIAN WORTHLESS MAN ANIMAL.ALATA NIM ABOA.

• Cool 9 years ago

The government must take on this Niger man who is posing as a Ghanaian
    Asola Fadola is not Ghanaian

• Babs 9 years ago

I am hundred percent sure that this man is not a Ghanaian.Please check his background am sure he is a Nigerian living in Ghana.Fraud issues are the Nigerian identity and not Ghanaian's.

• Babs 9 years ago

This name is a Nigerian name.He is not a Ghanaian.Ghanaians beg they don't steal or defraud people.

• Adwoa Mensah 9 years ago

Can you do further checks to ascertain whether this guy is actually Ghanain?

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Asola Fadola, a Ghanaian? Tweakai. Where in Ghana or what tribe have such a nauseating name? I need an answer. We should be careful about fake Ghanaians tarnishing our reputation. Do not get me wrong. There are bad peop ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

73yrs is a limited age now for a humanbein , then Akufo Addo should start preparing his will for those his bastard kids

• abodam!!! 9 years ago

Waa look, what is this one goin to do with akufo addo? WOYE ABOA PAA. WO PAPA HO KANKAN, WO MAAME TO KANKAN. WO NANA TO.

• you know who 9 years ago

GYIMI,,,,OKURASINI B33MA
    WHAT HAS YOUR COMMENT
    GOT TO DO WITH ISSUE

• confused 9 years ago

He is Nigerian not Ghanaian.

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

An overwhelming majority of you will insult Akans or Ashantis. The most worrying thing for you guys is his non-Ghanaian sounding name? There are several Ghanaian born citizens of other Nations, and many more with Ghanaian nam ...

• Joseph Boadi Boateng 9 years ago

That is so uncouth and insulting. Be aware that if this person were originally Ghanaian with say British citizenship, he would be described as a British of Ghanaian descent. All we are asking for is the authorities to find ou ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

That is what Kufour and his Npp "Sakawa" crooks has introduced in Ghana before they left office.

• Joseph Boadi Boateng 9 years ago

How could this person who bears this name, claim to be a Ghanaian and go unchallenged by the Ghanaian authorities? Where in Ghana does he come from? Is he Ga, Ashanti, Ewe or Northerner. If foreigners can come to Ghana and ow ...

• TOPS 9 years ago

This story does mot add up

• Mr. Osofo 9 years ago

Nigerian with a Ghanaian passport.

• MOI 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS NOT FROM GHANA. PERIOD.

• Amy 9 years ago

Ghanaians and Nigerians are the true fraudsters.

• ZIGI ZAGA 9 years ago

THE GHANA HIGH COMMISSION WILL DO WELL TO RESPOND TO THE RIGHT-WING DAILY MAIL AND CORRECT THIS BLATANT UNTRUTH. FADOLA A GHANAIAN? CERTAINLY NOT!!!!

• Stockholm 9 years ago

All Embassies are warning their citizens about Ghana scams. FB even have a special page for Ghana scammers warning people. Ghanaians are clever fraudsters. I know as I am a victim of Ghana fraud. Do something about it and sto ...

• RINGO 9 years ago

There are criminals everywhere,but NIGERIANS are the leading criminals in the whole wide world.Why have Nigerians been blacklisted by United States and all the European nations? Be honest and don't be silly..

• RINGO 9 years ago

NIGERIANS ARE TOO WONDERFUL.THE ORIGINATORS OF 419 SCHEME ARE THE WORST CRIMINALS IN THE WORLD.WHO DOES'NT KNOW NIGERIANS? NEMESIS MUST BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF.

• Stockholm 9 years ago

Why be so defensive ? There are criminals everywhere but Ghanaians are no angels. The corruption in Ghana is very serious and you can’t blame the Nigerians for that.

• Komfo 9 years ago

Women!!!Ready to go for every bait!

• Okponglo Guy 9 years ago

Asola Fadola is a Nigerian

• Seaman Uk 9 years ago

TWEEEA THIS MAN IA A NIGERIAN WELL DONE ASOLA FADOLA IE A TYPICAL NIGERIAN NAME

• Kathy 9 years ago

Anago are genetically thieves. Sad how they're defaming our image by using Ghanaian identity to commit crime. Hope the true identity of this fraudster is expose.

