You are here: HomeNews2014 10 09Article 329564

Ghana World Cup cash row inspires Hollywood filmmakers

Read Comments Comments (27)

• marcus garvey ASIA 9 years ago

stupid g.f.a your all stupid. ghana president and gfa president too.Emoah

• Oran 9 years ago

To be frank, this is quiet funny & embarrassing.

• ONT 9 years ago

I thought it was quiet funny too! Can't wait to see'The Rock" saving the day, in the final product... hahaha. Its ok to laugh at ourselves now.

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

What did the Germans,.portuguese and Americans do to.prevent the cash from reaching the Ghanaian.players? They put in place these obstacles becos if the players don't get the money on time. They won't perform and the other na ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Ghana has lost it's reputation due to the stupid president who force himself to become the president of Ghana at all cost by using the whole amount of the country's resources and now he is going for IMF yet he has asked his p ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

YOU HAVE TO BUILD TRUST WITH YOUR PLAYERS. IF YOU PROMISE YOU KEEP YOUR WORD. THE PLAYERS WOULD TRUST YOU AND THERE WONT BE ANY MONEY PROBLEMS.

BUT THE SAKAWA GFA OFFICIALS LIED SO MANY TIMES TO THE PLAYERS, THERE WAS NO ...

• KOJO 9 years ago

THE STUPID OFFICIALS LOST THE TRUST OF THE PLAYERS. THYE RODE FIRST CLASS AND PUT THE PLAYERS IN TRO-TRO.

• Frank 9 years ago

Very good idea. At least one of the stupidity of the president and NDC will be on the global stage

• GHANABA NO 1 9 years ago

God help us. We are now a laughing stock in the world.

• DIDO-DIDO 9 years ago

HAVE THESE FOOLISH AND GREEDY FOLKS IN THAT JUNGLE SEE THE DISGRACE AND MOCKERY THE'VE BROUGHT UNTO GHANA? THE WORLD WILL NOTICE AND EARMARK YOU THIEVES. MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD AND THE SPIRITS OUR ANCESTORS PUNISH YOU THOSE WHO ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He can even die early than next yr

• EUSBIO 9 years ago

What has this got to do with AKUFFO ADDO AND NPP?

• Eric Jackson 9 years ago

its a good idea. we wanted the world to know about deadly voyage and they did through Hollywood, now the world will also hear and know how greedy Ghanaians have become through same Hollywood, all because of money in the name ...

• Red sun 9 years ago

yen b) part 1 and 2

• Kwadwo, UK 9 years ago

Hmmmm, Oh Ghana is now a laughing stalk.

• FANTA 9 years ago

Only in your farm will you see stalk laughing.

• Dramani 9 years ago

Can some one tell Hollywood to ensure visionless mahama is in the film, authorizing the funds transfer, giving out the presidential jet with claps. Fools calling themselves leaders and supported by demented human beings calle ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

Will parliament and the government of Ghana approve for this to be done?

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Folks, this Guy (Mahama) need to be impeach, he just doesn't understands the word governance."CHASE THOSE CRAZY BALD HEADS OUT OF THE TOWN"....BOB MARLEY

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I wish they could feature the plane that was used to cart the millions to Brazil, how much was paid and to whom. The answer? The Mahamas. Why is the presidential Commission not asking any question about that.

• ahmed osei bonsu 9 years ago

haha, l can't wait to watch this movie. need ot badly.bravoooo Hollywood.

• i am the fireman!! 9 years ago

if it was kumawood hell would have broke loose Ghanaians especially accra pple r hypocrites

• USMAN 9 years ago

....and Mahama is a university graduate.

• Ghanaba Paa tee 9 years ago

Hollywood must pay the nation first or else must not grant them licence to use the act in film making !!!

• grandpa 9 years ago

At least Ghana will earn some royalties from the film to improve its infrastructure (electricity, water, roads,etc.).

• maxwell pato 9 years ago

ahahahaha some comments are very hillarious ooo

• the one 9 years ago

can u do the shooting in accra? i am sure we can talk the president into playing a part.
    as for cry baby elf, he is all for it.