You are here: HomeNews2014 10 07Article 329242

Akufo-Addo’s health alert; scheduled for treatment abroad

Read Comments Comments (161)

• K.K 9 years ago

Stop this nonsense; Nana is not Attah mills who was a dead man walking.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Whether he is sick or not, he ain't going to be President of Ghana, simple and mark my words.

• Dr Pink Sheet 9 years ago

Masa nana bindin, weather you are sick or NOT you will never be president of Ghana, thats is it.

• Manu 9 years ago

Their lies are not funny any more.

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

Dr pink sheet.God is bigger than you

• Dr Bawumia 9 years ago

You guys have made him ur a God whom u worship abie, or nah lie?? Masa we have only 1 God Ohh!! The almighty abie.

• The mask 9 years ago

The current practice where newly inducted doctors called house officers with no experience whatsoever are left to experiment with (attend to) serious medical cases while residents, specialists and consultants are away must b ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

God forbid even if Nana Addo dies I will still give my support to him. That is me and no one can change my mind except the Almighty God.

• Kom 9 years ago

Talk about the day light robbery going on at the various institutions in the country.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Could it be that Nana Akufo-Addo health problem is the cause John Mahama failure to deliver?I suspect there is a correlation between JDM competence & Nana's health.

• akua amena 9 years ago

Yehu wei da ,monfa foforo mbra

• BAAF 9 years ago

STUPID NEWS BY ALAN CAMP

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

Fool. Are your words the words of God or is your mouth gun? Are u God? Who cares about your words? If your words had carry any weight why is it that your friends, family and kids (if any) don't respect you and don't take you ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Assuming you knew my social network and it is truth my friends and family don't respect me because I speak the unadulterated truth, that would be brilliant because I would never stop telling the truth.

I would never live ...

• koti yed3...... 9 years ago

Are you God.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

If you answer that, then I may answer mine, common NPP plabeian.

When I was voting for NPP to come to power, where were you small boys?

• bbc news 9 years ago

you and your toilet paper

You can't even spell the word! Your President and his cronies are the real plebeians in Ghana today. Greed and avarice is the order of the day.

• Honesty 9 years ago

Have you read my other comments to see how I spelt the same word? I doubt it. Address issues and stop this childish thing of spell checking, commoner.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

As usual, assumption will kill you commoners. Sad

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Nana was on his campaign yesterday so this is totally nonsense.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Folks these are all NDC propaganda but nothing else. They made it seems it's coming from the Alan camp but it's not. This is the works of NDC propaganda period. Mahama need to fix the economy and get raid of the corruption in ...

• Kom 9 years ago

Instead of writing about the national service armed robbery, look at what you have spent your time writing about? How much were you paid to write this?

• Patriot 9 years ago

they say "if your mother is dead and u say she is sleeping, its your room that will smell. i pray the leadership of npp give Nana the advice to rest from politics. he has done his part.

• Woman 9 years ago

Idiot

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

K K, let us face fact if Nana is over 75 years of age then I strongly believe he need to reconsider his position of become the President of Ghana. Over 75 heading to 80 come now do the math, I believe ghanaians are not ready ...

• OMAN PA 9 years ago

USELESS PAPER

Foolish girl, you refuse to grow.

• OldMan 9 years ago

You don't understand who an octogenarian is and you want readers to believe what you say?

• NANAO!! MOTHER 9 years ago

I can say Dr. Richard Annane will die first before NANA ADDO including all those who wants NANA ADDO to die.May GOD bless NANA ADDO and give him long life AMMEN

U fool waah, if the man is sick, dont we have to talk abt it??

• TKN 9 years ago

JUST ANOTHER NDC PROPAGANDA SHIT!

This has nothing to do with propaganda, i remember all the shit u posted abt Late Prof Mills, even while he was in Office before his death, may he RIP.
    You guys are just full of sheet.

• TKN 9 years ago

Your mills is in hell for leading the nation into a mess again, who told you he is resting in peace. He is resting in pieces like a dead crab, tweaaaa.

• Cotakyi 9 years ago

Assuming without admitting Nana is sick what is the big deal here. Attah Mills died as president and Ghana continued. Shame to you doomsayers. Nana was in the Brong-Ahafo Region Sene and Sunyani.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 9 years ago

You idiot talk about you sick father ,bastard like you.

U nah look at the man and tell me if he is not sick??

