You are here: HomeNews2014 10 09Article 329565

Rawlings case resumes today

Read Comments Comments (46)

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man was summoned to court for punching his lawyer.
    During the process, the Judge asked him to explain his actions.
    "Your Honor," replied the defendant, "that man represented me in a bitter divorce. One day he said my prop ...

• facts 9 years ago

Rawlings is not a man to be trusted, he calls others greedy bastards when his greed is unquenchable, his boys in the party he formed continues to loot the state after all they have sqeezed the last drop from ghana. Ghana is b ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The guy called Rawlings has many skeletons in his cupboard and did not want the book to reveal them. Could you remember he banned a book written by Zayebo, an insider and member of his government, from entering Ghana during t ...

• JATO 9 years ago

WHAT ARE U SCARED THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL KNOW. WE WILL NOT FORGET U NOT FORGIVE U EITHER, PNDC..NDC..DC..C. YOU ALSO DESERVE TIME IN JAIL. PROFF, PUBISH THE BOOK, DONT BE SCARED, U OWE IT TO YOUR CONSCIENCE AND THE MOTHERLA ...

• True Talk 9 years ago

It is always a good idea to create some controversy about a book to be published. It is the oldest trick in the world. Now we are all eager to read the juicy stuff. Buy, Buy , Buy

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Now this murder is running away. He he selected only Akans to murder with his evil Ewe tribe, he thought there is no God

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He can even die early than next yr

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Beware of what you wish for others. You and some other members of your family may pass away before the time line you've set for Nana to die. Get a life, Mr low life.

• mickey 9 years ago

So Rawlings is still around? Atta mills this, Atta Mills that! Has he seen or heard of mahama? Has he heard about his party headquarters? This Hippocrate must leave us alone o! The bus stops with him. when it is in his favour ...

• The Truth in UK 9 years ago

Ex-Prez. JJ Rawlings reckons the horrible and stinky memoirs of his entire reign of terror even cannot be made public yet he will not let sleeping dogs lie. When you can sensibly think ahead, it is natural to execise caution ...

• PPT 9 years ago

U all missed the learning point here if an NDC man can hire an NPP lawyer for a case in court then we must know we are all one people with different party

• OKOE 9 years ago

POLITICALLY, LOOKING AT WHERE GHANA IS TODAY, ALL MAY ASK WHICH PARTIES CONTRIBUTED TO THE STATE OF GHANA'S ECONOMIC OR SOCIAL DECLINE TODAY. BOTH NPP AND NDC WERE THE PARTIES IN POWER FOR MOST PART AFTER THE OVERTHROW OF THE ...

• Effah 9 years ago

I have deposited money in advance to purchase copies of the book in question as the contents are of public interest, not of JJ Rawling's interest.
    Chidren born in Ghana, after Rawling's nineteen years corrupt governanceof th ...

• KOJO OSEI WUSU 9 years ago

ATTA AKYEA, RAWLINGS YOU MUST DEFEND WELL. HE IS A GOOD MAN

• Yaw London 9 years ago

Rawlings don't want to get exposed. You know how my blood runs cold whenever I come to Ghana and travel past the Accra to Tema beach road. I was just a young boy and saw former heads of states and other soldiers who attempted ...

• Edusei 9 years ago

The politicians are the only ones using the supreme court

• Effah 9 years ago

Doctor, I believe you did not leave out the murders of the late Judges and the retired Army Officer in your book?

• KOO DWOMO 9 years ago

It will be suicidal for Jerry Rawling to use the Courts to gag information pertinet to set his damned records straight. Ghanaians have the right to know what Jerry Rawlings used the tax payers money to do. All the attrocities ...

• oor 9 years ago

The guy is afraid of his own shadow and the worst is to come because god watches

• Prof, alabraka 9 years ago

Can anyone write an objective book about JJ Rawlings and he cant find any sentence he doesn't like?

Are u a Prof or a magician?

• Prof, alabraka 9 years ago

So he's had a copy of the book for 2 years and hasn't come up with any comments? Haha, Prof, don't u know JJ can't read?

