24 feared dead in gory Sunyani-Berekum road accident

Read Comments Comments (37)

• STUPID NATION 9 years ago

What a stupid nation? Wreckless driving, senseless accidents

• Moira 9 years ago

Add bad road, nothing work in Ghana.

• XYZ 9 years ago

Moira, the Sunyani-Berekum road is very good. We must find another cause of the accident.

• Gaisey 9 years ago

Incompetent drivers

• K. Boateng 9 years ago

Sunyani-Berekum road is one of the best in Ghana

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

MORE PEOPLE DIE IN GHANA OF ROAD ACCIDENTS THAN ANY DISEASE. POLITICIANS WOULD RATHER STEAL THE MONEY TO BUY HOUSES THAN CONSTRUCT ROADS.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Sunyani-Berekum highway is one the best in that part of our country. Therefore, stop your nonsense.

All Ghana accidents are avoidable. We live in a stupid country. Nothing works, from politics to religion

• kanga 9 years ago

Single lane highway is one of the best?, I am sorry, but it is not safe as a highway due to increased vehicular traffic on our roads these days.

• JA, CANADA 9 years ago

I was in Ghana in February, 2014 and it does not surprise me to hear this, though it ought not to happen. Drivers are so careless in driving, in spite of the accidents they witness day by day. Most drivers, (including big tru ...

• Abraham 9 years ago

Sorry for the family.....careless and unnecessary over taking, acquired licence without following the correct procedure. Very sad nation no one respect the law.

• MOI 9 years ago

GHANAWEB, MUST YOU SHOW SUCH GORY PICTURE OF A VICTIM? DO ACCORD SOME RESPECT TO THE DEAD. ON ANOTHER NOTE, THE GOVERNMENT MUST DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE STATES OF MOST ROADS IN GHANA. THEY ARE ALL DEATHS TRAPS AND THE DRIVERS ...

• kanga 9 years ago

There we go again, another senseless lost of precious lives, due to failure of Ghana government to construct dual carriage roads on our highways. The vehicular traffic has increased on our roads, and the Government still has ...

• Osofo 9 years ago

Let the masses speak up. Don't let the drivers stop by the wayside and drink akpereshie before taking you on the journey. They will kill you. Tell them to slow down if they over speed. They will kill you.

What is wrong with us as a people? We demanded better roads and were given to us and then we started driving haphazardly like we own the universe. Same story on Awoshie-Pokuase stretch, which is not even completed yet. Isn't ...

• Justice 9 years ago

Take these stupid trotro metal cars out of the road and introduce good serviced busses with trained drivers in the system.And all these useless accidents will be minimised and curtailed.Is it too much to ask and difficult to ...

• Paa Dico 9 years ago

Ghana ain't no more referred to as the Shongai Empire nor the Gold Coast. So why does Ghanaweb frequently refer to BRONG AHAFO as "BONO?"
    Some journalists are simply a disgrace to the geography subject.
    Sunyani-Berekum roa ...

• K. Boateng 9 years ago

Paa Dico, there is nothing like Brong among the Bonos; we are BONOs and not Brongs. Brong is an adulteration of Bono by the British. We prefer to be called by our original name-Bono, which means the first.

• Gonja man in brong ahafo 9 years ago

Its true

• Paa Dico 9 years ago

K. Boateng, the piece I wrote is simply to correct a journalistic impudence. U cannot find Bono Ahafo Region in Ghana. I'm as much Bono as u are by way of Sunyani & Wenchi-Koase. What "we" prefer to call ourselves could be de ...

• K. Boateng 9 years ago

you're from Wenchi Koase but want to identify yourself with the tag given you by the whiteman? for your information, I'm a Bono from Techiman and my ancestors never told me I'm a Brong but a Bono.

Thanks.

• sir 9 years ago

k boateng, you are making an unnecssary argument. Paa Dico is right to correct the jounalist. there is no BONO Region in Ghana. your grandfather was talking in local slang.

• K. Boateng 9 years ago

whatever

• kill me 9 years ago

The government have to maintain the road ,to help the situation , our tax money is going into they pockets.

• Maj Boakye Gyan 9 years ago

Money for the good and road safety have been diverted into the pockets of Mahama - a Japanese Embassy clerical assistant turned president and that Asiedue Nketia - a palm wine tapper turned dollar millionaire with houses all ...

Can you prove your wild allegations, Bozo?

• Ofui 9 years ago

They are using the money for thie own things that's why, Kwasea

All you ever can muster is insults. Can't even spell (their) properly, but can "Kwasea" yourself to fame.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

I feel sad when there is a road accident. It may be either an act of God or result of the bribery and corruption regime practice in Ghana. Lets be reasonable able this. Lets assume it an accident, there might be 3 causes inv ...

Ghana is a failed nation. All the leaders don't think right. No law in Ghana works

• Musa 9 years ago

We need men like you to build Ghana

• Civiliseman-Donbeyizie 9 years ago

my condoleance to the bereaved families may God console them all.

• boka 9 years ago

A concern citizen,thanks

• NANA 9 years ago

WHY WONT THESE GUYS STAY IN THE VILLAGE AND DO SOME FARMING,AND WILL ALWAYS WANT TO COME TO ACCRA

• betty 9 years ago

lowlifer do u really know wher dey wer headn to ?stupid comments wat will dey do in a filty city lyk accra cholera prone city.is beta to die in a car accident dan to live in ur so called ''accra" n die of dirt .think befur u ...

• DD USA 9 years ago

Good point. We have problems even with goo roads. Most of our drivers over speed on good roads. Most of our accidents are caused by human avoidable errors

• printer 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't know how to drive. What is the government doing to stop this. Some of the drivers are suicide bombers. They don't not when to pass another car. wait until it is good to pass another vehicle not any time.