You are here: HomeNews2014 10 24Article 331966

Gov’t to drag Organised Labour to court

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Stop that nonsense and work with the workers. What can you do with 12 trade unions? Pay the nurses and the teachers just like you people pay yourselves. We are just tired.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Now you are beginning to know this govt.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Mahama 9 years ago

Mahama is a dog

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I guess they are going to need a plane to "fly" the money to these striking workers, at least this time it is local and not to Brazil. What a disorganized government.

• OBIKYIRE 9 years ago

This is a no nothing minister. The fund belongs to the contributors which is headed by the union. It is the governments responsibility to see that a separate body manages the fund.Where do we get these as ministers.Look! it i ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Bring it on Mr minister

• One Ghana 9 years ago

Patapaa and Takashie government.... Should this be the government's approach????... Truly incompetent...

• DALADAM 9 years ago

MAHAMA GOVT OF LOSERS FAIL THE PEOPLE OF GHANA AND NOW DRAGING STRIKERS TO COURT? SHAME ON YOU MAHAMA YOU LOST ALL CREDIBILTY GET LOST AND GO BACK TO THE NORTH GHANA PEOPLE HAD IT WITH YOUR NONSENSE

• GAYFUCKER 9 years ago

THAT IS IT ....... PERIOD

• Hinoba 9 years ago

Can't wait for 2016.
    Hope we will still be alive by then.

• kayi 9 years ago

Haruna, if you want to cite good examples all over the world, am shocked you're mentioning Spain, chile

• RPG 9 years ago

In Spain, Chile and South Africa, fund management is embedded with government, and in Ghana, what does the law say, concerning this tier-2 pension funds and the act establishing the NPRA?
    Release their money to them immediat ...

• Egya 9 years ago

They are using the money. It is not there. They have "invested" some in their own projects and the 2012 campaign took a chunk with it. Thieves!!

Government of idiots, by idiots and for idiots. Ghana in trouble for real!

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

The boat is sinking. Looks like they are now looking forward to find anything they can cling to.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

This should be a simple matter to settle. You agree the money in question belongs to the workers. Workers do not trust you with their money. Hand it over to a trusted body and everybody will be happy. What are you hiding ? S ...

• Akuffo 9 years ago

Let the unions pay the salaries of striking workers during the strike period!

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Don't use the great man name for stupid comments incompetence people of fools and idiots gov't NDC

• Sidney 9 years ago

U r goat

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

NDC is of truth a cursed party , look JJ established this party with blood and pillars the party with idiots and fools even their Dr's and professors lack wisdom , where on earth the gov't will try to treating working force w ...

• Martin Amidu's Loyalist 9 years ago

The government is putting more salt in the sore.Government can do his worse.I hope journalist are counting the number of strikes against this government.Oh why this government is a total failure.

• Nii Nmai 9 years ago

Why didn't the law that established this pension fund state that it has to be managed by the government. These people find it just difficult to abide by even rules that they themselves has set up.
    If the statute that did put ...

• Best Teacher 9 years ago

I choose to be different. NDC will not be in government forever but pension issues will remain. All over the world, government is the most secure hands to put money. The Unionists are not angels just because they are not in g ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

LISTING TO THAT MAHAMA DOG BOY,KWASEA LIKE HIM,GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL,ONE BY ONE FOR GHANA,NKWASEAFUO