You are here: HomeNews2014 10 07Article 329261

Marseille Desailly promises to coach Ghana

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Owo 9 years ago

Put in an application as well!

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Direct your stupid question to Didier Deschamp & Laurent Blanc,license by itself do not give success.

• Samira 9 years ago

If all the players decided to play 4 other countries,will there be any Black Stars for u to coach?Please answer me.As for our stars ,just dont go there ,be ashamed of wanting 2 coach the Stars.U will NEVA NEVA get the chance ...

• Alah 9 years ago

Samira, this guy simply does not get it. If he is that good to coach, why not advise himself to coach France. He just keeps focusing on coaching the Black Stars the team he did not care to play for. You chose to play for Fran ...

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

J.O.S.E......jealous. ones. still. envy desailly! Imagination is already at work in his mind about the job and soon. This imagination will turn to reality! He didn't play for Ghana and so what? Go after the presidents like ma ...

• Alah 9 years ago

You are just politically disturbed. This is sport we are talking about. The statesmen you mentioned served our dear country. I still remember when members of the AFRC handed over power to Mr. Hilla Liman, Flt Lt. Rawlings ref ...

• rubin 9 years ago

Desail has the gots to say he will coach Bstars?I am short of words.

• True Talk 9 years ago

It is a pity to read all the hatred in these comments. Have we already forgotten the Black Stars holding us to ransom in Brazil. This guy is giving back to Ghana his motherland. His time will surely come!!!

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

He played with Abedi Pele at the same time at Olympic Marseille. Why did he choose to play for France while Abedi played for Ghana? Massa, this fool will never coach Ghana, that will happen over my dead body, trust me.

• Prof Ato Azumah 9 years ago

Ghana is bigger than anybody. Who are you to prevent a Ghanaian coaching the Black Stars. Did Abedi Pele and Desailly have the same circumstances? Desailly, nous t'attendons; viens vite nous aider parceque AA est demissione ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Pourquoi tu es sur cest Desailly qui vas nous aider?.

• James 9 years ago

Appologise 2 ghanaians for promising to coach Ghana Black stars infuture.Ghanaians will decide that so cant promise us.cant the french team take u as a coach?I think they know ur importance more than Ghanaians.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Pourquoi tu es sur que,c est Desailly qui vas nous aider?.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Pourquoi tu es sur cest Desailly qui vas nous aider?.

We the loyal supporters of gbstars will continue to boycott the team until nyantakyi is forced to resign!

• bobby 9 years ago

Abedi have no size.We also had people who played 4 the stars so we will rather allow those Xplayers to coach than Desailly.Tweaaaa.Ghanaians dont like u.

• seidu sisala 9 years ago

Muntari this Desailly needs some slaps.deal with him wo.Baaga bia

• ONTA 9 years ago

OK, we'll let you coach after you change your name back to Odenke Abbey. hahaha. just kidding but seriously, you cannot dictate to us when you wanna coach

U are a fool. Fortunately none of our ex bstar players won an afcon or wcup trophy so how can they help the team get one? Idiot...ur emotions will only lead u to an early grave..think like a computer with no emotions and ur c ...

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 9 years ago

Master, you are a thwart!! You’re really uninformed. You don’t know anything about anything. You just hate the man. Abedi spent his infancy in Ghana; he played youth football in Ghana and also national league in Ghana. ...

• Defender 9 years ago

Thank you Mr.Sowah for educating this fool.

Nkwasiafuo, you think I was born yesterday. Do you know when Ghanaians started playing professional football? If Desailly could not play for Ghana, how could Abedi Pele play for Ghana at the same period? Fools you think you a ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

OSEI TAWIAH villager your bush way thinking is the result of ghana today,how about your treatment and your behaviour towards Abedi and his kids ?
    desaily got part of tool to bring your national team to the world platform.
    A ...

Who told you fools Desailly is Ghanaian? When did he change from being a French National to a Ghanaian? Listen, you idiots, Desailly opted to play for France, a colonial power instead of his own country. He is a traitor. And ...

Why I fool so? He is Ghanaian born. Don't you know? Muahahahahaaaaaaa gyimifuo osei tawiah. I'm glad he didn't play for Ghana. You think he would have accomplished what he did by playing for Ghana? If you love ghana so much a ...

