You are here: HomeNews2014 10 10Article 329787

Mahama Hot: BoG cooked figures – IMF

Read Comments Comments (244)

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Mahama is a thief, stealing election and state money and now telling lies to the IMF

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

They are also crooks cooking the books.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Now the game is up.

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

The Mahama govt. is full of notorious liars.

• USA 9 years ago

This guy called Mahama and his administration is incompetent, ignorant, naive, armed robbers wearing suit. They have taken 6 1/2 years to destroy the country. Party of propaganders and rogues cannot transformed the country. C ...

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

Indeed, I get very peeved by the Breton Woods institutions: The World Bank's and the IMF's inability "to supervise or have strict oversight" on how the loans provided by them to the developing world is spent. WHY?

Ghana a ...

• KB,LONDON. 9 years ago

NKWASIAFO AKROMFO. YOU GONE IMF AGAIN WITH YOUR FRAUDULENT ACTIVITIES. NDC GOVT. HAS NO SHAME.

• DAVI 9 years ago

OYIWA!DR.BAWUMIA,DR.AKOTO AND NANA HERE IS YOUR STONE.THE NDC CAN NWVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGANDA AND LIES.

• senior Wisdom 9 years ago

This is bizarre, and I am dumbfounded. These minister are all calling themselves Christians, raise their hands in churches to praise God. They donate big to churches and they are sought after by Pastors. But the are thieves, ...

• senior Wisdom 9 years ago

This allegation if true is serious and we need to be serious with what we say. This forum should be for serious thinkers not jokers willing to insult and using inappropriate ethnocentric comments. We are all Ghanaians and any ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

lying pepeni bastards have destroyed everything , may he burn alive in hell

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Although Acheampong was Nkrumahist that carried out the dirty work of overthrowing Prof. Busia unjustifiably with the support and blessing of all the Nkrumahists, and who became the pillars of his so-called NRC regime, they l ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Our experience with the quack neo-communists is that, they seize power unjustifiably through coups and counter coups, and Ghanaians only suffer dictatorship, tyranny, corruption and economic mismanagement under them. The NDC ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Under normal circumstances, political parties are formed to produce leaders democratically. But in the case of NDC, a tyrant created the party with state power and resources to legitimize his illegitimate regime and cling to ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Rawlings ruled Ghana into HIPC and Mahama is about to drag Ghana again into HIPC under the NDC party Rawlings created with state power and resources.

• Susuka 9 years ago

The moon is out and here comes the imperialist puppet again in his birthday clothes. Yaaaawwwwn

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:..Rastafara"I"...

She just rented a hotel room at market rate!!! People.

Mahama brother took millions from a bank and said he will not pay because his brother is president...
    Even a Gyan's brother can beat up ...

• kpeglar 9 years ago

THEIR DAYS ARE NUMBERED. LET SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN NEXT. NKWASEAFOOO PARTY.THIEFS, GURUS PIMPIS IDOITICS PARTY

• Balawo 9 years ago

Mahama is in only to amass wealth with his family n friends. Sheeege

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:..Action...
    NIA should not abuse the intelligence of Ghanaians. They should back off the proposed exercise. Elsewhere, parliament will be summoning the NIA boss to answer questions on the floor. But what do we see in ...

• Kwabena Plaistow UK 9 years ago

Thou shall not use the lord's name in vain. If you say you are a christian and the president of Ghana make sure you always tell Ghanaians the truth and nothing but the truth. You cannot deceive Ghanaians all the time, because ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

THE WORLD BANK, IMF AND BRETON WOODS WILL NEVER STOP DASHING OUT THESE USELESS FUNDS T&O THE MDEVELOPNING COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA, BECAUSE IOF THE HUGE INTERESTS ACCRUED ON THESE DEBTS.
    THAT IS THEIR MAIN TRADE, CAUSING NEVER E ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

BOG FRAUDSTERS TOGETHER WITH THE BANKSTERS OF GHANA ARE RIPPING US OFF FALKS ,TIME TO BOYCUT ALL GHANA BANKS
    THAT ARE PART OF THE COVER UP.GHANA BANKSTERS ARE THE ENEMY CHARGING US PREDATORY INTREST RATES THAT EVEN THE I ...

• Kwame Omari 9 years ago

That was a rather uncivilized heading to your comments. I don't like the NDC but making such tribal comments is very disgraceful

• Kai 9 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOUR POST, WHOEVER MAKES SUCH TRIBAL COMMENTS IS CERTAINLY INADEQUATE AND IS OBVIOUSLY NOT FULLY UTILIZING THEIR GOD-GIVEN TALENT. I WISH THERE WAS A WAY TO THROW OUT SUCH POSTS - SOME WEBSITE HAVE A PANEL THAT R ...

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

You were thrown out of SIL by Ghanaweb.

• The African Patriot 9 years ago

It is very painful to hear all the mess coming from NDC. But are these new and coming embarrassing? No. Rawlings rule this country over 18 years without any proper development. All the leaders including Mr. Sam Jona and forme ...

