You are here: HomeNews2014 09 29Article 327981

Prez Mahama: I've the will to fight corruption

Read Comments Comments (66)

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Either you allow the system or set up new ones to operate, this is not a crusade. Strengthen the hand of the police and the other institutions and let them work. That is all you can do.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

He (Mahama) thinks it is only the exchange money to get something is termed as corruption, forgotten that
    the raping of girls before he grants them some Governmental appointment is
    not corruption but to influencing people w ...

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

Slap the black off this bitch....Fucking don Quixote.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

This parrot thing talks much and shows off little. Some countries are jailing even corrupt Presidents. In most developed countries, NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW.

• THOMAS 9 years ago

WE EITHER BELIEVE HIM OR LEAVE IT

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Fantis are not as illiterate or stupid as you wish so are not buying the Anti Ashanti hate propaganda you sell since they know it only beefs up the general Anti Akan agenda you promote . The undeclared warfare against the Ak ...

• U.S CITIZEN 9 years ago

Kwasia, what have you done about Gyeeda, Suba, Woyome,etc? Thunder Strike your dick.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Chaskele 9 years ago

Mahama versus Mahama

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for Gyimifuo! 9 years ago

Difference Between NPP&NDC
    A 6 classroom block was built for 80,000 cedis by Npp.
    NDC comes in and builds the same for 400,000 cedis.
    If you voted for ndc, where is ur share of the money? Foolish ndc supporters are slaves ...

• MENSA 9 years ago

HE JUST TALK BEACUSE HE IS SCARED OF RAWLINGS BUT IN REALITY HE DOES NOTHING TO FIGHT GHANA FRAUD

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for Gyimifuo! 9 years ago

Gyimifuo talk from Ghana president mua. At U.N....muahahahahaaaaaaa. Nigga, u serious?! It's like a police igp saying that he can't stop crime but needs the public to cooperate and stop being bad...kwasia! Have you implemente ...

• DANI 9 years ago

HE IS JUST TALKING TO APPESE J.J RAWLINGS BUT IN REALITY HE IS DOING NOTHING BUT TALK

• Kankan Nyame 9 years ago

How do you fight corruption when your ministers and deputy ministers are all involved in corruption with impunity? President Kuffour had his Sports Minister arrested and jailed for corruption? How about You and your NDC? Wher ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

It sad if President Mahama is using the SADA and GYEEDA trials as a yardstick for fighting corruption. That trial is going nowhere and a mere cover up. The President and his ministers always say "will" instead of "have" and t ...

Author:..Rastafara"I"...

She just rented a hotel room at market rate!!! People.

Mahama brother took millions from a bank and said he will not pay because his brother is president...
    Even a Gyan's brother can beat up ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

KUFOUR'S SPORTS MINISTER WAS SET UP AND JAILED BECAUSE HE WAS TRYING TO STOP CORRUPTION AT THE SPORTS MINISTRY. AFTER THAT THEY WENT ON TO RAPE THE COUNTRY. WHEN THE LOW COST HOUSING WAS BEING CONSTRUCTED EVERY CONTRACTOR WAS ...

• DALADAM 9 years ago

SO HE IS TALKING BIG IF HE REALY WANTED TO FIGHT CURRPTION HE SHULD ORDER THE LAZT FALKS AT BOG TO ADUIT THE LOANS OF GHANA BANKSTERS THAT RIPPING OFF PEOPLE WITH THEIR FRADULENT PREDATORY HOME LOANS AND BUSNISS LOANS WITH ...

• TONTO 9 years ago

THE BEGINNING BEFGINNS AT HOME

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Dramani Mahama, we are sounding it solemnly in your ears that you have no will to fight corruption, when you have to fuck Vicky Hama, Racheal Apoh and
    Anita De-sooso before you offer them
    an appointment goes to show that yo ...

• Acquaye 9 years ago

Will without Courage is empty talk.

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

U ar de master of all corruption in de criminal ndc govt

• M.D 9 years ago

prez mahama yourself you are corrupt so fight yourself before others. dissappointed NDC

• HANSON TEMA 9 years ago

WHAT IS MAHAMA WAITING FOR?

• Peter 9 years ago

You are right on track! Many Ghanaians are going to be shocked by your hard decisions!

• Fred 9 years ago

Mr president, descending minds are seeing the good job you are doing for this country. If they had been bold to investigate 2006 World Cup, ghana@50, presidential special initiatives, ghana airways, drill ships, affordable ho ...

• kaka 9 years ago

I will be very surprise if indeed this statement was made by the President.
    When was the last time that he did acknowledge that anyone in his administration is corrupt?
    Not even after the former attorney General (Martin Ami ...

• joojo 9 years ago

Corruption has become acceptable norm, it is culture in itself, everybody looks for a way to cheat, politicians, churchgoers and their pastors, civil servants, relatives, name them,all duka daya. We need a national crusade ...

• Joesant 9 years ago

"I have the will but no balls". Sad ass president he can't even make up his mind.

• TONTO 9 years ago

WELL SAID

• ASUMADU EMESEWOELI, HO 9 years ago

IT IS LAUGHABLE. THE CLOWN OF A PRESIDENT. AFTER SIX YEARS IN OFFICE, ARE YOU THE ONE TO TELL US YOU CAN FIGHT CORRUPTION? IT MEANS YOU KNOW YOUR ACTIONS HAVE BEEN VERY WEAK; FOR ACTIONS SPEAK LOUDER THAN WORDS.EX-PRESIDENT M ...

