You are here: HomeNews2014 09 29Article 328044

Ghanaians complain too much – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (382)

• John 9 years ago

This guy is tired,lets get rid of him.

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

The most incompetent and corrupt govt in history is now attacking Ghanaians for complaining?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

the less he talks, the better

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY. 
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MA ...

• Balawo 9 years ago

...And this is the president/head of state of Ghana? God help us!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Fantis are not as illiterate or stupid as you wish so are not buying the Anti Ashanti hate propaganda you sell since they know it only beefs up the general Anti Akan agenda you promote . The undeclared warfare against the Ak ...

• FOLAKE 9 years ago

WE SHALL STOP COMPLAINING WHEN YOU, YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS STOP STEALING OUR MONEY TO BUILD HOTELS IN DUBAI, STEEL MILLS, CEMENT FACTORIES IN TEMA, REAL ESTATE IN ACCRA, BUY BUILDINGS FOR LADIES YOU HAVE KIDS WITH, ETC. KIA ...

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

As the Ghanaian masses are suffering and living under hard economic hardships under your useless Government do you want them to applaud you?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• SLAM 9 years ago

Pepeni or not the content of what he said and the title are of the article are completely different. We should keep motivating ourselves to progress and build our nation together and that includes MOTIVATION TO SHUN CORRUPTIO ...

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

How can we curb corruption if Afriyie ankrah is hiding at the flag staff house...u can't just support this dummy cuz he is from ur tribe.....this man has no sense...if he was driving his own car, lived in his own house paid u ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

Mr Slam who is to lead the anti-corruption crusade is it not the Government who is to set up stringent measures to eradicate corruption?Didn't you hear a former NDC minister caught on tape saying if she don't make one million ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I urge, entreat, supplicate, admonished and above all beg NPP delegate to harness their moral duties and obligations to shun Akuffo Addo and elect Alan as their presidential candidate. If de delegates didn't heed my advice th ...

• DAN 9 years ago

YOU WILL BE THE FIRST TO DIE TO SAVE GHANA!

• mensa 9 years ago

WE WILL CONTINUE TO COMPLAIN AS LONG AS WE WANT WE ARE SICK OF YOUR BULL SHIT GO HOME LOSER

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

Please show us where the president stated that Ghanaians complain too much! Your lies will always find you out!

• mensa 9 years ago

get lost and step down we had it with your voodoo economy and bull shit

• mensa 9 years ago

get lost and step down we had it with your voodoo economy and bull shit stop taking to us like we are stupid

• mensa 9 years ago

get lost and step down we had it with your voodoo economy and bull shit stop taking to us like we are stupid

• mensa 9 years ago

• Homesense 9 years ago

The last time it was ex-President Kuffour who described Ghanians who were complaining of economic hardships as lazy. Now, with hell looking straight into our eyes, President Mahama is describing us as too pessimistic.

I as ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Only an ostrich will believe there's nothing wrong with Ghanaians' character. 98% of ghanaians need character adjustment.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Mr President, if Ghanaians complain too much, then it's simply because you also make too many unfulfilled promises. Which country or countries are you comparing Ghana with (Liberia, Sierra Leone or what?) You should compare G ...

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

There we go again. Corrupt leader.

• Kwadwo Mills 9 years ago

Oh mother Ghana! Listen to another ignorant leader, this guy is clueless taking Ghana where we do not belong. How can we impeach this barred word??So must the ordinary Ghanaian suffer everyday of the year because our leaders ...

illeterate. read the statement

• you chicken 9 years ago

The more you listen better thank you for being stupid.

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Can u compare the natural resources of Ghana to.other African countries or global countries u speak of? Ghana is the 3rd richest, naturally endowed nation on earth and yet look at the poverty? No yet u have the nerve to say t ...

• senior Wisdom 9 years ago

Honestly this statement is not worthy of the President of a country and I will be sceptical about it coming from the mouth of Mahama. If indeed he did say that then I am disappointed. If he does not appreciate the plight of h ...

• Atugabiig 9 years ago

THAT IS WHY WE VOTED SOME PEOPLE OUT AND VOTED YOU IN. WE NEED A PERFORMER NOT A MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER ELSE, WE WOULD HAVE VOTED MENSA OTABIL.
    SHUT THE F**K UP AND DO SOMETHING OR RESIGN AND LET THOSE WHO CAN HANDLE COMPLAINT ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Gee! who is this guy? The people are complaining because they feel the pinch, that is the reality, no psychology lessons will change that.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Did he deny that? No. What he is forcefully preaching here is that, half a loaf is better than none. Therefore, Ghanaians must count their blessings for having half a loaf for breakfast since some even cannot boast of half a ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Ghanaians will complain when some people live i rent paid for by the government at 4500 cedis a month for 37 months and Mahama can do nothing about it, when there is Nkomfemlogy, Sada, Wayome and you't act, people will talk.

• TKN 9 years ago

THE MAN IS JUST STUPID, PERIOD

• Corporate Professionals in US 9 years ago

Although I don't know you I consider you my friend because you've laid it out sensibly. Can you imagine a President berating the suffering masses? The country is laden with armed robbers giving rise to hardworking people livi ...

• mayou chicken 9 years ago

You spoke like an empty headed yourself just like your father pls go learn how to talk your President. don't forget to take your father too.you above need help. Our president is the best......go
    figure.

• CULBUTO 9 years ago

If you made the least effort to alleviate the untold hardship of the grass-roots, they won't have the reason to complain. While the moral is at it's lowest ebb,you stupid fools are enjoying and distributing the scanty ressour ...

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

Mahama is a fool and he does not know it so, we have to keep telling him that he is a fool until it sinks in.

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

What kind of class 1 logic is this

• BULL SHIT 9 years ago

MAHAMA CAN RESIGN AND WE SHALL

• Jaaah 9 years ago

If we were to be morally and socially sound, we would have gotten to where we are supposed to be now. You calling the President "Pepeni" showed that you had not learnt anything from your elders in the village you had grown ...

• DAN 9 years ago

ANYBODY THAT VOTE NDC IS KILLER/ROBBER & LAZY IDIOT..YOU PROVE THAT GOD GAVE THE BLACK MAN A small MONKEY BRAIN AND SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES TO MAKE HIM THE PERFECT SLAVE TO THE WHITE AND NOW THE CHINA MEN..CHINA MEN ARE RAPIN ...

• flagstar 9 years ago

Guys, please stop using that acaic language "pepeni." It's not nice. If someone calls you "kuraase ni" how would you feel? Shame on you. Never personalize public fora like this one. Okay?

• BEFOREBEFORE 9 years ago

BEFORE YOU BECAME VICE PRESIDENT AND PRESIDENT YOU COMPLAINED A LOT TOO, MR. PRESIDENT. YOU DID THAT JUST TO WIN POWER, ISN'T IT ???

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Wo maame tw3.Do you know his brother Ibrahim Car number plate? Pepeni 1.
    How do you want us to refer them? Kwasia, learn and read before writing.

