You are here: HomeNews2014 10 24Article 331901

Join us build a nation we can be proud of – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (71)

• HAWA YAKUBU. 9 years ago

CRACKED FEET MOTHER AND A WATCHMANS SON. THIS WHAT THESE DWARFS WILL CALL YOU BROTHER. YOU MAMA WILL NOT VOTE FOR YOU AGAIN

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

ABOAFUNU like you is not a proud Ghanaian. See how corruption dey GHANA now

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

You had 8-good years to build a nation Ghanaians can be proud of and you blew it all with your ass-licking, opportunistic attitude when you are asked to burn down by Kufuor, he easily fall for it.

Stop disturbing us with y ...

• Citizen 9 years ago

What has your party done for you? They`re in power to steal and you continue to struggle in an unknown land. I`m sure you`re washing dishes there or cleaning toilets for a living.

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

My NDC Party is correcting your wrongs.

Never before in the history of Kwame Nkrumah and JJ Rawlings's Ghana has corruption due to Bawumia's Dagati economics rocketed to such a point.

And you are blind to this scam of ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi, NOW!!! 9 years ago

Tuxman06@yahoo.ca

Ghana Sovereign Wealth Fund: Ghana's 401k.....Martin Skankar of Norway
    Do you know that nations blessed with natural resources have less wealth than those less? This is to be blamed on bad governance an ...

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Is Bawunia a Dagati,also not a 'PEPENI'? But the NPP are calling Mahama 'pepeni' because he is a northerner? Is Bawumia also a'PEPENI'fit to be the vice president of Ghana? Over to you NPP,the party where akans are always sup ...

My brother these dwarfs don't have any brains but bovine breed of idiots.

• The Truth in UK 9 years ago

This is the clarion call to all well-meaning citizens of Ghana. Please maintain it and keep it simple, direct and cute for every Tom, Dick and Harry to understand. It is not about one's size, deceptive appearance, roots but f ...

• DER-GBAALE 9 years ago

Your hatred for Dagaatis has made you jump to needless and fallacious statements. Dr. Bawumia is NOT a Dagaati. Of course, your overenthusiasm to establish your hatred for Dagaatis has been made very clear and let me tell yo ...

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

The fact still remains that he is a northerner and a 'pepeni' like Mahama .You NPP members have been referring to Mahama as a PEPENI just because he is a northerner.Are northeners not human beings?Northeners are always seco ...

• Kweku 9 years ago

Can we stop this. We are all Ghanaians. What we need is making sure we select the right people to serve. People who see themselves as public servants and will put the country first instead of politics. If the people in charge ...

• maame 9 years ago

bawumia is nkran ni

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• GOOD NEWS 9 years ago

NPP and Bawumia are always preaching doom for Ghana because of political power they don't wish Ghana well,i am sorry for them they can never win power,what kind of people are this?always praying for something bad to happen to ...

• Alas 9 years ago

You are not decent at all. Are you really alright? Anyway.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Burn down should read bend down

• Essel junior 9 years ago

Idiot can you compare yourself to Bawumia?

• Kojo T 9 years ago

these clowns are back

Idiot be wise ok!

• olantunji amuda 9 years ago

It's better to put our trust in the hand of dwarf than to put it in hand of so called good for nothing tall corrupt leader who sleeps with every woman including your Mamaa.

• Speedy Gonzalez 9 years ago

It is ridiculous for Dr.Bawumia to ask for collective effort,when he is leading the opposition party to sabotage the government.Most of the difficulty facing Ghanaians can be attributed to the NPP.They are saboteurs,they have ...

• Opoo Man 9 years ago

Speedy Gonzalez
    So there is no rich person in the NDC? NPP succeeded in convincing the Ibrahim Mahamas and co also to take their money outside? Please think and stop these cheap propaganda.

Every party is different,NPP is very good in sabotage.It is their trademark.Try not to be personal and abusive.

• DB 9 years ago

If the load is too heavy for you to carry, put it down and stop blaming some imaginary people sabotaging you. Fact is your NDC is incompetent. You believe in mediocrity and that is a fact that is why you see nothing wrong wit ...

• GHANA BA 9 years ago

SINCE NPP WENT INTO OPPOSITION, THEY HAVE CONSISTENTLY RUBBISHED EVERY LAUDABLE INITIATIVE OF THE NDC, EVEN INCLUDING THE NDC COMPLETING THE GEORGE H.W. BUSH HIGHWAY AND THE NKRUMAH CIRCLE OVERPASS BRIDGE CURRENTLY ONGOING, A ...

What initiative did your thievery party applauded? Your parliamentarians even boycotted the health insurance scheme

Idiot what did NDC contributed when N.P.P was in power. Only demonstrations assisted by defunt CJA. They demonstrated to be elected to come and suck mother Ghana. Time will tell.

• Basty 9 years ago

Come again !!! Dr pink sheet/ you and I were not there.
    does you and your nation wreckers npp understand collective building of the country ? Look at the how your nation wrecking party lead by your master Akuffo Addo start f ...

Can you compare yourself to Dr. Bawumia.
    Your party have got much years than any other and you are calling npp nation wreckers. Fire will burn you

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

Why Kwesi botched agreed with BAWUMIA analysis.because BAWUMIA is good and competent

• WOYOME DUPED GHANA 9 years ago

Because BAWUMIA is good economist and competent

• DR EZWICH 9 years ago

THIS GUY INTRODUCED EZWICH AND WHERE IS EZWICH TODAY

• ROY 9 years ago

AKKUFO ADDO-BAWUMIA HAVE NO TRACK RECORD IN PUBLIC SERVICE. THEY WILL DEFINITELY FAIL.

