You are here: HomeNews2014 10 31Article 332912

CAF agrees to postpone 2015 AFCON to June

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Issa Hayatou for once had seen the light and had let common sense outrun his thinking. Issa Hayatou is much want ti be in the limelight that Issa Hayatou would wish AFCON can be staged every year I don't blame Issa Hayat ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I had went to Cameroun to advise him, and he paid heed to my advice.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Is the Ebola going away in June 2015? Roger Miller was right. Morocco is forcing CAF to postpone the tournament to suit its own ambition. They probably have not finished their touches for January. That's pure smart ass cheati ...

• WENCHI MOKE 9 years ago

By then,USA has guaranteed there could be more vaccinations to go around.The time to manufacture these vaccines takes three months;talking about the ZMAPP vaccine.

• anokwale 9 years ago

The next Fifa break is in March. That is the date they should have used. TV revenue and advertising revenue is going to be lost because in June there will be two other continental tournaments. Copa America and the Gold Cu ...

• WENCHI MOKE 9 years ago

Your friend,all knowing GHANAFUO,says Ebola is not real;but just a hoax!A really bloody fool,our friend site;completely lost the marbles.

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi, NOW!!! 9 years ago

This is the rainy season in africa. Players will be using their offsesson to play innate tournament instead of resting. If they get injured as3m! Who wants to watch rain induced afcon? This so called fake disease womt be gone ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

"I went to Cameroun......

• Mr Objective 9 years ago

Who is this moron called Hayatou. The world cup tournament was not held between 1938 and 1950 due to the world war. Why can't African leaders think before acting. This moron Hayatou must be stopped by the AU. Life is worth mo ...

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Brain Deficiency Syndrome (BDS) is a kind of disease that makes someone exude pure ignorance and stupidity. Sadly enough, a lot of us here, notably GhFuo, are afflicted with BDS. On the flip side, GHWEB can boast of smart, "s ...

• Jacob Okine 9 years ago

You are also smart young man.Can you please let us know some of the smart guys.

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi, NOW!!! 9 years ago

Now I have been also? Mjahahahaaaa even blow man sef gets killed. From jail @ankaful,.to mental patient to bds? Wetin aaaaaa! I be ironman from kumasi magazine? Stupid fool u will never get paper. Go find some akata make she ...

• Bostonman redsox 9 years ago

Does it mean Mahama will still fly out to waste Ghana's money to inform CAF that the tournament they just postponed to June 2015, Ghana rejects the offer to host it in Jan 2015? Just asking. Seems like the adults list in gove ...

• APUUU ETAA 9 years ago

Ghana gov't should learn how to be firm and negotiate any issue put on their table.Good job Morocco gov't.Morocco gov't think abt their people and NOT Money.

• OTABIL 9 years ago

we thank god for that

• Rasheed 9 years ago

CAF has denied it has agreed to postpone 2015 AFCON to June. Go to www.soccernet.com and read the denial.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

THE EBOLA WAS NEVER IN HIS( CAF BOSS) THOUGHT..HE HAS CLAIMED HIS PROFIT EVEN B4 THE KICK OFF,,,,,,,,,,,,AND MUST BALANCE THE BOOKS ELSE TROUBLE,,,,,,,,SO ,NOBODY OR ANY COUNTRY CAN ( (NEVER AND WILL NEVER)) PUT PAPA ISSA ...

• No. 1 Ghanaian!! USA!!! 9 years ago

JANUARY 2016 IS THE PREFERABLE DATE!! HOPEFULLY WEST AFRICA WOULD'VE HAVE BECOME EBOLA-FREE BY THEN!!!

• Fred. US 9 years ago

Rasheed please be careful of your grammar. Why don't you say I went to Cameroun rather than I had went to Cameroun .Thanks

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I had different ways of typing my comments in my mind,and I had started with one of them and then quickly changed my mind.I forgot to go over comments before posting it.I later on saw my mistake and then corrected it,after t ...

Fred, Rasheed corrected the mistake in a record time of 2 SECONDS!, and posted it. Open your eyes, Fred. Are you wearing glasses? Making an appointment with ur eye doctor would be a smart move, dude.

• Fred. US 9 years ago

Rasheed l have seen you have corrected yourself congratulations.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

PLEASE JUST LEAVE RASHEED ALONE,,,HE IS THE (S.P) SITE PREFECT, AND THE ( C.E.O)ON/OF THIS SITE...

Fred, if you're going to jump at someone's grammar, make sure your English is perfect. Check yours; your punctuations are terrible. See, don't forget to make the appointment with your optometrist.