• DAN 9 years ago

THAT WHAT MEANS TO HAVE DEMOCRACY YOU CAN COMPLAIN AND EVEN CALL NAMES OF YOUR PRESIDENT AND MP'S AS LONG A YOU DON'T DO IT DIRECT TO HIS FACE OR THREATEN TO KILL

• King Solomon. 9 years ago

my dear pls note that those who use that foul language are ndc propaganda agents who's agenda is to create divisions in NPP

• Battuta 9 years ago

Ofui,pepefoc ay3 d3n.

Thank you for calling him pepeni yes he is with brains and your PRESIDENT.!!!! Go burn the sea.

• BAIDEN SINTIM --DANSO 9 years ago

IF YOU RESPECT YOURSELF, YOU DON'T CALL YOUR PRESIDENT NAMES.WHITE PEOPLE DO NOT CALL AFRICANS NAMES IN WORK PLACE EVEN, WHEN AFRICANS SUPERVISE WHITES.PL. LET US CHANGE THE WAY WE THINK AND HELP ANYONE WE SELEECT AS OUR PRE ...

Thank you for calling him pepeni yes he is with brains and your PRESIDENT.!!!! Go burn the sea.

• DAN 9 years ago

NO WONDER gHANA ADMIRE CUBA/RUSSIA/IRAN AND SAUDI COUNTRYS WITH THEIR KINGS!

I don't think you know what you are talking about so sit down empty headed!!

You must have a head before you understand the president. Pls go find yours.

• HIM 9 years ago

The president is right

" Ask not what your country can do for you, but what you can do for your country"

• ??????????????? 9 years ago

so is he on a pay roll of the country? Do Ghanaians pay him his salary? yes it's what you can do for your country so tell me why he's getting paid? stupid they are spending the money and you talking shit. Everybody on ghana's ...

• AMA 9 years ago

HOW SHOULD WE TREAT THOSE IN THE GOVERNMENT WHO ONLY KNOW HOW TO CREATE, LOOT, AND SHARE. PREZ MAHAMA IS JUST JOKING. HE IS VERY POOR IN GOVERNANCE. PLEASE, TELL ME WHAT IS HAPPENING TO WAYOME, GEEDA, SADA, ETC.

• Asibey 9 years ago

Fool! Remember he is a Ghanaian, was he not complaining when he was't the president? Stupid talk!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

The annoying thing is that there are always fools like you who are ready to support any stupid statement or action by the people leading us, thus frustrating us more. How can this clueless and useless president solve any prob ...

• Constructivist 9 years ago

Ure right

• AKORABS 9 years ago

We will do our bit. He said he is able to take the lead and occupy the driving seat. What is his problem? There is a role called that of the president. If he can not discharge it he'd better "F" off!

• Tony Lithur-ewe CREATE, LOOT & SHARE 9 years ago

HIM,

How can Ghanaians do the best for Ghana when these NDC thieves are stealing Ghana BLIND? Ghanaians are not all stupid, good leadership brings out the BSET in people; Mahama leadership is weak and full of thieves.

• U.S.A 9 years ago

You're a fool, foolish boy or girl whoever you are, stop talking nonsense, how can he compare Ghana to other countries when he has a job to do which he is being paid with tax payers money,didn't he know Ghanaians complain whe ...

• DAN 9 years ago

GO BACK TO FLAGSTAFF HOUSE THE VICE PRESIDENT SAYS ITS TIME FOR YOUR ANAL SEX SESSION

• Mboasemaaa kwaakwa 9 years ago

Dear mr. President,we complain too much because you and your gang have chopped our money too much

• Dessy 9 years ago

When and where did the president said that..Ghanaians must becareful how Ghanaweb post stories it is non-sense to create attention..beware of ghanaweb

• Smart Frempah, UK 9 years ago

Really Ghanaians complain too much? You have lost the plot Mr. President. The fact that some countries are worst off than us doesn't make you a good president. If you can't see the damage you have done to this nation then y ...

• MR. PRESIDENT ? 9 years ago

COME AGAIN MR. PRESIDENT. YOU MEAN WE MUST SHUT UP AND NOT COMPLAIN AS YOUR GOVERNMENT LOOTED AND LOOTED OUR TAX MONEY AND RESOURCES THROUGH FRAUDULENT JUDGEMENT DEBTS AND FRAUDULENT SCHEMS LIKE GYEEDA, SUBAH, SADA AND THE RE ...

• pkirks 9 years ago

for you stupid dad or illeterate uncle to take his place or what. why dont you ghanaians learn how to appreciate efforts people are doing . nonesense

• DAN 9 years ago

YOU PROVE THAT GOD GAVE THE BLACKMAN A SMALL MONKEY BRAIN

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

Stupid damn fool your incompetence and corruption is killing us, and you don't want us to complain. You craze.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

the more shallow he sounds!!!

• Ghfuo: jail Nyantakyi 9 years ago

Difference Between NPP&NDC
    A 6 classroom block was built for 80,000 cedis by Npp.
    NDC comes in and builds the same for 400,000 cedis.
    If you voted for ndc, where is ur share of the money? Foolish ndc supporters are slaves ...

• tupac 9 years ago

We are foolish,we're slaves and we will always vote for ndc,go to hell,keep insulting and being arrogant and you'll always remain in opposition.

• Theophilus-USA 9 years ago

AND YOU WILL LIVE IN POVERTY FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIVES. WHAT IS KILLING YOU GHANA IS YOU TRIBALISTICK FOLKS, WHO DOES NOT THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX. YOU GUYS ARE SO MUCH ENSLAVED TO NDC THAT THEY THINK REGARDLESS THEY HAVEVOTES ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

FOOLISH JOURNALISM

• Ohene Ntow. Kumasi. 9 years ago

Another NPP mouthpiece. There is no where in this piece where the Prez. can be quoted as saying Ghanaians complain too much. Haaba! Ghanaian journalists....lol

If even he said so, is it not better than Prez. Kuffour sayin ...

• Mm 9 years ago

Still the right thing got to be done,if complains fail!

• Kpeblo 9 years ago

This is ghanaweb not npp web! It's a state website controlled by the state so blame them not the opposition.

• Oheneboi 9 years ago

Talk is cheap when the supply is more that the demand and lazy minds only prattle without deeds.Besides if all these talking end up not solving any problems, that is a bloody waste of investable time. The prez is only a produ ...

• ROMANO 9 years ago

NA TRUE TALK

• CULBUTO 9 years ago

In a meeting with some Ghanaians in the USA on the sidelines of the UN General Assembly,

• Ekanson 9 years ago

Pls go back and revise your grammar from kindergarten... The statement up there is a paraphrase not a direct quote. That is why it's not in quotation marks. Are you telling me you can't do basic deduction from this piece that ...

• Atoklo 9 years ago

Competent journalists in Ghana are few. By reading the article the president DID NOT SAY THAT! Period. What he said was the goddamn truth. Those of you who know only how to insult, abuse and criticize, read the article again. ...

• ELINAN 9 years ago

If Nkrumah could have finished educating the savages and refine them from their stone age ways, it would not been like this. But for now, it's a jungle out there.

• Offei 9 years ago

Haaabah, This man koraa, why all this loose talk?

Because there are too many idiots in high offices!