• Ras 9 years ago

Tell us JM's track record- a messenger at Japan Embassy.

• Kwame 9 years ago

You have my vote.

• F Amponsah 9 years ago

Future Presidend

• champion 9 years ago

I really luv n admire this man. I think ghanaians should gv them a try. from his speech he is really poised to take the nation to the next level

• KB 9 years ago

I am on board

Go get circumcised before you get on board with your venereal ebola mind.

By merely removing the zeros from the cedi without any structural back up is economical suicide.Blowing your horns as the best thing to economically happen to Ghana is selfish.The size of the Ghanaian economy can never march ...

• Alas 9 years ago

You are a complete waste. Infact, there is nothing in that big thing sitting on your neck. Where did you learn this from? You better accept the basic fact that you have stolen the monies and also badly managed the entire eco ...

Check your iq. Your prefer money to be carried sacks. You destroyed the economy and blaming Bawumia.

• Sokrates wisdom 9 years ago

Bawumia is a duapointed northener. If you cant be proud to be a northener how can you be proud of being a Ghanaian? Fool this people never see you as one of them cant you get?

• Cotakyi 9 years ago

Amazing! Look, he/she calls himself "WISDOM". You should explain further why you think Dr. Dawumia is a disappointed northerner.

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Stooge

• Photosy. 9 years ago

Any group of people who believe they are the only group of people to make the lives of a a people better are worse than those who believed in Hitler and his ideas of creating a perfect humans. Christ, for the sake of their am ...

• Alas 9 years ago

I suspect that your thinking faculty is weak. And all these people comment on serious national issues? May God save Ghana

• Cotakyi 9 years ago

Reading through the comments, one can clearly see that some group of people habour hatred and insult for the sake of it. some also give meaningful comments with useful information. As up and coming person wanting to be sensib ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

By the grace of Allah every thing will be successful .Anyone who think of good things ,gets Allah's blessing .All your plans will come true.Allah richly bless you and all your family.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Imagine a Vice President that presented forged documents at the Supreme Court of Ghana. Ghanaians should beware of Mahammudu Bawumia because he can forge documents and deprive us of state asserts including the Flagstaff House ...

• Alas 9 years ago

You see yourself? you can not even spell assets yet you are insulting Dr Bawumia. Shame

You applauded Betty Iddrisu when she supported wayome with forged documents to dupe the nation. Fire will burn you

• PAS 9 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL NEVER SUPPORT YOU TO FORGE DOCUMENTS TO SELL GHANA.GHANAIANS HAVE NOT FORGOTTEN YOUR EXPERTISE IN GATHERING AND PRESENTING FORGED DOCUMENTS FROM ONLY THE STRONGHOLDS OF NDC TO THE SUPREME COURT.AS FOR YOUR BOSS ...

• Alas 9 years ago

You can go and burn the sea, Dr Bawumia is better than you and your entire family intellectually and in any sphere of human endeavours. You can envy him to death

• Elijah 9 years ago

Dr Bawumia you have made an important call but you made one big mistake. You and the Ghanaians you are calling to join you do not have to wait 2 years. Instead if you're the true patriot you would have us believe you are, cal ...

• Pwallace 9 years ago

Well said! I rest my case.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

To build a drug and cocaine nation where the life of our young men and women will be destroyed, no no no no.

• Jay london 9 years ago

The guy speaks with gift and integrity.
    He loves Ghana and it shows in his words.
    Give me one NDC guy who can come up with such heart-warming speech.

It is such a SHAME that people like Bawumia are not in public office ...

• bisagoma 9 years ago

Just listen to who is talking. how much did it cost Ghana to change d cedi to Gcd. tell us now and Ghana will give and akufo d chance. just answer

Tell us how much did it cost printing the 2.00 and new 50. cedi notes?

• Kofi Wusu USA 9 years ago

Tweaa an academic dishonest person like you. You are a disgrace to Ghana and the academic world.

Any resppnsible being applaud the credentials of Bawumia. Only fools will condemn him. Bawumia is better than any of your family members. Idiot. Check your iq

• franklin 9 years ago

thus a nice speech and a passionate one of course. For my Franklin i will also like to align myself with people who have right sense of judgement and are willing to selflessly offer their strength and growth of this our dear ...

• christmas in dubai 9 years ago

God bless you,Doc we love you.

• jj most corrupt 9 years ago

God bless you Doctor, this is the most intelligent message ever.you really have the passion for your country, that's what Ghana needs. God bless you with long life.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

The NDC and their apparatchiks get nervous at the mention of Nana and Bawumia and will spew out insults and garbage on the internet.

The incompetent Mahama-led NDC gov't can't do anything good for Ghana; they've come to th ...

• olantunji amuda 9 years ago

We will not waste time. And we cannot trust ndc again. Change must come now.

• MARCUS 9 years ago

DID NPP PARTY COLLECTIVELY HELP NKRUMAH TO BUILD GHANA OR COLLECTIVELY HELP TO DESTROY GHANA A POLITICAL THAT HAS NO SHAME.

• Desmond Acquah 9 years ago

Let us share the redenominated old cedis to Ghanaians.