• Rasbo 9 years ago

What kind of stupidity is this. Assuming without admitting that the man is indeed sick, what is the big deal about it that you so gladly glorify?
    Grow up and stop this nonsense.

Did u make any positive comment when u guys were wishing death for the late Prof Mills? If u did then i apologize if not then!!!

• kay 9 years ago

But why do u keep insulting. Mind your choice of words, this is a platform for the public. You don't just write anything here. Act like the matured person I believe you are.

Look at this man your also a sickler go for check up and see you may even die before Nana stupid man

• Kom 9 years ago

Look who is calling someone a fool? You have life today so you want to talk about someone's health issues?

• OHENENANA 9 years ago

Amen! Mind you Dr Richard anane will die in a swimming pool before 2016 general élections.This will come to pass in Jesus Name

• ANABA 9 years ago

INFACT Dr ANANE IS A POWER HUNGRY FOOL.

• MSI-USA 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo’s health alert; scheduled for treatment abroad********
    Sorry for the news of Nana's Health, this is by no means disqualifies Nana from seeking Party Nomination..Let's wait for complete medical reports and Nana w ...

• okotomogya 9 years ago

Mere propaganda

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Ghanaians and NPP fanatics,you have been warned.
    Let us all hope for the best.
    We do not want to witness another President die in office.
    My prayers go to the NPP party.

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

The NDC did it and eventually led to the death of a good professor. The NPP has not learned any good lesson and Nana himself is playing the ostritch. At 75 if your only dream is to become the president of your country then th ...

• DB 9 years ago

I thought you had more sense than this Che Andrew. You people rush out with your lies you don't even have time to check your facts. Since when did Nana become a 75 year oldman? Ghana is sinking and all you people are concerne ...

How old is ur God nana bin ladin??

• DB 9 years ago

I don't debate with low life's of your kind.

• amenye 9 years ago

When did he get the binlladay as tittle?

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

DB I will not describe concerns about the health of the leader of the biggest opposition party of our country "stupid unproductive issues.." Those who do not learn from history are best described as "stupid unproductive..." I ...

• DB 9 years ago

That is your opinion Che. But my argument is we should deal with facts. We need to rise above such gutter politics. I insist it is unproductive because it is not based on facts Che, you sound intelligent and i expect you to a ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

DB you and I are in the same boat. Why do they want to add to Nana's age, We all know
    Nana is not 75 years old. Eeeih,that's how much they hate him. I really don't care if he is 100 yrs old.

• John 9 years ago

I suggest that we gift Ghana to Nana. No elections otherwise the man will ide ooooooo.

• Boateng 9 years ago

Mugabe is almost 90 and is planning on running again in 2018! Oh oh oh my Africa! What is wrong with us?

• APOLLO T 9 years ago

WHO SAY MAN NO DEY. NANA ADDO IS AS STRONG AS THE FIDDLE.HE IS STRONGER, WISER, INTELLIGENT AND MORE ROBUST THAN THE SO CALLED 'YOUTH' PREZ

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

Your God nana bin ladin is sick and need attention.

• Kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

There are more pressing isueses which need to be address not someone's health. What has it got to do with the problems facing Ghana now. If we have this kind of stupid writers writing garbage about people how can we move out ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

All that wish Nana Akufo-Addo dead will die before Nana Addo.
    Mark my words.

Nobody is wishing him dead, the man is sick.

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

It will be very sad if Nana kicks the bucket before the 2016 elections,
    1. The NPP will accuse Dr. Dickson Anane and loosetalker Mpiani of kill the already dead man.
    2. The drugs infested Kenedy Adjapong will accuse the ND ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

Oh, look at what will happen if Nana dies in Office as the President of Ghana. Bawumiah becomes the President, looks like history repeating itself?

• Cotakyi 9 years ago

Those like you should not vote because the stated wasted money in educating you. has any of your family members fallen sick before? did you buy coffin? arranged for funeral? printed funeral invitation cards? where do you come ...

• Cotakyi 9 years ago

people like you make democracy difficult. You need to be either Saudi Arabia or China to say this shit and see what happens to you.

• Branaboy 9 years ago

Nana Addo is not 75, he just turned 70 years old last year.

• Abrantie 9 years ago

The dying old man is going and because the npp is cursed, their eyes are blinded such that they can't see the danger ahead.

• Abu Hp 9 years ago

Are you sure ?