• P.Portu 9 years ago

This guy has nothing to offer .
    Big mistake to Ghana.

• mike 9 years ago

ghanaians complain cos u are useless and u cant do the job step aside and lets someone do the the job

• Mankind 9 years ago

Ghana will be far better of if your brother Ibrahim and you bring the stolen $billions back to the people!! Mahama has no shame at all....monkey!!

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• HONESTLY 9 years ago

NO COMMENT

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

THIS IS THE LAST STRAW. THIS IS THE END OF THE LINE FOR JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA. GHANAIANS HAVE EVEN STARTED TO HIT THE STREETS IN MONTHLY DEMONSTRATIONS YET, LIKE THE NDC DID TO THE PERFORMING GOVERNMENT OF J A KUFUOR AND THE NP ...

• hmmmmmmmmmmmm 9 years ago

Mr. President you also complained during ex-President kuffour's time, so what's your beef?., can assure you that if things are good or bad people will stil complain..but i can assure you that your era is bitter and better as ...

• hmmmmmmmmmmmm 9 years ago

and not better.....

• gyan 9 years ago

Mr Prez its only the never do wells who are complaining. Your era is better keep it on. The country will transform by His Grace Amen.

• DAN 9 years ago

MONKEY BOY SHUT UP

• HAZOR 9 years ago

His evil past choices has come back to hunt him and his flustration forcing him to talk nonsense making no sense.

• joo-leee 9 years ago

I really can't stand this fucking, mad-cow-ebola-twat-halfmad-dog-idiot- currupt-uncircumscised-he-goat, someone help me defind best the right word for him. what a lot of nonesense.

• Kwesi 9 years ago

You spew out such garbage in description of your leader? You have no shame. You should bow down your head in disgrace. A big shame on you!!!

• DAN 9 years ago

YOUR PUTTING PRAISE ON THIEVE! YOU AND MAHAMA WILL BURN IN HELL FOR ETERNITY

• joo-leee 9 years ago

Kwasi do you actually called the biggest armed robber in Ghana, JDM a leader?? Please take time and pull out you dictionary in define the word leader before you defend him alright.

Anyway keep leaking his ass, squezy bum ...

• K.James Adams 9 years ago

I want to ask before power was given unto you Prez. John Mahama as a youth what was the level and standard of the country we have never have any war apart from your mismanagement and stealing without oil money Ghana was fine, ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

You come out with the battle plan, we lose the battle and you wish to blame the foot soldier. He is mad! K. James Adams, tell the fool and tell him again. what does he think is the role of a president?

• Austine Owuahen 9 years ago

Mr man or President Mahama, if you do the right thing who will complain.If you are tired, step down and go because people are still going to complain.Put the country on a sound footing and nobody, nobody will complain, you... ...

• Lexis 9 years ago

Its our president serious?? Is he trying to tell us we should keep quiet and watch him steal all our monies... GOD GO PUNISH AM WAAAA....

• Sumanguuru 9 years ago

president complaining about Ghanaians complaining. full circle

• keg 9 years ago

If you see good in others', they will also see good in yours.

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Stupid dog eater

• Lion king 9 years ago

Just imagine so call president

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Ghanaians,president Mahama is chiding or chasing you to grateful by counting your blessing that he inherit healthy single digit inflation and robust economy and a fastest growing economy on the face of the planet and with bad ...

• K. Ulungugu 9 years ago

In Upper West, Upper East and Northern Regions of Ghana some of the chief means of transportation are motorcycles and bicycles. Yet the NDC government is busily working on an international airport at a cost of $100 million ...

• ASEM 9 years ago

OTHER COUNTRIES DONT HAVE WHAT YOU WERE LEFT BY PREZ. KUFFUOR. YOU ARE HALF FULL FOR US: QUIT MASSA !GHANA IS ENDOWED WITH A LOT OF MINERALS. LOOK AT WHAT KUFFUOR DID WITHOUT THE OIL REVENUE. SO WHAT WOULD YOU HAVE DONE WITHO ...

• Ajit Babu 9 years ago

Yes, Ghana is one hell hole in this world. Unless Mahama wants to bask in his usual denial. Ghana SUCKS!

• ahmed osei bonsu 9 years ago

haha. the evil that men do lived after them. And remember, posterity will judge us .

• kofi''' 9 years ago

misleading heading ...the content is far different! journalism in ghana now is all abt sensationalism...and its all clear that those insulting the president did not read the content or they just hate the president

• Majesty 9 years ago

Say it again.

• HAWA 9 years ago

GYEEDA, SUBAH, WOYOME, CHRAJ, HELICOPTER THIEVESSSSSSSS

• Kwaku Amexo 9 years ago

Well said. Look at the glass as half full instead of half empty. There are problems everywhere in the world. Ghana has so much good things that citizens don't value. Yes Ghana's electric supply, road development, social welfa ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

you guys are waste to Ghana you only sit your fuucking lazy corrupt assshh behind the computer critising a hard working president who is doing anything possible to build the nation.this is 2014 and you guys suck toooo much.

• BRAINS 9 years ago

MR PRESIDENT, YOUR ADMINISTRATION HAS FRUSTRATED GHANAIANS IF YOU CANNOT SEE ANYTHING. IT IS NOT EMPTY COMPLAIN.
    THE MOUTH IS TO BE USED TO TALK WHAT IS THERE; WHAT IS NOT THERE IS GOSSIP. THANKS FOR SAYING WE DO NOT GOSSIP ...

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

Oh! Mr. President? How could you?
    Do you want us to appreciate all the FILTH in our society causing the cholera outbreak???

I will not go further, but to limit it to only Cholera!

Or should I mention LAWLESSNESS and CO ...

• Lion king 9 years ago

We should not talk

• Kwesi 9 years ago

You spew such garbage in description of your leader. You must be ashamed of yourself.

• KANAWU KASABA 9 years ago

That is the problem.

You are incompetent and Ghanaians are suffering as a result.

Your govt is the most corrupt govt ever and that comes some dire consequences and that's what the people are complaining about

• Mic 9 years ago

The govt should stop dat and focus on the welfare of our people. we are suffering in the hands of our own people especially his govt.

• Joe 9 years ago

Ghanaians have the reason to complain because of your incompetence. If you are competent and thinfpgs are going on in the country as it is supposed to be, no one will complain. Burt as long as you Mahama contine to show in ...

• Lion king 9 years ago

Full fill ur promises

• Oduro. 9 years ago

Absolutely baloney, Ghanaians will complain and complain untill they get a president who can think straight.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

Your days are numbered, i blame Afari Gyan and Atuguba for imposing this corrupt incompetent Gonja mafia on Ghanaians.

• Afia 9 years ago

Collapse of 60 timber companies - 70,000 loses job. This is one reason why and many others that Ghanaians talk too much, Mr. President.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Corrupt president. If only we had enough to draw from, like you have, perhaps, we the 99% would not have complained into your big ears. You have enough to share with your siblings, to build a 5-star hotel in a foreign country ...

