You are here: HomeNews2014 10 06Article 329142

Otabil: "God made man for woman; not man for man"

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Benash 9 years ago

Well said Dr. Otabil. I always say that even in the animal kingdom it's not normal for one to see a bull fucking another bull. Dogs, monkeys, cats etc don't do that but only humankind who's supposed to know the "Differentiati ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

God made Adam and Eve not Adam and Steve

• Musa 9 years ago

Stan is using money, democracy, and the Western Liberals to enforce this satanic dead end practice on the world. Those who belive in common sense and God need not endorse this animalistic behaviors. God bless you pastor for s ...

• Musa 9 years ago

Well said Pastor:

Satan is using money, democracy, and the Western Liberals to enforce this satanic dead end practice on the world. Those who belive in common sense and God need not endorse this animalistic behaviors. God ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

HOMOSEXUALITY IS AN ANORMALLY THAT CAN BE CORRECTED MEDICALLY

• Crow Emefs..... 9 years ago

Those of us who believe Gods creation is all perfect have to also believe that it is the same God who created a man/woman who by some unexplained twist of nature has no sexual interest or feeling towards the opposite sex but ...

• habahaba 9 years ago

I guess "God" will have to deal with those who disobey him. Case closed. Now let's start finding solutions for the numerous problems facing this dear country of ours.

• ??? 9 years ago

God is also a disorder in some humans brain.

Get into the forest, in the savanna or in the real nature and make a real observation, what you will detect there will let you gain a real insight which will let you reverse you ...

• KM 9 years ago

You are an animal for that silly comment that God is a disorder. APONKYE. I can from your statement that you are a homosexual. ODWAN MM333333.

• ??? 9 years ago

God the brain sucker has suck your brain so far that you turn to be degenerated. I think you have no any brain left to let you think as a human.
    I hope your son will not be a homo, will you then kill him. Mad and insane you ...

• Harry Winter 9 years ago

Mr. no name remember that you did come in being by accident. You were created by and loving God, but you have allow satan to steal you. It is not too late to repent will be accepted into His Kingdom. Satan have nothing good ...

• the truth hurts. 9 years ago

You sound so humble to say such a thing about God.Please repent.

• andaboy 9 years ago

It Is only animals that practice homosexual and they do it so that to earn their living becos they don't want to work bastards.

• Saint 9 years ago

I don't know how you came to being but I can tell from your comment that ur parents are very disappointed in you

• Saint 9 years ago

I don't know how you came to being but I can tell from your comment that ur parents are very disappointed in you

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 9 years ago

No:: God did not make Man for Women but rather God made women for Man for God created Man before Woman.

• King 9 years ago

This is the truth.Thank you Sir.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Pastor, we already have a problem in this country. We cannot fight immorality in this country because Mahama encourages it. His conduct with his homosexual friends is a danger to the upbringing of our children. His government ...

• sp 9 years ago

live the President out of this what has he done. stopped your deity politics

• hidirat 9 years ago

onibapa u are the type, fools like you are the gomos, fool.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Is it not true your prez has homosexual friends? Is it a secrete to you now? Go ask him.

• abu 9 years ago

this not piltics ok? this sociatal and moral issue

• Cocteau 9 years ago

God does not exist.

Ergo his argument is specious.

• UFO 9 years ago

"A fool has said in is heart that there is no God"

• Stephen K. 9 years ago

Odwan m3333. who told u Der is no God. Aboa.

• KM 9 years ago

It is only a fool like you who will say that GOD does not exist.

• usacanadauk 9 years ago

Can Ghanaians and Africans for that matter stop to think and ask why they worship God the most but are the poorest, corruption ridden, diseased, wicked people on the planet ? The least religious nations in Scandinavia are the ...

• the truth hurts. 9 years ago

Can you then explain how you came to be in existence and why you can not do anything to stop a person from dying?

• Bechemniiba(Paris) 9 years ago

I think the catholic daily missel is helping you find the truth in the bible.
    "God made man for woman;not man for man"
    It is high time homosexuals and lesbians change their minds inorder to help change the world. There is n ...

Those of us who believe Gods creation is all perfect have to also believe that it is the same God who created a man/woman who by some unexplained twist of nature has no sexual interest or feeling towards the opposite sex but ...

• fail 9 years ago

this I agree with u

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A farmer has twenty-five young hens
    and one old cock.
    As he feels that the old cock could no longer handle his job efficiently, the farmer bought one young cock from the market.
    Old cock to Young cock :
    You are welcome ...

• Hahaha! Princewilly fan. 9 years ago

Hahaha! Princewilly fan. Regards!

• King Marc 9 years ago

Chief,I only read comments because you are here.How do you form your stories?They are sharp and always on point.Nuff regards

• Concerned 9 years ago

We have leaders who practice and promote such disgusting activities that is why it's becoming a problem in the country. Leaders like Otabil should condemn those leaders who are engaged in such practices by naming and shaming ...

• Jato 9 years ago

Who told Otabil male and male don't fit together. Did he tried it before.
    How come the homosexuals including priest get to enjoy it so much if does not fit together. Live your life and let others live theirs.

