You are here: HomeNews2014 10 03Article 328785

Video: Akufo-Addo must step down for me - Alan

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Phasmida 9 years ago

Ok. We hear you Alan, we'll consider your proposal and get back to you.

• AKUFO ADDICT 9 years ago

BUT ALAN YOUR PICTURE DO NOT DO YOU ANY JUSTICE AT ALL. I LIKE YOU , BUT YOU LOOK LIKE AN ORRNG-UTANN

• YALLEY 9 years ago

The reality is Alan is our next president. He will shock Nana, and go on to defeat Mahama by a wide margin.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Hheheheheheheh. If the kitchen is too hot, U can get out quickly and sneakingly. Ooooohhhh so this was what he has been discussing with Nana Ohene Ntow. Useless exposition from a sinking presidential hopeful. If you cannot be ...

• Akoto 9 years ago

Indeed!I want to asure Alan that he will never lead NPP to an election. Alan can never become the president of Ghana, period!

• Mustapha 9 years ago

Without Alan leading our party i will not vote.Nana will never win ellection in Ghana because he has already incited violence and no one likes him.

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Noone likes him?????, understatement of the year, huh!. The fact that you don't like him doesn't mean noone likes him.
    Nana's got all that it takes to be an excellent President. He's more sensible, articulates well and expr ...

• fiifi 9 years ago

You know Nana he is greedy.Alan can match Mahama,Nana has no personality

• i de bii kek3 9 years ago

Fiifi u r a stupid man paa, remember we r nt looking for smone with full personality bt empty headed lyk Alan nd U. BIG FOOLLL!!!

• Baba Shoalaaa 9 years ago

mahama has persenality but is a fool and always beating about the bush.

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

I like that. Alan is a shame to the party. A big man begging like a kid.

• PEPENI NO 10001 9 years ago

Let the Delegates put ALan to his Shameless Senses on 18 Oct !!!!!!!

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Even little guys who love NPP has advised you to step down to have united front to kick NDC and you didn't listen. I bet you your shameful end is near , you and ohene Ntow

• juliet 9 years ago

When Nana lost the ellection 2 times did he feel ashamed?Nana wil count less votes come 2016 compared to the last ellection

• OGYAM 9 years ago

TOO LATE TO MAKE THAT STSATEMENT. BOW OUT HUMBLY FOR NANA, ALAN

• Georgee 9 years ago

Alan you are blowing your chance. At Legon you were impressed upon to step down it was not your wish. We are waiting for 18th October.

• Dzata 9 years ago

Poor Alan you are also becoming old.By 2020 you will be out.But your predicament came about as a result of the All die be die man.Seriously Nana is behaving like a village champion who owns the only football at the village.Wh ...

• Dr Akaminko 9 years ago

ITS HIS TIME TO SHINE SO PLEASE .

• eric 9 years ago

alan is timid and corrupt and can never be president.

• Ataabi 9 years ago

He will ask Mahama to step down for him too. How desperate? He must compete. Let the delegates decide.

• mile 9 years ago

Alan I are wasting yr time step aside and let akuffp addo go I will never ever become president of Ghana so u just have to give upland jist give up

• Kofi Agyare 9 years ago

Alan is the one and only one who can win power for NPP in 2016 because he is more competent, and appealing to the general public than Nana Addo who is perceived by some as arrogant, violent, womaniser, drug addict and etc.

• ERIC 9 years ago

ALAN COULD NOT MANAGE A COMMON CASSAVA FARM .A CORRUPT AND EVIL MAN LIKE ALAN WILL NEVER LEAD NPP.

• apuuu 9 years ago

It will be wise for Alan to step aside rather for him to tell Nana to step down this Alan never has a message from get go he is making things difficult for himself if npp loss they will blame him and there is no way Alan can ...

• KKK 9 years ago

He must step down now!!!

• Xupreme 9 years ago

Charlie its not your turn You hear... STUPID

• Hello 9 years ago

don't mine the fool.

• Adesan 9 years ago

This is what I have been saying. Nana Akuffo has really passed his sale by date and therefore should respect himself and give Alan all the support he needs to defeat the NDC. Unity is strength and much needed now than before.

