You are here: HomeNews2014 10 17Article 330919

Ghanaians express reservations online about hosting AFCON

Read Comments Comments (51)

• CHA 9 years ago

These politicians will run away with their families abroad when EBOLA hits Ghana- GHANAIANS WAKE UP NOW

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Ghanaians should stop this..ENOUGH IS ENOUGH

• ken 9 years ago

EBOLA OR NO EBOLA NIGERIA IS NOT READY FOR THE NEXT YEAR AFCON SO IT SHOULD BE CANCEL...PERIOD...

• rOB 9 years ago

WOYOME, HAVE YOU HEARD? OPEN ONE EYE! WE'LL NEED SOME REPAIRS.

• KOFI 9 years ago

THE SECURITY OF THE NATION IS BEING THREATENED BY EBOLA THROUGH THESE IDIOTS WE HAVE AS LEADERS.AT THIS JUNCTURE WE CALL ON THOSE WHO ARE BEING PAID TO DEFEND THE COUNTRY IN TIMES OF THREAT LIKE THIS TO ACT IMMEDIATELY AND DR ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

look at them ... low grade minister for 24 million people

• WOW!! 9 years ago

BUT BE CAREFUL GHANA PEOPLE!!!!!

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

Nyantakyi wants to host and win! The earlier we kill this goat. The better ghana will need. Yes, we will host afcon!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Which goat do you need Ghana to kill earlier? Mahama will listen to the wisdom of some of us. Even the country with the best medical care has decided in some counties not to not to admit children from Ebola areas who went on ...

• George Kofi 9 years ago

Are we serious as a country. Even United States find it hard to contain Ebola. Please tell CAF to go to hell

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

How stupid can we get. Your house is surrounded by black mambas and you open all your doors to welcome 'em as if you're blind and can't see 'em.

• EFO YAWq 9 years ago

NDC want another opportunity to steal our money

• a s p 9 years ago

mr president please why all this. So if we did not host the tournamen, what will come? CAF is having a president so why dont he send the program to his own country,cameroon. Now listen carefully if you make ghana host this ...

• kumah B. 9 years ago

This tell me that the president is not thinking about the people in the country,but themself.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

No sane government will bring Ebola to its people. The love of money has taken over sane reasoning in ghana..Some one has to go to court to challenge this...declaration of ebola war on Ghana!

• Kwesi 9 years ago

What is the sense in hosting the tournament to invite ebola. You people must be careful. If you dare !!!!!!!

• koby 9 years ago

May be Ayariga is only thinking out loud. Otherwise, this is the best opportunity Mahama and his ministers have to put the final nails in the coffins of their Ghanaian compatriots so they will be free to enjoy the spoils!!!

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

EBOLA:Cancel Africa Cup of Nations games

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

Why do Prez Mahama, Ayariga and Nyantekyi wants to invite Ebola to our country? Mahama Ayariga wants to shine as a minister of Sports if even though it will cost the lives of the citizenry. If they allow any body to catch Ebo ...

• kuuluuluu busibie 9 years ago

As a Security and Intelligence analyst i am warning the authorities that Ghana's economy will collapse irredeemably if Ghana hosts AFCON. For starters, Western diplomatic missions will warn their nationals not to fly into Gha ...

• Oj 9 years ago

For once I am terribly disappointed in this Mahama-led NDC govt. When all other countries are seeking the welfare of their citizens, Ghana's Sports Minister is prepared to open our borders for the deadly Ebola disease. Listen ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

what do you expect from a low grade minister appointed for parochial reasons?

• Englishman Elijah. 9 years ago

Yes we dont need ebola in ghana pls mahama pls if you do that to us you will loss in coming vote 2016 yes.if not so stop them ok.....

• guy 9 years ago

no attendance to stadiums

• kobby 9 years ago

stupid leaders will always take stupid decisions. God safe ghana

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

The NDC government wants to find a way to siphon monies from hosting the game hence their williness to host the game irrespective of the health consequences and implications that will come the outbreak of Ebola. Shame on Mah ...

• AYAIM, USA 9 years ago

The decision to host this tourney is flawed in the first place. We are still grappling with deep internal mess; bad economy, energy mess, etc. Where is the reliable energy to power our stadia? After BRAZIL "dollar flight" hum ...

• Nana Kwasi Boadi 9 years ago

We are going to form a group called 'BOYCOTT AFCON 2015' similar to 'OCCUPY 'HOUSE' and fight this stupid decision.

