Black Stars consolidate lead in Group E

Read Comments Comments (105)

• baah 9 years ago

bravo

• WOW!! 9 years ago

"GHANA BLACK STAR ALL THE WAY!!!!

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

We need to try and get a good holding midfielder. Let's try Gyimah or/and Acquah.

• Kwasi 9 years ago

I wonder why this coach and kwasi apppiah likes him so much. Last time he came in and we lost the midfield to the Guineans. Today he was reckless.

• Kofi Polo 9 years ago

Infact the jerseys are a disgrace, buy some good, nice jerseys. No wonder Jordan doesn't want to wear them and he keeps pulling them off, like a child pulling down his diaper.

• onetiibe 9 years ago

Someone please tell me. The entire article made no mention of the final score or am i supposed to figure it out from the numerous near misses etc

• ,, 9 years ago

3-1

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

It is useless piece of sports reporting. Putting so many words together for the sake of it in an incoherent manner.

• Nameless 9 years ago

AMEN !!!!! MY FRIEND, WHO THE HELL IS THIS WROTE THIS ARTCLE WITHOUT THE FINAL SCORE

• Ankuvie, Christ, Author. 9 years ago

Good Job done by Black Stars and a nice beginning after World Cup in Brazil.

• Nun 9 years ago

Everything about the Blackstars and the way they play is wrong. What a shame. It reflects what is wrong in our society.

• ruff tongue 9 years ago

Stupid idiot, all you do is complain

• Nun 9 years ago

Just watch the game. You are one of those who have eyes but can't see.

• Qtip 9 years ago

Thank u ruff. Ghanaians are the most negative & complainers on the planet. They'll whine on just about everything. If u know how to play soccer, why are u hiding behind your PC complaining?

• sam 9 years ago

We won the fucking game that's what it matters. Ghana people talk too fucking much and they make me sick they never get satisfied with nothing this is very bad.

• Cee Dee 9 years ago

Hmmm gh they are all hypocreate really

• Sekou 9 years ago

Don't come near me if you played in or went anywhere near any of the players of this match. You're infected!

• Sammy 9 years ago

You whole family is very stupid.

• The Truth 9 years ago

Kwasea take the Ebola away from us

• Sammy 9 years ago

You don't tease someone who is diseased. You pray for that person so that you "The Truth" don't catch the virus.

• Stephen okyere:USA 9 years ago

Sekou, I think you're very sick in the head.

• fish 9 years ago

Stupid people like them easily catch the ebola virus

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

It may be true.

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

No more enthusiasm in Black Stars. They are always losing championships. No Muntari, no Black Stars and no good coach no Black Stars. BUT I STILL CHERISH ASAMOAH GYAN. The BEST BLACK STARS PLAYER EVER.

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

A very deceptive scoreline! The 3-1 win is not a true reflection of the game. Ghana Black Stars gave a hugely disappointing performance against the Guinea national team. Stuck in slow build of play, jittery defence, no attack ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

You cannot expect a spectacular performance every game. They did what they had to do to get the three points. Guinea missed some opportunities and that is their fault. Neither team played that great but in the end, these a ...

• joeY lonD0n... 9 years ago

like Per Mer, said there is a big no, no milky mouse national {soccer] football team on earth ....go, play ugly and win..

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

The performance of the Black Stars was not disappointing, Lonto-Boy. For once you sound like a confused Lonto-Girl.

• emmeyscot 9 years ago

The local coaches have totally fucked Ghana Black stars upmassively..worse performances of all time

• ,, 9 years ago

Thanks LONTO BOY
    you really understand football.

• Nun 9 years ago

1 -1

• Nun 9 years ago

3-1 for Ghana

• Nun 9 years ago

Watch the match. We have a Guinean coach who understands the game. See how well they play. Ghana will lose if we don't improve. We lack plan and ambition.

• Bayereba 9 years ago

Anyone knows where I can watch the match? Thanks

• man to man 9 years ago

pls,under my ampit

• kayi 9 years ago

Bush drunkard

• Mokobi 9 years ago

I knew Mahama would import this thing into this country. By foolishly agreeing to play this match in this country, Ghana is finished! Quarantine all players as well as all supporters immediately!

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

Mokobi
    Your insults of our
    President shows how low your education'upbringing and your family is!

• man to man 9 years ago

pls,comb under my ampit and u will smell a good game

• koffi 9 years ago

you can watch the game live on
    www.tv4africa.com
    clik later on RTG guinee

• Nun 9 years ago

Which planet are you coming from?

• Addo 9 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT THERE IS NO IMPROVEMENT IN ANY OF THE GHANA MATCHES AFTER KPB AND MUNTARI WAS SACKED? THE HAVE TO COME BACK BECAUSE WE NEED THEM.

• Mo 9 years ago

The boys just snatched a 3/1 victory and you still think the team is collapsing because of the absence of those two bastards.Did you hear the fans chanting for them?Even when Muntari turned up at the Kumasi match he was large ...

