You are here: HomeNews2014 10 03Article 328797

Akufo-Addo: Let’s pledge to sacrifice for Ghana

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Since the days of Kwame Nkrumah, Ghanaians have understood falsely that government money is an elephant meat; you can cut as much as you like but it will never finish and nobody cares. It's one of the side-effects of communis ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

We love Nana Addo. We hate Jon Mahaatamaaha. Nana is our president but jon drunkmani Mahamanaamama stole the elections and as well stole the verdict by bribing the foolish supreme court justice Atuguba. God bless you Nana. WE ...

• DAN 9 years ago

u love white elephant ;what is it used???

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

God richly Bless you for the love and respect you show and give Ghanaians regardless of background. Live long Nana Addo Danquah.....Amen.

• ICONIC-07 9 years ago

JUST TAKE A CLOSE LOOK AT AKUFO ADDO AND ASK YOURSELF, IF YOU WOULD LIKE A DYING MAN TO BE YOUR PRESIDENT.

AKUF ADDO DOESN'T HAVE THE PERSONALITY TO HAVE PRESIDENTIAL-LOOK TO BE PRESIDENT, AND ONLY SICK AND TRIBAL ETHOCENT ...

• george 9 years ago

God punish Nana,is Atiwa and all die be die the sacrifice?You will loose like never b4.

• bam bug 9 years ago

what background are u taking of.Akufo was not Nanas father,tell the people the truth,than saying my father fought 4 dis land,what shd Nkrumah also say?You were cursed by Nkrumah,U will neva rule ghana bcos u are traitors.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

The devil you know is better than the angel you do not know. Especially if that angel is short, permanently angry, is very divisive and so arrogant that the American Embassy has written a lot about his arrogance!

Fellow Gh ...

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

Your father never sacrificed for Ghana. You sold some of the properties he acquired with our money for 2 campaigns and lost. Pathetic man.

• Opoo Man 9 years ago

Nana Kasa, Be reminded that Edward Akuffo Addo was in government only from 1970 to 1972 January 13th about 2 years. By this time he had acquired the Nima House Ringway Hotel etc. Edward was a successful attorney and a member ...

• REEPE. 9 years ago

Can someone correct me here, who is Ibrahim? Was he not Papa Abraham? Did he sacrifice Ishmael or Isaac?

• racist asante 9 years ago

Isaac

• kaketonti 9 years ago

You lie bad Opoo Man.His father used frontmen to chop Ghana.Eg Breyeeman Cold Store at Abosso Okai.

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

From 1966 to 1972 Akuffo Addo's father was with Busia and Afrifa all over Ghana. They lied to all of us that Ghana was broke and stole the little money Nkrumah left.

• Kom 9 years ago

Get a life and stop this nonsense

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

This is no nonsense. I don't how much you earn from these political maggots, whose profession is to steal the little money Ghana gets. But I will say it again that Akuffo Addo Snr stole our money.

• Augustina 9 years ago

is that your money n if he was ur Wil u talk to him like am not doing politics talking abt ur attitude remember u are on a social platform

• Augustina 9 years ago

u are not brought up well this not how to talk adult shame on u

• ensuah nzema pemsuo 9 years ago

Nana you must commit your life to the development of Ghana. It does not hurt to help Ghana get to the promise land

• Nana abrr 9 years ago

When nana was thr MP fpr abuakws aask what devlopment he srnd there..Hr did not do anything there.This is an imdication that hr jist comomg to chop ghana money.Hid father has dtollen enough for him.ghanaians wise up dont allo ...

• NASA 9 years ago

No Insult,But NaNa All the Way
    No NANA No Ghana President and NPP
    NANA ALL THE WAY

• VINCEY,NJ 9 years ago

Your Akofo Addo was in a government for 8yrs and the only thing he sacrifice for Ghana was tons of cocaine.

• KY 9 years ago

hear this bastard talking. where do come from. God have mercy on ghana for having such ignora
    nt and idiot as his son. I'm sure ur trokosi from togo

• Iwan 9 years ago

NO ALAN NO VOTE

• Mia USA 9 years ago

so what. kwasia

• Sam 9 years ago

If npp were correct, Dr.Bawumia would be leader now and Ndc will collapse. But they are so tribalistic, they keep him as veep. Wait and see, even in 2020, npp will swerve Dr.Bawumia and give the leadership to an Akan.

• Damani Kariku Katum Kunari III 9 years ago

You're right Bro.
    It's said BUSIA DANQUAH DOMBO .
    Look at how Aliu was handled to akufo addo,cursed.
    Because Dr.Buwmia is an educated fool, could not realize was has being done to Aliu. Ever since the unification of Th ...

• Jakoooooooo Awini 9 years ago

Nana bre, we will sacrifice and bring JAK John Alan Kyeremanten for power 2016

• DAN 9 years ago

oh NPP vote nana and be opposstion for ever Amen..

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is stupid n useless but Alan is not

• DAN 9 years ago

YOU WAS CALLING NANA BIG DADDY WHEN HE HAD HIS DICK FULLY UP YOUR ASS FAGGOT/QUEER/HOMOSEXUAL NIGGER

• Mohammed. 9 years ago

Bravoo Nana we are waiting for you to come and salvage us from us from this hardship

• Mia USA 9 years ago

THANKS FOR ALL YOUR WELL WISHES NANA, GHANA BLESS OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA. TOGETHER WE STAND!!!