• Baba Seidu 9 years ago

For your information, not all human rights activist endorsed LGBT. We think they have psyhcosis and need our help

• Stephen K. 9 years ago

Animal. No wonder ur face is like an animal. Demon possessed.

• KM 9 years ago

H3333, wo y3 gyimi gyimi paaaa.

• Chris wadle 9 years ago

Kikiki...lmao

• KATINGA 9 years ago

IGODIVA drive a toyota car and believe in the fact that it was made by Japanese car makers because that is what facts point to. We see air conditioners with the name LG and believe it was made by someone. I see many wonderful ...

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

ME LOVE YOU PASTOR.

• Shioogbe 9 years ago

Humanbeings MADE from God`s own image are confused,blind cant see or feel. what a shame!Whilest animals can see the kinds for real.

• magnetic 9 years ago

Pastor Otabil,in fact, these are some of the messages we want to hear from you when you preach, not politics well done,and God bless you!

• Sam 9 years ago

Why should pastors be restricted to preaching the Word of God only but not talking politics? Pastors are also members of society and have every right to express their views on national issues. Will you tell a teacher, an engi ...

• Prosper Paparingo Ametefe 9 years ago

thx for the reminder pastor. God will by all means judge those in favor of homosexuality and lesbianism.
    God bless u man of God.

• Okyere 9 years ago

I hope the Western world don't hear this racist. Or pastors go to produce our medicaments. We need their help against Ebola Look Sudan.

• Stephen K. 9 years ago

Ahh, Okyere! am disappointed in u.

• Sam 9 years ago

Your points are not clear. Are you saying people should not say such things because they will offend the western world? Who cares? Are they you boss? By the way what do you mean by medicaments?

• DD 9 years ago

Mensah Otabil is a man I have very much respect for.I still respect him even though I disagree with his pronouncements on Homosexuality and Lesbianism. I have always seen him to be a very philosophical man who has always pres ...

• Musa 9 years ago

Massa whether you are a homosexual or not we dont care but the truth is the Bibke speaks against homosexuality and openly condemns it like all other sins of which we are all guilty.

The difference is thieves, armed robber ...

• Musa 9 years ago

My corrections:

Massa whether you are a homosexual or not we dont care but the truth is the Bible speaks against homosexuality and openly condemns it like all other sins of which we are all guilty.

The difference is th ...

• DD 9 years ago

Please go back to the bible, read and list all the things that is considered as an abominations and therefore sinful in the eyes of God hen we can talk

• Musa 9 years ago

You are an animal, I have read all the Bible, Quaran, and the Thorah. U need a new religion. Leave those who belive in the Bible to believe in it. You can justify all sins any how you want and nobody cares.

You can be gay ...

• Musa 9 years ago

Even in most African communities outside of Xtianity or Islam homosexuality used to be an abomination in which many results in banishments or death back in the days. Most societies around the world do not tolerate this bull s ...

• Italy 9 years ago

Thanks for the insight Musah. You put in perspective with broad analysis.

• Den 9 years ago

The God I worship loves the sinner but hates sin.You stated that God created the homosexual.That's very true.The same God created Adolf Hitler,serial killers and pedophiles.Why do we condemn the acts they commit?Why don't we ...

• Italy 9 years ago

100 % right Den!!

• DD 9 years ago

Listen to yourself Den. You are sounding worst than a religious fanatic and not only that your arguments and comparisons is deeply flawed. From your comment, I think you are blinded by your religious bias and selective prejud ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Should we condemn two consenting adults shooting cocaine into their own bodies? If yes, then your argument is flawed.

• Stephen K. 9 years ago

@DD,,,,,Rubbish

• DD 9 years ago

You are rubbishing my views and couldn't even intellectually or based on your so called religious enlightenment to put across a different view then I believe you don't have a mind of your own and therefore does not deserve an ...

• Sam 9 years ago

You get the whole thing wrong. The Pastor speaks about homosexualism being sinful. This doesn't mean he hates or we hate the people who do that. Their actions are sinful, according to the Bible, just as stealing, lying, ect a ...

• Mokobi Nii 9 years ago

This is simple. Dr. Otabil is a Christian preacher. Christianity does not in any way endorse homosexual relations. He's spoken it. Period.

• oor 9 years ago

One of the best explanation so far bravo teacher of teachers

• sunday 9 years ago

I will start going to icGc continue like this don't let them bribe u with money ok god richly bless u amen

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Otabil is a stupid man

• Stephen K. 9 years ago

UGLY,,,,, U ARE A SHEEP.

• C.Stephen Sackey 9 years ago

Those who live and die by the biblical creeds are those beheading- in their warped minds- the infidels.

Africans, for some perverse way, always find a way to screw up. This so-called man of God- I call him a charlatan- got ...

• Musa 9 years ago

Homosexual infidel deserving of death. You should have been in Saudi then you will understand what im saying. The saudi police will teah you a lesson

• Stephen K. 9 years ago

@Stephen,,,,,, Rubbish. How will u feel if a man fuck ur son. Fool.