• mensa 9 years ago

FALKS YOU CANT BELIVE THIS GOVT OR THE FRAUDSTERS AT BOG THEY LL TELLING LIES

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

This opepeni president thinks that no one can fight with him but he had forgotten that there was a supernatural power who is called GOD the creator of the universe will deal with him and his idiots who ate saying that they ar ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• Dessy 9 years ago

Non-sense..instead of moving on the past and regroup, sound bite after sound bite..it wound not help

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Not even an IMF official website can confirm this cock-and-bull story emanating from the Daily Garbage's prints. Once again there are here churning out false story for their own mischievous agenda.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"Massa", names or name is provided of IMF Officials/official and the radio stations in Ghana have been talking about it this morning.

This is not the first time Ndc has done this. They did it the first time during Rawlings ...

• Asogli Nimpa 9 years ago

Yes, Wampah under Duffour in the 1990s was the chief architect of cooking the monetary numbers which was also uncovered by the IMF in 2001. Now at the helm of Bank, look at what he is doing. The trio of Wampah, terkper and Ma ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Listen to another togolese who lives in Ghana because of the evil party NDC. You are stupid like that opepeni president Mahama who was appointed by ONLY two people that he was vividly elected by Ghanaians. Fools!

• Goahead 9 years ago

It is sad for such stupid story. NPP are losers.

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

NOW

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Now where are the Ndc Keta University school of Economics graduates? These "No gooders thieves" have been 'cooking' stastistical figures since assumption of office in 2009, what a bunch of kleptomaniac thugs, they will steal ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

As if he embarrassment in Brazil was not enough, now we are making more waves in Washington, Oh! Ghana why?? When is this " cooking" of our books going to stop? They are so use to cooking the books so thought they could pull ...

• papyrito USA 9 years ago

GOD WILL SHORTEN YOUR LIFE AND NDC AS A WHOLE UNTILL THERE'S NO ONE TO STEAL FROM MOTHER GHANA. LOOK HOW, OUR PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS. WHY ? IS IT HOW JOHN KUFOUR LEFT THE COUNTRY TO YOU? JOHN MAHAMA. GOD TAK ...

• Abana 9 years ago

If you for a political party which is full of thieves you also surfer for it. Next time don't vote for family and friends party like NDC

• kojo Asamoah 9 years ago

Could you publish the name of the IMF man/woman or documents of your title. you are know of not telling the truth. Shammeeee. Pres. Mahama all the way for 2016. eye winner!!!!!!!

• WOFA 9 years ago

Did you read the story? Poor thing. You did not have the time or the intelectual challenge to read and understand but hastily jump to the usual .... that there is no name mentioned. I wont do your work for you. Go back and re ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

My brother, there is something you seem to have forgotten. All those NDC supporters are fool. They don't read, they can't comprehend, they always support blindly. But yet don't forget, they that the NDC is doing everything t ...

• Ghanaba Pa 9 years ago

The fool of Bank of Ghana Dr. Henry Kofi Wampah. The IMF had confirmed what Dr Bawumia had been saying all along.

• Dessy 9 years ago

You all baby politicians who don't wish better for Ghana but self glorication and opportunism..pull him Down syndrome infestations..stop insulting and reground the party

• Wuankah Godwin 9 years ago

How can you use your professional qualification like this?, I will never do that. I respect Dr. Bawumia for everything,

• peeray 9 years ago

Kojo Asamoah should read the report again before asking questions here under comments. Have you seen the name Sanjeev Gupta who is the deputy director of foreign finance affairs?!
    Read again and have insight on the issues.

• JAA 9 years ago

Sanjeev Gutta ' s name and profile are on IMF website right now

• Pelicles 9 years ago

You are commenting without reading the story. Kwasea go back and read the story. Do not just jump into waters without knowing its dept or you will get drown.

• jaga 9 years ago

Daily Guide always misinforming..

• Tibaa 9 years ago

I hope the IMF official is not right with the assessment that Ghana's macro-economic indicators are a little bit sexed-up!!

But on the other hand, I am afraid the NPP will use this as s doomsday scenario for the NDC.

Le ...

• Ghanaba Pa 9 years ago

You were right about bank of Ghana economic figures.

• Robin Hood 9 years ago

We told you that this NDC goons are a bunch of liars thieves and dullards. You didn't believe us. Now they have been caught hands down by the IMF.
    What a shame

• Hope 9 years ago

What is right is right

• Tuy 9 years ago

Everybody knows all Ghanaian politicians are corrupt. Current and past politicians are corrupt. There is no mechanism to fight corruption. Bowumia identified BoG's problems. But the sad truth is that Bawumia is capable of dis ...

• sly cudjoe 9 years ago

NDC, coffers looters. The most corrupt govt in e annals of Ghana. Mahama's incompetence has thrown ghanaians into huge suffering. Propaganda does not rule a country, caught by IMF.

• David Ansah 9 years ago

Our fellow contributor has been cured of his impotence, so he can now live like a "man".

• WOYOME DUPED GHANA UNDER NDC 9 years ago

Incompetent and corrupt gorvenment Ghana ever had

• Kwame 9 years ago

IS GHANA'S PROBLEM FINANCIAL OR HUMAN RESOURCES? I BET, IF THE IMF COULD HELP US REMOVE OUR NDC LEADERS, GHANA WILL START THRIVING AGAIN.

• Jaw 9 years ago

So your arrogant NPP party will take over? Why do you hate the rulling government so much? Is it not because your arrogant corrupt NPP party was booted out? Do all you can, your certificateless lawyer will never be president ...