• Sammy 9 years ago

We were lucky to win as we did not impress at all. Uganda will beat us in Uganda

• Kwateng 9 years ago

The players played their hearts out and we supported them through out the match,even when mistakes were made.I live here so I went there early to get a ticket and I am glad I did.I hope they weed out players like Essien,Kwara ...

• ,, 9 years ago

Sorry, but I have to say that I was not impressed at all with our playing style. We played like we did not understand football. The Guineans played well and I can assure ghanaians that against a good better we are a gonna. I ...

• f quentin ex minister ghana 9 years ago

Sammy
    Togo beat
    Uganda in uganda and all u want is for us to be beaten! You are a disgrace to your family n party

• Sammy 9 years ago

To go beat Uganda and so what?.You think football is like math.You are rather a disgrace to your race. I will read your comments after we have been beaten by Uganda.

• jungle 9 years ago

KPB......apuuuuuuuu !!

• Ostutus 9 years ago

why does he need to go down every time e.g. 73' min delays

• Ostutus 9 years ago

there are better ways for a keeper to delay a game-- what Adams is doing is very shameful and unprofessional at the highest level. he has gone down more than five times in the second half alone

• Nun 9 years ago

I agree.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

It was not the "best" behavior but that is a way of keeping possession. A purist may see it as dirty play but this happens all over the world.

• Ostutus 9 years ago

why put A Badu in for a Ayew?

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

You sound a lot like the regular Ghanaweb idiot GHFOU.You may be just about a click away from his level of stupidity.Didn't you see Dede lagging.Badu came in and scored our much needed bragging goal.I quess you would rather ...

• king 9 years ago

this goal keeper is a disgrace to Ghana Football. I hope he doesn't get another call to the national team.

• abi 9 years ago

Thank you bro. Just disgusting and appalling.I have never seen this type of goal keeping at the highest level. Ghana football is dying slowly. If Ghana is struggling to beat Guinea comfortably, then we should forget about win ...

• Kirk Douglas 9 years ago

Can the Black Star captain tell the coach which players he want to play with, different gangs in the black stars is dangerous.

• flagstar 9 years ago

Go Black Stars Go!!!

• Nokwarehene 9 years ago

What was he scared about? he was playing at home for God's sake. Maybe Fatau is better.

• Apau 9 years ago

You people don't seem to know when you have it good and complain for no good reason.Dauda may make a mistake here or there but he is a warrior keeper and without the likes of john Mensah manning the back that is exactly the ...

• PA 9 years ago

Guinea has done well. They face so much predicament of the deadly disease Ebola which has made them devastated. Despite their plight of this predicament, they did well. God bless you all and may Almighty have Mercy upon us a ...

• Sammy 9 years ago

Togo will beat Guinea in lome in November and we will lose to Uganda.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I like your comment. You sound like you're well grounded, very different from the web's craziness and its off color comments. God bless you.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

It was very irresponsible of Mahama to have allowed the match to go ahead. He should have known that Guinea is an Ebola country

• kayi 9 years ago

Please as you jubilate and discuss, be mindful and careful of the possibility of Ebola in Tamale as a result of the reckless decision by Ghana leaders to host the match in tamale closer to guinea where supporters could travel ...

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

I am proposing that until further notice all home games be played in TAMALE for their unflinching and unconditional patriotic support.

• COMMON SENSE 9 years ago

AGYEMANG BADU IS SERIOUS GUY,I,M NOT FROM BRONG BUT ALWAYS BRONG PEOPLE ARE SERIOUS PEOPLE,THEY ARE STREET FOWARD PEOPLE.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

you don't play with ebola there has
    been two nurses been infected with ebola at the Dallas hospi why did
    Mahama allow the Guineania to play

• MARY OSEI, Kumasi. 9 years ago

Againsthene GhFuo, where are you, stupid fool? Your stupid comments are missing here today.You've taken unto yourself a one man crusade to bring our national team into disrepute, unnecessarily. May you remain dumb and deaf fo ...

• CHAKA, USA. . 9 years ago

Thank you Mary, I'm glad that you've also noticed this stupid fool GHFUO and his disastrous one man crusade against our national team. Are you sure he is an Mfante? I'm surprised idiots like this guy are still around in the y ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Can't you express yourself intelligently without the insult. And where does the tribal innuendo come from? All men are created equal regardless of their tribe. When a person behaves below your expectation it has nothing to do ...

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

GHFOU is definitely from the coastal end of Ghana.His speech pattern and phrases suggestS a well traveled Ga but you never know.These days stupidity in Ghana has crossed tribal lines.One thing I know for a fact is that he is ...

• ABEKA, Sekondi. 9 years ago

Ride on, ride on Chaka. You've made my day. This GhFuo stupid fool is full of shit. He makes me sick, he's constantly taking away my appetite to the extent that I had to be hospitalized for a month. Just can't stand his vulga ...