• Dr Boooooom. 9 years ago

Akuffo Add can be 89 years old and suffering from gonorrhoea, he will still be the flag bearer of the great NPP. Non of these nonsense will stop his ambitions. He is fit and the only person now who can help solve the proble ...

• Lawat 9 years ago

Then our problems will ever remain because Nana will never be president.

• SUSAN 9 years ago

I DO NOT BELONG TO ANY POLITICAL PARTY BUT I DO NOT SEE THE REASON WHY A JOURNALIST SHOULD LIE ABOUT A POLITICIANS AGO TO MAKE THEIR STORY MORE CREDIBLE. HE IS 70! YOU DISGUST ME WITH YOUR LIES! SOMEONE SHOULD SHUT DOWN THIS ...

• warankoko 9 years ago

Think about your years ahead of you. Please stop all this stories

• Ouedraogo B. A. R 9 years ago

But his members said he is healthy. I thought npp would have learned lessons from the mistakes that ndc did to the late president, they should grow up before it is late.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

The person who wrote this nonsense and those who believe this falsehood their entire household will be wipe out with EBOLA.nkraman mma

• Zombie 9 years ago

Which one would you prefer, EBOLA or AIDS?

• k philla 9 years ago

Mr pink sheet, keep quiet, an idiot.

• Antoa Nyamah 9 years ago

It is cheaper to equip our hospitals with medical machienes and materials to enable medical personals to treat patients at home to send MPs and influencialpeople abroad.

• senegal 9 years ago

MILLS WAS YOUNGER THAN AKUFO-ADDO BUT HE DIED BEFORE HIM

What is all this foolishness about Nana Addo was on campaign trip yesterday and today your here telling us this foolishness

• Satan 9 years ago

A new baby can die. May be it was too tough for him yesterday on his campaign trip which triggered the illness, I am just asking ooooooo

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

pitiable, very pitiable writings. From all indications THE REPUBLIC has seen Akufo Ado as the President to change Ghana. You are one of the people who fears Akufo Ado--no nonsense stance. Akufo Ado is romping home, triumphant ...

• Nyantakyi 9 years ago

Nana is human and falling sick is no news. Who doesn't fall sick. If his sickness requires going abroad for treatment why not.

• George 9 years ago

toilet paper

• GBORTSUI 9 years ago

PUT NANA IN A WHEEL-CHAIR AND WE WILL VOTE MASSIVELY FOR HIM. PERIOD!!!

• Anokwale 9 years ago

This article is full of factual errors. First of all, Akufo-Addo is not over 75 and he is certainly not an octogenarian. Where did this useless journalist get his facts from?

• Oduro Yeboah 9 years ago

How is he an octogenarian if he is not yet in his 80's?

• kay 9 years ago

This is rubbish.....thats all I wish to say.....

• Kwame 9 years ago

What is new about one going for medical check up? May be you the writter of this article also need medical check up. Stop these nonsense. May the Lord protect Nana.

• Ghanaba Pa 9 years ago

THIS IS TO THE EDITOR OF THE REPUBLIC NEWSPAPER, THAT WAS A NICE TRY BUT YOU HAVE FAILED. ABRAHAM WAS OVER 90 YEARS WHEN THE PROMISE OF GOD TO MAKE HIM A GREAT NATION CAME TO PASS. GOD HAS PROMISED GHANA THAT THROUGH NANA AKU ...

• Shortman 9 years ago

Eeeeeeeeeeeei Ghaaaaaaannnna.Today those who sang the health song of Prof Atta Mills some time ago dont want to sing the same song again .They dont even want to hear the tune as it is against them.Ghana for you.Prof?REST IN ...

• Nii Akumea 9 years ago

Can we be spared of this rubbish? This publication is totally nonsense

• Asibey 9 years ago

LIARS

• KK 9 years ago

A dead Nana Addo is far better than Mahama alive. Your so called president is nothing but a peace of thrash of a president.

• KB 9 years ago

Look, Dr Anane takes me by my word that Alan will never ever be the flage bearer of our great party. If I were him I will form a new party to enable me enjoy the alleged floating voters votes.

• Kojo Grace, USA 9 years ago

These are lies from agents of Satan and straight from the pit of hell! Evil people just allowing themselves to be used by Satan to undermine Nana Akuffo Addo... they'll fail!! Nana is as fit as a fiddle by the grace of God! S ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Hey, God does not protect anyone who lies, causes economic chaos and want power at all cost. This is why he fall from stage during the last elections. Just youtube it, plabeian.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

https:// www.youtube.com/ watch?v=kjACzJRgGTs

PULL THE PARTS TOGETHER AND ENJOY.