• mickey 9 years ago

See, Mr president, your eloquence at lying all the time us what makes people stupidly believe you. Ghanaians are so gullible to believe your nonsense but THE IMF is not all Ghanaians! Onyame Oahu WO. mumu president

• Paa kwesisika 9 years ago

E dey be keke. Abi. Let's all of us die. Because all die be die. Now see who is crying? Ghanafuo. Let's wake up. Let's vote this stupidity out come 2016.

• Joe Pasaasa 9 years ago

Finally, Dr Bawumia has been vindicated.

• jaga 9 years ago

NPP is worse...double criminal

• ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE LAUNCHER 9 years ago

It's time the Mahama NDC gov't is chased out by the masses and new elections called for.
    Ghana needs fresh elections now.

• Sam 9 years ago

Bawumia is a modern day genius. Brilliant and very intelligent man.

• VICTOR LONDON 9 years ago

ALL GHANAIANS ARE NOW WITNESSES THAT DR BAWUMIA SAD IT
    THE IMF HAVE CONFIRMED IT
    NEXT TIME VOTE WISELY

• sgt. Akatapore 9 years ago

God-sent, the saviour said it all. The illiterate NDC ignored and insulted him. Brilliance in Dr. Bawumia is a gift from God. NDC please allow Bawumia to educate you for once. BAWUMIA is a good son of Africa. NDC your cup is ...

• MYSELF 9 years ago

This son of a bitch is killing Ghanaians indirectly. Atta Mills, election thief, armed robbres producer and 8th out 10 of the most corrupt leaders in recent history. Check www.ghanafilla.coma

• Kwaku Vlodo.- UK 9 years ago

Oh Ghana, it isn't everywhere that you can play tricks: tricks in inflation, tricks in election and tricks in health.
    May God help us.

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Economics is a make believe profession which throws out numbers based on try and error and wait for something to happen in the end. From America to Asia, economists act like weather men. 98% speculation and 1.5 predictions. K ...

• 18 years 9 years ago

"Ghana's orruption did not start today but from the days of Adam and Eve" - Prez kuffour.

Not until we institutionalize the fight against corruption, a change of government will not matter.
    Every leader in Ghana is CORRUP ...

Indeed, I get very peeved by the Breton Woods institutions: The World Bank and the IMF's inability "to supervise or have strict oversight" on how the loans provided by them to the developing world is spent. WHY?

Ghana and ...

• Tei 9 years ago

Full of wisdom - your monicker fits your statements. Woye Omanhene ampa.
    GHANA, WHEN WILL THIS CALLOUSNESS AND STUPIDITY END??? Mo ne kasa, Nana!!!!

Look at China and India with populations of 1.5 billion and 1.2 billion, respectively; they don't have much of natural resources, but still can Feed, Cloth, Educate, House, Provide Employment & Transportation, etc., etc., ...

• James Naru 9 years ago

Omanhene(U$A)
    Your comments are thought provoking. Excellent contribution.
    Most of the others are pitching NDC against NPP, and also one tribe vrs another.
    Lets cut out all the bullshit and help build our country into a ...

• enchill 9 years ago

You pretended as if you are performing and therefore did not listen to Dr. Bawumia. Here we are. God save this situation.

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

This NDC government misconstrues constructive criticism. You're right, Dr. Bawumia said it all, but they translated his assessment into negative political propaganda. We're in deep trouble, as long as this clueless government ...

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

A goat is always a goat no matter how it will try to change. sorry for the analogy but I don't know what else to use. ndc is the same no matter the colouring that will be done to it.

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

THEY ARE NOW CAUGHT WITH THE SHIT IN THEIR PANTS!!!!

OYIWAAAAEEEEEEEEEE OYIWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!

PROPAGANDA WILL CATCH YOU UP WITH YOUR 419 SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CREDIBILITY! CREDIBILITY!! CREDIBILTITY!!!

GHANA ...

• Joe 9 years ago

NDC and Mahama are a disgrace. They insulted 'Barwuwmia when he pointed these anomalies to them. Now they have been caught red handed. I wish iMF refuses to give us any bailout. Liers.

• Kojo Ghana 9 years ago

Daily Guide is not a trust worthy news paper. I will like to read from a more trust worthy news paper. Any other news paper but not this useless news paper called daily guide.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

Dont trust your arse in the hands of ndc

• Jimi Jimi Sowatey 9 years ago

Ayigbe and pepe economics. I told you so

• Dessy 9 years ago

That is a rediculous..it is not supprise Sanjeet Gupta of CNN will say something negative against Ghana..what has Indian got to do with Ghana..a white washed..I always don't like his attitude comment towards africa

• Tei 9 years ago

And why would Sanjeet pick Ghana apart if it weren't true or genuine. It is folks like you that stagnate Ghana - not the CNN report person. He has nothing to gain here by ripping our motherland apart. He obtained his repor ...

• Kojo Ghana 9 years ago

Sanjeev Gupta,is a medical doctor is US not a Deputy Director, Fiscal Affairs Department as stated by daily guide.

• kk 9 years ago

masa he is different from the dr.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

KOJO GHANA, DO NOT CONSOLE YOUR SOUL WITH YOUR CONFUSED MIND. SANJAY GUPTA IS CNN CHIEF MEDICAL CORRESPONDENT AND SANJEEV GUPTA IS DEPUTY DIRECTOR OF THE IMF.

