You are here: HomeNews2014 10 10Article 329745

Nigeria mustn’t fear competition from Ghana – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (22)

• ghanaman 9 years ago

Free movement of goods within the ECOWAS Region is what we need to ensure economic success.

• Naija boy 9 years ago

No

• Ringo Star 9 years ago

No Sir, we don't want any egbo fake goods in Ghana. They can keep their fake stuff for themselves.

• John 9 years ago

Listen to your President properly, Nigeria is not keen on exporting to Ghana. But, Ghana is keen on exporting textiles and co to Nigeria.

This prohibition list by Nigeria exist because most west African countries are dumpi ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

This useless talk from Mahama will not change the Nigerians. When it comes to stubbornness in international trade Nigeria is number one. Remember they were able to nationalize British companies without any iota of stress. Fir ...

• John 9 years ago

You want to dump products into the Nigerian market through the backdoor.. that is called smuggling and it is a crime.

• MANNUEL 9 years ago

USMAN, you are right on the spot the Nigerians are stubbon to the bones but your orescriptions on how to peneyraye Nigerian market is not totally correct citing the examples of First Bank of Nigeria, Union Bank, African Petro ...

• Owo 9 years ago

It is long overdue! Let's have one airline as well! What about a railway service bn Accra & Lagos?

• Abiola 9 years ago

What does Ghana produce to make Nigerians fear Ghana? Omo Ghana lacks everything from power to clean water. Stop putting your failings and failed state on Nigeria. We have our interest to protect just as you.

• Poku 9 years ago

Mark my word! We will soon export gas and power to Nigeria. Thousands of Nigerian students are in GHana! So we are also exporting education!

• the one 9 years ago

look at this fool. omo ghana lacks power? i dont think u are nigerian. u made waste out of a good country n u are nw here disturbing us n u hv the effrontery to talk trash.

• Lagos Boy 9 years ago

hahaha prez Mahama, i like you but your people are too wick to move along with nigerian

• MANNUEL 9 years ago

Mahama thinks Nigerians are fools like Ghanaians are, to open the frontiers of Nigeria to all sort of Chinese re-export goods into Nigeria. What products are produced in Ghana and other West African countries as to promote th ...

• Chris 9 years ago

I Like That John That Is Good

• Chris 9 years ago

Yes

• rita. 9 years ago

Nigerian used to like ghanian until ghanian open TV channel in London which negative about ghana,with joy news abn TV very negatve, that how ghana image is dropping in the world, and they promote nigeria l think they paid to ...

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

Rita, all shall pass away one day. When people play hate politics they unknowingly play themselves cheap into the hands of their enemies.

No wondEr it affects you and your nation that u love so much. They think they spoil ...

• Kobby 9 years ago

Mahama is behaving childishly when it comes to the management of the state.The Ecowas chair was a deceptive ploy to bring down Ghana.Countries in West Africa are practicing protectionism and our presido cannot emulate because ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

It has been like that for many years before mahama became ecowas chair Nigeria don't have anything to loose if ghana close it borders cus the population of Nigerian and the middle class is by far bigger than ours in ghana so ...

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

After all this is the message primitive African leaders need to know and to understand, for it is terribly sad to read that African nation like Nigeria exports goods to Europe and imports goods from USA.

It is unfortunate ...

• Rudedough 9 years ago

Nigeria does not import any goods from USA. At least, not as we used to. We are building our industries and putting out incentives to encourage domestic production. Did you not hear that Nigeria declined to endorse the Econom ...

• Odifor 9 years ago

it is very good that this comment is from the President the Republic of Ghana. i think mr president is not aware that his people are fighting against nigerians in ghana