You are here: HomeNews2014 10 03Article 328782

Mahama promises Nigeria power

Read Comments Comments (94)

• celebrims 9 years ago

is this man dreaming or what?????????????? hmmmmmmm ghana paaaaaa nieeeeeeee

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Busia could have been a leader for any country in this world. That is not mine; it is what the world said about him when he died prematurely.
    The man was a respectable, God fearing leader that had a complete program for all ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Just acknowledge this joker called “The President” never creases to amaze me ……
    Megawatts what of is he going to supply Nigeria, and how is he going to do it? Through an airwaves

• KK 9 years ago

I don't believe the president did say that . But if he did, I would rather see him as a biggest idiot on earth.

• Blame the Honorables. 9 years ago

Your Excellency, we cannot exhibit our corruption beyond our borders. We pray this is a joke. We can't even invest in cleaning our capital, we are dying of cholera and we have investments to yield excess power for our neighbo ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

KK, I also do not want to believe the story but if it is true then, why can't President Mahama stop making promises because he does not fulfill them. Simply, he should shut up.

• sir 9 years ago

doctors should check the man call pesident of his alcohol consume. maybe he Drinks "apio" secretly. he is fond of making unfullfillable promises. very bad of a president.

• Adongo Tongo 9 years ago

Haba, Haba! Is this joker going to conjure the energy from thin air?

• koffi parker 9 years ago

A communist country ruled by a dictator,steady and prudent economy

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

He was the bait for a Hidden Camera Show to test whether African Leaders have a sense for funny jokes and Hoax

• Akos 9 years ago

Lol nigerian are laughing at us

• Kojo 9 years ago

Yes we can. If you dream it you can achieve it. Let those detractors continue seeing themselves as grasshoppers. Mr president dream big and God will crown your efforts.

• DAN 9 years ago

IF HE HAD STOLE ALL MILLIONS ALREADY HE COULD HAVE BUILT MORE DAMS TO CATCH WATER OR MORE GAS FIRED PLANTS..LIKE WAS DONE IN USA AND OTHER COUNTRY WHEN GAS PRICES REDUCED

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Where is K.Boat and my little nephew David Ansah to comment on this issue. Today is Friday and they will never.After all, they can see no lies. anyway, I like the way Mahama is projecting Ghana to the World. It is now an ...

• KK 9 years ago

What day is today? Is it April fool day? Or this Nkommode man at his usual concert party thing? Ghanains have made fools of themselves by voting for this joker.

• Katie 9 years ago

How can you promise power to the very same country that provide you gas? Smh

• lankwei 9 years ago

,” he’s quoted as saying adding, “We want to generate electricity to the point that excess power can be exported to Nigeria, Ivory Coast and other countries that have power deficit.”

There is a caveat! Illiterates! ...

• Nii Lante Okunka. 9 years ago

Please Lankwei my brother.Give us a freaking break.What caveat are you insinuating,huh?
    It's just like me saying I'll take care of all Ghanaians when I win trillions of dollars in the lottery.
    We can't even finish parts of ...

• WILLIAM 9 years ago

ALL GHANA POWER CAN NOT LIGHT ONLY LAGOS STATE.. NIGERIA IS LAUGHING AT US....

• kofikofi 9 years ago

Whiles ur country is struggling with the same problem u are promising to export to other counties. Aba, this my country is full of jokes...just listen to the president.

• chukason 9 years ago

hope u did not. read full of his speak ryt.....he siad he is workin on our low shadin frm 2.842 mwt to 5.000 mwt.....by 2016 it will be done for as to be free of dumsor dumsor........den ghana will bi capable of supplyin nig ...

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

Read the original article here Dude.
    John Mahama does not fit to be a President. Ghana says it is planning to export thousands of megawatts of electricity to Nigeria, Ivory Coast and other neighbouring countries that have po ...

• KWAKU -KOTOBABI 9 years ago

You see it seems most people who comment in this column are very illiterate.The President says judging from the investments that are being made in the energy sector Ghana could be a net exporter of POWER to our neighbouring c ...

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

THE REASON FOR OUR POWER PROBLEM IS THE CUTOFF OF POWER SUPPLY FROM NIGERIA

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Is this a hoax or a true story? If this article is true then President Mahama must be mental.