• Mia USA 9 years ago

LOOSE TALK. STUPIDITY AT ITS HIGHEST LEVEL

• Darko 9 years ago

This shows that Mahama has lost touch with the people,I feel sad and it tells you the kind of person he is.The person who fought heaven and earth to destroyed someone great vision in elections time,twist arms to win power and ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

It wasn't very long ago, not long ago at all that the President on his visit to the Ashanti Region with his entourage blasting the famous Daddy Lumba song "yenti3 obiaa" said that, Ghanaians in the Ashanti region who were bea ...

• Kwame Poku Ansah 9 years ago

Mr. president,if I were you,I would have resigned long time.Are you telling us to keep our mouth shut when things are falling apart.If it is good,we should praise Mahama but if it turns bad we should blame God Almighty.Infact ...

• ding dong bell 9 years ago

"omu tuo"

• Otwi 9 years ago

Stupid talk. I haven't been paid for almost two years as a teacher n u expect me to sew my mouth. Kwasiato.

• BUMBEBO London 9 years ago

Ghanaians outside stated coming to establish when you were rising to power, but your good governance had sent some back why others are just frustrated. The most painful side had been those who had property, sold them and move ...

• Mahama 2016 9 years ago

Please GUYS WHERE IN THE SPEECH DID HE SAY GHANAAIANS ARE COMPLAINING TOO MUCH. ATTACK THE JOURNALIST AND STOP BEING POLITICS.

• Good Game 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't complains at all come to the USA and see. You can't even use the word "complain" for the first place after all you don't feed anyone but rather Ghanaians feeds you. Ghana can do well without you. You have no i ...

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

THAT IS STUPID CALLING IT A BLESSING WHEN IT WAS FULL OR 2/3 FULL AND NOW I1/2 FULL WITH SIGNS SHOWING IT IS GOING TO BE WORSE TO 1/4 AND FINALLY EMPTY WE DON'T CALL IT A BLESSING!!!!!

IT IS A WAKE UP CALL TO LOOK FOR WATE ...

• ADANKO 9 years ago

THE PARLIAMENTARY NANZARD HAS VOLUMES OF COMPLAINTS MADE BY MAHAMA ABOUT PREVIOUS NPP GOVERNMENT. WE COMPALIN BECAUSE YOU THINHK WE ARE FOOLS AND YOU WILL TAKE US ON A JOLLY FOOLS RIDE WHILE YOU SIT THERE AND CHOP US NYAFU NY ...

• MAHAMA THE THIEF 9 years ago

The worse president in Africa

• mensa 9 years ago

So where in this speech did he say Ghanians complain too much

• they r coward terrorist 9 years ago

these idiots commenting here r de same people disgracing Ghana,one person can get tym 2 comment almost 50 tymz.may God punish all de pessimist

• JMP 9 years ago

Where in the quotes did the Prez say Ghanaians complain too much as capture by the headline?? Yet without carefully analyzing many people have jumped at the Prez with all kinds of uncomprintable words. We are reducing ourselv ...

• AMA 9 years ago

Prez mahama, ghanaians do not complain too much.You do not really know how to govern. Could you please, mr. prez mention the many countries you think are worst than ghana with our huge natural resources. God will judge us all ...

• Fred 9 years ago

He only admonished us to count our blessings one by one and to appreciate how far The Lord has brought us. His concern was about those who are always preaching doom and doesn't see anything good in our country.

• guy 9 years ago

what blessing are you talking about?
    A blessing turned to curse by Mahama led administration. Or a blessing enjoy by only a few in the government. Masa give us a break.

• K K 9 years ago

Yes indeed Ghanaians, especially the President, complain too much!Imagine living in a Gov. house, fed by the gvt, driven by the gvt, protected by the gvt and stll complain. Mr President, Ghanaians are just following their lea ...

• ASHMAN 9 years ago

Fuck you.Stupid idiot talking shit

• CHA 9 years ago

What a failed and incompetent joker

• Payo guy 9 years ago

O my people why insultin the president we must change our attitudes he cannot do it alone and lets apreciate some of the things this government is doing though we may stil have issues to deal with.He is a human like us put u ...

• OSEI LONDON 9 years ago

TANI MAHAMA IF YOUR WIFE DONT LOVE YOU NO MATTER WHAT DO SHE WILL NEVER EVER LOVE YOU NO ONE VOTE FOR YOU YOU STOLE TO BE PRESIDENT.GHS HAS SEE YOURWAY OF GOVT IS NOT HELPING THEM CORRUPTION IS TOO MUCH DUMSOR DUMSOR EVERYTH ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Nonsense and foolish talk since when Ghanaians complain too much.mahama you forget so soon things you use to say b4.stop talking and work

• Nana Kwame O. Kwame 9 years ago

Mahama should have said the same thing when he was twisting his mouth to say I DEY BE KEKE for vote at Ajumako Bisease in the Central Region. Now he is driving so he can afford to splash water on us from the USA. At least I k ...

• Efo Yaw 9 years ago

You are better of now so u can talk shit to us What did u tell Kuffour in 2008 when his times were 100 times better than your Hopeless times today Enye woa

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Blasephemous ! Did you kill to overthrow yourself? or did you rig our democracy to smell and taste its importance ? My goodness, we refuse to believe what is coming from his frustration . Now the comedy is at its peak, he ca ...

• Mr. Mr 9 years ago

AIM HIGH, MR. PREZI. DO NOT BE CONTENT WITH LITTLE ACHIEVEMENTS. MOTIVATE GHANAIANS NOT TO SETTLE FOR HALF FULL. CHALLENGE YOURSELF AS THE LEADER AND SET HIGH STANDARDS. DO NOT USE OTHER COUNTRIES AS A MEASURING TOOL. THOSE C ...

• Emmanuel Kojo Ansaful 9 years ago

It is Mr President. We are all sitting in the same ship of Ghana with the President as our captain. If the ship is sinking we all have to help to keep it floating so now all Ghanaians should come and help solve problems toget ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

RIDE ON HIS EXCELLENCY PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA.

YOU DID IN FACT CHOSE THE RIGHT WORDS FOR OUR PEOPLE.

IF OUR MIDDLE SCHOOLS AND HIGHER INSTITUTIONS PRODUCTS ARE ONLY GEARED FOR JOBS AT THE CIVIL SERVICE AS ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Paa Joe, well said but such institutions are part of nation building as undertaken by those who opt to lead us. He is doing "effing" none of what you talk about and still wishes to sit there. Get him out and let us find real ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THANK YOU FOR KIND WORDS.

PLEASE,WHO ARE THOSE KIND OF NATION BUILDERS YOU ARE TALIKING ABOUT.

DO YOU KNOW WHAT, THE EDUCATED IN GHANA STILL REMAIN UNCONVINCED OF THE IMPORTANCE OF SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION AND CREATIVITY I ...

• ADANKO 9 years ago

THE PARLIAMENTARY HANZARD HAS VOLUMES OF COMPLAINTS MADE BY MAHAMA ABOUT PREVIOUS NPP GOVERNMENT. WE COMPLAIN BECAUSE YOU THINK WE ARE FOOLS AND YOU WILL TAKE US ON A JOLLY FOOLS RIDE WHILE YOU SIT THERE AND CHOP OUR MONIES N ...