• Nathan, Obeyeyie 9 years ago

You
    've made a very good statement but the fact of the matter is that Ghanaians do not TRSUT you because of your past records when you instead behaved irresponsibly by abdicating you promises for National unity and sacrific ...

• DB 9 years ago

Are you for real? What tribal war mongering? Did Mahama not say similar things in the heat of the moment when he went to campaign in the north? The hypocrisy of some of you is beyond reasoning. People like you hate bold and n ...

• Nathan Obeyeyie 9 years ago

Are you sure Nana is bold and no nonsense person? Lord have mercy! Bold and no nonsense indeed in conniving with Kufuor and co to sell our drilling ship, allowing his cocaine dealers out of custody and cocaine turning 'kokont ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Even the white-men knew Nana Addo as a good presidential material to solve Ghana's economic woes. Only those thieves, in politics ,fear Nana Akuffo Addo.

• Spiky 9 years ago

You must be joking. If the white man says he likes you it's not because of your qualities but because you are a pliable tool to make him rich. That is what Akuffo-Addo is. He is going to sell you, you mother and father, and M ...

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

He who votes for this mad dog, is a dog.
    What A Nation?

• somebody 9 years ago

may the Good Lord forgive u wa
    i

• de one 9 years ago

Nana you're a true statesman don't mind Babylons enemies shall die

• de one 9 years ago

Dats gh for u. even speaking abt encouraging words. you'll see opposition der .lets stop all these to develop gh .God bless you all

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Lets pledge to show our Law certificates says Akuffo Addo

• ENYONAM 9 years ago

WE HAVE FOLLOWED YOU SINCE YOU EMBARKED ON THIS GHANA FIRST AGENDA.YOU SPEAK TRUTH TO POWER.WE EAGERLY AWAIT YOUR ASCENDANCY TO THE PRESIDENCY.GHANAS BETTER DAYS ARE YET TO COME

• Nanguri Filami Yaributi 9 years ago

Nana must also sacrifice his presidential aspirations for Alan Kyerematen. That is the true meaning of sacrificing for Ghana

• joan accranewtown 9 years ago

fgthbnzgvtfrdesa

• attakofi 9 years ago

apooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

• Spiky 9 years ago

Akuffo-Addo is selfish, and can never be an asset to his party or Ghana. He will sell Ghana as his affinal relative, JB Danquah, did.

• jj most corrupt 9 years ago

Nana, Doctor all the way

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Why NDC fools and idiots afraid of this gentle man I don't get it , do NDC have something to hide from Ghanaians?

• NANA KASA 9 years ago

He lost twice against NDC. He will loose again, mark it on the wall.

• pascal 9 years ago

only fools will open their mouth and say sometime about NANA ADDO

• Dobia 9 years ago

You see Nana has taken presidency so personal. What Nana should know is that it is God Almighty that makes human beings Kings.

• pascal 9 years ago

God will bless you Nana Addo

• Abdul Aziz kintampo 9 years ago

thank u dady

• oman bapa 9 years ago

NANA MO;GHANA DA WOASE OOO;YOU DID NOT SEND GHANA FOR WAR;GOD SURELY WILL BLESS YOU;ONLY NDC MAHAMA DOGS WILL SAY NAGATIVE WORD;ALAN FOR AGENDA 2020;

• bright 9 years ago

Always rushing and behaving like he is in charge of mother Ghana

• DAN 9 years ago

GOD PUNISHED YOU AT BIRTH WHEN HE GAVE YOU SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES AND A SMALL MONKEY BRAIN

• mahama loot nd share 9 years ago

GHANA NEXT PREZ IS NANA ADDO PERIOD;NDC JDM CAN CRY BLOOOOD;NO MARE AGENDA 2020;GHANA ESU,BOYS ABRE GIRLS KASA

• HUBERT AKRONG 9 years ago

JOKE OF ALL JOKES. WERE YOU NOT THERE WHEN THE RESIDENTIAL LANDS WERE SHARED AMONG YOU GUYS. WHAT OF THE SALE OF RESIDENTIAL PROPERTIES AND THE RANSACKING AND LOOTING OF ITEMS IN THE BUNGALOW.BRING THOSE ITEMS BACK AND WE WIL ...

• DAN 9 years ago

NDC PARTY WAS BORN FROM KILLER AND ROBBERS AND THEY WILL BURN IN HELL FOR ETERNITY!

• Augustina 9 years ago

god be with u as u enter your race n remember we are Ghana is behind u gudluck

• osama dwarf 9 years ago

nana can't u see that people are just fooling u so that when lose third time , so it can be a history. can't u see? for me the d day don't collapse. your past record shall follow u. like father like son.

• Paa Kwesi Thomas USA 9 years ago

Nana, we are just waiting to welcome you to the Golden Jubilee House come 7th January, 2017. The Seat is for you and nobody else. God Bless You. Amen!!!

• VINCEY,NJ 9 years ago

What about the battle is the Lords.Your Nana was tested and weighed and rejected by the Good Lord IN 2012.God sees true hearts. AKUFFO Addo is HEARTLESS.