• VOTER 9 years ago

In 2010, Modern Gold Refinery, a part of the Chya Group of Investment, agreed to a US$500 million project to renovate parts of the Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital in Accra. The China and Africa Development Fund, described as a who ...

• AZIZ 9 years ago

$500million dollars for the renovation of parts of Korle Bu? That is a pretty huge amount, half a billion dollars!!! What kind of renovation did they do and which part of Korle Bu, for it to cost a staggering amount of $500mi ...

• anaabi safi 9 years ago

ARE GHANAINS SURPRISED THAT THIS NDC GOVERNMENT IS NEVER TRUTHFUL. THIS GOVERNMENT IS FULL OF LIES AND PROPAGANDA. WHEN THEY WILL SELL DOG TO YOU AS COW. THEY VOTED THIEVES AND INCOMPETENT LIARS AS LEADERS. WHET DO THEY EXPE ...

• Xupreme 9 years ago

MAhama is the MOST STUPID persn i have seen

• Afoto K. 9 years ago

I always say ndc is not a good party, their minds are corrupt and don't have the expertise to rule a country. That is why Akufo Addo says every thing that come out from ndc is dust. People don't want to understand him becaus ...

• EBO 9 years ago

IMF WILL NEED BRIBE TO ACCEPT

• Say 9 years ago

God is not asleep,

• jdm loote nd share 9 years ago

KWASEAAAA MAHAMA IS INSANE;ABOA LIKE HIM FOOOOOLISH MAN

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians don't be surprise that it is only THE DAILY GARBAGE NEWSPAPER which is part of the scheme of things to pull Mahama's administration down is the only newspaper coming out with such news.
    Let us ignore such p ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Foolish daily guide and their lies will be exposed for what they are.

• kaka 9 years ago

the huge debt. they borrow the money and do not invest in infrastructure; suhum nsawam is the evidence. imf you are right. now the wage bill? it is not the workers who have high salaries, it is the ghost names and the extra n ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

The economic wizard, Dr.Bawumia has been vindicated! When he raised red flags about BOG and Stats Ghana about their bogus economic data, NDC called for his head. It is obvious that John Mahama and his incompetent gov't won't ...

• gyan 9 years ago

Our one pesewa coins can solve this problem. Bawumia come out you are a wanted man.

• TANKER 9 years ago

Philomena Nyarko Gov't Statistician, Kofi Wampah Governor BoG, Seth Terkper Minister of Finance, Kwesi Amissah Arthur Vice President and head of the Economic management team, and John Mahama President and Head of this team al ...

• kaka 9 years ago

hey stop the insult and speak the truth only, common sense, ghanaman please no insult. respect the president of ghana. they dont know how to do the thing. they are playing with the thing. when we vote well we shall show them ...

• Nii 9 years ago

With this debt issues rising, I may ask whats the use of the Govenor of BOG,minister of finance and accountant general use in office then. This is sheer incompetence and negligence of duty

• CROSBY 9 years ago

THIS IS TYPICAL NPP MISCHIEF AT WORK. THERE IS NO SENSE IN THIS NPP COOKED STORY BEING ATTRIBUTED TO THE IMF, AND SO WHAT? NPP THINKS PAINTING GOVT. DIRTY,MAKES THEM GOD, NO WAY.GHANA'S ECONOMY WILL IMPROVE.. ..WHETHER THEY L ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

THE WORLD BANK, IMF AND BRETON WOODS WILL NEVER STOP DASHING OUT THESE USELESS FUNDS TO THE DEVELOPING COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA, BECAUSE OF THE HUGE INTERESTS ACCRUED ON THESE DEBTS.
    THAT IS THEIR MAIN TRADE, CAUSING NEVER ENDIN ...

• Big Daddy London 9 years ago

Pls where is BBC NEW!!!!!! Kwasia come n comment on this. We are all in it. We will those who will suffer.

• NANA 9 years ago

Ghanaians should vote the NDC out of office in 2016. No normal person should vote for them.

• Ras Nabia 9 years ago

Dr Bawumia said this, out of politics and self gain the NDC cameout and insult him,that he don't know how to calculate, now that the truth has reveal all NDCians are looters, n to Ghanaians let keep on pretending all is well ...

• osman 9 years ago

They think they can do propaganda with the economy. By their fruit we shall them, they would be exposed one after the other.

• kifilu 9 years ago

This government will never seize to amaze me,Baumia the economic prophet of gh,they lambast u say all sorts of things to u but ur honesty always prevails.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Go to any "good Library" in any of the developed world and to find figures for Ghana. You will be shock to learn that statistics on Ghana is marked "UNRELIABLE" Do you blame US, UK Germany, Japan, etc for not relying on our s ...

WHERE IS THE DISGRACED NII MOI THOMPSON, WHO HAS ADVISED NDC AND JOHN MAHAMA SINCE 2009 AND HAS HELPED GHANA GO INTO THE ABYSS. NII MOI IS A TOTAL DISGRACE TO HIS ALMA MATER. HE KNOWS NOTHING AND GETTING PAID FOR NOTHING. ST ...

• Eli 9 years ago

seriously. .we are where we are cos of gross incompetence and mismanagement on the part of govt .God help us

• Jesuit 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumia should be President or at least a lifetime Governor of Bank of Ghana. Now NDC SUPPORTERS and fools you see where you have taken the country to. Just wait for the beginning of 2015 and the better Ghana agenda w ...

