You are here: HomeNews2014 10 28Article 332335

‘Kufuor is corrupt just like Prez Mahama’

Read Comments Comments (96)

• truth 9 years ago

Including you.

• Patapaa 9 years ago

Mahama is not just corrupt but he is also a THIEF.

His name must be changed to "MAHAMO"

• Affordable 9 years ago

ODB has a problem with women. He could have done what his brother did to a woman if he has the guts.

I have said it for years on SIL, because of the way things run on SIL, most people ignore it. In fact some of very women s ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

It is not today that Ghanaians know of the stealing, looting and greedy nature of ex-pepsodent Kufuor.

We knew him even before he became president. Due his corrupt self, he got booted out of the PNDC.

As we are all awar ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Mahama and his corrupt, thievery and brigand led NDC administration needs to
    be overthrown swiftly by Military Coup
    though no one wants a Coup now in our country, but from where NDC has taken our country, it would be very m ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

more than 95 % of our people know this govt has failed and will continue to fail because their corrupt minds can never do anything good . they are rotten to the core so are not buying the Anti Ashanti hate propaganda you sell ...

• (KOLA outside LONDON 9 years ago

YOU DIRTY EWE, KOLA,LONDON PROPER what is this kind of English:

--> "We knew him even before he became president. Due his corrupt self, he got booted out of the PNDC."

Author: KOLA, LONDON PROPER
    Date: 2014-10-28 06: ...

• Affordable 9 years ago

I could be Akan: Ashanti or Fanti, or Ewe or Ga.

One Ghana....

• Affordable 9 years ago

He who allergies must prove they say. No member under Kufuor's government was found culpable or guilty after Mills ordered investigations into their activities. No concrete evidence from any quarters or journalists to tie the ...

• concern 9 years ago

Let'a get this right; Kuffour was a thief and Mahama is incompetent.
    The most money Ghana has ever had was during the era of Kuffour and his cronies. Ghana had $6.8 billion in donations and the sad part is it was all liquid ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

And your "truth" is that Mahama took over from Kufuor?

Why do people wonder why Ghana is in such a state? There seems to be absolutely no sensible individual brave enough to be honest.

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

It seems to him that the mere attendance was proof that Kufuor sold and/or bought the Bank fraudulently. Whatever he had read and heard about the problems of the Bank had become irrelevant.
    The new breed of Ghanaian intellec ...

• ben chukason 9 years ago

wat ever ur name is.....hu was de foreign minister wen kufour was a pre..n wat happened in dat office wre did dey fire frm..think very wise ok.how many universities did de npp bring on board..be wise n faster ur mind......aff ...

• Affordable 9 years ago

He who allergies must prove they say. No member under Kufuor's government was found culpable or guilty after Mills ordered investigations into their activities. No concrete evidence from any quarters or journalists to tie the ...

• Affordable 9 years ago

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY TRUST OR CONFIDENCE IN THAT MAN. BUT GO ON GHANAWAVES RADIO AND YOU WILL HEAR THAT ALL THOSE ASANTE CONTRIBUTERS WHO APPEAR ON THAT STATION TREAT HIM AS A SAINT.I ALWAYS MARVELL AT THEM THAT BEING THE ONL ...

• kojovi 9 years ago

point of correction. he is not the 1st ashanti man to be head of state.Tribalism will kill Ghanaians

• Adanko 9 years ago

Why do you compare Mahama to Agyekum: Kuffour:? The ratio is. 98% to Mahama to Kuffour: 2% in corruption. Mahama stole 152000 ounces of gold to outside the country through Turkey. Think of GEDA: ISOFOTON: WAYOME:etc...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Dramani Mahama is not only a thief but
    cruel, corrupt, dishonest, deceitful,
    incompetent, snowball liar, wicked,
    dangerous and the highest order of poor economical strategy, which has today brought our nation to the level ...

• The mask 9 years ago

There is a place where you can be sure that you would find a representative (MP) from every part of Ghana year round gathered together to deliberate on the future and the current state of this country. Where is that? Parliame ...

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

What the hell do I have to do with ancient Ghana. Now the name Ghana is curroupt. They should just call Ghana Atakora Akan.

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

hmm

• kwame 9 years ago

You people do not get it. They are bought off by some powers. With this form of democracy Ghana will never progress. We need a new constitution to map out a new political system. We do not need politicians nor two parties ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

It doesn't matter whether you call the system of governance "democracy, 'sortition and referena' or what have you, it is the people running the system that determines the success or failure of the system.

Ken

• KAFLA 9 years ago

Right on, Ken.

