You are here: HomeNews2014 10 06Article 329139

Maxwell Konadu takes charge of the Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Mr.N 9 years ago

If there is God I am praying that HE God should not make us qualify we need not to go to AFCON 2015 for us to get our house in order.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Why are you praying for our downfall?, Mr. N. We can still qualify and get our house in order. I am working towards that.

• The Stallion 9 years ago

That's not Mr. N, I can bet.
    Why we won't qualify? You don't want me to buzz? You sef.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Don't mind Mr.N.Osman Nyantkyi don tell me say, e want make u become muslem join am , so that u go stop booz. Abi u no like am?,

I want to buzz anytime we qualify or win a cup. So why I for quit the booz?
    This no bi Moslem matter.
    I no go fit drink water!
    Mr. N dey jealous my vod.

• GHFUO: NYANTAKYI MUST BE JAILED! 9 years ago

NYANTAKYI RESIGNS! AS LONG AS NYANTAKYI IS THERE, THE SAME OLD CORRUPT PRACTICES WILL CONTINUE TO REAR ITS UGLY HEAD...

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

THAT'S MR N,,,HE SEEMS TO BE DRINKING OGOGLO THESE DAYS.....MAY BE FOR THE GOOD ,,,,,,,,,

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Mr.N does not even drink soft drinks like coke and sprite, but only holy water. Please, do not introduce him to your ogoglo, otherwise he will be walking with his head down.

You mean to say Ogoglo strong pass vod? You liar. Vod is still leading!
    Drink 1/4 of vod and start watching football. You go see how the screen be clear! You dey read the game pass the coach sef!!!

• Kwaku NYU 9 years ago

Ogoglo strong pass vodka. vodka be 40% volume but ogoglo be infinite.

But why I dey buzz basa basa when we win a game? You mean say vod na water?

• Sarskoberta 9 years ago

You may be right, Stal might have indoctrinated him with his 'booze' ideology.
    Otherwise, how come would Mr N be in doubts as to whether there is God or not.
    Even though there appears to be no God, as a christian, you must ...

You sef. The buzz I dey buzz dey pain you? If we no qualifai, you want me to drink water?
    Jealousy Jealousy go kill you.

• bob 9 years ago

Wish you all the of luck.Stay focus.

• Baba 9 years ago

What difference can Konadu make that Appiah could not do? Is the "VALUE" not the same?

• DAVI 9 years ago

UNTILL YAMIN AND NDC TAKE POLITICS,PROPAGANDA,LIES,PROMISE AND FAIL OUT OF POLITICS THE VALUE WILL BE THE SAME.

• DAVI 9 years ago

OUT OF SPORTS THE VALUE WILL BE THE SAME.

• pampam 9 years ago

Nana is an old man with outcaked ideas.MJ is the best 4 the job.Can Nana run on the football park?MJ can so we wil vote for him.Haters can go 2 hell.

• Gabenz 9 years ago

Baba,we r looking 4 a new coach so konadu is doing it temperally, so ur question wd have been right if konadu is appointed as the new coach.Appiah is definately no good coach,and he has proved it.His fellow coaches who failed ...

• Asem Sebe 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah's problem is he never played professional football in europe so he is limited in his scope of tactical planning and managerial approach. that is what keshi have n maybe konadu too will

• bob 9 years ago

Wish you all the best of luck.Good job

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Konadu will pull the Black Stars through the matches.

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

My Advice for Konadu
    Criteria for bstar selection!
    1. Prepare well for all your opponents and pick the right players on merit to help you achieve your objective: WIN
    2. Use the Internet P2p4u.net and watch Brasilian premie ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

Woww

• Daniel 9 years ago

I believe tat Konadu Maxwell will do well. I certainly agree with you that he would qualify us.

• Kwame Poison 9 years ago

If AA was tactically, found wanting and he shared the same ideas and concepts with Maxwell,in what sense do we see this guy differently?He is not the only coach who has won a league match and i don't think he is better than ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

KONADU WILL NOT WAIT UNTIL '"THE PLAYERS OF THE OPPOSING TEAM TO GET TIRED" BEFORE BRINGING HIS ACES

• Stressman HH 9 years ago

LETS MAX KONADU BE BLACK STARS HEADCOACH

• Patriotic Ghanaian. USA. 9 years ago

Bring back to camp ,the suspended international players without delay. Doing so , will show you are a pragmatic and unbiased interim coach who has the welfare of the National team at heart.

WORD!!!!!!!!!

• Ntim 9 years ago

We have a player who assaulted an official because of vernal disagreement and another who openly verbally abused authority and bought confusion into the camp.Both of them ssteadfastly unrepentant and you want to bring them ba ...

• GHFUO: NYANTAKYI MUST BE JAILED! 9 years ago

THE FA IS STILL WAITING FOR THEIR APOLOGY LETTERS AND I FOR ONE DONT UNDERSTAND WHY ITS BEEN DELAYED. PERHAPS, THEY SIMPLY WANT TO CONCENTRATE ON THEIR CLUB PERFORMANCE. THATS FINE.....

• Patriotic Ghanaian. USA. 9 years ago

You are an ignorant critic who is stuck in a cocoon and oblivious to the fact good managers should not always be vindictive but learn to forgive and forget in order to achieve goal congruence. In other words "bring players to ...

• John Boss 9 years ago

we should trust de assist coach better of des game

MAX SHOULD HURRY UP AND BRING BACK DRILL SERGEANT SULLEY ALI MUNTARI AND TROOPERS ESSIEN AND THE PRINCE

• Theo 9 years ago

Silly Muntari, Coke head Boateng and Snake undergrads Essien are never going to wear the Blackstar ' jersey ever again.THEY ARE DONE.YESTERDAY'S NEWS.

• BUMBEBO London 9 years ago

Max, do not get distracted, get the players' trust in you and yours in them. Treat each one as special. Tell no one what the shortcoming of any other but the concerned one; one to one basis. Let each one knows he is A Star, A ...

• Adjei 9 years ago

I believe Hearts played Kotoko today at Kumasi.Anybody knows the score? I can't find it anywhere

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

"Konadu will take charge of the Black Stars".

"The ex-Kotoko coach has been put in temporary charge of the Black Stars team
    Konadu will direct affairs from the bench".

"Konadu will be the man in charge of the team".

You no fit give dem D- sef? How will they get their daily bread?

• DIAMOND 9 years ago

Brother Stallion, watch these guys re-cycle the same or very-close-to-same statement within every single story they tell, not even from story to story, but INSIDE THE SAME STORY.

What lazy, uncreative dummies!
    I think I w ...

But I will give dem D for them to eat small.
    Ei, but even D sef dey smell ooo!!!!

When I dey wahala for college, apart from A and B, forget the rest!!!

• nana yaw 9 years ago

KOTOK 2-0 Hearts

• BBC SPORT 9 years ago

FROM Dan Roan, BBC Sport:
    Fifa president 'must go to restore credibility'

Fifa's credibility cannot be salvaged until Sepp Blatter leaves his role as president, according to a former member of the world governing body's ...