• yaw 9 years ago

Brain is always important, if this guy is a Nigerian, his mansion would be in his home land. but the question is, is that his real name? come to think of it. only 5 years? the real Nigerian tried it in Ghana last week worth o ...

• Prof. 9 years ago

There's no name like this in ghanaian family tribe trust me .Asola what!!!!!

• Desmond Acquah 9 years ago

This guy is not a Ghanaian. His name and looks give him away as an Igbo from Eastern Nigeria.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

Which tribe in Ghana have the name as Asola Fadola? This is simply a crook Nigerian or somewhere else personating as a Ghanaian the same way he personated as an American General for which he must as well be prosecuted.

Gh ...

• Jacqueline 9 years ago

forget them Asola. i dey your bck and GOD will see you through. have u all forgotten how the British stole our gold. Fraud is a way to get back at them and i see no crime in it.

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

LADY JACQUELINE YOU ARE THE MOST SENSIBLE AMONG THE COMMENTATORS.THE SO-CALLED WHITEMAN TO BUY US SLAVES FROM THERE COLONIAL RULE.EVEN UP TILL NOW WE ARE BEING TREATED AS ANIMALS.CAN THIS AMOUNT BE COMPARED TO HUMAN LIVES ...

• EDEM 9 years ago

This guy's name doesn't sound Ghanaian at all. Could be Nigerian or Malagasy or of French Origin. They should trace his genealogy or his ancestry and it would come out he's not a Ghanaian, because, these scams attributed to a ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Those individuals - men and women, leading double lives,the Big Man upstairs,will one day surely bring their 'evil deeds' to light!

• HUMBLE 9 years ago

How can this name be Ghanaian?

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Where in Ghana is the Fadola family? We allow all these Nigerian con men to flood the country and operate their so-called 419. And the reason is the uselessness of our security forces. This man should have been sentenced to 5 ...

• ghanaba 9 years ago

What about woyome

• Honestman 9 years ago

The man is a Nigerian living in Ghana oh , becareful he is not a Ghannian, find out which region is coming from, which District, which community, which clan of the community, who knows him, his family background, school mates ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

Shame on him

• Kojo Anin 9 years ago

I am a bit worried about the naked robbery of innocent people. This tarnishes the good image of people abroad. This particular name sound a bit strange in our community in Ghana and needs to be cross checked.

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

Let's check the passport office. We shall get all the details from there. Whether he a Nigerian with a Ghanaian name or not. Don't judge now, you may be wrong.

• kuma 9 years ago

Are you sure HE IS GHANANIAN

• LOVE 'n' RESPECT 9 years ago

this stupid idiot man is not GH man...he is 9Ja boy..mugu

• Asem beba dabi 9 years ago

Name, sounds Nigerian. Well, he may hold a Ghanaian passport but let's do it the way the west do it. Ghanaian born Nigerian. I hope you guys get my drift.

• ghana 9 years ago

but this guy is not a ghanaian, isnt it obvious, hes a nigerian operating in ghana

• ILUMINATI AGENT 9 years ago

THE BRITISH CAME TO COLONISED US AND TOOK AWAY OUR POWERFUL gods AND KEPT THEM AT SIN CLAIRE CHAPEL.

• Grace 9 years ago

You and your Gods is silly talk.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Just asking,what is the job description of Ghana immigration Service !
    Please take a good look at this guy's face,then do some "post mortem"of his name to draw your Conclusions.What do you think ! People are the same everywh ...

• FA 9 years ago

100% THE GUY IS NOT A GHANAIAN- A NIGERIA GUY. NOT BECOS OF THE CRIME HOWEVER THERE ARE A LOT OF W/AFRICAN IN GHANANA WRONGLY HOLDING OUR PASS .

• adom 9 years ago

You were born out of fraud ask your father

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

Just 5 years???

• JB Butantim 9 years ago

How could they transfer money to a 'lover' they had never seen and met before? More so , when it has been announced and published a thousand times that scammers abound on the web.

Their actions show how tiny their brains a ...