• PIUS LOVY ap town 9 years ago

who says he is right dam fools waa hwe.

• ANDREW YOUNG 9 years ago

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE SINCE YOU BECAME PRESIDENT FOR GHANAIANS NOT TO COMPLAIN. ALL YOU DID IS TO STEAL MONEY FOR YOUR BROTHER, FRIENDS AND MINISTERS YET YOU MORON IS TELLING GHANAIANS THEY ARE COMPLAINING TOO MUCH.
    HAVE YOU MR ...

• Kofi Kwame 9 years ago

I doubt if the president said this. Probably he has been misquoted. If in deed he said it, then he is very ungrateful to Ghanaians.

• Eben smith 9 years ago

THE FROG HAS DRANK TOO MUCH WATER , LET HIM SPIT OOO BEFORE ITS TOO LATE.

• Kwame 9 years ago

We were living better than this but you denigrated the NPP Gov't to win dubious power. Now you are blaming Ghanaians. Listen to yourself about dumso and how you promised heavens that it will be a thing of the past. If our are ...

• Bush tailor 9 years ago

So that "they" can continue to enjoy whilst the rest of the of people suffer. Right?

• sparo 9 years ago

Is that the response you give to people who just want a common square meal a day? Citizens should sit and their beloved country go down the drain. When he sworn to protect and defend it, did he think he would sit in office an ...

• Asumasi 9 years ago

yes oooo.....he should jux resign and let the country fend for it self....stupid.

• KA 9 years ago

The truth really hurts. But the president is right on point; Ghanaians complain more than too much. All they want is handouts from the government. They do not appreciate anything. They used to even complain about not having e ...

• OFORI-MENSAH 9 years ago

Mr. President,
    Theoretically, your analogy with the "half-glass theory" is an excellent one. However we are not in a Psych 101 lecture room. To say that Ghanaians complain too much would only be blaming the victim. Realis ...

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

The President clearly cannot deliver and is now castigating and vilifying the very people who supposedly gave him their mandate to exercise the right to govern.
    Ghanaians should wake up and take a cue from these statements ...

• mumuni 9 years ago

only an infantile prez who connived with thieves like atuguba and afari gyan will talk like these,fuck you

• Efo Yaw 9 years ago

Q

• True patriot 9 years ago

So u see what happens when u ve i am sorry to say empty headed pple as leaders....u want ghanaians to seal their mouths while and ur cronies loot our dear country without mercy....y wont we talk when wayomi alone owes this co ...

• Raf 9 years ago

Gud one Mr President.I hav bin hammerin on dis issue 4 a vry lng tym.Lets appreciate wat we hav n wrk to improve de country. we ar too pessimistic. lets try to b optimist ,lets count our blessin n wrk 4 more.God bless Gh.

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

Ghanaians living abroad, the general public and the private businesses contribute a lot
    towards the country's overall economic growth. We are all in partnership with the government steering,directing and guarding the nation ...

• AMOS OMAN KORANTENG from somanya 9 years ago

More vim prez Mahama am proud of you,N D C all the way.

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

This guy just took a class on psychology 101 - What a naive shameful ignoramus statement.!. Women and children are suffering and this is the message from chinchiga-seller president?
    Educated Ghanians should treat this corrup ...

• Ga 9 years ago

I didn’t vote for him but he is right. Ghanaians are ALWAYS complaining. They are lazy and want free money just for being Ghanaians.

• KWEKU 9 years ago

FUCK U BITCH ASS JOHN MAHAMA.. U SUCK

• kk3 9 years ago

If it was so great, why are you running around the globe every time one blinks. Always traveling outside the country on the slightest prompt. It took your vice prez cleaning gutters to prompt you to do the same and exhort cle ...

• Pee 9 years ago

Abuafoon

• KKO 9 years ago

what planes does this idiot live on?

• kormla 9 years ago

Ghanians are a bunch complaining bitches, trade Ghana for Somalia then you will know whats hardship.

• JKA 9 years ago

You're just too foolish. so we must get to the Somalia situation before u know ur foolish Mahama has destroyed Ghana?

• DAN 9 years ago

LET THE VICE PRESIDENT CONTINUE TO HAVE ANAL SEX WITH YOU EVERY DAY AND YOU WILL COMPLAIN OF hiv AND THE RUNS!

• Oson Kokroko 9 years ago

Big fool,do they have the natural resources we have? You voted for a thief and we are all experiencing a pure daylight robbery.

• kobby 9 years ago

listen to dis idiot .

• solja 9 years ago

There are too many illiterates than literates out here on Ghana web who don't even read and comprehend details of information because its either they are too lazy to read, or just can't read so they just pounce on heresay and ...

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

WE HAVE EYES TO SEE, EARS TO HEAR AND LISTEN, MOUTHS TO TALK AND NOSES TO SNIFF AND SMELL.....SO DRY YOUR TEARS..WE ARE NOT ILLITERATES...WE SPEAK OUR OUR MOTHERS TONGUE...AND GOOD TOO !

Solja, Ghanaians are not as stupid as you think. If we cannot read, at least we could hear him when Adom FM broadcast what he said. If you worship idiots, we do not!

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

ACTION SPEAKS BETTER THAN WORDS, SO,LET US (BETTER) LEAVE THE TALKING TO THE MINISTERS. THE MORE WE TALK, THE MORE MISTAKES WE MAKE. HE WHO CARRY THE MOST, BREAKS THE NECK/BACK, SO PLEASE, LET OTHERS CARRY THE BURDEN. WE SHAR ...

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Tweaaaa, Yentie Obiaa? Is this an appropriate response to voters and taxpayers who have something to say?

• We the people 9 years ago

I knew all along that you were not a Ghanaian and from your own mouth you have said it.
    Why do you fucking go back to Niger or is it Chad? Because we Ghanaians we complain oh.

• Obiba 9 years ago

My brother business has collaps since this man came to power. I feel so sad for him as i see an agent seiced all the things in his container for the rest of his life cox he has to pay double duity but could not afford. God wi ...

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

I always thought we may have an incomptent idiot for a President whose post is way above his head. I am now thoroughly convinced we do have an idiot for a President who really is clueless as to what is going on around him! Ho ...

• JKA 9 years ago

THis man is now so close to an animal so that he has lost everything human. a useless man by all standard. womanizing has made him mad. All his appointees are just his caliber. This nation is in real trouble with these men in ...

• Wiase 9 years ago

This guy went from one radio station to another condemning President Kuffour's govt, listen to the nonsense he is now couching out. Aboa nkye wo nwe. Remember Amma Beyiwa-Doe, Fiifi useless Quartey, I thought they re go ...

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

President Mahama, weren't you complaining when your party was in opposition ? Or is it the case that you have a birth right to complain while the rest of us don't have that right. Mr President to you know that the well being ...

• Fiifi Miles Ghana International Victi 9 years ago

President Mahama, why shouldn't we complain. Four years ago Your NDC government suspended Ghana International Airways and you PROMISED to give passengers their refunds. It is OVER 4 years now and we haven't still been given o ...

