You are here: HomeNews2014 10 25Article 332093

Mahama ends activities in UK

Read Comments Comments (41)

• CHA 9 years ago

NDC must go- Ghana now bankrupt

• NNN 9 years ago

The empty barrel NPP refrain will not hold water. It doesn't matter how well the chick dances, the hawk will not be impressed.

• ADWEN 9 years ago

Ghanaians really messed themselves up by imposing a president whose level of economic thinking and reasoning is not beyond GCE-A-LEVEL economics. MAHAMA's level of economic thinking and what he calls "economic transformation" ...

• mickey 9 years ago

he fool paa

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Mahama should have been back home to deal with the strikes of TUC. Europe is also watching.

• State Of Our Nation-Deplorable 9 years ago

Talk talk talk and more talk , no action. What a good-for-nothing person you people calls your Ptesident. Right now the best thing that can happen to Ghana is if this man dies.

• Beacher 9 years ago

So wish is for him to heh? Typical of blood-eating NPP

• Guv 9 years ago

That means JM is doing very well.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

When people are not paid, no electricity etc and Ghana is doing well?

• Hafiz Techiman. 9 years ago

Prez Mahama is actually transforming and showing Ghana to the world. The thing that is good about JM is that he is focused and is able to come out of any challenge or difficulty.

• JONG 9 years ago

ALWAYS LOOKINGAT OBRONI OR WHITE TO CURE OUR DISEASES THAT OUR FORE- FATHERS DID HAVE MEDICATION FOR EVERY DISEASES BEFORE A WHITEMAN OR OBRONI CAME EXCEPT A LOT OF THESE WASN'T DOCUMENTED BUT IF WE START NOW WE CAN.

• Deep thinker 9 years ago

Showing. Ghana to the world or displaying his ignorance by talking unnecessarily along side instructing journalist to write about his wife's kente and disgracing the country by his unguarded statements.

• think twice 9 years ago

All your tax money he is using to travel n the name of showing Ghana tovthe world oh hajia.

• State Of Our Nation-Deplorable 9 years ago

This man is so useless he cannot even attract one FDI into Ghana. Elections have consequences, this is a clear manifestation of that. Ghana my beloved country is bankrupt beyond repair. My wife is a nurse and she has not been ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Oh my God, Ghana is in trouble. We now a junk bond country under Mahama and his NDC

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

Ghana has now been downgraded to C minus, thanks to this chop-chop government. Thieves.

• kwamena 9 years ago

After 57years of independence the president is talking about processing of raw materials like cocoa,timber and etc instead of market opportunities of our finished goods ,what a shame and failure of pndc/NDC governments.our fi ...

• Achampong 9 years ago

This president is trying hard to do what others like Kuffour failed to do! He is on track! He will succeed!

• Gary 9 years ago

When will he succeed?
    He was vice then President. Remember?

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting workers hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, is help ...

• Joshua Alabi 9 years ago

Was this not the same man accusing president Kuffuor of travelling too much?? What has changed?

• Chris 9 years ago

Akoa yi de chile papa. More than British airways. London- Denmark- London - Norway.hmm Asem ooo. God have mercy on ghanaians. Busy body president. Nothing good comes out of it. Waste of tax payers money.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

NANA WILL LOOSE 2016

• MARY 9 years ago

NPP CAN'T NANA ADDO NDC WILL RETIRED HIM PERIOD.

• patriot 9 years ago

And the NPP and the foolish labour leadership are working in tandem to destroy the nation.May God rain lightning and sulphur on them.Amen!!!

• oor 9 years ago

Do you see how a nation is managed most of these toured nations have not halve the richess of ghana n your are carring your calabash as ussual touring tourring them

• a kwesi 9 years ago

Denmark gave 20 million krones (100 billion) ghana cedis to mahama to fight ebola in west africa since ghana is chosen as a hub depot.. he is making a way to norway for more. Hmm as for uk I don't even know if they gave hime ...

• JONG 9 years ago

UK GAVE 65MIL TO LIBERIA BUT ONLY 4MILLION WAS SAID HAVE TRICLE TO THE HEALTH SECTOR SO WHERE IS THE REST NOT FAR FETCH WHAT IS THE DIFERENCE BETWEEN CHARLES TAILOR AND JOHNSON SIRLEAF CURRENT PRESIDENT. BLACK AFRICANS STRUG ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

This stupid Frafra boy is always making promises and giving directives since he became president. Our roads are a mess, no water or electricity around the clock. What the hell has he done for the ordinary Ghanaian? Just shut ...

• Damani Kariku Katum Kunari III 9 years ago

Keep on going forward. When 8 months was on, yet you went on with progress to the Nation.By the guidance of Allah,you will have your two terms in office.You're very democratic. Never spare any body in position on corruption.G ...

• mickey 9 years ago

Massa, please come home quick quick. The Ebola you've been campaigning for may be coming. Come let us die together.

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

1. JJ Rawlings
    2. Kuffour
    3. Atta Mills
    4. John Mahama
    All visited the queen of England.
    WHY?

• AGYEMAN 9 years ago

This guy is just galavanting. Every president and prime knows your wastefulness. Indeed he is just wasting our aviation fuel. Your trips are just enjoyment sprees. This guy is just not serious. Next time our pilots should jus ...

• Kenkey Warriors!!! 9 years ago

We want it in an ROI format. In other words we want to know the value ghana gets from this expensive trip.

• AGYEMAN 9 years ago

BY THE WAY IS IT HIS WIFE WHO ASKED HIM TO WERE THOSE TUNICS? THEY ARE MOST UNCEREMONIAL. VERY UNPRESIDENTIAL AND VERY CHEAP. AH? WHAT IS WRONG WITH MAHAMA AND HIS WIFE?

• mickey 9 years ago

The man is, simply, a cheap man: and NOT what he is wearing. A president whose priorities are in sanitary pads..... Tweaaaaaaaaa president

• wwc 9 years ago

Ghanaians must wake up. Nana has been calling for Ghana to move from a raw matrial producing country to value added products since 2008 but idias were hided due to propaganda. Now prz is reasoning too late. Free SHS was serio ...

• Oscar 9 years ago

cant govern or cant lead

• busumru 9 years ago

one question- why was the visit relatively quiet on the uk media. ghana not important?

• mickey 9 years ago

I guess a bicycle accident is more news worthy in the UK than the visit of such a vision less leader!

• MARY 9 years ago

After Dr kwame Nkrumah, Mahama is God send to save Ghana