• attu zongo 9 years ago

national deceivers company is killing ghana and very soon there will be huge and massive blood shed, pensioners have not been paid their esb and how do you expect them and their families to survive, teachers strength have bee ...

I support your move. Jom Hamama the foolish president must be shot in the face. He has no shame. He is so stupid and foolish. Kwaseampani, kromfoour, aboa kwasea. Hooooooooo.

• Lobitey 9 years ago

The books have been cooked by BOG and statistical services since the rebasing that was done user Pres. Mills.

• Asem nie!!!! 9 years ago

They have taken their corrupt practices to the IMF. Lying to the IMF to get more loans not realizing that the IMF already has all the country's current loan records in Washington and that every data submitted is verified.

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 9 years ago

MAHAMA GO ON AND BLUFF THAT YOU INDEED WON POLITICAL ELECTIONS. SURELY, A CHILD IN GHANA KNOWS THAT YOU THIEVE ELECTION RESULTS TO COME TO POWER.NO TEARS FOR YOU AND YOUR IDIOT NDC. NOW GO AND FIND SOMEWHERE AND HIDE BEFORE ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

The cat is out of the bag.All of them have to resign.John Mahama,Dr. Wampah and Seth Terkper.70% debt/GDP ratio?
    Where did the money go?How will Ghana free herself from this meteoric borrowing?All along they have been lying ...

• RPG 9 years ago

The Gov't Statistician needs to RESIGN IMMEDIATELY. Ghanaians should call for the immediate resignation of the Gov't Statistician.

• Gaddaffi 9 years ago

We all must learn lesson from this matter.Honest is the best policy.

• Christian 9 years ago

In eight years Jeremya John Rawlings took Ghana to the brink of economic collapse in the name of NDC. KUFFOUR came in 2000 and inherited a broke country and had no choice than to declare HIPC. Within four years we came out of ...

• Kwame-Dublin 9 years ago

this case is not surprising as NDC is good at these things -- Bawunmia said it but they will use their propaganda to diffuse it -- God has exposed tham

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

This morons NDC thinks they can lie to anybody on earth. You go to IMF with your foolish cook books thinking that they will not see. You think IMF is like your stupid followers who can't see the facts. Your leader JJ Raw..sh. ...

• Azara Tamale 9 years ago

Truth is like a. cork.

• Amadu, Tamale 9 years ago

Daily guide always fabricates stories. So Ghanaians should not take it serious

THE TALK AS IF BUTTER WILL NOT MELT IN THEIR MOUTHS AND LIE TO THE NATION. WHEN THEY WANT TO LIE THEY START WITH THINGS LIKE "MY BRETHERS AND SISTERS". MEANWHILE THEY ARE STEALING THE NATION'S MONEY. US$20 MILLION ALONE FOR N ...

• Hello 9 years ago

God will punish president mahama.

• mensah 9 years ago

Thieves, Thieves, Thieves! Ghanaians will forever live to regret by voting NDC into power. Let me admit for the 1st time, even at all after corrupting the highest court of the land to rule election petition in their favour. I ...

• Open your eyes 9 years ago

C'm on, all you NDC fools....start insulting IMF. Tell us that IMF is NPP and that they are lying...c'm on...You jokers think you can lie to the whole world just because you can fool some illiterate Ghanaians. Now look. Shame ...

• Amadu, Tamale 9 years ago

Can u manage ur own house n u are insulting somebody? Write well n think diplomatically.

• FYA 9 years ago

Oh Ghana and Mahama hmmmmm.
    Bible said it in ECCLESIASTES 10:16
    "Woe to you ,O land, when your king is a child and your princes feast in the morning!

No winder, but God forgive us and help the country wai!!!!

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

So my question is simply this. What have all these economic advisors to the government been doing? As advisors to the government, the president dependS on the expertise of these so-called expects to proactively envisage probl ...

• kodjo 9 years ago

Why are we always so quick to believe everything these vampires tell us. Ghanaians reason up, you are going into negotiation with these guys and they are pulling all the tricks they have to squeeze the best deal for themselve ...

• Kwenzi 9 years ago

Oyiwa, the cat is out of the bag! Sakawa everywhere. Isn't it the children learn from the parents. If adults (politicians and public servants) are cheating, stealing, looting and telling lies, what do you expect the youth to ...

• FYA 9 years ago

Oh Mahama and Ghana. Bible said it in ECCLESIASTES 10:16 that "Woe to you O land,when your king is a child,and your princes feast in the morning ".

But dear God don't follow NDC wai. Help us

• Kofi Thomas, Cape Coast 9 years ago

Mr. President,

How could a country failed to collect taxes from numerous businesses just because of the fear to loose votes. Every business MUST be registered and taxes collected. Penalties should go none payment of taxes. ...

• Kow Kyemeinu 9 years ago

They called the other one ASOMDWEE HENE. He went to heaven. Iyi ono ye enyimguase hene. So where is he going?
    Your guess is as good as mine.

• CONSIDER 9 years ago

For your article to be credible, please cite the source with a link to the findings of IMF.

• DONDEE 9 years ago

HOW CAN TANII BE PRESIDENT WHAT BRAIN DOES HE HAVE TO RULE, PEOPLE WHO GROUND GROUNDFATHERS ONLY WERE TOILETS CARRIES SLEEPING WITH COWS AND GOATS MAHAMA IS USELESS AND DISGRACE.