• BARELY FACTUAL 9 years ago

Alan should ratther resign. You are an NDC suporter who knows that with Alan NDC can easily sail over.

• Alokoto 9 years ago

Will he ask Mahama to step down for him too? The delegates must decide.

• vote 9 years ago

wit Nana as npp's captain for 2016,Mahama will win one touch! I love Ghana.

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

It will not happen. Nana all the way.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Alan is losing. He has tried every trick in the book but all have failed. The last was spinning all kinds of lies about Nana to slow him down and the latest is arm twisting and intimidation. If he can't win the NPP race what ...

• June 9 years ago

Why don't you understand. Simply we don't like you now period. Do not let people hate you. If you don't listen to people how can they vote for you? You are damaging your future if you don't know. People are talking but you pu ...

• KKO 9 years ago

What an idiot! We he later ask Mahama to step down for him to "chop Ghana presidency small?" How about accounting for the Ghana government mansion you sold in Washington DC? Abowa fun carcass!

• BARELY FACTUAL 9 years ago

The man of the moment in NPP is NANA ADDO DUNKWA AKUFFO ADDO. If Alan steps down for Nana, he will get sympathy votes from Nana's camp when Nana is off the seen. IF on the other hand he refuses to step down for Nana, and pers ...

• Xanadu 9 years ago

we're tired of nana step thing.
    whether nana or alan, e go bi give mahama 2016..
    Mahama all de way..

• JOEDUSU@YAHOO.COM 9 years ago

THIS ALAN GUY HE FOOL SO? HE GAVE NANA THE CHANCE? HE LOST POTOOOOOOOOOR AGAINST NANA! HOW DARE HIM MAKE SUCH STATEMENT? IS IT NOT THE LOSER WHO GIVES IN AND THEN SUPPORTS THE LOSER? AND HE IS ABOUT TO LOSE EVEN MORE GARGANTU ...

• KBK 9 years ago

Alan pls if I were u I wil humbly step aside for
    Nana becos he has won de battle already.
    Not too late to make decision.Alan wil be as mahama if voted

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

ALLAN IS A LIAR. WHAT WE KNOW IS THAT, THERE WAS A CONTEST, WHICH WAS WON BY NANA. THERE WAS NEVER A SITUATION WHERE ALLAN STEPPED DOWN FOR NANA. THESE ARE TWO DIFFERENT SCENARIOS. NANA WON'T GIVE YOU ANY CHANCE, YOU TRAITOR.

• osei kojo 9 years ago

i do not blame Allan i blame his advicers,how do you score 7% in the prunning stage and expect the winner with80%plus votes to step down for you,your agents got the case dismissed at the court with a cost of $5000, stop talki ...

• ETWE YE DE///HAMBURG 9 years ago

ALAN IS NOW OUT OF HIS SENSE;

• slefhia 9 years ago

etwe ye de hummmmmm!
    i like ur commit
    i dont no wat to say hit dat man

• ETWE YE DE///HAMBURG 9 years ago

THIS MAN WANT 2020 NOT 2016;

• Roland sharq 9 years ago

akufo addo still remains a bab product for 2016. Prez mahama will still beat him hands down if he ventures to contest. npp need to change him or else...another defeat awaits them in 2016

• Alex Asamoah 9 years ago

I can't believe this man is so arrogant he still believe he's the one who can win power for NPP, and he's shamelessly begging to be allowed to be the presidential candidate for our party. We choose presidential candidates bas ...

• Dzagbele 9 years ago

The next flag bearer for Npp is Frances Esiam the ganga lady.From ganga man nana to ganga lady.

• Wisdom Smith Awanu 9 years ago

Alan should not forget that he stepped down for Nana after election when Nana was leading,,I strongly suggests to him to contest so when he is leading then Nana would stepped down for him.

• tomlee 9 years ago

Mr Alan u didn`t have even 8per cent and u want Nana who get 80 per cent to step down for u .u and nana ntow are fools

• jojo 9 years ago

that is a childish speech to come from any self respecting politician, if you can't win in your own party then how are you going to win the country huh Alan? go out there campaign and win it outright and stop asking for a han ...