What you don't understand is how lonely one can get, especially after a loss. You are willing to believe anything and do anything for a small hope because that is all you have left. It is sad but people need to understand tha ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

Sentenced to only 5years? Was the judge bribed?

• kay 9 years ago

He probably naturalized to become a Ghanaian. There is nothing wrong with that, he is still a Ghanaian.

• Tana 9 years ago

All the houses and other properties have to be confiscated to act as a deterrent to those in the Sakawa business.

• Aminu 9 years ago

He is a Nigerian, Jail him

• nana1 9 years ago

I no this nagga he attended suwasco..he engaged in a robbery and went for jail some time back.. his bro died last 2yers he lives in Dome he is a real Ghanaian

• JB Butantim 9 years ago

The guy is a Ghanaian, most probably of Nigerian origin. He belongs to a large family all bearing his name. His brother is a Ghanaian Navy Commander

• ameny 9 years ago

Stupid British women....that"s what they are.Thought British are intelligent but this just shows Ghanaians are more intelligent.

• Captein 9 years ago

I am sorry to announce that this guy also defrauded the GHANA PASSPORT OFFICE. He needs to speak or have knowledge of proficiency in Ghanaian language for example.
    Sorry not to sound mean to those born in the diaspora to Gh ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

This is national identity theft. The guy is a Nigerian who has stolen a Ghanaian name. Just look at his face and there is no doubt about his identity. This the fault of stupid Mahama's NDC government who have open our boarder ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

stolen a forged ghanaian passport or identification card.

• wwc 9 years ago

Plse STOP the cheap propaganda talk. Drugs is a crime in Ghana and arround the globe. If you have facts that Akufo Addo is doing drugs or trading in drugs, then let the law take action since he is not yet prez. if you lack fu ...

• Sikamanba 9 years ago

The man is not a Ghanaian. Check the name well; he is a Nigerian.

• Sikamanba 9 years ago

He is not a Ghanaian but a Nigerian. Check the name well.May be he frs

• nana1 9 years ago

yo JB did you attended his brothers funeral? at Dome? Demn it was like a party champagne and shit ..tool much money....too much make it rain... ASOLA1 that's is car number... #fuck#

• one-love 9 years ago

Rasheed you are a stupid stupid guy or man what do youj have in GHANA for us to eat which work do you give us, let my brother to come home, or

• NOBODY 9 years ago

"A sucker is born every second". said a late American. The Nigerian scammers, by way of ECOWAS, have found fertile ground in Ghana for their extortionist trade. How can the government go after these cyber crooks when it will ...

• Okumpa 9 years ago

I can confirm this guy is born and bred Ghanaian of Northern Ghana but of Nigerian heritage. He was my mate at Ghana National College 1999 year group. He's been a show off even after school riding expensive cars.

• Michael Boye Marquaye. 9 years ago

Why its so early to speculate as to who this man is and where he comes from, am very much sure that the Ghana high commision and the passport office will investigate further and come out with its finding. There is one thing ...

• maame 9 years ago

NIGERIAN Plssss! ! We don't have any Fadola name in Ghana pls. These are all Nigerians soiling the name of Ghana. Fire burn you all!!

• GHANANI 9 years ago

This guy is not a ghanaian.I can bet my life that he is a nigerian.The name Asola fadola is not a ghanaian name.This guy is never a ghanaian.He should not be given a custodial sentence but hanged publicly to serve as a deterr ...

• kay 9 years ago

morris asola all dis money why

• kay 9 years ago

ghanaians this guy is a ghanaian not a nigeria and a northern

• ???? 9 years ago

Is he really Ghanaian?

• KOB 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS NOT GHANAIAN
    HE IS A NIGERIAN I KNOW HIM

• FREELANCER 9 years ago

The guy in questing is a not a Ghanaian point of correction but Nigerian.Please do your background checks well

• JURISPRUDENCE INDEED 9 years ago

AND OF ALL THE CHARGES, "DECEPTION" IS THE BIGGEST YOU CAN HIGHLIGHT, DAILY MAIL?

OH, SO STUPIDITY IS NOT LIMITED TO GHANAIAN JOURNALISTS ONLY, HUH?

WHAT A JOKE OF 5 YEARS?
    HE SHOULD GET 50.