• k k 9 years ago

Another stupid ndc propaganda

• SOOTHSAYER 9 years ago

all these propaganda ,wont work. If it is from Allan camp then he Allan is doomed forever should Nana lose 2016 election.If this piece is from NDC,may I know why they fear Nana so much ?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is now a grand father of npp

• debango 9 years ago

kwasia editor,you have no news to write on than to be concerned with the help of NAA.God will punish u for the role u played in the suffering of His people

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

We are even seeing those below 50 dying in Ghana , Nana is 75 and blessed with wisdom and knowledge , Nana will leave pass 100 but tell Dr Anane the idiot to stop his propaganda he will die before Nana

• PAA KUMI 9 years ago

Almighty God please punish all people praying for Nana Akufo Addo's death to die before the beginning of 2015 Amen

• Akrasi 9 years ago

What is the big deal for going for check up. Give us a brake

• Onyame Bekyere 9 years ago

When will these Wicked senseless NDC supporters think of themselves. What has Nana Addo's health got to do with them. Are they God

• YAW USA 9 years ago

Anane you can go to hell..Akuffo Addo health information is a confidential piece so there is no way he will make it available you fucking crazy you need to die seriously cos you wicked..

• holy joe 9 years ago

is Nana Addo a robot, we all get sick, stop this propaganda.

• Yoga 9 years ago

The fact that you misquoted his age means the whole piece is a big lie.

• NANA YAW ASARE 9 years ago

How can someone in his 70's be called "Octogenarian"? Writer check Webster next time when you are reporting. Let me give you a clue "Septuagenarian", check it out!!!

• fools 9 years ago

whether Nana Addo is 100yrs old is far beta than ur so called youth president who knws notin to write abt. Nonesense

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

senseless editor, what medical evidence do u have to support these your stupid claims?

• KOFI 9 years ago

WHAT A USELESS PIECE!!! AKUFO ADDO IS NOT 75 SO ANY PERSON WITH A SENSE OF SHAME WILL STOP READING THIS PIECE WHICH STARTS ON A FAULT NOTE THAT AKUFO ADDO IS 75.

• Nana Peoples Party (NPP) 9 years ago

who JAH bless no one curse

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO, IF YOU ARE SUFFERING DIABETES COMPLICATIONS AFFECTING YOUR KIDNEY AND HEART, GOOGLE www.fenomin.co.uk. YOUR WILL FIND OUT HOW TO CURE YOURDELF AND STAY WELL.

• WHY ???? 9 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo just turned 70 so why the mischief of portraying him being over 75 ???Your wicked mischief will not work. The more you try to destroy Nana Addo the more we love him. And we will vote him to power come 2016. Yo ...

• Baby UK 9 years ago

Useless paper NDC propaganda

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

Foolish comments. Write something sensible

• Bola NR 9 years ago

Paid to spread LIES
    NDC STEALERS

• Adom 9 years ago

You played politics with the health of President Atta Mills, now it is your turn and you are feeling the heat.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

This Dwarf is very sick

• God dey 9 years ago

wish for others what u wish others to wish for you the bible says so
    dont wish dead for a fellow man because of politics i feel pity

• george 9 years ago

IF NANA ADDO DIES, HOW MUCH WILL YOU GET. DUE TO CORRUPTION YOU PEOPLE FEAR HIS COMING, DONT WORRY. 2016 IS JUST AT THE CORNER EDE BEE KEKEKEK. NOW MAHAMA SHOULD SAY EDE BEE KEKEKE. HIS OWN FOOT SOLDIERS WILL CHASE HIM.

• ISAAC NII BAAH 9 years ago

I don't think bridging somebody's health issue to the public domain is right. We did the same thing to President Mills. Ooh Ghanaian! When shall we learn?

• Seko 9 years ago

The man has already toured the Volta and the three northern regions you are all edging he ceding to his running mate. How can you write such falsehood against your fello human being

• Hardman 9 years ago

someone is busy campaigning and you are seriously doing the bidding of your paymasters.

• COMMANDER ONE 9 years ago

I Very Much Respect This Medium! Please Don't Allow It To Be Used In Propagating Falsehood. Nana Addo Is Fit And Still Going Strong.Anyway Nana Addo Is NOT 75. He Is Only 70.