We can adopt a parliamentary system, presidential system, military system, Unigov system, chieftaincy system, 1 party, 2 parties, 100 parties, uni-camera system, bi-camera system, tri-camera system, but if t ...

• xx 9 years ago

a

• Abrepo bonsu 9 years ago

Mo ne kasa

• Dan Afari 9 years ago

Only the politically blind and the ignorant in Ghana would not know by now that Kufuor is areal crook, a looter and leader of the Ali Baba and the 40 gangs who looted Ghana dry from all sectors of the economy. The land, sea, ...

• agya 9 years ago

anyone who associates with JM is suspect. Story of Ghana. All the same, we need the beautiful country back to what it is suppose to be.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Charles keep talking ...

• JON BRUCE 9 years ago

true.he was no saint but never drew the dagger.

• JOHN BRUISE 9 years ago

It does not have to be a judge.
    Ya-Na plus 40 of his elders (chiefs), Mobilla (politician), Ennin (journalist) and Roko (banker) were also human.

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

Please, check your facts from Dr. K. K. Apraku, when he wanted to squander some US Dollars.

• Arny 9 years ago

Ghanaians all corrupt. It is their DNA.

• Andrews 9 years ago

The corrupt people in politics no matter their political leaning do not want Akuffo Addo to be President. They are all afraid of him. He so clean that his ppponents can't get hold of any action which exposes him as corrupt. A ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Both the corrupt elements within npp and the ndc are afraid of nana. The only thing which came out of the npp primaries was ammunition for the ndc to throw at nana. Clearly most ashanties love Nana and voted for him but there ...

• xhlemiso 9 years ago

Two men from different political parties and different tribes, one a former President, the other the current President respectfully talking with each other. This phenomenon in Africa is what is good about our Ghana.
    You have ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

K4 to Mahama "We are both thieves but I have rugged, hairier and bigger balls than you. Ask Mama Tess or that Iraki Bi.tch!"
    Mahama replied: "You may have big balls but my Kawula is longer than yours. Ask your daughters"

• Andrews 9 years ago

The corrupt people in politics no matter their political leaning do not want Akuffo Addo to be President. They are all afraid of him. He so clean that his ppponents can't get hold of any action which exposes him as corrupt. A ...

• Arny 9 years ago

Ghanaians all corrupt. It is their DNA.

• Andrews 9 years ago

• KOFI 9 years ago

EVERY POLITICIAN IS CORRUPT BUT SOME ARE BETTER THAN OTHERS. EVERYBODY IN GHANA KNOWS THE CONSEQUENCIES OF NDC'S TENURE OF OFFICE. THE RESULT HAS ALWAYS BEEN TERRIBLE.

• OTABIL 9 years ago

Ghana koraa what is going on today this tomorrow that we are tired of hearing such things if we give you the opporturnity to rule this country you too you will do same chop chop nd corrupt let us leave them time will tell

• Andrews 9 years ago

• yaw 9 years ago

Agreed there is no saint in Ghana. But what is your point? Should we continue to tolerate corruption by politicians on Ghana?

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

Kufuor is the most corrupt president since independence.Of course,the Mate Meho-NPP tribal idiots will jump up to defend the indefensible. Here is a man who could not make it in business - and with nothing to show for in his ...

• DAN 9 years ago

STEALING SINCE BEFORE HE GOT IN OFFICE...NIGGER= LAZY,THEIVING BLACKMAN..AKA MAHAMA

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh NDC

• kwame 9 years ago

hey kufour is courupt we know but mahama your president is an ass hole gay , cant u see he is forkin the ass of ghanaian all over

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

My GH

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

Who is this cry baby?. Don't mind him, he wants an attention.

• Mad As Hell! 9 years ago

So, let me get this straight. If some one sells and the name of what he sold is changed, the seller should be branded corrupt? So if a woman remarries and change her name, she should be branded a prostitute? Charles Owusu, I ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

You don't get it or you are sick in the head. You teachers should have made sure you passed you logic class in school or, perhaps, you went to a mushroom school.

• Otoo 9 years ago

Why do you bring this stupid article. Do you understand why we vote? Why do you bring Kuffour here why he left long ago. PPP will be even more corrupted than any other party. Say what you can do to help the nation. Some artic ...

• Affuku Adod 9 years ago

Afuku Adod is more corrupt than both of them combined.

• Nana k 9 years ago

No wonder they're preventing Nana Addo to become the president of Ghana.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Comparing night soil carrier to K4 God punishes this junkie who wrote this nonsense

• KOFFIE 9 years ago

If he Mills had taken Efo J.J's advise when he came to power at that time, i can't see how we should be suffering. But Efo's trustee went behind him to quash off a good advise and so that is it. Scratch my back, i scratch you ...

