You are here: HomeNews2014 10 28Article 332412

Ghana rejects "Ebola AFCON"

Read Comments Comments (43)

• penpenaa-usa 9 years ago

These govt officials like travelling cos of per diem. Did CAF send officials to ghana to ask wether ghana can host the afcon 2015? Or td they send officials? If they just wrote,then why is the minister travelling there? Why c ...

• Assas 9 years ago

This really is a GYEMI-GYEMI government. They know the impact of hosting the tournament in Ghana, yet because of 'chop- chop', they pretended that Ebola is not real. God save Ghana.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

This Minister looked at the dollars he will get from organizing the event, and totally forgot about the effect of the event on the Ebola situation in Ghana and hence peoples lives. SHAME, GREEDY BASTARD !

• A concerned citizen............ 9 years ago

Long time ago this minister now seen the light to let cat out of the bag.How did he manage to get the post?

• Rasheed 9 years ago

"Zombie no go think unless you tell am to think".This is the worst minister of sports with a foolish face.Even Mallam Issa alias "I shall consult" is smarter than this clown.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

DOES HE HAS A TRIBAL MARKS ON HIS FACE???????OOOOOPS MINISTER BUUULOOOO!!!!! CHANCE TO CHOP SMALL...

• GHFUO: NYANTAKYI MUST BE JAILED! 9 years ago

@CHAKA
    ITS TRUE. I GHFUO IM MENTAL, SERIAL KILLER, BABY SNATCHER, SERIAL RAPIST, PILL POPPER.......
    THERE IS MORE TO COME......CANT U SEE IM IMMORTAL! I DRIVE WITH MY EYES CLOSED, AT NITE!
    YOU FAGGOT CHAKA WHO COMES ON GH ...

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

What has tribal mark has to do with hosting of afcon
    You are the ignorant tribalist

• Obialeke 9 years ago

Thank you my brother. In this age of technology even a phone call would have been enough. stupid spending.

• Kobena 9 years ago

Brother,

You and I have a very big problem. We tend to be rational. Very good question to ask indeed.

• obuoh 9 years ago

Does he need to fly out to CAF headquarters to just announce that message
    Wasteful NDC

• Anokwale 9 years ago

My thoughts exactly. What a waste.

• GHFUO: NYANTAKYI MUST BE JAILED! 9 years ago

GO HOME AND DIE
    KO FIE KO WU PUSSY.MUAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAA CHAKA, ABI YOU BE EBOLA PIKIN?

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

IMF loan for sanitary pads? Misplaced priority!!! Please use it instead to improve the security at Ankarful Mental Hospital so that misfits like this public "albatross" GhFuo can't escape. Ghweb, you've got a problem!!!

• CHAKA, USA. . 9 years ago

IMF loan for sanitary pads? Misplaced priority!!! Please use it instead to improve the security at Ankarful Mental Hospital so that misfits like this public "albatross" GhFuo can't escape. Ghweb, you've got a problem!!!

• Joe Myheart 9 years ago

He only needed to have sent an email or some letter. Did a delegation fly to Accra to inform him that they wanted Ghana to host the competition?

just travelling because of per diem.

• MEMBER 9 years ago

AYARIGA ,square peg in round hole

• Bole Boy 9 years ago

CAF should consider cancelling the tournament until this virus is eradicated from the world as a whole.The tournament being held on the sahara desert or any other part of Africa is the same killer virus that spreads with ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Please a big SHAME unto whoever is describing next year's AFCON as EBOLA. I very much pity WE AFRICANS. WE JUST DONT THINK.

• Mr Jeff 9 years ago

better for you

• APUUU ETA 9 years ago

Incompetent,Incompetent LEADERS,Think before you act pls!If this story is true,now,he has to spend the NATION's money to fly there.What a waste of Resources.Its SAD.

• Bostonman redsox 9 years ago

Waste of money. The good people of ghana is paying for you to fly out to reject an idiotic offer to begin with? Call CAF, do teleconference, video conference, go to meetings, skype, facetime, something other communication med ...

• Rodondo Ampah 9 years ago

Good to hear that. He should have thought of the disease before coming out to yon that gh will host it. Think before you talk minister

• Nii 9 years ago

At a time when African children are being beaten and called 'ebola', this choice of a title is tasteless, ignorant and inappropriate.

• dagale 9 years ago

it was the dumbest move i ever heard.kudos for coming back to your senses mr minister. otherwise you were asking to be thrown out by the people

• CJ 9 years ago

I doubt he came to his senses; rather, a sense was put into him. Just look at what he is doing now; flying to CAF to tell them Ghanaians don't want to host the 2015 AFCON! What a waste!

• kay-vii 9 years ago

wy shud we rush fo dis ebola afcon whilst gud pipol of gh aa seriously dying of cholera.ls always prudent to scare away e wolf b4 advising e goat

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

Your too little knowledge and inteligence have made you call
    Afcon-ebola
    You read this
    Npp(daily guide

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Just CANCEL the tournament for 2015! As simple as that !! We don't have to do EVERYTHING for money. Ebola is too dangerous to tamper with.

• Mununkum 9 years ago

mahama led administration is treacherous to the citizens of Ghana, they have no brains at all but thanks to the "social media". How do they initially accepted it, a nation (Ghana) that is on the eyebrow of Ebola`s bull-eye. P ...

• Nana USA 9 years ago

He has to go with his own money

• tom 9 years ago

did caf send officials? did south Africa Send officials to reject it? come on common sence will tell you needless decission.

• Babs 9 years ago

Why on earth will Ayariga try to bring Ebola to Ghana

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

NDC ZOMBIE FOOOOOOLS WILL GET EBOLA THEM SELFS,ADEN MAHAMA ???

• omanbapa uk 9 years ago

So wat do these NDC leaders need from ghanaians? Always doing wat wil give them money, so this guy ayariga has nt heard of memo, skype video call, video conference, or email which even my 12yr old niece know. what a shame, ...

• TOGBE- TORONTO 9 years ago

So in the era of this deadly disease, can't African leaders cancel the AFCON 2015? AFRICA WAKE UP!!!

• AKUA 9 years ago

I think that could be a good idea, but they wont listen!!

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

We seem to be taking out the bucket to catch some water after the rain is over. Morocco never came out to categorically refuse to host AFCON 2015, they were only exploring the possibility of postponement. Is it still necessar ...

• OKUKUSEKU 9 years ago

PLEASE TELL ISSA HAYATU TO LET HIS COUNTRY CAMERRON HOST THE TOURNAMENT NEXT YEAR AND THE SUBSIQUENT YEARS SINCE HE CANNOT DO AWAY WITH IT.

• OKUKUSEKU 9 years ago

GHANA SHOULD NOT HOST ANY TOURNAMENT UNTIL EBOLA IS ERRADICATED COMPLETELY.

• NANA AMOAKO, CHARLOTTE 9 years ago

They are so narrow minded..

• Stoway 9 years ago

If the story is true (as we can no longer trust Daily Guide)then Mahama's government is truly a listening government, period!

• Bernard eshun 9 years ago

yes is good, please Mr minister just be fast as possible.