• AN EWE IS A GOAT 9 years ago

THIS SON OF A CHEAP PROSTITUTE THINKS HE CAN SUPPRESS THE INFORMATION ALREADY KNOWN FAR AND WIDE.GONE ARE THE DAYS WHEN HE COULD JUST KILL PEOPLE WHO SPOKE THE TRUTH TO HIS FACE.

• KOKOOO 9 years ago

Shame on you and your family and tribe for opening your mouth that wide to insult Ewes. That shows the home you are coming from. You have not been brought up well by your parents.
    You might have come from a broken home or si ...

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

We all know Rawlings and his administration killed lot of peopl. What you dont whu is Rawling begging somebody not to publish a book about he Rawlings.
    The thief Rawlings and the whole of NDC are hiding something from ALL gh ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Will die this year first.

• MAKANKAMA 9 years ago

Kwasea rawlings ,..na the truth hurts you paaaa........you should have thought about it when you were killing people here and there ...

• MAKANKAMA 9 years ago

a book even more picturesque than the one he is contesting. My book detaiks rawlings and his abongo rapist soldiers and tweaa killers in the PNDC.......plus the STAGED KILLINGS OF AKANS.

• aaaaaaaa 9 years ago

WhaT is Rawlings afraid of.

• NII 9 years ago

Thanks for your good advertisement .. Mr rawlings ...now we know and every one is waiting for that book ...

• kotoua Selira 9 years ago

This is a good decision the former president made.I think they should settle the case home as friends

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

What is this JJ hiding from Ghanaians so this stupid guy think Ghanaians don't know who he is ? JJ is murderer , rig elections for two terms and robbed Ghana for himself , hiding Ghana money in Swiss and this idiot think he i ...

• SALES PROMOTION 9 years ago

They planned this court action to make people curious about the book and promote sales. They think we are toddlers.

• Sunkwa 9 years ago

The author has the right to publish his findings----if the bastard feels there are inaccuracies the courts are open for him to bring suit.

Atta Akyea has made an error in representing this bastard---I know he's doing his w ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Rat, suicide, bigotry, hate, suspicions, dogs , underdogs, treasons, publicism ,glory, and wealth! I feel disgusted each time I hear the name of this hell angel bastard in the history of Ghana. To the Christians , he potray t ...

• Omono 9 years ago

What's the former prez afraid of? Is he not the one when given the platform would lambast all other presidents, and call them names? Now he fears his own shadows.
    If he was a man he should allow the case to go the full hog ...

• nii odartey wellington 9 years ago

Son of a motherfucking whore.who cant keep his mouth shut.the evil that men do lives after them."William Shakespeare's....julius Caesar." he didn't only kill ashantis...he killed my uncle...odartey Wellington..a GA...and Col ...

• nii odartey wellington 9 years ago

Correction.real admiral kotei a GA.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Of any legal advice coming from this Atta Kyea guy,even if it is being offered gratis! Perhaps,Papa J is privy to some information that is not available to the rest of us,so let`s all watch what happens.

• Kojo 9 years ago

In a court case, who is a defendant and who is a respondant? PS if you cannot edit or audit your work before press time, find someone to check your work. It is becoming worse by the minute. Thank you.

• Kirk Douglas 9 years ago

If that's what the defendant did and Rawlings agreed for home settlement, this is Hoax.

• Cash 9 years ago

Please, let the truth be out. The book gives Rawlings the much-needed opportunity to assess himself of the way he ruled Ghana as a dictator, something he surely does not want the new generation to know. It is my believe that ...

• Cash 9 years ago

Please, let the truth be out. The book gives Rawlings the much-needed opportunity to assess himself of the way he ruled Ghana as a dictator, something he surely does not want the new generation to know. It is my believe that ...

• Cash 9 years ago

• WOJAFFO 9 years ago

Can you believe this professor, he actually gave this book that he has researched and written to the guy he intends to expose. No Mr professor no. Publish the damn book and let people know the real and true Rawlings. We can't ...