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

This man must be shot for taking Ghanaians for a ride. He is insensitive, unintelligent and above all a criminal

• WHAAAAT 9 years ago

EIIII

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

Ghanaians must not wait for 2016 to vote John Mahama out. He must be shot dead in order to stop him from collapsing our country and the West African sub-region. He thinks governance is theatrical. Hi is a joke of the first or ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

This is a situation where Ghana MUST ration power, factories and businesses are collapsing because they do not have electric power to run - yet the president (Mahama) is promising that Ghana will supply power to Nigeria.

W ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

KWATRIKWA SE OBAMA WO NTAMA, BISA NI DIN. JOHN MAHAMA JUST LIKE TALKING, TO HEAR HIS OWN VOICE. HE TALKS AND HE FAILS TO REALISE THAT, HE MAKES NO SENSE AT ALL. GHANA DOES NOT HAVE ENOUGH POWER AND HE IS PROMISING POWER TO NI ...

• alex boatang 9 years ago

Nigerians knows our problems more than any onelse so they are laughing.

• Oman ba kojo 9 years ago

This news is deception, I remember this news some years back . Mahama made this promise when he was a Vice President n not recently as the article is trying to suggest. I am not a fan of mahama' s adm but folks lets try to be ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

I just posted the URL of the original soure from Nigeria Watch but Ghana Web does not aloow that.

If you like, just paste the following:

"Ghana to start exporting power to Nigeria in desperate bid to end electricity woe ...

• NA WHOSE FAULT 9 years ago

TWEAAAA PRESIDENT

• somoah 9 years ago

There he goes again. Mahama would even promise America space craft. That's Bosheba for you!

• wang shuai 9 years ago

dude, i love your comment

• robbie texas, u.s.a 9 years ago

finding diamond in the desert and wild goose chase.

• k k 9 years ago

Why can't you close you mouth a bit, Mr President?

• George 9 years ago

Bohye Ba nie!!!. This is international 'bohye'.My President is an international man.

• asem 9 years ago

close your mouth flys will enter mr. president what a shamefull imarginations ,,, Afica Wake up ooo we are in deep dreamings

• Niigbese 9 years ago

Why are people surprised at the way Mahama talks. Being a womanizer he is very predictable thinking, as it were ,that all ghanaians are extensions of his trophy.

• Sarpong. 9 years ago

This President is really proving his expertise in propaganda.This is ridiculous.I dont think he realizes how his fellow presidents ridicule him behind closed doors.He has graduated from lying to his own people to lying to fel ...

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Stop quoting him out of context. When will you journalist learn to publish true story?

Do you think Mahama will spew garbage? He is very decent and I know he will not make any empty promises. God is with him.

Very soon ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Nonsense! Are you in his mind? Is he not the same person who told chiefs and people in the north that 'We have been vice presidents for far too long, it is time you make one of your own president'? Is that what you call decen ...

• Girl friend 9 years ago

The thieves trained under okudjeto ablakwahs ministry have grown and stealing all the money at the NSS. Can a friend of this joker of a president phone him to tell him the house is on fire. The rate at which the news are filt ...

• Dick 9 years ago

Lies, lies and lies. Anytime this President opens his mouth nothing comes up, except lies. What's wrong with him?

• KANAWU KASABA 9 years ago

GHANA, YOU HAVE 419 CON PRESIDENT

• RAW 9 years ago

Y MAKE A FOOL OF URSELF MAHAMA??

• CATAPULT 9 years ago

I'm at a loss here. We have Akosombo, Bui and Kpong dams. Akosombo and Bui to the best of our knowledge have been completed. Kpong was completed in 1982, Akosombo was completed and opened in 1965. Bui was just opened in 2013. ...

• Chris 9 years ago

I can not stop laughing. Bohyeba ampa. Mahama bekume.international bohyeba. Mahama goes international.

• Breko 9 years ago

A gift of a leader to Ghana

• Kwame 9 years ago

.....his government had made huge investments in power generation that would enable Ghana to export the excess electricity. was it not this gov't which told us that Kuffour gov't did not add a kilowatt to the generation mix a ...

• CAO. 9 years ago

sad

• Akonta Paddy brussel -belguim 9 years ago

letus think twice and vote mahama and ndc out

• ETWE YE DE///HAMBURG 9 years ago

IS THIS PRESIDENT SOO STUPID:

• Naija boy 9 years ago

This dude is very funny Ghana currently generates about 2958MW of electricity and plans to increase it to 4000MW (that Nigeria already generates) by 2017, only lagos alone needs about 10,000MW so how's that possible, i know ...

