You are here: HomeNews2014 09 30Article 328073

I pay my players GHS80 monthly – Alhaji Grusah

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Kwaku Addo 9 years ago

This is strange as compared to apperance fee of $100,000.00 per player.
    GFA needs to do its home work well support local teams so as to encourage local players to stay and get the needed experiene before they look for greene ...

• RastafaraI 9 years ago

$2?...that should surprise everyone

• Lobitey 9 years ago

Not even minimum wage? Isn't this illegal?

• Frank Agyena-Afari 9 years ago

Alhaji Guransah has made a useless allegation and you are blaming Nyantekyie for what?.Are you on something or what?.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

You may not understand the mission of GFA, but the welfare and compensation of the players are influenced or determined by GFA policies. This is the way FIFA wants football administered.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari wo maame tweasi 9 years ago

Thank you for pointing that vacuous nutcase in the right direction

• Ghfuo: jail Nyantakyi 9 years ago

Whose fault is it to modernized, regulate and institute policies that will improve the viability of the league and it's players you ask? Nyantakyi, the gfa head. Why has he failed or cool neglected his duties you ask? Well, t ...

• Abdul karim lamptey 9 years ago

Don't say things u don't know.what Nyantekyie and GFA cares is only the black stars.no sponsorship for division one, two, three, even the Colts teams that produce the players from the grass roots.

• jay 9 years ago

I can't believe what am hearing.. grusah is a good guy just to mention this because most of us don't know this.. (((wow)))) shocking!!.. this is a disgrace to the gfa.

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

The players must go on strike and demand better wage package for all registered players in the premier lg. No policy, no more league. Why collect $25 when john boye, dauda are getting $100,000? Bullshit. No wonder aa in his s ...

• Owuo 9 years ago

Very pityful.

• John 9 years ago

Why are you surprised?This is the reason why Black Stars players feel like demanding their pound of fresh anytime they don the national jersey.No wonder Ghana has not won anything for 32yrs and still counting.

• Kwamina 9 years ago

So how much goes to grassroots football.

Do these Professionals need $100k appearance fees. If so couldn't they have donated it to the Colts League just like al the Spanish FootBall Players donated their earnings to Charit ...

• KOFI TETTEH OF KAWANOPAADO 9 years ago

THEY ARE PROFESSIONALS FOOTBALLERS. THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS ALL OVER THE WORLD. YOU COME TO THE USA THEN YOU'LL UNDERSTAND IT PROPERLY, WHAT IT MEANS TO BE A PROFESSIONAL SPORTS MAN. THEY PALN THEIR OWN PENSIONS SO THEY DON'T CR ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

What about those good for nothing so-called officials who accompanied the team? What did they do to deserve the $80,000 they collected. If these players donated their appearance fees, it will all end up in the pockets of thes ...

• David 9 years ago

If you are wise and want to be supported, you shouldn't be mentioning Dollars.We are in Ghana.You dey mad..people like you are damaging our economy.Infact if u cant cover your cost u need to shut down.80 Ghana cedis per month ...

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

PLAYERS RECEIVE A MEAGER GHS80.00 A MONTH. I PAY MY PIG WORKERS GHS150.00 A MONTH AND GIVE THEM GHS100.00 FOOD ALLOWANCE IN ADDITION. THIS REALLY SAD INDEED. NO WONDER THE LEAGUE IS ON A DOWNWARD SPIRAL. KOTOKO AND HEARS PAY ...

• Elvis, USA 9 years ago

this is awful, just can't believe it. $25 from gates proceeds??? i don't blame him because our league is unpleasant to watch, and no investor will sponsor such teams. its hard time top football positions in our country be han ...

• Paa Kow 9 years ago

Human rights commission should force the closure of King Faisal FC. Grunsah, the Salaga Goat, should be banned from running any soccer team in Ghana.

• Mark 9 years ago

Paa Kow,do you really understand what you are saying,maybe you have no idea in Ghana fotball,but let me tell you a secret,in 2006 or so, the GFA ask the premier league board PLB that every team should pay their players a mini ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Don't you think these league owners need to be on the gfa executive cmtee? U have so called imminent fools assuming spots as fa execs. These idiots don't own any clubs in the premier league and don't have a vested. Interest i ...

• manzoni 9 years ago

I'm overwhelm of this revelation and very morose for the players because how can they make a living of this meagre monthly income

• Davidlynx 9 years ago

tweaaa Ghana....no bi today ooo

• Kwesi 9 years ago

FIFA by their threats have created monster in all federations including the GFA. They collect monies due the country and spend it the way they want then we the taxpayers pay the bills of the national teams and we cannot even ...

• KOFI TETTEH OF KAWANOPAADO 9 years ago

ALHAJI GRUNSAH HAS ONLY SAID WHAT WILL MAKE PEOPLE SYMPATHIZE WITH THEM BUT WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER SIDE OF THE COIN. WHAT HAPPENS WHEN THEY SELL PALYERS TO FOREIGN TEAMS? DO THEY ACCOUNT TO ANYONE HOW MUCH THEY EARN? TO TELL YO ...

• kwabena 9 years ago

Grusah is not asking for sympathy. If you as a father and your son as a fool were so hungry to yield to pressure and sign a bogus contract then its up to you. Who pays for transportation to match venues? Referee fees....secur ...