You are here: HomeNews2014 10 07Article 329284

People who urinate outside can easily commit rape – Otabil

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

hmmmmm. The word of God

• Kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

That means l have seen more women rapist in the past month alone as l saw many doing it in public!

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

People urinate in public because there are no decent public facilities to do so. It is just like folks littering because they are no public cans to put their rubbish into. The urinating is usually behind a wall so there is no ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

This time the man has gone overboard with his logic. This is absolute rubbish.

• TKN 9 years ago

It happens at times to go overboard so we should bear with him. Was also surprised to read that from him, a bit tired, may be.

• tundele007 9 years ago

Pastor you have done it before, remember at Kanda.

• WILLIAM 9 years ago

What is the evidence? Or was Pastor simply trying to emphasise a no-public-urination!!!

• joe canada 9 years ago

stop using the poor people money for the air time to preach all these stupid theory about rapist.you dont make any sense when you open your mouth om sundays.if you have nothing to preach from the bible,please allow someone el ...

• ONTA 9 years ago

You have so much money, man. Why don't you give us a practical solution, and stop preaching!!! BUILD URINALS AND TOILETS AROUND TOWN.

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

Urinating under a tree like a dog or know the Bush? If I don't have a choice like a usable or open washroom. I'm going under the tree! And I will never rape no female...anyway, I think otabil was out of sermons...lol

• Citizen 9 years ago

Can he come out wtih a Bible verse that teaches that? When people have nothing to say, they`d continue to fight to be heard by others so they`d come out with whatever that doesn`t carry common sense.

• DAN 9 years ago

just like TB joshua...who claims he could see in dream his hostel falling but didn't tell people to get out??? so he's telling it after the fact!

• good boy 9 years ago

U are right osofu

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

So Otabil throughout his life has never urinated outside? Or anytime he did that he felt like committing RAPE? And people listen to these charlatans?

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

This man called Otabil has a twisted reasoning; which school did he attend? today he lives in Trasaaco with people's money and has never pissed outside? Anokwa!

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

Some of these nouveau riche have repressed memory about their past.

• Ferary 9 years ago

Booogie-wooogie JOKER-pastor!

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

You may ask again. Just imagine such talk from a man of God. Where is the biblical sense in this? God save us from " MEN OF GOD ". Ameeen!

• 18 years 9 years ago

what about the women who pee outside and those who get off buses to shit and pee in the bush; both men and women.

This clown should just stop ridiculing himself.
    He should have rather suggested that the government should ...

• Charlie 9 years ago

This is the most dummiest comment I've ever heard. Please educate people the right way and stop using the wrong path as if you are preaching to the illiterate people. All rapist in the four corners on this planet do not urina ...

• Adiatogbor 9 years ago

Read it over, he said those who pee in public are CAPABLE of raping. In otherwise, they are potential rapist, because they have no shame of pulling it out in the open. Have you seen any rapist showing signs of shame?

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

Please, please, stop defending this twisted reasoning. Even if he said they are capable, then he must as well say those who do not urinate outside are capable too. He should not have generalized this warped way of looking at ...

• Adiatogbor 9 years ago

This is no twisted reasoning, he made a comment in a certain context and folks are jumping on him for whatever reason. Fact is, to pee in public is crazy and that is one reason the Rabi made that comment. We don't have public ...

• mojingles 9 years ago

Adiatogbor, it is shocking to read your musings on the famed pastor's observations......there is no scientific basis for his comment; he has conflated two issues that have no bearing on each other at all. Rape is a serious se ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

So Nana Akufo Addo is likely to be a rapist.
    He pee behind the mosque.

• DAN 9 years ago

how do you know that any old man that can pull his penis out can get a hard one to force in a woman or in case of the VICE President of Ghana in another mans anus??????

• JognFF 9 years ago

The bible is very ingenious. You can use it to defend almost everything

• Nat 9 years ago

The man of god is right...People who do not know shame are those who easily unzip themselves in public places to urinate.

