You are here: HomeNews2014 10 22Article 331558

Afoko, Kwabena Agyapong face Akufo-Addo's axe

Read Comments Comments (65)

• CHA 9 years ago

Full of stupidfity

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• GEORGE 9 years ago

It is not NDC, it your own NPP that said they will deal with them. Go and read what sir John said.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!! 9 years ago

Massa tell your stupid NDC assholes to fix the economy and stop publishing this nonsense!!!!!

• LOSKAM 9 years ago

After you NPP burnt the offices, factories and the markets, your daily song is fix the economy.Tweaah. We are aware of all your strategies.

• M Shanunu 9 years ago

Prince we live in a broad day light,we know Ghana's input and output,that is why people are elected.tell them to retrieve those monies if you are right.Dont wait for the next 2yrs to do so,Abi na all is about power not the pe ...

• shashie 9 years ago

ehehe.... as for Nana its kooko 4 NDC.U have lost the battle already

• nobody 9 years ago

Prince there is saying when you trow a ball to the wall it would come back to you. Do you remember the npp said there would make sure Mahama administration ungorvenable for him rather is the Ghanaian that would suffered ,yo ...

• Ayoola 9 years ago

Alan supporters will rather vote 4 different parties and make sure afta another 4 years mahama will go and Alan will take over.if Nana wins in 2016,he will be there for 8 years,and then NDC Ghanaians will need a change again. ...

• KAY 9 years ago

THEY TALK ANY HOW.

• mono 9 years ago

just like akuffo addo and sir john

• Oman Ba Pa 9 years ago

Useless post seeking to twist minds. Why don't you get list of NPP members and publish them.

• MAY 9 years ago

I HOPE THEY SACK THEM FROM THE PARTY.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is a stupid Dwarf

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

Have you forgotten your DIRTY MOTHER AND YOUR STINGING FATHER APPIO (ALCHOLIC) .YOUR ARE A DISGRACE TO GHANA

• Felix 9 years ago

Oh, pls,is that all u can write.?

• Observer 9 years ago

Afoko and Agyepong have had six good months to redeem themselves, but they have wasted the opportunity on dirtying the waters. Apart from their arrogance, they forgot that they were only the authority of the party until a fla ...

• jesse 9 years ago

Observer dont forget not all are for from the NPP that support Nana,if not afoko and Agyepong woundnt have been voted for,so your statement here that "Afoko and Agyepong are fakes in the NPP. They can never be trusted by anyb ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Stupid idiots

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Afoko n Kwabena A r stupid people 2 b a leader s

• Ike 9 years ago

Waste Of Resources And Time. Nana Addo is Not A President Of Ghana. Why Wasting Ur Energy And Time Writing Fake Article abt Nana Addo and NPP. Channel Ur Advice To President Mahama-led Administration To Fix Our Economy Crisis ...

• KAM 9 years ago

No wonder Ghana is on its knees if these stupid people like the editor of this thrash newspaper called republic are advising John Mahama

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

He cannot do anything to them. He did not appoint them to those positions. Akufo-Addo has no authority to fire them. He rather better pray that the intentions of the two are purely in the interest of the NPP's victory in 2016 ...

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Berko, it is true Nana can't fire them but by the same token, he can ignore them if he wants to. Afoko and Agyapong were elected as Chairman and Gen. Secretary of the NPP so is Nana as the Flagbearer of the party. Remember w ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

If they are sidelined by Nana for incompetent Blake Agyarko and Co then he will fail again and we shall still stay in opposition. These I describe incompetent because we lost elections twice when they were power pullers for N ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

Lorgo Ligri, all you said in that post is summed up in what Berko said. He can ignore them at his own peril. He will be smart not to ignore them.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

reptiles and monkee newspaper--goons of the evil forest

• EWI 9 years ago

THESE NDC TABLOIDS SHOULD SPARE US OUR EARS AND STOP PUBLISHING SUCH USELESS ARTICLES. D'YOU KNOW WHAT'LL HAPPEN DURING YOUR SO-CALLED REGIONAL/NATIONAL CONGRESS ? JUST STAND BY

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Any rubbish can be written but who believers a fool.
    Its NPP who wants to govern the country not Nana Addo, he is the leader and will be a president.
    Unlike the NDC party, John Mahama comes from a different planet to the Pa ...

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

Donboli
    As long as your npp picks its flag bearers from one(royal family)asante/akyem oyoko clan you would continur to lose general elections in
    Kwame nkrumah's
    Ghana!

• Aggie 9 years ago

nana can not be a president of Ghana, period.

• man 9 years ago

Aggie, if great grandson of a toilet carrier can be be president why not grand son of a King from Akim?

• HENRY 9 years ago

I ADVISE THE NPP TO STOP PUBLISHING THE NAME NANA NANA NANA NANA NANA.....every day, every day. Is he the only person in Ghana? What has NANA done for Ghanaians and every day Nana Nana Nana. Mark it on the wall this stupid, u ...

• watcher 9 years ago

Nkrumah cursed these people,that they will neva rule Ghana,and so be it.Nana and his people will neva rule Ghana.

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 9 years ago

we are looking for thinkable controllable fatherly human care onipaba okumkom ahunu mmobro obadwenba omanbapa to rule ghana not tall handsome mere talk if even dwarf can rule ghana nicely no problem GOD HELP GHANA.