• ABEKA, Sekondi. 9 years ago

Ride on, ride on Chaka. You've made my day. This GhFuo stupid fool is full of shit. He makes me sick, he's constantly taking away my appetite to the extent that I had to be hospitalized for a month. Just can't stand his vulga ...

• Araba, Takoradi. 9 years ago

Watch your mouth, Mary. I'm Mfante and well aware of this stupid fool GHFUO's choice of words at this forum. 1. He can never be an Mfante. 2. Deaf and dumb is a very serious matter so pls if you intend that to be a curse do t ...

• Dr Kankam USA 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians no amount of Black Star wins is worth your lives. Ebola is deadly and it kills with easy & fast.Don't listen to your "stupid" politicians.

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

The Jersey is becoming old. Names are tearing off the jersey. GFA - its time to use WC money to buy new jerseys.

• Joe 9 years ago

Why not maintain the two Ghanaians as coach and assistant?

• Nana Ekua 9 years ago

Wake up Ghana. Soccer is a contact game and anyone with Ebola virus can spread it thru Soccer. It will be a great idea to postpone these matches while deadly Ebola is being taken care of. Ghana has been lucky so far. Let' ...

• Abdul k 9 years ago

As a white man is trying to come up with a new idea,the black man especially the Ghanaian will never appreciate his bother's effort,some Ghanaian's are politically drunk that they find it quite hard to differentiate politics ...

• oor 9 years ago

Ghana please forgive the lads and blame the ninkompos instead and their trabalistic selections god is watching crooks

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

Learn how to write a good report OH Ghana!!!!!

• The Stallion 9 years ago

Read the topic. It says live coverage, so you have to be reading from down upwards. Stop criticizing by heart.

• Sammy 9 years ago

How can we parade stars and fumble against Guinea that is battling ebola and playing away from home,with injured players. We are useless

• apetupre-usa 9 years ago

Is not criticizing by heart. Fool!!!! You don't publish live coverage when its no longer live. The match was hours over and we still reading live coverage?

• Gyan jnr 9 years ago

Gyan s nw a Beast..alwz scoring...thumbs up Africa best.u rili gud.Gyan#3# all d way....

• MR WILL 9 years ago

GREAT JOB PPL!!!

• Maxi Gh 9 years ago

u did well

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS

IT WILL BE A BIG MISTAKE TO THROW AWAY GHANA'S HARD FOREIGN CURRENCIES EARNED BY THE SWEAT AND HARDWORK OF ILLITERATE COCOA FARMERS AND UNSKILLED MINE WORKERS AND TO BE DRAINED AWAY BY THE SO CALLED FOREI ...

• DOTSE SEDEM. Ho 9 years ago

Guinea is got a very good team. I just love their cohesion n how their couch n the technical team nearly make us seat on a hot seat. I hope our players n the entire technical team will learn a lesson or two from the guinea te ...

Please confirm him as new coach!

• Izdin.... 9 years ago

A better side would have exposed our flaws and beat us easily but let's move on and cheer up!

• Frank Agyena-afari 9 years ago

Our team is still not strong and don't play attractive soccer.

• anokwale 9 years ago

I think we have to face the fact that African games are always going to be challenging and we are not going to come and blow people away. We need to be as competitive and mistake free as possible and the lucky breaks will go ...

• Afia Foriwaa 9 years ago

Black stars should strife hard.

• Izdin.... 9 years ago

So,ghanaweb.com couldn't get any picture from the match for this article?Typical Ghanaian.....very lazy!

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

What precautions did the authorities in Accra take to prevent the spread of Ebola by the players from this Ebola stricken country?

• Danamat24 9 years ago

Black Stars you have done well .But much more need to be done if you really want to be at the top.We have forgiven you
    So try and buck up.

• wiseman 9 years ago

damn poor reporting. do we have to read the whole story before figuring out the score line?? and even then the score line doesn't stand out. FOOLISH JOURNALISM

• Nii Okai Mensah - New Jersey. USA 9 years ago

Is this some sort of an algebraic equation one is suppose to deduce the score of the match?
    What the "hell" was the final score ?
    Enquiry minds will like to know!

• Johnson 9 years ago

The title of the article and the article itself leave a lot to be disired in contemporary journalism.

• ADAMS' FOOLISH TACTICS 9 years ago

Don't try that repetitive, annoying time-wasting stupidity in any serious competition or under a tough referee's watch.

What were all those crazy, unchallenged wait-and-lie-on-the-ball antics about?

The Guineans should ...

• Gabby 9 years ago

Was the reporter also at the GIJ some. Aaah what a reportage, let me ask some again, so after all this gibberish and incoherent rambling, what was the score?

• opani 9 years ago

Nana Yaw you said it all I could hardly understand the whole story what a peace of crap information