I have no time for motherfuckers like you. Kwasia, you said you were born in Canada. Hahaha, Ofui like you born in Canada? Don't worry about me, I am a professional though I won't tell you my profession and I can travel anywh ...

Why don't you stick to the issue at hand. Just want one character assassinate me? U are no professional u son of a bitch. I can tell by your sense of reasoning that you are a bigoted fool, a hypocrite. U won't even qualify to ...

• peggy 9 years ago

Is desailly a ghanaian?How come he did not play 4 the stars. comments on this platform shows Ghanaians dont appreciate Desailly.He invested in Ghana bcos he knew he could make his money here.He did it on his own interest.If t ...

Are you Ghanaian? Why aren't you working and paying taxes in ghana? Why aren't you living in ghana? Becos you, a native Ghanaian has decided to not live in ghana,.work in ghana,.pagination taxes to aid our economy. We forbidd ...

• MULLER 9 years ago

You think everybody living in Abrokyire washes abrewa dross? Every comment you put on ghanaweb tells how low your IQ is because a man who expresses himself on a social forum in such uncultured maner like you has no sense. Wit ...

• cabum 9 years ago

this guy is a hater remember what he said during the world cup .desailly u will never coach ghana kwasiaa man aboa funu

• salifu 9 years ago

Why Desailly,go reap where u sowed ur seeds.Abedi children were born in France but choose 2 play for Ghana due 2 the love they have 4 their country.Abedi did the same.U were born in Ghana,but chosed france so dont arrogantly ...

• me 9 years ago

Not only are we not going to entertain this traitor of a moron, his very life will be worth nothing if he succeed in buying any position in Ghana football.A cigarette lighter or cheap matches will do the trick.

• NAME101 9 years ago

Be careful what you wish for .Osei

• Ibrahim Mahama. 9 years ago

The first name is not Marseille but rather MARCEL. He played for Olympic de Marseille in France.

• justice 9 years ago

no desailly,we wont allow it.

• Me 9 years ago

But you were given the job and you ran away. If you fear criticism then you cannot be a good coach. You have not coached any team but you want to jump straight to the Black Stars. Note that generally good players do not tur ...

• Hajj-Nima 9 years ago

BORN IN GHANA BUT NEVER PLAYED FOR GHANA, NOW YOU WANT TO COACH FOR GHANA.. GO AND COACH FRANCE. UNPATRIOTIC.

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

STUPID AND JEALOUS TALK.YOU ARE AN IDIOT !WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR GHANA AND WHAT HAS ODENKE DONE FOR GHAN ?WHO ARE YOU TO OPEN YOUR STINKING MOUTH AND SAY SUCH STINKING THING.SHAME ON YOU,BAFINGER !!!!!

• Sam 9 years ago

why can't you just say what you want to say without insults? people should learn to tolerate others opinion.

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Ghanaian connect people who are "outsiders" are actually good for these type of positions because they cannot be bullied around by the GFA or the players. This man has won Champions League in Europe and the World Cup. Who c ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

last threemonths l was at his LIZZY SPORTS COMPLEX.that is what one would call patrotism,the amount of investment is really huge if desaily invest amount in europe his returns will sure be garantee not in ghana and you envy h ...

The biggest one is osei tawiah. Can u compare milo to odenkey desailly? I won't hesitate to give desailly the job. Look at his accomplishments? We can easily win afcon trophy with desailly. Look at the Akurase village, obroni ...

• MULLER 9 years ago

Do you have a job at all? you sound so stupid on every comment you put on ghanaweb. Duded just get a life and stop fooling like a jackass!

• mugu1 9 years ago

another kwasiafuo pack and get back to your village

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

WELL,WELL WELL ODENKE.OK SO YOU DID A Uefa Pro License SO YOU CAN GET THE JOB,I THINK THAT SHOWS YOUR INTEREST AND DEDICATION.HOW ABOUT THAT BRAVO!!!!!SAY WHY ABOUT ASSISTANT COACH.AKWASI GIVE IT TO THIS MAN,I MEAN THE ASSIST ...

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Marcel Desailly, played for Olympique de Marseille in the 1992-1993 season, where he won the UEFA Champions League with Abedi Pele.