• Pressman 9 years ago

Hey, this dude must be sick to utter such nonsense. He must have his head examined properly by a competent psychiatrist, as his recent utterances and actions fit characteristics of an individual gone bonkers.Hey shameless a ...

• mahama loot nd share 9 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAY;NANA GOD IS WITH YOU AMEN

• TP 9 years ago

Begging to b president!!! Wow, just like the whole society, always begging instead working hard. No wonder so much corruption.

• Ahmed 9 years ago

To compete well with the NDC,nana must step down n allow Alan to take the move! my dear delegates think about our success.

• JH New York 9 years ago

I Alan alright !

• Chabba 9 years ago

Alan Kyeremanteng, you are a nobody in Ghana politics do stop your day dreaming and pigheadedness. Above all you are so naive and clueless of what it takes to be a politician let alone seeking to lead a party like NPP. I assu ...

• Akrasi 9 years ago

You never step down in 2008 and 2012

• AGOOJI PEPER 9 years ago

ALAN IS JUST FUNNY!! LOOK, WHEN PEOPLE DON`T LIKE YOU AS A BAD MATERIAL LIKE ALAN, YOU CANNOT FORCE THEM TO LIKE YOU. LOOK, THEY JUST DON`T WANT YOU, THAT IS ALL!! CAN ALAN REASON? NO, HE DOES NOT . CAN`T HE READ THE RESULT ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Late at night this guy runs into a pub and demands a glass of water from the landlord. The guy drinks it in one gulp then asks for a second glass. Six pints later, and he has recovered enough to speak. "Thanks," he croaks. ...

• TEE 9 years ago

ALAN YOU ARE LAST PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

WHEN WILL ALAN CASH HEAR

• Lordgarzy 9 years ago

Was Nana e one who told u to step down? If no,why is he making such a loud noise.Alan u are not serious in your political endeavors

• rose baby 9 years ago

He Alan himself shd step down because the party does not need him now.it's nana i want.

• Kuoro 9 years ago

How can almost 81% in the super delegates congress step down for a looser with 8% Are u normal with ur sugestion? U are sick in ur head and u need a medical attention.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Kwadwo Alan kyeremateng akwadaa bo nwa na omo akyekyede. Ebio , wo ne opani beko nanso wo mpo mu bedwo dwo wo yie.

You have said that you are more popular than Nana Addo not only that you also said that you are handsome ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Oh Alan u know u have leprosy u need urgent medical attention pls and kindly join NDC u do better a thief like u is not wanted in NPP

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

How stupid can anybody be, Nana is not electing himself lone.
    Alan Cash is losing his mind. Its NPP members who elected Nana Addo not Alan Cash.
    Alan Cash really need mental examination, how can he think if Nana Addo step d ...

• PULELE 9 years ago

STUPID ALAN GET OUT WITH YOUR FOOLISHNESS. YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO PRESENT A SPEECH.YOU WANT TO DISGRACE GHANA LIKE YOUR MASTER.STUPID GROUP.

• Kwame 9 years ago

What are you talking about? You are not uniting NPP. Anytime you open your mouth, is nothing but disunity. Leave Nana alone. Focus your campain on those voters and stop disturbing Nana. Wait to see that 'D day' 18/10/14....Po ...

• kwame sarpong,mampong ashante 9 years ago

Alan is wasting his money.

• PAA KUMI 9 years ago

Alan, just increase the money and we shall vote for you. Foooooolish selfish man

• KBK 9 years ago

Alan your body language has shown that you have lost the battle already so pls give up an support nana

• Adu Gyamfi 9 years ago

wolf in sheep's cloth that is Alan ,Alan CAN NOT be President of Republic of Ghana NEVER hahaha Alan you are even weaker than His Excellence Nana Addo Dankwa you advise yourself before you waste all you fund on presidentship ...

• Adu Gyamfi 9 years ago

u mustapha wat even shows that u belong to the elephants? u voting or not Nana is coming and is him we like not Alan period