You are here: HomeNews2014 10 02Article 328505

Nyantakyi’s religious belief under scrutiny at C’mssion

Read Comments Comments (36)

• evans akoto 9 years ago

hmmm, why dont d court add traditional believe if one is given options.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Honestly, I don't why the chairman of the commission wanted Nyantakyi to swore another oath barely 24 hours after he has done so before him. It was a superfluous exercise which shouldn't have bee called. It just openned the d ...

• AYITEY! 9 years ago

Nyantakyi's muslim name? Osama-Bin-Al Nyantakyi! The mujahedin warrior!

• Defender 9 years ago

That's a nice name.

• Pot 9 years ago

If you do not intend to tell the truth, you swear by what you do not believe in. He went in to tell the whole Untruth and nothing but Lies so that he will not refund illegal money he was paid.

• Krappa Abrantie 9 years ago

Free heaven has been declared for you but you just refuse it because you may never know how to live in the holly land without lying every second

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

JJ once said that Africans are not scared of the white man's bible anymore so when they swore by it into office they still continue with their corruptive ways. He suggested that we should use African deities instead to curb c ...

• DEITY 9 years ago

Ms. Akadu, you are so right.

We have to start swearing by our deities to get instant results on who is really telling the truth!

What a wonderful (and SCARY!) Africa it would be!

Instant justice from our gods.

How ...

• KWASI APONKYE 9 years ago

WHEN WILL AFRICANS WAKE UP.

ONYANKOPON, NAA NYOMO...NZAMBE, OLUWA OS EVERYWHERE...NOT IN THE STUPID BILE OR TOILET PAOER QURAN.
    NKWASIASEM ARE KWA.
    THE QURAN AND BIBLE WERE USED TO DECIEVE US...THEY BOUGHT AND SOLD AFRIC ...

• KWASI APONKYE 9 years ago

WHEN WILL AFRICANS WAKE UP.

ONYANKOPON, NAA NYOMO...NZAMBE, OLUWA OS EVERYWHERE...NOT IN THE STUPID BIBLE OR TOILET PAPER QURAN.
    NKWASIASEM ARE KWA.
    THE QURAN AND BIBLE WERE USED TO DECIEVE US...THEY BOUGHT AND SOLD AFRI ...

• BOWONDA 9 years ago

No wonder you call yourself APONKYE!Philosopher Aponkye, since you are so rational that, to you, God is a hoax, the Bible is 'stupid' and the Qur'an is 'toilet paper', could you please leave those 'primitive' enough not to un ...

• Eric Asomaning Bronx New York 9 years ago

U are very stupid paa wai for that stupid comment u made regarding The Holy Bible. Aboa , gyimifour, kwasiato

• Chris 9 years ago

No body will be surprise of what you are saying because we hunanbeings understand that APONKYES don't have brains to think about how they were created. You don't even know why you stink so bad !

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

"SORRY FOLKS! THERE IS NO GOD" (Akwasi Aponkye)

Wofa Akwasi, we are stuck on this earth but not floating around by the power of gravity, right? That was one of Almighty Jehovah God wisdom creation. Man, don't be wise on ...

• Antipodes 9 years ago

dnt talk shit wen u ve nufn beta to sae. u only expose your ignorance and your fucked up chicken brain. dick-head folks like you dnt deserve to b on ds platform.
    We can always do everything in a more civilised n constructive ...

• mahall 9 years ago

Asked any Muslim he will tell you hmmm that's my warning if you want your peace.

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Massa,.how can you swear an oath with the bible and say ".so help me allah"? Do u go to church with Koran? Stupid nyantakyi. He thinks he is too smart. Jail this Nicki Barnes crook....

• ALHAJ MAHMOUD 9 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM ? NAMES ARE DECEPTIVE AND ONE DOES NOT HAVE TO HAVE AN ARABIC NAME TO BE A MUSLIM.
    KWESI NYANTAKYI IS A MUSLIM WHO I HAVE PERSONALLY OBSERVED "SALLAH" WITH ON TWO OCCASIONS.
    I AM SURE YOU ARE NOT AWARE ...