• Gabby 9 years ago

Do u think b4 u talk. Are you not ashame of yourself. learn how to talk to the elderly. inane @ foolish Akufo Addo

• kwame 9 years ago

we will kill them secretly when they come to our hospitals, that is the simplest way to finish these satanist

• Abenaa Mansa 9 years ago

He's right, why should a man married another man? God created Adam and Eve but did not created man and man.God should destroyed all of them. AMEN.

• kwame 9 years ago

Dr.Otabil is just enforcing what God's holy Scriptures is saying unfortunately some fearful and cowards in the pulpit are just sleeping in the devils bed and pretending they are on God's side.Bless Dr.Otabil keep on and let t ...

• DD 9 years ago

I am sure doctor Otabil and most of the charismatic churches pastors are going to hell if there is a hell. Because they have been preaching over the years that what you were does not make you sinner.I have seen how many women ...

• Mokobi Nii 9 years ago

Who wants to talk to you? You're not worth the time.

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

Mother fucker black man. Nkwasiafuo. Mboa.

Here are the real immoral acts going on in your third world country with third world brains:

Financial rape of nation

Raping of school age girls by old men includin ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

No wonder Ghana and Africa more generally is in the state it is. These so called "pastors" leading people nowhere. Who cares who sleeps with whom. Who cares what people do in their bedroom. Why don't we ask how come "pastors" ...

• Sharif 9 years ago

I agree with Mr. Otabil. 100%

• Quality toner & ink refill. 024452345 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Amensco Techno Services Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printers and Photocopy machine ...

• kojo 9 years ago

The bible says woman was created for man. Let no man change that record. Read your bible very well. As for homosexuals, it is not their inability to differentiate between love for the same or different sex that make them do w ...

• adom 9 years ago

Thank u so much for setting the record straight here. a woman was rather created for man but not vise versa.It takes one to be a gay before he will understand how it works. It is a mistake in nature just as whites see blacks ...

• Mokobi Nii 9 years ago

Thank you Kojo. You've saved me a lot of explaining.

• kobby 9 years ago

The wisdom of man is foolishness to God....The reason all this is goin on is ,people feel that dey can do whatever they like cos of the earthly wisdom dey ve acquired...
    I knw sm people dnt evn believe God exists n have al ...

• Nyameba 9 years ago

You have said it all. Those with spiritual understanding will immediately agree with you.

• Gyimah 9 years ago

We are sitting on dozens of potential catastrophic problems but people have the time, energy and space to debate what two perverted individuals do in private.I thought this issue was debated and resolved.Why are we stuck on t ...

• usacanadauk 9 years ago

People are dying on our roads, women are having babies on hospital floors, police and politicians are corrupt, and Ghanaians still think spending 16 hours a day in church is the solution to our problems. The new colonial mast ...

Love the man of God and even attend services when I am in town and I am a straight hetro who believes Man fits perfectly with woman. My thing is, nature is so vast in so many spectrum's we as human beings can't wrap our litt ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

And who else were created after Adam and Eve? What color were they? And why do we not know the specific location of a such an important garden?I thought your bible states that "thou shall not judge".

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

That's agreeable, it makes more sense having male and female, however if a fully grown man with muscular balls decides to lick another mans balls or even pop another man in the butt that's his own problem. I can hardly imagin ...

PP read my earlier post !!

• meak 9 years ago

Stop the politics for npp and sermon like this. Mr otabil

• peacemaker 9 years ago

If we failed to read history its bound to repeat itself. throughout the bible, there were some sins committed that made furious and destroyed mankind.the great flood of noah's time. infact Jesus even made reference to that sa ...

• andaboy 9 years ago

They must suffer hell fire

• peacemaker 9 years ago

If we failed to read history its bound to repeat itself. throughout the bible, there were some sins committed that made God furious and destroyed mankind.the great flood of noah's time. infact Jesus even made reference to tha ...

• Nii Adjei 9 years ago

the rize and practice of homosexuality in ghana and africa is overwhelmingly poverty driven.and the copying of western life styles.

• Agya Odi Asempa 9 years ago

May God richly bless you.

How do u mean. can u explain yaself n link it to de topik in bod? Dis was a competition oo nt an intended homosexuality.

hw on earth can u say a fin lyk dat? otabil trying gaysm? masa if daz wat u sayin den y is it dat gays suffer sores in dia anus buh two opposite sex get xcitement n no effects?

• KATINGA 9 years ago

Kwame I beg to differ on your point who cares who one sleeps with. Everybody cares when you sleep with your daughter. Everybody cares when you sleep with a goat. In fact I am a dog breeder and sometimes I have errors where my ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

this is your mandate. to preach the Bible, not to mingle with politics.

• Kwame VS Kofi 9 years ago

does it concern you soooo much? Why is the sexual orientation of "others" so important in Africa? Education is the Key! Mr Otabil, I think my finger is made for your ass, because it fits so perfectly??

• THASUPP 9 years ago

WHY ANUS WHEN U HAVE JUICY, SLIPPERY CUNT