• Any wise men left in govt? 9 years ago

When the Archbishop prophesied about Ebola getting ready to enter Ghana people did not understand him but here we are. Ebola being officially accepted by Mahama to enter Ghana. He accepts anything with Ebola attached to it, h ...

• joe-USA 9 years ago

All that mahama-led government wants is people dieing.Ayariga,if u dont withdraw this stupid talk,God will strike u and your entire family

• kobby 9 years ago

brainless minister change your stupid talks. Ghanaians deserve better leaders not useless ones like this.

• zaks 9 years ago

pls john mahama n ur stupid sports minister mahama Ayariga dnt bring us dis deidly desease we nw knw dat u people dnt care abt de people u r ruling wat u tink abt is money idiot people ruling ghana de gud people of ghana neva ...

• Jonathan Sackey uarcoopome 9 years ago

Gosh..is this realy? Ghana should not host the afcon..lets postpone it or cancels it..money is not everything..majority of Ghanaians will reject it..and they should..

• yab 9 years ago

ayariga is the most naïve minister in the entire world. how can he conceive such idea . dump head.

• Thom 9 years ago

Silly to event think about. Authorities should regent it

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AYARIGA AND MEMBERS OF HIS FAMILY ALONE WILL ATTEND MATCHES, INCLUDING NDC YESMEN...TWEAA KAI....

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

Oh dont worry let them accept and host all the matches will be playing at Bole and Bawku

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

AYARIGA MUST BE RETARDED. EVEN IN THE EBOLA AFFECTED COUNTRIES THEY POSTPONED OPENING SCHOOLS AND AVOIDING LARGE GATHERINGS. THINK AGAIN IF YOU HAVE A BRAIN, AYARIGA.

• Edward 9 years ago

My heart is broken and am speechless,I have never seen some foolish in my entire life,I cannot get my head around
    Sports minister what kind of education did you have wow Mahama please do not put your people in great danger,n ...

• kobby 9 years ago

when you have foolish ministers ruling a country what would you expect them to do. They will only think about their stupid selfish interest to the neglect of the welfare of the citizens. Common cholera we cannot control it, d ...

• JOB JOB 9 years ago

I SOME TIME DON'T BE LIVE KIND OF PERSONS WE CALL THEM OUR LEADER WHERE THEY GET THEIR EDUCATION FROM HOW CAN A MINISTER BEHAVE LIKE THIS I DON'T THINK ANY SENSIBLE LEADER WILL DO THIS WE ARE JUST HOSTING EBOLA NOT FOOTBALL

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

This immature stupid thinkers ruling Ghana .
    Fight hard for rejects ....when nobody want provided then can steal some cash ..
    They don't fight for devt that hard enough ..
    These idiot running things have lost the plot .
    T ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Why entertainment low grade minded people who are in helm of affairs ...
    Africa cup we go drink or chop .
    African can bring us light
    African cup nobody wants .
    Africa hasn't developed any nigger country .
    Niggers like ...

• Friday 9 years ago

No Ghanaian or African President worth his salt will agree to host this tournament in his country in the midst of this Ebola outbreak. Mahama's amateurism and incompetence is getting out of hand and must be condemned! Ghanaia ...

• Kintampo 9 years ago

God punish anybody who stupidly import any disease into Ghana. Ayariga u will be the first to contract it. u watch it

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Jon Mahama is a fool. How do soldiers fight Ebola as if Ebola is a human being. Kwasea paaa nie? Ghana must reject the Ebola hospital and Ebola centres being built in Accra to combat Ebola. Jon Dramani Mahama is a fool.

• jo 9 years ago

An absolute irresponsible leaders who want to bring in the dreaded Ebola disease and export their families to the west at the expense of the masses...live for lives not monies for the few

• Tony 9 years ago

Is Ghana looking for money to buy dwarfs or what? So is Mahama telling Ghanaians that money is more valuable than the lives of Ghanaians. The whole country should rise up immediately against it. If you people don't, you ar ...

• Angie 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanains, its time to rise up for your lives and rights .Ebola is deadly n easily contracted .lack of knowledge will make Ghana perish .What is Ayatiga with his pres lident after? Please don't make us a global laugh ...

• Freud 9 years ago

I wish the president of Ghana or his wife will be infected with Ebola then he will come to his senses cux he and his entire femme ministers are all black sheep # wankers

• Kwesi Ocran 9 years ago

Ebola will enter ghana through Bole, mahamah's home town. Armed robbers in coat