• Paapsy 9 years ago

Oo so this is why you are doing these things. Only Akans should be presidents of Ghana

• Oso 9 years ago

How could you, your administratio and rogue party embarrasse yourselves like this?!!!
    You hav3 earned "INTERNATIONAL WORLD LIAR" IWL STATUS!!!!
    Shame on all of you, who lied, cooked and sought to deceive this renowned world ...

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

Crooks arrived Washington with fake documents will return back home with no choice but to face how to rule the nation,Ghanaians will get what they vote for in coming months.

• ,, 9 years ago

Haahaaa, talk of fake documents? Shame unto you who has more FAKE documents thab your boss himself? We are still waiting for the LAW degrees and the Law School you oga attended.

• Ben Jumah 9 years ago

Daily Guide is a Tabloid Magazine and not a Reputable newspaper. The figures Daily guide is quoting has nothing to do with the current negotiations going on between Ghana and the IMF. This was in response to a question during ...

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Shame on you BOG, you got away with cooking books in Ghana even after Bawumia told the whole world about your ways. Now, you taken your cooked books to the IMF and they are on fire right in your shameless face. Forget the l ...

• Osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

Only fools and little intelligent characters like you would believe anything, everything you read especially in the rubbish Ghanaian newspapers or other media. Grow up and stop believing that the world is round because 'Kweku ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

SHUT UP WITH YOUR PROPAGANDA ARTICLES.

NPP CORRUPT DEALS,MANIPULATION, STEALING, EMBEZZLEMENT AND DUBIOUS FICTITIOUS CONTRACT DEALS ARE OF THE RESULT OF THE ECONOMIC CHALLENGES FACING THE PEOPLE AND THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA ...

• Sgt akatapore 9 years ago

Paa Joe shut il and listen to the Wise men!!

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

PLEASE, WHO ARE THESE WISE MEN.

WERE THEY WISE AND PRODUCTIVE ENOUGH TO HAVE SEEN THE NATION DECLARED AS HIGH INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY(HIPC)IN THE WORLD.

DO YOU DESREVE THIS KIND OF DIGRACEFUL DESCRIPTION OF YOUR COUNTRY ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

THE LIKES OF KWAME MPIENING, DR WAMPEH AND FIFFI KWEITEY SHOULD APOIOGISE TO GHANAIAN AND DR BAWUMIA IN PARTICULAR.

• Jagblee tsu 9 years ago

Oh mahama you have really disgraced us after the little Liman did.

• Osei Yaw Boafo 9 years ago

Why should Mahama be hot if Bank of Ghana cooked the books? Why don't you hold the Governor and his executives responsible?. Oh, When would some of you be responsible and direct questions to the right persons first. We always ...

You don't know what you are talking about. You think the bank of Ghana will bring out anything without Mahama's consent? You are being fooled just because you are one of the Mpepefour who don't know how to read so I don't bla ...

• Blagodzi 9 years ago

Let us put it this way. The Bank of Ghana was put under pressure to cater to the whims of government and hide information. Just think of Mugabe and Zimbabwe when their currency hit rock bottom. The Zimbabwe bank ended up doin ...

• Jagblee tsu 9 years ago

Ghana going to HIPC status by the same useless EWE thieves

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

When they lie, they are thieves:

The development points to the fact that Ghana’s debt has reached a level that can be likened to that of a Highly Indebted Poor Country (HIPC); but gov ...

• Mr.Ocansey tantra hill 9 years ago

Am not surprised de ndc supporters support blindly .they dont read even when they do,they dont understand. The ndc n novices are all over d place arguing blindly confusing their large illiterate followers cum serial caller ...

• TEE 9 years ago

BAWUMIA TAKE YOUR STONE

• ABENA 9 years ago

POPULATION GROWTH IS WORRYING GHANA.UNFORTUNATELY IT HAS PRODUCED A LOT OFHONEST PEOPLE INTO THE SYSTEM AND IT IS SETTING US BACK.LET US PAY ATTENTION TO THE EXPLOSION

• TEE 9 years ago

NAMA / BAWUMIA

• KWAME 9 years ago

PLEASE WHERE ARE FIIFI QUARTEY AND NII MOI THOMPSON. THEY SHOULD SET THE RECORD STRAIGHT.. SHAME ON YOU ALL.

• John Ahenkorah 9 years ago

Ali-Baba and 40 Thieves busted again. Lord have mercy on Ghana.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo 9 years ago

Eiii Mahama and NDC is this the end of Ghana?

• FOR PEACE 9 years ago

Gina blay you are idiot, ashawo that is why akuffo addo fucks your big pussy. You and your toilet paper, the daily lies will go to hell. Despite you daily lies JM will still win in 2016 by 60% hands down. Only fools will vote ...

• FOR PEACE 9 years ago

Gina blay you are idiot, ashawo that is why akuffo addo fucks your big pussy. You and your toilet paper, the daily lies will go to hell. Despite you daily lies JM will still win in 2016 by 60% hands down. Only fools will vote ...

• Angel 9 years ago

THE ONLY SOLUTION TO THE PRESENT CRISIS IS TO ABOLISH THE SINGLE SPINE SALARY STRUCTURE INSTEAD OF DOWNSIZING THE WORK FORCE.