• DAN 9 years ago

OF ALL AFRICAN NATIONS TO...HOW WILL HE PROVIDE LIGHTS FOR JUST 1/10 OF THEM?

• Akomaning 9 years ago

joker jaguar

• mickey 9 years ago

When you have a dreamer for a president what do you expect other than wild dreams? So now the fruitless promises have gone international! Is thus guy serious?

• you--self 9 years ago

why Mahama like to promiss everywhere.he is a lair-

• HONEST CITIZEN 9 years ago

President John Dramani Boshe Mahama is a wonderful man who can give to others when his people are suffering from the same ailment. I don't think that he said that. he was just joking and the Nigerian President took him seriou ...

• paul 9 years ago

Ghana cannot fully utilize 5000 megawatts of electic power in 2016, so why cant we sell power if we have excess. Note the president did not say we wll export power now. All the doubtfull ones should grow up and read between t ...

Which of Mahama's promises have been fulfilled? Some of us want to use a little commonsense not blind faith.

• DAN 9 years ago

faster and better for the economy

• DAN 9 years ago

NOW BEFORE ELECTION TIME..MAKE HIM FLEE TO EXILE LIKE THE UKRAINE PRESIDENT OR TO PRISON LIKE EGYPTS

• USA 9 years ago

The foolishness of this man is beyond me .He has the bragging rights to sell electricity to Nigeria when his own people are groping in darkness everyday. What sorts of foolishness is this Mahama

• asem 9 years ago

what are you saying imagine you have children and you have no food for then to eat will you go out and be given food to orthers

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Mahama we love u

• Kooobiiiii 9 years ago

Ha ha ha ha ha Mahama ha ha ha ha

• Dilly Circus 9 years ago

Most likely a wrong writ. If however, this is true , then I don't know what to tell you. You be the judge.

• Jetmoney 9 years ago

Is this guy insane, u ppl says A.Addo smoke ganja, Mahama needs a brain check up...I'm damn serious, shit ain't funny anymore

• Concerned 9 years ago

Shut up who can understand what you are writing

• Gambo 9 years ago

kw3333333333333333333333!!""""
    Prez Mahama be guy....
    "excess power" paaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!""''

• GH man 9 years ago

Best comment of all lol

• KWAME KWAME 9 years ago

Leave the president alone. He is demonstrating a leadership style that we Ghanaians have never seen before. He is believing to receive all the good things God has already given to us a nation. Because of his deep believe, ...

• felix 9 years ago

Folish president. Who doesn't think about his people. Always thinking about things Folish things. Kwaasia ba.

• Joseph 9 years ago

Ghanaweb continues to be a useless site , shame shame . Fire burn you all

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Mahama's pants will be on fire soon.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

I had thought April Fools'Day is come and gone!!

• moses 9 years ago

MR DUMSOR TO EXPORT DUMSOR,NOW I CAN SEE DAT DIS MAN IS NOT JUST INCOMPETENT BUT HE IS ON DRUGS,KWASIA PREZ MAHAMA,SHUT UP FOR ONCE.

• Warren 9 years ago

Akoa agyimiii fatuous fathead

• John nkuma 9 years ago

Maybe he is going to ask his brothers(peter,eben,Ibrahim,Alfred ) to turn the turbans at akosombo to generate power to the rest of Africa this guy is not only a fool he is a big joker

• Justice writes from Bronx, New York 9 years ago

Wonders shall never end. Is this president has a sound mind? What's he talking about? No wonder, he's a jovial man.He's building Castle in the Air.

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

I think our president likes promises bcos I dont see why he should make that promise to Nigeria when we are struggling with this very problem.Mahama must sit up.

• AdwoaYankey 9 years ago

Tie ne din (consider his name)

• E. K. Weah 9 years ago

Hmmm! God have mercy on my motherland.

Now Mahama's promises have gone international. Well done, Africa's leading "promisist".

• DAN 9 years ago

unless gaurantee shipments of gas or oil for repayment!...mahama must go!

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

The statement read: 'excess power'. how do you understand 'excess'?

• Emmanuel yeboah 9 years ago

Hmmm!!! No comment!!!