• k.KwaZulu the lawyer 9 years ago

Its true some people talk too much, no doubt about that.
    Some people are born talkatives especially west Africans.
    Don't mind them, you continue to talk and we are behind you, my President.

• Kwaku Ananse 9 years ago

Shut you fucking mouth

• duke 9 years ago

This president has lost the plot of a leader and how not to communicate with citizens who voted for you.

Why do you mr president insult Ghanaians with your stupid comments of discouragement?

• Abena 9 years ago

An optimistic president is a great asset to Ghana

• somebody 9 years ago

if you think ghana is hard you can move to Syria or Gaza were everythink is cheap

• DDKT 9 years ago

We don't want half-full glass, we want a full-glass. Why should we be satisfied with where we are when we know we can do far better

• DDKT 9 years ago

shame on jm

• Dzifa - New York 9 years ago

Most of the time people don't complain for complaining sake. They complain because something isn't right. The case of Ghana International Case I just read can't happen abroad. Get up and start solving problems: that is why th ...

• fuck u be my name....fuck u ghanaweb 9 years ago

very soon u will know we don't complain too much....wen u were twisting Ur mouth 9000000 degrees and saying edey beee keke u didn't know we complain too much. ebe now u go know....I always regret voting for u

• Ghanaian To The Core 9 years ago

"When I listen to some statements I feel sad for Nigeria" - President Jonathan Goodlock (29/09/14) on nigeriaworld.com. Fellow Ghanaians, you can either agree with the President or criticise him, but you don't have the right ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Please stop these insults

• Kafoota 9 years ago

Please name of the countries you visited

• Opoku 9 years ago

Mr Mahama, why are you finding it hard to reimburse the Ghana International Airways' passengers their money?

• Ken 9 years ago

Mahama is true. Ghanaians complain too much. Sometimes over things that is not necessarily the fault of the government.

• Me 9 years ago

He is talking like failure is acceptable. He is failing the Ghanaian people and we should not accept mediocrity. step down and let them handle things who are actually capable of.

• eas 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT SHOULD KNOW BY NOW THAT THOSE COMPLAINING ARE MOSTLY PEOPLE WHO WANT TO MAKE HIS GOVERNMENT UNPOPULAR

• kakakak 9 years ago

god will punish this foolish man and his supporters...we already knw that God has blessed dis country and we equally knw that de current n.d.c is crippling all of us.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

MAHAMA,YOU ARE ALSO A GHANAIAN SO WHO ARE YOU ACCUSING? HOW LONG DID IT TAKE YOU TO KNOW THAT GHANAIANS COMPLAIN TOO MUCH? YOU TALK LIKE YOU ARE A NOVICE OF A POLITICIAN.

• AA 9 years ago

TWEAA! LIKE MOST AFRICAN LEADERS ONLY RUBBISH . KNOWLEDGE ,WISDOM AND EXPERIENCE WHICH ONE YOU DEY ?

• WHAAT!!! 9 years ago

SHIT GALORE

• fabio1! 9 years ago

well done mr.prez neva mind doom wishers!!!

• AGBEVI SAMUEL 9 years ago

HOW CAN YOU COMPARE GHANA TO OTHER COUNTRIES KNOWING YOU AND YOUR CRONIES HAVE STOLEN ALL THE MONEY IN THE COUNTRY. THIEF JOHN MAHAMA

• Fisco 9 years ago

Useless president ever. Mahama you are a disgrace to Ghana and the Ghanaian.

• fabio1! 9 years ago

@ghanaman3...u re very s2pid is pepeni not human being???ALLAH punish u!!!

• Paa Baah 9 years ago

Now look who's stressing

• Araba AMIYGE NAGAH 9 years ago

Should we settle for mediocrity?

• Haram Boku 9 years ago

Look, this ndc gov is working against the islamic religion. why? Because payment of public sector workers always delay during Eids. at what date do they pay for december salary? 15-17, if it exceed this date, then the gov ha ...

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

WHAT A STUPID PRESIDENT!!!!!11

• YAW ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

Mahama just give us a break

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE-MMROM-KSI 9 years ago

WHEN WE LOOK AT WHERE KUFFOUR TOOK US TO 8 YEARS AGO AND WHERE MAHAMA HAD BROUGHT US TODAY WE HAVE EVERY REASON TO COMPLAIN THAT THIS MAHAMA REGION AINT DOING NOTHING.AMERICA IN ITS WORSE ECONOMIC STATE CANNOT BE COMPARED TO ...

• Razak 9 years ago

God wll panish u for ghanaians becos u sit at caslte missusing our money u dont know that people sleep in hunger so there should not complain

• Akwasi Darko 9 years ago

Hi Mahama it looks as if your people don`t like you again. Pls.go to sleep.
    You can´t even reduce the duties in Ghana Ports as one of the reason why there are high cost of livig. The higher the duty the higher the prices Mr ...

• Neutral Concerned Citizen. 9 years ago

That is our country. Go to sudden and other countries. Ghana is far better but this Ashantis and Akyems will not Le have our pieces. That is why some time I need Rawlings to touched this guy and put them mute.Greedy bustards.

• 007 9 years ago

nkwasiasem koraa na wo keka no, wo kase y3 gyemi

• de 9 years ago

Why won't ghanaians complain given the daylight corruption and descrimination that go on in every sector of the society? Why won't we complain in the face of abuse of political office by many gov't functionaries? Why shouldn' ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

This President is full of shit he is doing the same thing the citizens are complian about so he should give us break and governor the way it suppose to be apuuu

• Fred 9 years ago

Mahama deserve the treatment given to the former Ukrainian pres

• John Opapu 9 years ago

Imposter so called president

• flagstar 9 years ago

O really? Were Ghanaians complaining during the NPP government? I can still hear the bookmen, taxi drivers, the Kayayos, the sergeant mosquitoes, the benyiwas, whining "there's no money in our pockets." Where were you then Mr ...

• by Joe from Spain 9 years ago

when port task is reduce we will help to delope the country

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

President Mahama if you think we complain too much then resign.
    If we complain about corruption in the system which you are too weak to handle then just resign.

• KK 9 years ago

Foolish man

• Agbeybibi 9 years ago

Mahama just doesn't get it!

• Kwesi Acquah 9 years ago

The president could step down if his expectations do not much those of most Ghanaians! Ghanaians are looking for a clean environment and a chance to live if you happen to visit a hospital! Yes it easier to compare Ghana to o ...

• BAIDEN SINTIM --DANSO 9 years ago

ANYTIME WE INSULT OUR LEADERS,BE AWARE THAT WE ARE INSULTING OURSELVES. PL.LET US UNITE AND HELP GHANA AND STOP INSULTING OUR LEADERS TODAY AND TOMORROW. THANKS, GOD BLESS GHANA AND BLESS OUR CURRENT/FUTURE LEADERS.

• kwaku tawiah 9 years ago

Uncle mahama pls lets kip wrkn n stop de talk history will tell

• Mahama 9 years ago

Mmmmm we hear mr presdo tanx for your slavery advice .... We folish voters will meet u in 2016

• Peter Mensah 9 years ago

You have taken the country back sir from where presedent kuffour left it that is why Ghanaians complain too much

• Kuntu 9 years ago

Those of you commenting on just the headline without reading what the Prez said are showing your foolishness, backwardness, novice mindsets and inward-looking attitudes. What did the content of the 'foolish, unprofessional he ...