• ROMANO 9 years ago

ONLY NEMESIS KEEPS URINATING IN GHANA SPREADING HIS EBOLA CUM HIV.

• DAN 9 years ago

how many times in ghana(3rd world country) have you seen women squatting on a gutter?

• Adongo 9 years ago

Frankly, I am amazed at people who can just stand anywhere, pull out their thing and start to urinate. Frankly I cannot do it no matter what.

Where are the toilets Dr. Wereko-Brobery promised for CAN 2008? He was just all ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Otabil talk to ur Presidential candidate Akufo Addo he is urinating stupidly

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Is this guy really very normal???

• Rastafara 9 years ago

an embarrassment to the Word of God..

• DAN 9 years ago

they guy tells you about things after they happen...A good fortune teller(gypsy) can read the crystal ball or you lines in your hands and tell you before your future!!!

• Bobby 9 years ago

Even in europe people who are hard-up piss outside. What nonsense are saying?

• Mr. Never 9 years ago

WAITE A MINUTE!!!
    IS THIS Dr. in LOVE AGAIN OR WHAT?
    IS HE Dr. OF ENVIRONMENT OR THEOLOGY?
    SO WHAT DOES RAPE GET TO DO WITH WEST AFRICAN MEN WHO URINATE PUBLICLY;EITHER BY TRAVELING, GOING/COMING FROM WORK, ETC, ETC?
    RIG ...

• Very Funny 9 years ago

I dont buy this man of God, can u swear you never did such before?

• Jojo 9 years ago

PASTOR YOU ARE RIGHT, BUT at times some of the uring problems are uncontrolable.Any time I get out of my car without running to the toilet, I am wet at times I have to find a wall, a grow up like me.There are no decent places ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

Adiatogbor,have you ever experience urine PRESSING YOU BEFORE.Even in Europe and The USA it not allowed BUT people DO IT because they have no choice, The urine is Pre-ssing. Well in Ghana it one of our life style which The ma ...

• Sethovia 9 years ago

People will normally urinate outside when they are really pressed. A lot of people try to hold it. So is it better to urinate on yourself or to urinate in public? I am with those who say we don't have enough decent public toi ...

• alfa-alfa 9 years ago

Pastor Otabil, I THINK YOU NEEDED TO HARP ON THE PARALLEL SHAMEFUL ACT OF DEFECATION IN PUBLIC. PLEASE, DON'T LET ONE ACT OF THE TWIN-EVILS IRRITATE YOU WHILE REMAINING SILENT OF THE OTHER EQUALLY IGNOMINOUS ACT OF EASING ONE ...

• Gbagbladza 9 years ago

Useless talk

• Egblewogbe. Dzikunyawonye 9 years ago

To make pastor. Otabil happy let the government create a police force solely for arresting people who urinate on walls 24/7 send them to court if found guilty sentence to jail time.

• Kojo Ghana 9 years ago

stop your nonsense talk con man.

• Dilly Circus 9 years ago

Dear Pastor Otabil, I have always admired you from afar,however this is one thing That I will disagree with you. Urinating is natures call and should be done when it's time. In our
    llth hour we all want to do it in private. ...

• ike 9 years ago

even if u don't agree to what one may say i don't think there is a need to pour insult on him or judge him . ppl let us respect the old cos they are the same ppl we see in our houses hence nor of u can stand in his face and ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Otabil has urinated outside before and can tell from experience that people like him can easily commit rape.

• DAN 9 years ago

and have children with their members..even in usa..Don't forget the priest!!!!!!

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

Provide them with a decent urinary and that will stop.
    If they don't urinate outside, where do you want them to urinate? IN YOUR MOUTH? You're there chopping church money funyafunya so you don't feel it.

• jato bibio 9 years ago

the unlawful compelling of a person through physical force or duress to have sexual intercourse is rape. The pastor should note that it is not having the sense of boundary that is tantamount to rape but the "physical force or ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

While the teacher was conducting her class, Little Kwame yells out, "Teacher, teacher, I have to take a piss." The teacher, shocked, replies "No, Kwame you may not because you did not raise your hand. And I will speak to your ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

Mr. Otabil,

Please if you have nothing to say, better not say anything.