• amenye 9 years ago

Say it again.

• Odee 9 years ago

it's true

• Kobby 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't deserve to have good leader, just because whatever you do they will still going to tag you with the bad ones. Nonsense

• osama dwarf 9 years ago

Do not compare Jm to k4, in terms of corruption, al npp members are corrupt . they brought corruption to the system.

• Kobby 9 years ago

This is nonsense, who prevented Akuffo Addo. He is his own enemy

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Mahama, I know not.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

WE KNOW IT ALL,K4,ALAN,MPIANI,HILDA,KATAKYIE,GAKE,NDC,MAHAMA AND CO AGENDA 2020 CRIMINALS SHOULD BOW DOWN THIER HEADS DOWN TO BE ASHAME OF THEM SELFS,NKWASEAFUO CORRUPT IN GHANA,COLLAPSING,SINKING GHANA,WE LEAVE ALL OF THEM T ...

• jas 9 years ago

absolutely true.

• pk. 9 years ago

is not same k4 who bought for himself d golden chain? oh Ghana.

• www.sociosmingle.com 9 years ago

Even if Kufuor is corrupt, He did a wonderful work as a President of Ghana as compared to this bloody fantastic and brilliant thieves in the NDC government who are breaking this nation down yet the blind ones do not see

• Degraft 9 years ago

Join Ghana Anti-Tribalism Alliance on Facebook to fight Tribalism

• Me 9 years ago

I have always said Kufuor is very corrupt hence his hatred for Nana Addo who was the only person in his cabinet who could confront him over his corrupt deals. All the people who hail kufour are equally corrupt. My only disa ...

• Me 9 years ago

Among the four presidents we produced within the fourth republic, Mahama comes top in terms of corruption. By decreasing order...John Mahama.....John Kufuor....John Rawlings....John Mills.

• aki-ola,jamasi 9 years ago

Yes charles I agree into-to,am yet to see or read from Nkrumah to Mahama which of them is not corrupt.either they ve(presidents)engaged in it or ve allowed their appointees engaged in it.Mills was not corrupt but he allowed h ...

• Ahmed Abdul Rahman Darifu 9 years ago

Mahama has no manners so he can do anything at anytime. The best way forward is Ghana to watch him closely up to 2016 so we can push this his incompetent government out of power

• DAN 9 years ago

IN GHANA AND THE HAUGE AS MOST CORRUPT EVER!

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

NDC man like you, just talk about Mahama and leave Kuffour out of this...

• seweh 9 years ago

what does the word DOU stands for in the text?

• Me 9 years ago

The four most corrupt johns in the fourth republic are John Mahama...John Kufuor....John Rawlings....John Mills.

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 9 years ago

You right! IN the fourth republic, all the presidents Ghana had were all bearing JONH as thier first name.IS it a CURSE?

• Eva 9 years ago

Hence why I do not vote. Its basically picking between 2 "evils" and that puts me off

• DROSSMANI JNR 9 years ago

IT SERVES K4 RIGHT! HIS PARTY WAS AGAINST IT, BUT IN THE NAME OF SO-CALLED STATESMANSHIP WITH THAT UGLY KODWO MPIANI, HE ATTENDED. NOW PEOPLE LINK HIM WITH THIS MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT OF OUR TIMES.

• FREEDOM IN TRUTH 9 years ago

All I read here are much ado about nothing people who waste precious time in their life peddling rumours they can't substantiate about politicians and public figures in Ghana.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

The reason why I disagree with you is even though I am not here to defend Ex President Kuffour ,but don't compare him to President Mahamah .Mahamah is a crook ,thief, liar,and corrupt.He is the worse president in the histo ...

• Effah 9 years ago

Therefore Nana Akufo-Addo will be equally as corrupt as his predecessors according to the logic in your statement.

• Kwaku Ananse 9 years ago

Not true man

• Shaibu naiza from libya liv in tafo z 9 years ago

If nana come in to power mahama will go to jail

Send him to court if you feel aggrieved!

• TWEAA 9 years ago

CHARLES OWUSU IS A SAINT THEN, LET US THEREFORE ADORE HIM. HAHAHA!

• DAN 9 years ago

so they could have stop it if true!

• SAINT 9 years ago

PROPHESY JOHNS DOWN COME IN NEUTRALS GHANA WILL BE FREE FROM SATANIC MAHAMAH USELESSS BEING GHANA FALL APART CENTRE CANT HOLD WHAT A BAD LEADER ALL THE BRAVE SOLDIERS IN PENSION THAT IS WHY