• kofi 9 years ago

Mentally deranged writer.

• george 9 years ago

THE PUBLISHER IS A SICKLER. HE IS SUFFERING FROM BIOPOLAR DISORDER. IT KILLS FASTER THAN KIDNEY PROBLEM. HE SHOULD WAIT TO SEE NANA ADDO IN 2016 HE SHOULD THINK ABOUT HIMSELF.

• Seth 9 years ago

Nana will not die but live to become president in Ghana.

• Justice writes from Bronx, New York 9 years ago

The writer of this story is "out of mind", what is his or her wish? Who Jah Bless, no one curse.

• yoofi 9 years ago

The man refuse to make his law cert available for verification to end doubts in the minds of many n u think he will open his mouth on his health? Lets wish him good health to witness his third defeat

• Jakoooooooo Awini 9 years ago

all die be die

• Nene ( Ningo Prampram ) 9 years ago

The ordinary Ghanaian suffering on strret doea not th have the time or money to buy thIs paper or logon to Ghanaweb to read this fallacious story. Put the incompetent government on its toes
    That is your job.

• NANA HIGH 9 years ago

I hope it is time you put an end to this negative propaganda .Nana was on his campaign trip yesterday .Stop this selfish news as it will not take you anywhere .

• KOK 9 years ago

Forking newspaper. Even if Nana is called by God today, we shall still vote for his soul. Stop this propaganda

• joe,boston 9 years ago

Anybody who votes for 70 years old short man who has to sit in order to greet visitor, deserves to have his/her head examine.

• Natural Mystic 9 years ago

Gutter journalism

• I'm me 9 years ago

Being sick does not mean one will automatically die!! Beside check your definition for words before using in your garbage writing. Do really know the meaning of octogenarian?...

• Blakuz 9 years ago

Nonsense and stupid report. So wat??? We need a strong leader lyk Nana Addo so stop ur useless nd dirty comment about him. U wl all die b4 him. God punish u all.

• Bashiru Nasara manhyia sauth 9 years ago

We will still vote for Nana Addo no amount of propaganda will change our minds......shame to Ndc

• Sraha 9 years ago

what is the actual date of birth of Nana?

• Grammar Police 9 years ago

He is not an octogenarian. He is 75 not 80.

• Kofituo 9 years ago

If Dr Anane wants to treat patients he should treat his wife who is also sick of her liver.

• daniel sankore 9 years ago

if u need ldeal they say go to the elderly so if u are 75 then u are more than wise to lead npp n Ghana

• john k. abrantie 9 years ago

eii pls, watch your statements, God hate your doings, have anyone ask him/herself why people die at their youth age? hmmm

• johndesco-jat 9 years ago

this is foolish article, hey people whether nana addo is alive or dead we would stil vote nd vote for him. Na nana na suo

• Red sun 9 years ago

all those commenting who can put his or her hands on his chest and say he has never fallen sick? Grow up.

• mr amin 9 years ago

i think nana should sue this paper for pedling lies about him. boller new spapers

• emperor 9 years ago

Go to Algeria and see, Abuteflica is even on his sick bed and he is doing better than jm here. Anyone should convinced me that Ghana is better than Algeria.

• BB 9 years ago

My grandfather is over 90yrs n is still alive whilst my father who was 53yrs died. Dat doctor asking for d medical report of nana shd remember d code of ethics in his profession. Everyone has d right to keep his/her medical h ...

• thinker 9 years ago

when wl nonsense people party stop their arrogance. ...we r jx fade up with u guys kk..try to b more responsible so we can throw our support cz all die b die nvr dey win election in gh. .baaaaam!

• Unemployed Graduate 9 years ago

you want to kill him like the way u and your NDC folks killed Mills.
    Rented press

• sachibu 9 years ago

Nana will put some people to shame

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

I prefer a sick but performing president to non performing president who may be stronger than bukum banku.This is the fault of the Alan dirty at all cost campaign team.We shall punish this group if they happen to cause the np ...

• bright 9 years ago

All die be die

• TEE 9 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE

• TEE 9 years ago

PERIOD

• odimafo 9 years ago

mark my words all these illness will fall on ndc leaders

• Patriotic Ghanaian. USA. 9 years ago

All those stupid ill health idiots who think there is no life after 75. Mugabe, Castro of Cuba , Queen of England etc , still rule . Right !!!