You are here: HomeNews2014 10 08Article 329329

NDC is killing our business - fishermen tell Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (34)

• CHA 9 years ago

NO MORE= NDC MUST GO FOR GOOD

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

IGNORE NANA BINLADDO, HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER YOU. HE WILL WAIT UNTILL ELECTION TIME BEFORE HE WILL JUMP INTO "TROTRO" CARS TO FULL AN ORDINARY GHANAIANS. NANA MUST STOP HIS " AZAAAA "

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Communists don't grow economy; they bankrupt economy by overspending, over borrowing and day light robbery.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Name those hotels abroad. Was it not your Kufuor who built a hotel next to his presidential residence, claiming it belonged to his son, the son who had no resources to buy an expensive house let alone build an expensive hotel ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

He who is not expired goods is he who has bankrupted our nation, therefore the majority people of this nation are lovely to see an expired good that can save our nation and the majority people of this country.

The majority ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

They should look for another business. You can't in anyone sustain river fishing in this age.

And you think Addo Nana would be able to solve that. This is not in anyone supporting Mahama's gov't but Ghanaians must get rea ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

What business? This people are not demanding anything but just a fuel, they are not asking it for free they want to buy at this high price. The only problem is, our stupid morons in power NDC government can not provide them ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

PREMIX is only to reduce the cost and so stop and listen. If the fishermen are okay paying high price for fuel, they can buy the normal fuel from the filling stations.

After all, it is only subsidies which it been paid fo ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Ghanaians must wake from that deluded lifestyle of everything must be done for you before it is too late.
    Every prosperous nation is built on the back drop of hard work, either from citizens, immigrants or both. Manner stop ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Little boy, you don't get it. THERE IS NO FUEL!!!! The Same goes to ELETRICITY!!!!

• HONESTY 9 years ago

If Ghanaians like yourself were a little inventive, you would no that the common used house oil can power a diesel fishing motor, common people.

Why do they even need power boats on a river, think girl.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Do you mean "Know" or "no," Moron you are no making sense. Have you gone fishing be4? Let me invite you on my boat, I will pay for the transportation.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You can't in anyway sustain....

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

NPP thieves don't care about you. Ask Jake the bungalow thief. He did not care about Ga fishermen, a bungalow to steal

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

These crooks lied to you and you followed them blindly. Now you cannot pay for your children's education and health. They supplied premix fuel to their girl friends and cronies. Why did you allow yourselves to be lied to? Pra ...

• Osei Akoto 9 years ago

WITH MILLS PROMISE FOR DRASTIC REDUCTION IN FUEL PRICES, ONE TIME INHS, BOOM TO FISHERMEN IN CENTRAL REGION. SCHOOL FEEDING TO ALL SCHOOLS,ADDITIONAL OR BETTER COMPANY ZOOM LION TYPE.ETC.

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

Go.to the areas that voted the least for Npp and ask them. Why did you vote for the other parties? Have they made a change in your living situation...before and after? And see how stupid they look?

• LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

Your father was a ceremonial precedent for 2 years all he could do was to steal money. Do you know that BEYEEMAN COMPANY (one of his many illegal properties) on Graphic road belongs to your father ? Why is that he did not reg ...

• NDC man 9 years ago

Learn to spell before you comment

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo's father was also a big time traitor, one of the Useless Party gangsters who sold Ghana's future to the CIA. No Ugly Pigmy will be President of Ghana.

• LOVEJOY - USA 9 years ago

Your father was a ceremonial president for 2 years all he could do was to steal money. Do you know that BEYEEMAN COMPANY (one of his many illegal properties) on Graphic road belongs to your father ? Why is that he did not reg ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo should forgt n go n treat himself

• Concerned 9 years ago

Ugly, as a Ghanaian, surely you want things to get better. Nana says he's going to industrialise and create jobs in the process. Why can't you be constructive and ask him to provide details of some of the individual projects ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA INCOMPETENT UNPRECEDENTED CLUELESS THIEF

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Nana has no answer for the disarray within his own NPP, how the hell then will Nana be the answer to Ghana's problems? Nana Akufo-Addo is a political clown heading for his third presidential defeat.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA ECPERT IN STEALING GHNA STATE FUNDS PERIOD

• Ken 9 years ago

What can this sick man do for you? NPP for sure but not this old man who cannot endure the hardships of serious campaigning. Vote wisely! vote againt Nana for a successful NPP presidential and Parlimentary elections in 2016!

• Odikr@ 9 years ago

What are the plans to develop the artisanal fisheries in the Brong-Ahafo region.?
    Are the fishermen adding value to the tilapia and shellfish they catch?
    The fishermen need to express their concerns with the Fisheries Minis ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo will kill fishermen because he and his people believe that even guinea fowls should be imported from Holland and that Ghanaians must be stop from the poultry industry. Nana Akuffo Addo and his NPP will import ...

• JOHN KUMFIE 9 years ago

SORRY, BUT YOU WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT IN GHANA. MAYBE IN 'HELL' BECAUSE YOU WILL SURELY DIE BEFORE 2016 ELECTIONS. TWEEAA....AAA

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo is headed for the dubious distinction of being a three-time loser. Akufo-Addo is visionless and has no plan for Ghana. His own NPP is in disarray and he has not exercised leadership within his party let alone lead ...

• fantastic jb tamale 9 years ago

NPP WILL KILL YOUR BUSINESS MORE THEN WHAT YOU`RE EXPERIENCING NOW IF THIS OLD MAN VOTED AND BECOMES PRESIDENT BY MISTAKE OF GHANIANS

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is great and visionary; he's Ghana's only hope to achieve real progress and development for all. There's none other than him and Dr. Bawumia. Meanwhile the NDC gov't and its apparatchiks feel nervous and envio ...