• Faithful 9 years ago

Is His Excellency actually aware of what the ordinary Ghanaian is going through?
    Anyway he and his appointees are enjoying so they cannot complain.
    BETTER GHANA. NO COMPLAIN.

• Shaibu naiza from libya liv in tafo z 9 years ago

Mahama is so funny 2016 u will see nana all the way

• Mallam Zulka aka vouvouzella 9 years ago

Foolish man kawai, u dnt even kn hw to talk n u want to rule a whole country. U are a disgrace to the north n to ghana as a whole

• Kokonte 9 years ago

I agree with the President. Ghanaians make too much noise. They co,plain too much, because they are not exposed to what pertains in other countries.

Stop the noise making and count your blessings, Ghanaians.

• Boss 9 years ago

because you are dump

• Kaikaku 9 years ago

It is corruption, nepotism and lack of accountability that are too much in Ghana. Coming from this President makes it very unacceptable. If you are tired ...please resign

• Dilly Circus 9 years ago

No. Ghanians don't complain too much. When you and your NDC bandits have created this schematic cadre of "create,loot and share" where your own brother bankrupt a national bank to make himself a millionaire, and then you and ...

• king doveman 9 years ago

this so - called president is a big fool,look at what he is saying,whiles you and your family steal millions of ghana cedis look at the stupid this that he is saying.He might be out of his senses.

• makwasi 9 years ago

Such disrespect from a President only happens in Africa. These are the kind of leadersyou people deserve because they don't respect your votes. Until the electorates realize their vote is power, politcians will continue show ...

• SIR GEORGE ATO BROSH 9 years ago

All the miracles performed in the life of the Isralites,they still complained. All the countries around the Isrealites saw Gods mighty hand in the life of the Isrealites,but they still grumble. We surely must count our blessi ...

• Obrefo 9 years ago

We complain too much because you're sleeping behind the wheels and allowing corrupt criminals and idiots like Twum Boafo and Afriyie Ankrah to milk us dry. You've created an enabling environment for criminals parading as poli ...

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

If you had seen me for your IMF bailout, your cup would have been halve full already. So come and see me for you IMF bailout with very cool conditionality you will admire. If you take this IMF with you, you will never thirst ...

• Susubribi 9 years ago

You are a fool

• Eva 9 years ago

I prefer my glass full. So half empty motivates me. Tells me you are not doing your best.

• KWAME AMOAH 9 years ago

poor journalism, does what he has said mean Ghanaians are talking too much? does being pessimistic mean talking too much?

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Kwame take your time and read that line quote "Ghanaians are too pessimistic because they do not appreciate government’s efforts to improve their well-being" carefully and digest it to get the meaning. If I tell you "don' ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

No Ghanaian is calling the government to improve their well-being as Mahama is saying. What Ghanaians are calling for is putting up good infrastructures and viable economic policies and leave the rest to them. They can fend ...

• ABBA 9 years ago

THE SPRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• ABBA 9 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS AND THAT HAS CONTRIBUTED TO THE AILING ECONOMY.

• George Atta-Poku. 9 years ago

How can a child complains of hunger when he has not satisfied with his food.
    Mr.President Ghanaians are complaining because we are hungry.

• Abdul Samad 9 years ago

This president is not been fair to us.
    How many resourse do we have and those country what resiueae do that have.

• nana 9 years ago

this man can talk papa...eeeeeiiiii

• oku adadey 9 years ago

Afta all that dis man hv done to us he hv da gust to tell us dis.his tym will cum

• John The PrOMISER 9 years ago

BELIEVE IN THE WORD, AND YEE SHALL SEE WONDERS. yOUR GLASSES WILL SOON BE OVERFLOWING WITH PROSPERITY.

• Mahama nua 9 years ago

A ba !!! Akoa yi paaa. He must go.... is time. It shows he is fed up with Ghanaians.

• osei hwedie 9 years ago

i just dont understand this mahama.how can u tell ghanaians that they complain too much. aboa, if u know u cant stand the complains why dont u resign. ya own stupid man whom u have appointed as ya advisor, nunoo mensah said i ...

dead brain reporter. Gutter journalism.

• ogo 9 years ago

an empty barrals always make noise. u did nothing but u want ghanaians to praise u

• kofi kofi 9 years ago

Mahama, stop preaching and fulfilling your manifesto promises. Ghanaians are not fool. Why are you disturb of criticism. As a competent leader, you,ll turn your ear to criticism and improve your proof, but you, neah. Are you ...

• corrupt ndc 9 years ago

this man and his by the fire side story telling,he is best seen as story narrator and a proverb sayer as he doesnt think,i live in u.k,david cameron tho can be stupid at times but he and they always find ways to solve issues ...

• CAO. 9 years ago

SAD

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Mahama is God fearing man

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Mahama is God fearing man

• Kweku Duah (Michigan) 9 years ago

I am an NPP, but this is well said. We hate our own blessings as Ghanians.I went to Italy on Ausgust, for my Summer holidays and i can see Ghanains Slaves on Italian streets.

• saco saviour church 9 years ago

see u who is talking here, anokwa even ur own tribemen are insulting u

• Samuel Boakye 9 years ago

I can realise most Ghanaians are illeterate and are not civilised. If really u are educated and civilised, u will not go on air or newspapers or electronic media insulting your president. Where is Ghana politics leading us to ...

• makamakamakam 9 years ago

you must very uneducated if you do not understand thyat people have a right to voice their mind and complaint out....kwasebi ne wo nso anaaaaaa?

• YAW ACHEAMPONG 9 years ago

Empty slogan from Mahama

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

This is irrelevant and uncalled for.Why won't anybody complain if you have a country with SO MUCH to brag about,but as a result of INCOMPETENT LEADERS,you are compelled to live a life of deprivation.
    What about the NAKED ROB ...

• Didon 9 years ago

Hmmmm de economic hardship had outwiegh us kofi Dubai. do samtin eitherwise u wil be fired man. very very very dull, shake up rgt

• jato bibio 9 years ago

NO MATTER HOW MAHAMA DESCRIBES IT, THE ECONOMIC GLASS IS STILL NOT FULL. AT LEAST WE WANTED IT TO BE COMPLETELY FULL IF NOT RUNNING OVER.

• owusu kay 9 years ago

all of u insulting the president are senselense animals. mmoa mo mmoa .kwasiaaaafo) u tink dat short stinkin tin u call akuffo addo or watever will be President.? apuuuuuuuut))))) .am ready to be part of the senseless generat ...

• Battuta 9 years ago

I wanted to vote for npp but the utterances that emanates from their mouths especially the asantes are too repelling.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

President Mahama, now I understand you. You, your family and a few henchmen are living on another Planet with "heaven Ghana somewhere on it" May God open your eyes and bring you to the REAL Ghana you were born, educated and l ...

• Van-Ess 9 years ago

Interesting times , no one complained more than the NDC run up to the 2008 elections, today the tables have changed now Mahama is telling us , we like complaining too much.God is watching all of us.