• Kelly 9 years ago

that tells you how lazy these so called journos are. The have absolutely no business writing anything. Idiots !! Trust Ghanaweb to run with any garbage.No spell checking,no proof reading! Tweeaaa

Desailly is a comic relief. Listen to this motherfucker who opted to play for France but now wants to be a coach for Ghana. You must be dreaming. How much did you charge when you were chosen to coach with Kwasi Appiah? Desail ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

osei tawiah envy hatred village corrupt nature writing stupid things here

Kwasia, how can I hate a person I have never seen before? This guy is a traitor and must be seen as such I don't care what anybody thinks. Desailly will never be a coach for Ghana unless there is national referendum on him. E ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Stop addressing Desailly as a traitor, because he has not betrayed Ghana. The guy was taken to France when he was a kid, and was invited to play for the French National team after becoming a French man. There is nothing wro ...

Nobody is doing Ghana a favour because they invested in Ghana. That's the white man's foolish talk. Nobody invests anywhere that they think they can't reap a profit. That's not called a favour. Who do you think should play fo ...

• tommy 9 years ago

Yes there is nothing wrong about that but we dont want him 2 say he will coach the stars.Abomination to mother Ghana.The spirits of mother Ghana will hunt him down if tries it.Go away.

• THE BOY 9 years ago

allow this siliiman to go coach french first before being given the chance to coach ghana. ghanaians asked him to play for us yet he went to play for france. if you can't play for ghana you can't coach ghana.

• CULBUTO 9 years ago

Whoever wrote this piece is an idiot. The guy's name is not Marseille Desailly but Marcel Desailly.You niggas are funny.

• KOBY 9 years ago

GHANA BLACK STARS AND GHANA AS A COUNTRY ARE MADE POPULAR BY TWO YOUNG MEN NICO AND VINCE WITH THEIR SONG AM I WRONG FROM THE ALBUM BLACKSTARS ELEPHANT IS VERY POPULAR HERE IN THE USA AND AROUND THE WORLD.VINCE WHOSE PARENTS ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Desailly, you should forget coaching the Black Stars. It will happen only our ded bodies.

• Asamoah Ebenezer Kewell, Strasbourg,F 9 years ago

We love you Desailly, we hope you'll one day handle the national team. More vimmmmmmmmm..... Desailly

• Bernard 9 years ago

And this cry baby wants to be a coach because the press reported something about his demands. Just concentrate on doing your business deals if you don't have a thick skin to stomack criticisms

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

I don't care what the 1% detractors say.
    99% of Ghanaians want you be coach, so join in and forget about the "other things".

Those things are your private service.
    I can't wait for you to join the people's service.

We ...

• john k. abrantie 9 years ago

pls let check the words we use, what are we expecting the children learn if the adults use this western words.

• jack the ripper 9 years ago

Why disgrace a brother like that.

• george 9 years ago

I have a question for Desailly.Have ever applied to coach the french national team?If no why?

• Koku 9 years ago

Marcel definately will be 1000 times better than clueless Appiah.Considering his exposure in the world football stage.I only wish he does'nt get caught up in the corrupt web,and favouritism attitude of the GFA where they take ...

• Kwesi Fynn 9 years ago

The man is dreaming. He should go and coach France and a get a name. Has he coached any team to success in his life? When Ghana needed him he looked down on us. If we give him a chance, his boy, Danny Welbeck will also come s ...

• Moting 9 years ago

Let me first note that even though I am not Ghanaian, I am a very big fan of Ghanaian soccer except when it is a Cameroon Vs Ghana – of course I will be naturally inclined to support Cameroon.
    Desailly simply doesn't have ...

• VOTE YES! 9 years ago

Desailly does not need any more interviews because he has told the fools at the FA enough.

And they know his achievements enough to give him the job.

What screening did Mayele go through to get the job?

In fact, Desa ...

• chris 9 years ago

I could not agree with you any better. Some people are just jealous about the man.

• chris 9 years ago

There is no need to insult anybody on this platform. The man wants to coach Ghana? Let him do it. Out of the many footballers we have in this country, how many have open a business that has to do directly with football? Go to ...

• NAME101 9 years ago

That's what is call patriotism .Man up and go for it