• Ghfuo: jail Nyantakyi 9 years ago

I don't care if he is Buddhist. Or harikrishna. If u are going to use the Koran to swear an oath. Then say..so help me allah! Will you go to mallam and say so help.me allah? Nyantakyi is making a mockery of the commission

• Kwesi Ghana 9 years ago

Is it all Northern that are moslem?Apart from Tamale where you have a good number of moslem,the rest of the Regions of the North are not Muslim.

• NEE OSABU ANOKWAFO 9 years ago

You've got to update your English by just reading. Good luck

• Kanewu 9 years ago

I want the Commissionto go to the main point the allegation of corruption we are talking about.Dont go around it and come and tell us that you have finish sitting.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• ALHAJ MAHMOUD 9 years ago

PAPA YAW. NYANTAKYI IS A MUSLIM.IS IT BECAUSE HE HAS NO ARABIC NAME(S).YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW HE IS HALF IS FROM WA.!!!!!!!
    SHAME ON YOU.

• banana 9 years ago

In the matter of the Kwesi Nyantakyi oathsaga before the Dzamefe Commission, let itbe known that the precedent laid out in thesecond schedule to the Oaths Act, 1972,NRCD 6 with respect to evidence oaths is:"I,..... do hereby ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

nyantakyi!s lawyer mr sory is a disgrace to his Profession.when you appear before court ,the three Options are given not just to pick but to choose honestly what you believe that bounds you to be truethful , so if you tell t ...

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

If this commission finishes its work without finding anything adverse to the work of the gfa president. their work would have been deam incomplete

• BRAINE 9 years ago

WE ARE LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO WORK AS SECURITY OFFICERS IN QATAR ON A 2 YEAR CONTRACT.
    THE PACKAGE COMES WITH AIR TICKET,FEEDING AND ACCOMMODATION.
    PROCESSING WILL TAKE A MONTH TO COMPLETE
    SALARIES RANGES FROM $1200 ...

• BUK MISSILE 9 years ago

RETAKE OF OATH: WAS THAT THE ONLY THING THAT GREEDY MAN READ ABOUT HIMSELF ON LINE?

TO SWEAR THAT HE WOULD BE TELLING THE TRUTH, HERE IS A CHRISTIAN SWEARING ON THE QURAN, LYING UNDER OATH, THAT HE IS A MOSLEM.

THAT IN ...

• Abdul Aziz kintampo 9 years ago

who ever lie to the Holy Quran,wil definately surfer for it Insha Allah so the so call Nyantakyi should quickly go in for his bible we are not jokers in islam

• Exposure 9 years ago

Why not include the traditional religions in the swearing of oath? What symbols or sacred books are available if one is to swear by antoa nyama or tigali or...?Answer needed, please.

• koff scoff 9 years ago

Nyantakyi knew he was going to tell a lie and that the Qur'an which he knew nothing in it would probably not prick his conscience.

• savimby 9 years ago

I think there is too much arrogance in this man. This shows that he has made up his mind not to contest for the chairmanship again. somebody should start monitoring this man by before he loot everything there.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

IF NYANTAKYI S A CHRISTIAN AND CHOSE TO SWEAR OF THE QURAN, THEN HE IS TRATING THE MOSLEM RELIGION WITH CONTEMPT AND THE COMMISSION OF INQUIRY AS A JOKE.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The Commission has no right to scrutinize anyone's faith. Nyantakyi has a right to swear by the bible or koran, or even refuse to swear but pledge to be honest during the proceedings. THE COMMISSION HAS ABSOLUTELY NO RIGHT OR ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 9 years ago

By swearing on the Quran instead of the bible, Nyantakyi has positioned himself to lie through his teeth on the stand. This is a cheap trick and I am glad the commissioner has asked him to retake the oath. Nyantakyi is a pe ...