You are here: HomeNews2014 10 07Article 329222

Why GFA chose Tamale for Ghana-Guinea game

Read Comments Comments (47)

• fire man ogyaaaa! 9 years ago

nonsense don't ever bring black stars match der again na football we go chop conspiracy theory against kumasi Portugal England and Brazilian players were boos at top top players ronaldo and messi are booed who are these shame ...

• Boat 9 years ago

Is because of Ebola.

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

You are so right ...it is becuase of ebola scare from the players of Guinea

• BAGURI 9 years ago

So Nyantekyi, now knows that Black Star matches should be rotated? Funny!!! He thinks those of us from the North, don't matter. We can die of Ebola and not Ashantis. Up to now they cannot tell us why Ebola infested Guineans c ...

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

Almighty people of Ghana. Boycott all Gbstar games until kwasia Nyantakyi is forced to resign from office. We are tired of this ongoing stupidity going on in ghana soccer!

• Native Ghanaian!! USA!!! 9 years ago

THAT'S GOOD NEWS!! MORE OF SUCH FOR THE NORTH!! KUMASI AND ACCRA ARE OVER RATED!!

EBOLA IS THE WHOLE REGION'S PROBLEM AND NOT EVEN TAMALE! TAMALAIANS, DON'T BE FOOL BY THE NAYSAYERS AND DARE MISS THIS ONCE IN A LIFETIME AFFAIR!!

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

Boycott the game and be free from Ebola. Boycott this game and save yourself from the ebola curse that will.accompany the guineans..Boycott this game!

HAVE BEEN TO GHANA EVERY YEAR FOR THE PAST 30 YEARS, BUT....!!!! YOU MEAN BOYCOTT WEST AFRICA, BY IMPLICATION!!! I FOR ONE IS NOT GOING TO GHANA TILL THIS NEMESIS, EBOLA IS BOTTLED UP!!

• I.k Obeng 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not stupid, Togoleess are happy because the see them on TV. Black stars is our national team we were there since independent l, we here there before the player be leave famous. Ghana have not lose any match in K ...

• EKOW PHOBIA 9 years ago

What about Accra then? Stop toying with Ghana football.Everything is like a joke.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

even in Tamale you would still face the national Aparthy .
    nyanakyi Osmani must go because he is corrupt, incompetent and cruel.

had it not the Kumasi aparthetic declaration to Register the dispressre of the national su ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is not serious at all, I think he still doesn't get it. Ghanaians are MAD! Not Kumasi fans. The Black Stars are going to have the same faith they encountered at Kumasi at Tamale if the right thing is not done.

Se ...

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

Kojo why be nice with this incorrigible
    piece with kind words?
    You think he is not serious? He is. He knows perfectly what he is doing.

Not being serious doesn't fit. He is a habitual liar as well as a compulsive gamble ...

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Why should Akwesi Nyantakyi get it the man thinks he is bigger than life he has fools who are following him and not telling him the truth. I have seen this play b/4 wait till the head hit the roof and we shall see if man dey ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

A drowning man will even catch a straw to save his life.That is the situation of that renegade called Osman Nyantakyie.He is just doing anything to save his job.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• anaman 9 years ago

Get a mobile social network site, android,app site,download site,adnetwork and toplist site. Please if u need 1 of these sites contact us on whatsapp 0249118880. Or call. for demo visit on your mobile vibrowaps.tk / mobpals. ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

why Tamali? Did GFA think people of Tamali are happy about their poor performance at Brazil

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

Togo was even friendlier than Kumasi, what a childish mind! Nyantakyi can take BS to anywhere he wants to, thus his problem but not punishment for Kumasi fans as his narrow brain tells him. The fans still have the right to cr ...

• BB 9 years ago

Dey shdnt bring their ebola to tle

• kofi Mensah 9 years ago

When did GFA decided to rotate international matches in Ghana? Next time they should choose Enchi. GFA thinks they want their pound of flesh. If they do not take care they will loose a whole limb.

• The mask 9 years ago

We must not discount the contribution of Dr Joseph Boakye Danquah, the rest oof the big six and others. In 1928 when little wasl known of African philosophy Danquah's work "Akan laws and customs and the constitution of Akim ( ...

• KOBY 9 years ago

GHANA BLACK STARS AND GHANA AS A COUNTRY ARE MADE POPULAR BY TWO YOUNG MEN NICO AND VINCE WITH THEIR SONG AM I WRONG FROM THE ALBUM BLACKSTARS ELEPHANT IS VERY POPULAR HERE IN THE USA AND AROUND THE WORLD.VINCE WHOSE PARENTS ...