• kk 9 years ago

WHAT!. THIS AKUFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA AGAIN?. NDC WE HAVE A VERY BIG PROBLEM IN 2016 ELECTIONS.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• zaks 9 years ago

stupid jounalist who would stop at nothing to discredit our president in de waiting no matter wat u write abt him wont work against nana in 2016

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

To: President , Nana Akufo Addo , President , "J.J Rawlings" , Info , Federal Bureau of Investigation , "MR. BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI ESQ." , BENONY TONY Amekudzi
    Cc:
    Date: Wed, 22 Oct 2014 14:36: ...

• Kobby acheampong 9 years ago

Dis propaganda will not wash.Shame

• Santino 9 years ago

Nonsense! Stop fanning perceived factionalism in our dear party ye doom mongers.

• Nii 9 years ago

I AM NOT NPP BUT I KNOW THIS ARTICLE IS TRASH. I WALL URGE NDC IF THEY WANT TO WIN 2016 TO RATHER CONCENTRATE ON DOING A GOOD JOB-THIS STUPID PROPAGANDA WILL NOT HELP NDC. MAHAMA AND HIS HENCHMEN ARE PERFORMING WHILST THEY AR ...

• Nii 9 years ago

I AM NOT NPP BUT I KNOW THIS ARTICLE IS TRASH. I WALL URGE NDC IF THEY WANT TO WIN 2016 TO RATHER CONCENTRATE ON DOING A GOOD JOB-THIS STUPID PROPAGANDA WILL NOT HELP NDC. MAHAMA AND HIS HENCHMEN ARE NOT PERFORMING WHILST THE ...

• COS90 9 years ago

Ghanaians have been informed that nana akuffo has been arrested several times in uk airport for cocain trafficking, as the constitution of ghana demands, any ghanaian arrested for crime like this cannot be president of ghana. ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

You are a speculator.The NPP is united after the flag bearer election.
    It is now time to work in harmony to give John Mahama the one term that he deserves.
    A house divided against itself cannot stand so let an igneous rock- ...

• Alfie 9 years ago

This kind of news paper should not be in circulation people should note down all newspapers that publish lies. My advice to Nana Addo is to create unity rather than breaking the party apart. Get everybody on board

• KYEI bright connection man 9 years ago

why afoko

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

A TRUE LEADER LEARNS TO WORK WITH ALL.YOU SHOULD BRING THEM IN.JESUS EVEN WORKED WITH THOSE WHO EVEN DID NOT TRUSTED HIM AMONG THE TWELVE REMEMBER THOMAS YEAH.SO NANA I KNOW YOU ARE BELEIVER IN THE RULE OF LAW. NANA REMEMBER ...

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

All these concerns are legitimate and anyone in the position of Akufo Addo will be careful when dealing with them. Now the two if the allegations are correct within their hearts, would realized how naive and juvenile the ...

• Felix 9 years ago

Oh,pls,is that all u can write?

• NOBODY 9 years ago

When Akufo-Addo had his team backing him full-tilt in the last two presidential elections, he lost both. I can just picture Akufo-Addo and the NPP beginning the manufacture of a new excuse should Akufo-Addo lose a third time, ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

"The evil and nothing to do" NDC propaganda machinery is at it again...The only tool the NDC has for victory is to divide and destroy NPP's unity. NPP must watchout!!!!

• man 9 years ago

Tell your government to retrieve the money from Woyome and stop this nonsense

• Joshua Nii-Akpeng Tettey 9 years ago

yes,once bitten twice shy so therefore Nana should work directly with the Region rather than the National.

• Harriet owusu belgium 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo has never loosed an election before, but ndc self as a party are professional armed robbers who tries always to steal an election since former president Rawlings regime

• NOBODY 9 years ago

If by never losing an election you're referring to the two times that Akufo-Addo run against the NDC, then you'right. Akufo-Addo never loses, he just gets defeated.

• Harriet owusu belgium 9 years ago

lack of knowledge my people perish as bible says, God will never give ndc de wisdom to rule de country because they are not de qualified people to rule de country

• Zukpang 9 years ago

WHY CHOOSE THE ELEPHANT AS OUR PART SYMBOL? WHY CHOOSE THE ELEPHANT AS A SYMBOL. IT IS OFTEN REDICLOUS TO SEE PEOPLE CARRYING BABY ELEPHANTS RUNNING FOLLOWING THE CROWD. WHAT AN EXAGERATION. DO YOU EXPECT CLEAR THINKING BEING ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Stop published stup news which are not true

• apuuu 9 years ago

Stop published stupid news which are not true

• Len Danso 9 years ago

Has Nana as the flagbearer the right under the NPP Constitution to sack an executive? Check it out first and stop making irresponsible utterances thus, bringing our party into disrepute and international disregards.

• Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

Let us hope Nana will not use ALL DI

BE DIE TACTICS

• Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

Let us hope Nana will not use ALL DIE BE DIE TACTICS.

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

THE SAME STUPIDITY PECULIAR TO ALL NDC SUPPORTED NEWS PAPERS . YOU AREN'T SERIOUS IN ANYWAY.

• Edem 9 years ago

Republic di wo fie asem ,always formenting trouble in NPP . The propaganda will not wash.