You are here: HomeNews2014 10 24Article 331938

GCPP leader berates striking workers

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Just tell Mahama and his government to call for an early election because they have betrayed us.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

IF DR LARTEY BELIEVE THE WORKER'S CAUSE IS LEGITIMATE THEN HE SHOULD RATHER EDFGE GOVT TO HEED TO THE LEGITIMATE REQUEST OF THE WORKERS. GIVEN GYEEDA SUBA AND INFO SOLUTION WHO CAN TRTUST THIS GOVT?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• ESONG UW/R 9 years ago

the GCPP leader should tell Mahama to release the money to their owners. pls no libilibi in this. Lartey, if you talk like this it means you can't be a good leader in our beloved Ghana.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

When the bigmen are chopping millions, and getting huge $80,000 ESBs every 4 years, living in hotels for $450 a day.

• mensa 9 years ago

since last time the fraudstear gayan stole the people votes and gave it to mahama after he gayan got fat bribe from woyomi

• HJ 9 years ago

IF I HAPPEN TO BE PRESIDENT FOR A YEAR LIKE ALL THIS STRIKE NONSENSE IN GHANA WILL SEIZED.I WILL FIRE YOU AND PUT ANOTHER PERSON THERE.

• Oteng Gyan 9 years ago

As for me, I need only one month.

• Neutral Observer 9 years ago

So long as Akufo Addo lives as non president, so long will there be strikes and chaos.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

What kind of doctorate degree does this guy hold ? Is it the kind Duncan Williams hold ? Is he another pastor ?

He is lucky he is getting his monthly salary to feed himself and his family.
    Others are not so fortunate. So ...

• Pressman 9 years ago

Hey, Lartey's son, why not advise your friend, Dramani Mahama to just release the money to where it belongs, as demanded by the workers.It is as simple as that if only the incompetent Dramani has not already wasted the worker ...

• KOMLA AGBEVE 9 years ago

WHY WILL THIS HALF BAKED GUY SHUT UP FPR ONCE. LISTEN TO HIM "NO MATTER HOW LONG IT TAKES THE GOVERNMENT WILL PAY". GO TELL THIS TO THE MARINES. YES HE IS A HYPOCRITE AND IF I WERE HIM I WILL KEEP QUIET. HE IS IN ALL THIS TO ...

• Baba Rhaman 9 years ago

Then ,Ghanaians must call a spade a spade not a big spoon n attack the government.This president n his officials has notn for Ghanaians.

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

we are always happy to go on strike not because the government is that or that. we are fedup with our institutions , Teachers must be careful becus some of us will start striking against them when they dont perform like alway ...

• PATRIOT 9 years ago

Useless Ghanaian workers !!!!All that you think about is money,money,money and nothing else.Ghanaian workers are lazy, corrupt and unproductive and subversive,And now the TUC is working in cahoot with the NPP to make the gove ...

• ESI MANSA 9 years ago

Dr Lartey the striking workers are also Ghanaians . let look at the issues at stake and address it

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Their stomach first no one matters to them, lawless and irresponsible people have permeated into to the highest places and all they can do now is to siphon from the economy. Laziness and gluttony is their trade mark. Whoever ...

• Akyemkwaa 9 years ago

This boy says what??? Him belly full ibi so he dey talk nonsense.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Somebody could have averted this. Talk to that person we have entrusted our powers to, gyimii.

• daladam 9 years ago

THAT WE ARE ALL TIRED OF HIS BULL-SHIT AND VOODO ECONOMY THAT INFLECT MISUREY AND PAIN ON GHANA PEOPLE

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

Mr Lartey , is on NHS in the UK and probably about to enjoy his pension in the UK where he lived for a very long time. Besides, he inherited his father's wealth and so his future is well secured.He therefore doesn't understan ...

• ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY 9 years ago

THE STRIKE HAPPY UNION BOSSES CAN RUIN PEOPLE'S FINANCES AND FUTURE LIVES BY TAKING THEM TO PENSION FUNDS THAT MAY COLLAPSE.
    WHAT FIGURES ARE THEY USING TO BASE THEIR AUTOCRATIC VIEWS ON? HAVE THEY GOT THE MANDATE TO PURSUE ...

• SARP 9 years ago

I NOW SEE THAT YOU ARE AN NDC MOLE .YOUR FATHER MUST BE CRYING IN HIS GRAVE.YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR FAMILY. SHAME ON YOU ,STOMACH POLITICIAN.

• ALHASSAN OSMAN NAPORO 9 years ago

Herbert if u are good adviser, u need to advice the goverment to comply with the workers unions before anything can be done.

• OKUKUSEKU 9 years ago

IT IS EASY TO SIT AT THE COMFORT OF ONE'S HOME AND SAY WHAT ONE LIKES. SIR, IF YOU WERE PUT IN THIS SITUATION WHERE YOU ARE EXPECTED TO WORK EFFICIENTLY FOR 18 MONTHS WITHOUT BEING PAID YOUR FULL WAGES, MONTH IN MONTH OUT, D ...

• steve 9 years ago

thanks for your input

• Atuo 9 years ago

Are you prepared to pay their pensionable entitlement from your source. A political leader should think twice when commenting on such matters. "Money na hand, back na ground", period.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

If this govt. is genuinely dealing with the workers, the strike would be unnecessary. Mahama appears to be saying he has all the money safely kept at the Bank of Ghana. Why wouldn't he release the money now to avoid the strik ...

• Me 9 years ago

The workers are not saying government owns them. They are striking because government is refusing to release the money for investment by an independent body. The workers own the money and has the right to decide who manages i ...