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

THE KUMASI REGION IS A HOST OF NO COMPLAINS COS THEIR SUPPORTERS STRENGTH IS WINNERS GAME. YOU JOKE WITH KUMASI YOU FAIL YOUR TEST. GFA FAIL THE KUMASIANS SO DO THEY STOP WAISTING THEIR ENERGY IN TURN.POLITICS HAS TAKEN BLK S ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

GHANA WILL BE PLAYING THEIR MATCH WITH GUINEA IN TAMALE BECAUSE THERE IS A LOT OF GUINEA FOWL THERE.

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

I don´t support what is going on with you Nyantakyi at GFA but it´s a good move to rotate the games of our Stars among our regional capitals.

• OSEI 9 years ago

MY FRIEND, BE HONEST. WE ALL KNOW THAT IT WAS BECAUSE OF THE KUMASI REJECTION BUT WE DON'T CARE. YOU HAVE TO GO.

• Mr. Nii Kpanlogo 9 years ago

I agree with nyantekyi, if the kumasarians do not want the national team, the national team must play elsewhere......but nyantekyi needs to man up and say yes it was becos of the low patronage.

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

You are just one of those idiots who would like to take advantage of a sad national situation and make it political. Kwasia, you think being a sorry ass-kisser is going to make you any better? You are very lucky we have a foo ...

• Bob Kumasi 9 years ago

Akwasi Nyantakyi has shot himself in the foot. He made Kumasi almost the permanent home for the Black Stars not because he loves the people of Kumasi. He knows his likes detest everything Kumasi stands for. He chose Kumasi be ...

• kwaku london 9 years ago

I wish the black stars don't qualify for any international tournament for the next 4 years. they don't worth spending the country scarce resources
    on.

• Razak ventola italy 9 years ago

Eee Ghanaians ? Whats wrong with you nigger's???? Mmmm asempaaa nie oooo . Thats why shatta wale says , some people love to talk tooooooooo much . Temale is part of ghana? Make u people stop all this , it cant help us my ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Massa, there is nothing wrong with the Black Stars playing in Tamale. He is just making people upset by playing politics with the National Team. He is trying to isolate Ashantis when he knows damn well that the whole Ghana wa ...

• Eric Jackson 9 years ago

masa we are not niggers. pls mind ur language. u may be, ba we are not.

• Lawrence Nuamah 9 years ago

II the fa cant get patrnage and support from ksi, is it in tamale they will get all these. let thetruth be told: it is about the oseikrom rejection. AN should know that he, his fa and the then black stars tuath were rejected ...

• Naa iddisah 9 years ago

nobody will go and pay to be infected with ebola. We are also humans.

EBOLA IS MORE LIKELY IN KUMASI AND ACCRA THAN TAMLE, USE YOUR COCONUT!!

• yaw 9 years ago

they want the Ebola to affect we the ntafo)

• Nana Ama 9 years ago

please screen the players on arrival on Ebola since Guinea has ebola cases. thanks.

• joe 9 years ago

kwesi nyankyakyi never ceases to amaze me. as a lawyer and don't know how to lie. he's just pathetic just as the rest of the fa members. the faster we take the gfa from his hands, the better.

• Peter Prosper 9 years ago

Mark my words. The gate fee will also be free to entice the crowd to attend. Otherwise, kwesi nyantakyi can move the game to be played in the sea off the coast of kuntu, and even the fishes of Ghana won't patronize the game.

• Eric Jackson 9 years ago

Mr. GFA monkey king, u can play ur greedy bastards and babys with sharp teeth blood sucking black stars team on the moon and some of us don't care. u uselessly spent our money for no work done and in return, the good old peop ...

• Joey Boy 9 years ago

Kwasi Nyantakyi's diplomacy at its best. How I wish there was an acceptable park in the Bawku area so that Black Stars matches could be played there. At least it could provide some sort of entertainment and reduce the activit ...

• concerned ghanaian 9 years ago

I'm sorry but does the GFA understand what's going on in West Africa. A game against Guinea will attract Guinea's that are potentially infected with Ebola. Ghana is already dealing with cholera and CORRUPTION/SANITATION/ HEAL ...

• Osei Bismark ( ASSCONA,or Obise. com) 9 years ago

In fact GFA has choose right place for our match between Guinea because Tamale is also part of Ghana. And also for us in kumasi here we are very happy because of Ebola outbreak in Guinea. so we thank God for not playing the m ...

• patricia dolittle 9 years ago

You are planning to send Ebola up there.