Where's the scientific study that says urinating outside can induce someone to commit rape?

Do you mean women who also urinate outside can be ra ...

• ERIC 9 years ago

where can you find this in the book of life. Current pastors lack the knowledge of God and they will be known by their fruit. How can a real man of God make up a dumb logic like this

• jaga 9 years ago

it is not true...you talking too much

• jaga 9 years ago

ARE YOU SAYING AKUFO -ADDO IS A RAPIST ?

• KATINGA 9 years ago

This agenda of vilifying Pastor Otabil by taking excepts of his sermons out of contest is becoming too much. His sermons had been played on radio gold for many years. Never did he receive so much bashing but now that he is on ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

GHANA RELIGIOUS SCIENCE.

• Women and men rapists 9 years ago

Otabil, please, the best thing you can do to help with this situation is to set examples by building public washrooms in each Region in Ghana.

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

This a call for the provision of some toilet facilities everywhere as quickly as possible. We should speedily privatize certain public/community provisions and services.

• DAN 9 years ago

all gov buildings and parks should have toilets..they do in usa! dig a borehole to provide water and either septic tank or hold tank for company to pump out

• oor 9 years ago

Teacher churches can help putting up mini toilets too to curb this and god will be pleased

• AMA 9 years ago

All Ghanaian men are potential rapists? Public restrooms will save them

• Military Man 9 years ago

Remember some women also take a 'leak' outside in public. So by Otabil's theory, both men and women get an equal billing of being rapists.

Now.. do you see the seriousness of Otabil's theory?

I can see sex-starved men l ...

• Paapa 9 years ago

Rubbish.

• DENTE 9 years ago

FOOOOLISH PASTOR. PEOPLE ARE COMPELLED TO PISS OUTSIDE BECAUSE OF LACK OF PUBLIC CONVENIENCE PLACE IN THE COUNTRY. INSTEAD OF USING YOUR PUPIT TO URGE THE GOVT TO PROVIDE PUBLIC TOILETS YOU ARE LABELING PEOPLE PISSING OUTSIDE ...

• Kofi Thomas, Cape Coast 9 years ago

We admire your contribution towards educational development and some of the good moral advice you have commenting on in the media. But this issue you are talking about is not only ridiculous, but an absolute none sense. I am ...

• OPOKU 9 years ago

When you are not in others' shoes you don't feel their predicaments. Otabil the ultra-rich pastor should try and live like the people he is accusing of being rapists and he will see how difficult life is.

• Tony 9 years ago

People with medical conditions, such as diabetes, sometimes can not help urinating in public since that is the best alternative in certain situations. To me, every individual is a possible rapist regardless of those who urina ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

This man needs medical attention, just like Rawlings. He is full of garbage these days.

• Al Hajj A A A-Rashid(OH.USA) 9 years ago

Eih! Haba! Pastor! No no no! Please can some one call for a doctor to examine this man's head? He is either senile or he may be on some banned substance....lol

• Yakubu Musah ..Sabongida 9 years ago

Wow! Is this Pastor telling us that Nana Addo is a rapist? He was caught urinating next to a Mosque in Damango.

• DAN 9 years ago

you keep posting adverts on ghanaweb,backpage.com & craigslist.org asking for a golden shower...muslim guy want another guy to piss on him...pay is 20 cedi

• DAN 9 years ago

WHEN YOU HAVE TO GO AND IN 3RD WORLD COUNTRY WITH NO PUBLIC TOILETS YOU GO OUTSIDE...EVEN IN USA IT HAPPENS...THE CALL OF NATURE IS STRONG AND ARE YOUR GOING TO WET THE SEATS OF YOUR mercedes/bmw????

• kofi mensah jnr 9 years ago

Is the system. So does who are committed to it are does day do

• kwarningNJ 9 years ago

That's really stupid.