• apuuu 9 years ago

I think this is the end of mother Ghana and the end of Mahama administration and NDC party do this idiots think they are smarter than the white man is really disgrace this moron President need to go to the TV and explain him ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

President Mahama today you know that lies do not prosper a nation.
    Finally you must bow your head in shame.
    Your picture is telling.

• I FOR 9 years ago

Oh Ghana when, God have mercy on us and help Ghana!

• Abdul Aziz kintampo 9 years ago

hmmmm God bless Dr.Mahamud Bawumia and save Ghana

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Some of us knew this long ago. Apart from massaging economic figures to the IMF, the BOG and NDC also lie about inflation numbers to Ghanaians. You can not have your currency fall over 70 percent and talk about 14% inflation. ...

• Abdul Aziz kintampo 9 years ago

no wonder NDC members can only noice but for reading and understand something,is out in their life go back and read wel u will see the names

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

If this story is true, then gov't have have to sit up! This is because 2016 is still far.

• anna 9 years ago

Thieves and rouges shame yo mahama»

• KKO 9 years ago

You can deceive some of the people some of the time, you can deceive some of the people all the time, but you cannot deceive all the people all the time. Shame on you, thieving idiot!

• Dawadawa 9 years ago

Truth Stands. Thank you Dr. Bawumia for your critical eyes.

• Kwame Poku 9 years ago

People comment on issues they have no knowledge about. The article is mischievous and diabolical. The interaction with questioners was all over the world and the questioner was not named. It happened on 8th October, 2014. Che ...

• Onipa Paa 9 years ago

Where are the financial professionals in Ghana. Please, explain to the IMF that Ghana is not as the USA where the GDP externals has little impact on the economy. The IMF should publish a complete document about the difference ...

• I WAS SURPRISE 9 years ago

Shiii these thieves again Dr Bawumia told you these. Where is that talking cricket Felix Ofosu Kwaakye who had been insulting anybody for constructive criticism?So you rig the election, you bribe judges, you massage figures a ...

GOD NEVER FORGIVE JOHN MAHAMA AND NDC MAY THEY EAT THEIR TOILETS BEFORE THEY DIE. MAY DESTRUCTION OVERTAKE THEM DAILY FOR CHARM DONE TO MOTHER GHANA. AMEN

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

When people with PhD in thievery are in charge of our finances, they won't blink an eye to attempt to lie to outsiders so long as it serves their purpose. Thieves, now Ghana money is finished so you is IMF you want to steal f ...

• jah guide 9 years ago

this is a pure fabrication

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

Sit them down - Fiifi Kwetey, Mr Kwasi Botchway and Mr. Terkper on the side of Ghana and Sangeev Gupta and his colleagues for IMF. Let them go at it and see who is telling the truth.

Let them deduce solutions to clear Ghan ...

• ahmed osei bonsu 9 years ago

God! save Your children

• STEVE 9 years ago

As I've always been saying on this platform, only the truth shall set our country free.

• JAA 9 years ago

No Sanjeev Gupta's profile are on IMF website, you can't miss it.

• naked wire 9 years ago

naked! a.k.a untouchable wire >ndc is no more( 2016) so they can do what ever they want. by all miss we not die!! god dey we dey thank u.mahama do what u want?? it will be over by all miss!!!!

• jj 9 years ago

it's only fools supporting this useless organisation called npp that will believe this stupid cooked story from daily guilde.thank God am not stupid to believe this nasty peace of journalism..tweaaaaa

• mr amin 9 years ago

vote the ndc out. they are liers.

• Minka 9 years ago

This is a natioanl disaster!Dr. Bawumia warned Ghanaians to be careful about taking certain economic figures/statistic presented by the Bank of Ghana and the Statistical service of Ghana.

The disciplined and knowledgeable ...

• Minka 9 years ago

Fifi Kwetey has been given an upper cut knockout by Dr. Bawumia.

If I were Fifi Kwetey I will resign mu position immediately. His pessistent lies have been exposed ver and over again.

Wooow bunch of LIARS! John Mahama/ ...

• TK 9 years ago

Aaaaaaayi, boys yi atrike me.

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

A whole Bank of Ghana????.....how safe is the country?????......President Mahama is presiding over corruption in all sectors of the country.... From election figures to SADA, GYEDA, SUBA, Judgement Debts, NSS, Galamsey, Ghana ...

• NASSAM 9 years ago

Truth is a troo bawumiya

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Where does the MoF come in on this?

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Ghanaians are pathological liars period and this reflect on everything that we do

• JH New York 9 years ago

Waste of man hours and resources !
    An empty Ministerial meeting of no use.

• Lion king 9 years ago

Hopeless people call demselfs leaders

• antwi 9 years ago

NPP is praying for ghana to collapse but it will never materialised in Mahama regime. Mahama will arise above all waters. Nana the shot man can never be a president. Npp can insults president mahama as pepeni but they forgot ...

• MS 9 years ago

I am not partisan. I am not NPP
    Let him get out and start the proposed cocoa farming. Not long ago, he gleefully remarked that Ghana is not yet out of trouble yet. That statement purported to suggest that we could start hav ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

I always knew Mahama was a crook. What else is new!

• Lion king 9 years ago

So so disaappointment

• Martin Amidu's Loyalist 9 years ago

You steal from the sweat of Ghanaian.God is our judge

• Kwame Owusu 9 years ago

Asem no nie, Dr Bawumia mentioned this massaging.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

These ignorant thieves should be working in a SPA since they are good in MASSAGING.Figures are meant for calculations not to MASSAGE them. Eiiiiii GHANA paaaa nie.