• KAKANKO 9 years ago

FOOLISH TALK,GHANA HAS FAR MORE RESOURCES THAN MOST COUNTRIES ARE THEY ARE DOING BETTTER ECONOMICALLY THAN US. WHAT DO WE DO WITH INCOME FROM OUR HUGE RESOURCES?

• Oso 9 years ago

YOU FUCK OUR COUNTRY AND YOU WANT US SHUT OUR ASSES?????! FUCK YOU, ABOA!!!!!!!

• jagadu 9 years ago

This asshole needs to be retired. He is a fool to not even know what is going on in his own country. Pepenyi kwasea ba! Aboa dokyi? This smelly fool does not fit to be a president. With Ghana currency depreciation at over 40% ...

• kofi wasty eric .. 9 years ago

this corrupt president is very mad, I think he has to visit the psychiatric, does he think Ghanaians are fools, this an insult, there is a saying that the who stays by his fair feels it..you are not doing anything, most of we ...

• E. hegemony 9 years ago

The kookooase people want to clinch power by all means. Mahama all the way

• Edem Amonike 9 years ago

Is true Mr. President, Ghanaians talk too much nowhere cool God bless Ghana.

• Hmmmm 9 years ago

We are not just complaning but we are loosing confidence in politicians. They are looters. Robing d state in d name of democracy nd governnance. We ar close to revolution. Unemployment is a major indicater.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The president said we focus too much on the negatives. He didn't say Ghanaian Ghanaians complain too much. We must be fair and accurate in our reportage

• mickey 9 years ago

Did he actually say this rubbish? For him, life simply dey bee k3k3. The rest of us can GI to hell!

• GOD BLESS GHANA 9 years ago

Ghanaians complain n the President complains about Ghanaians complaining.Dis is called complain cycle.Infakt,Ghana is an interesting country. God bless My Homeland.

• Dessy 9 years ago

President won't say that..that is a fabrication by Ghanaweb..

• Dessy 9 years ago

Ghana web is found of creating fishy story to attract readers..and that is a satire..it must stop..Ghanaweb!!!!

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 9 years ago

SHAME ON NDC MAHAMA,YOU HAVE MADE LIFE UNBEARABLE FOR GHANAIANS

• Emmanuel Boye 9 years ago

How much in your bank account, Your brother ibrahim is the richest man in Ghana because of you Thief

• makamakamakam 9 years ago

KOTEBOTO--we complain because you are unfit for the job!!!!!

Suffering in the land!!!!!

• penpenaa-usa 9 years ago

Those of us outside can help but until you as a president stamp your authority against corruption,there is nothing we in de diaspora can do.how can u sit down and see a clear causing of financial loss to the country and do n ...

• Chiradam Philemon 9 years ago

we know we are blessed with so many things in this country as compare to other countries but we have leaders who only think of themselves, selfish leaders. President Mahama have to do cleaning in the ministries especially the ...

• Tony--usa 9 years ago

Mahama, you are the 3rd richest man in Ghana as reported in the Forbe's magazine. According to the magazine you are worth 900 million dollars.10% of this money can do more than what all of us in the US put together. Be aware ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Jon Mahama is a fool . He is the first born of Satan the devil. The guy is an idiot and evil. Kwasea ara kwa. When will this cow known as Mahama learn how to talk to the Ghanaian? foolish fool jon kwasea mahama.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

GHANAIANS deserve better than these bush rats in control

• maam you chicken 9 years ago

Thank you your Excellency. You said it All.

• mayou chicken 9 years ago

You are the best your Excellency. You said it ALL!!!!!!

• Kanewu 9 years ago

Your incompetent and corrupt government make Ghanaians to complain so if you can't understand this simple logic then you should step down and shut up.

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

U call someone kurasenii if the behavior demands it.who will label Dr Hon Bawumiah,his title is gentle Giant why he deserves it.

• Agnes williams 9 years ago

Did you went to step down?Mr Mahama

• kofi 9 years ago

So he never said, Ghanaians complain too much. Cheap propaganda.

• achipelago 9 years ago

HMMM, IT SEEMS YOU ARE TIRED, YOU MUST THROW IN THE TOWEL. YOU AIN'T SEEN ANYTHING YET.

• apuuu 9 years ago

So Mr President if Ghanains are complaining and you are complaining so who listening no body so just shut up and do the job you elected to do if you are tired just wait until 2016 then live the job to a President who will n ...

• Edward 9 years ago

Sit back and listen,the man is right,we complain to much,we are lazy and and not serious about ourselves.We have a primitive concept that the leader of the country will fix he economy forgetting that our attitude as a people ...

• James from bronx New York 9 years ago

John mahama did someone ask you to come and rule us ? if you know you can't face the heat you better resign and go and stay in your town and give Ghanaian peace of mind

• Isaac Accra 9 years ago

president born live dog

• K Appiah 9 years ago

This is the very reason this president is not performing. What countries is he comparing Ghana to. Ghana has never been the worst country on earth and no one ever said so. His thinks Ghana is doing better than some countries ...

• ema4allkinds 9 years ago

Eiii this man paaa...u can talk papa. Perhaps u compared Ghana to Haiti...if u want to develop always aim higher...compare Ghana to us, Canada, etc n and let's hear ur response.

• kwame 9 years ago

which countries has that president visted and comparing them to ghana idiot

• One Ghana 9 years ago

NDC government took over Ghana, which was almost full, if you Mahama reduced it half-full as you claim why shouldn't Ghanaians complain??? Ghana is virtually becoming empty, is Mahama happy and NDC happy about this??? This is ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

imaturedd president vote him out. the cedi is the weakest currency in the world n u wantt us to clap for u? never.

• COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS 9 years ago

You dont expect govt to use the money we claim to say is not enough as salaries, energy crisis, with all these, you are still not ok? Dont be so ungrateful ok? You cant be there and say nothing has been done. Count your bles ...

• amedro 9 years ago

with this inflated situations?

• i.k 9 years ago

this man is not fit to rule ghana

• i.k 9 years ago

bad man mahama

• Lukman 9 years ago

He is not fair to Ghanaians

• Ghanaian To The Core 9 years ago

Can any of you commentators tell us in this forum what you have done or you are doing in your own little way to improve conditions in Ghana? Otherwise shut up! Rawlings once said, 'you are either part of the problem or part o ...

• DICK 9 years ago

Foolish fool, idiot pussyclaat. You thief with your cabinet should bun in hell

• Afiifi 9 years ago

This is a sick President. A President who's lost touch with his people. If a leader can't see the what his people are going through, that person ceases to be a leader.
    Mahama has lost touch with his people. As such, whateve ...

• child of God 9 years ago

Its about time Ghanians learn to respect our leaders,we are rather reigning curses on the country.we should be careful with our choice of words.God have mercy on us.

• Tuffour Francis 9 years ago

A tressed prsedent Mr. J.Mahama sitting in his office thinking so deeply ,suddenly a man running into his office shouting "peter ,peter ur daughter Tonia had an accident nd she died". shocked nd confused he quickly jumped ou ...