• Dr. Gbiel 9 years ago

What Sanjeev Gupta contending if actually depreciated by 40% then, the nominal GDP will increase and the debt-to-GDP ratio will decrease. "Ya sabi economics"? Moreover, GDP is history and only used as a gauge. No alarm for G ...

• CAO. 9 years ago

saD GHANA

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

ndc has never told the truth. lies are part of the spirit of the ndc- a devil controlled party.

• keith 9 years ago

QUESTIONER: For most of the sub-Saharan countries there is a sudden increased appetite for going on to the capital market, doing more eurobonds. Ghana recently did this as well. For you, do you think it is a good thing or bad ...

• kd 9 years ago

The cedis was 2.2Ghc at the beginning of the year. It then Obeys Newtons law of motion to Ghc3.9 then with the help of Cocoa loan it falls to Ghc 3.3 and Gov't is patting its back.....aaaaahhhh this is Mediocrity of the highe ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Reduce the number of Deputy Ministers by 60 percent.
    Do Mahama now realize the Senseless implementation of the SSSS by his moron boss,late Atta Mills.And the recurring Economic and Financial implications.
    What Ghana need is ...

• VOTER 9 years ago

2016,LEVEL FOR CHANGE IN GHANA

• Stoway 9 years ago

IMF to say it is 55%? No financial institution accept readily what is brought forward by a borrower in Negotiations. This is because it is the bases for calculating interests and time. If even it is true, they willalso have t ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

when u throw a ball to d wall it comes back to u. d most useless and clueless prez is mahama but some ghanaians becos of tribe will still support dis man. am shock

• Silk 9 years ago

Oooooo Ghana,HIPIC. again

• Togbui Kwami 9 years ago

Steallers!!!!!

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Now Mahama and his Team 'B' group's pants are on fire now.

• truth 9 years ago

the battles for Ghanaians in Ghana.

• NANA A.D.A A 9 years ago

TOILET NEWSPAPER,WHAT DO EXPECT TO READ FROM IT?TOILET NEWS

• Rawlings the MURDERER 9 years ago

tweeeaaaaa NDC complete liars

• Rawlings the MURDERER 9 years ago

tweeeaaaaaaa

• Santrofi 9 years ago

this article seems to be misleading since the attached link says otherwise.
    The mention of 71% & 50% arose from a question somebody posed during the press briefing of the IMFs Fiscal Monitor Report in Wash DC on October 8, ...

• fire man ogyaaaa! 9 years ago

bawumia kam for ya stone oo

• Santrofi 9 years ago

Dear commentators, sometimes we take undue opportunity to comment on issues unrelated to the article in question. Just throwing it out there!!!
    #2. Please research the source of the information so your comment is more educat ...

• Guy Fawkes 9 years ago

The IMF has sounded the wake up call over the foreboding over Ghana.Now it is up to the ghanaian leadership to react positively to initiate adjustment measures to checkmate the downward slide of the economy. Time is of the ...

• ziggy 9 years ago

ndc n mahama administration r stupid fools over der...whn bawumiah came out dat u cooked figures ..mahama clueless n useless tild noble ghanaian dat bawumia is creatn false figures now look at foolishness u cause....shameful ...

• Fred. US 9 years ago

Kojo Asamoa write proper English.Don't 'you are know' .Say you are known.

• Joseph Boateng 9 years ago

Stupid and corrupt President who is bereft of plausible policies that can help wean the people of Ghana from poverty. If you have such a President who uses state funds to purchase brand new four-wheel drive vehicles as part o ...

• Joseph Boateng 9 years ago

Stupid and corrupt President who is bereft of plausible policies that can help wean the people of Ghana from poverty. If you have such a President who uses state funds to purchase brand new four-wheel drive vehicles to chiefs ...

• ANKAMAGYIMI 9 years ago

I want to assure DR bawumia that if MAHAMA does not succeed cos they are against him cos he is from the NORTH .U Bawumia will equally not succeed cos u are neither an asante nor akyem.If u are standing right by them n they ca ...

• Ewi Pepeni 9 years ago

Croocks

• PlainPlainTruth 9 years ago

All renowned newspapers who stand by what their conscientious journalists write have the journalists' names to their pieces.
    Not so with such Ghanaian "toilet papers" as the Daily Guide which comically pass off as newspapers ...

• Rich 9 years ago

What a shameful president john Mahama
    You think u can fool the IMF

• Rich 9 years ago

Mahama you stink

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

Ghana is reaping what P/NDC planted for 3 decades.Even Acheampong was able to unit Ghana with "one nation, one people, one destiny" rawlings has destroyed all these believes and disunited the nation tribally for his/NDC benef ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mahama nie criminal nie.

• moby dick 9 years ago

The governor of BoG should resign. 'Kalabule' at the highest level.

• LITTLE- BABY 9 years ago

NDC NPP NO DIFFERENCE. THEY ARE BOTH CORRUPT POLITICAL PARTIES. ALL NDC IS DOING NPP WILL DO. MARK IT ON THE WALL!

God will shorten your lives as you continue to steal from MOTHER GHANA. God will punish you and NDCas a whole until there's none to hurt MOTHER GHANA.