• Kofi Opoku Agyemang, Clovis, Ca 9 years ago

If you really want to fight corruption, don't wait no one. All you need to do is start it and Ghanaians will come in to assist the fight.
    Who is Mr Martin Amidu to start the fight and you, the President gloating at him. Tal ...

• work hard! 9 years ago

then fire corrupt ministers

• Kwesi 9 years ago

We all contribute to the problem of corruption then we hide and accuse the President. Can any of you who are castigating the President today put your hands on your chests and say As for me I shall stay within the law? Shame u ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

Mr. President, the only way you can prove your political will to fight corruption is to act and act decisively, not just talking. There is enough evidence on your table to take action which you have failed to do. Should I rem ...

• Kofi Brazzzy 9 years ago

When Golden Tulip Staff stood up and pettition you against the corruption by the management (aided by "an NPP man" a director of finance at Glahco) what did u do to help? Management is rather harrasing and using police to a ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Ghana SHOULD REVISE the powers(constitutional)of the President AND CUT THEM TO SIZE!
    The President alone CANNOT BE EVERYWHERE!
    The other arms of Govt MUST be EMPOWERED to do more!!
    Mahama JUST TALKS SWEET and NO ACTION AFT ...

• FA 9 years ago

WE KNOW WHO YOU ARE. FROM STX TO THE CURRENT CHRAJ NO NEED TO TALK TOO MUCH .

• K K NYAME 9 years ago

Propaganda will continue to enslave some people till they die. Let us be wise fellow citizens

• larry 9 years ago

John mahama:l have the will to fight corruption...man.u sound the devil trying to confess Jesus as his Lord and personal saviour.

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

Thank Mr Prez about your thoughts about fighting corruption. It is true that it calls for the total involvement of all Ghanaians, the leadership should and must set the example. Remember the saying "everything rises on falls ...

• fuseini,tamale 9 years ago

go ahead and fight it and stop talking, Mr hypocrite.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

If in deed this foolish president has the will to fight corruption, then what is he waiting for? When his predecessor John Evans Atta Mills was investigating the purchase of the Embraer jet plane purchased at quadruple the ac ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA IS A JOKER AND DESERVES TO BE IN THE CIRCUS, THAN HEAD OF STATE. THE WILL TO FIGHT CORRUPTION????????????? WHAT A JOKE?????? THIS MAN IS NOW MOCKING GHANAIANS AFTER MAKING A MESS OF THE NATION. THE TEST IS ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

What does Mahama takes Ghanaians for? .... Supreme Court of Ghana has even ordered people who have defrauded the state to pay back the monies....What has been the attitude of Mahama and his government???? ... This man is alwa ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

NOW MR PRESIDENT , CAN YOU TELL SOME ONE TO GET YOU THE NEWS PAPER OF ALHAJ ABOUT 2WEEKS AGO? I MEAN ALHAJ NEWS PAPER, YOU WILL SEE THE BLATANT CORRUPT PRACTICES OF THE AGRIC. DEVELOPMENT BANK CATALOGED IN THE FRONT PAGE OF T ...

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

YOU NEED INVESTIGATION YOURSEL

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

The sleeping President is alleging to have the will to fight corruption? wonders they say will never end and words are cheap to speak.

I have news for you Mr. President. No!!! you have no will to fight any corruption neith ...

• GBORTSUI 9 years ago

YOU HAVE LOST CREDIBILITY. SHUT UP!!!

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Or, since when, dear John D?

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

The President said he had the will to fight corruption. Before the Late President Atta Mills passed on under very mysterious circumstances, a committee was set up to investigate John Mahama in the purchase of the embraer jets ...

• KOFI BONSU 9 years ago

EASY SAID THAN DONE,that is how we need to call this prez.of ours.TALKS TOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH

• AKORABS 9 years ago

The fool is talking rubbish! That is another tackle of hot air to get away from doing the job. Who is in the driving seat? Who is leading? May be you are constrained by your own dirty hands. This thing is smelling to high hea ...

• Anikyetor 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!! EVEN A CHILD KNOWS YOUR FACE SMELLS OF CORRUPTION!!!!!!!!

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Yes, Mahama is the most corrupt Ghanaian in the country today. Where did he get the money from to start building the 5-star hotel in Dubai?

• CAO. 9 years ago

sad

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

Asking Mahama to fight corrupt is like SEPARATING water from something that is wet.! The new meaning of Mahama in the dictionary is corruption.

• dan 9 years ago

DEMONST CORATE YOU FUCKING WILL TO FIGHT CORRUPTION DON'T JUST TALK AND TALK AND TALK ABOUT IT. SHIT! DO SOMETHING MAN! WHAT A BORING TALKING PARROT OF A PRESIDENT!

• dan 9 years ago

I MEANT 'DEMONSTRATE'

• Aden 9 years ago

oh please, liar liar

• Rawlings the MURDERER 9 years ago

TWEEAAA

• Rawlings the MURDERER 9 years ago

tweeeaaaa

• TWEAA 9 years ago

EMBRAE AIRCRAFT DEAL AND STX SCANDAL - MAHAMA HIMSELF IS INVOLVED. HOW DO YOU DEAL WITH THESE TWO? TWEAA KAI.

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

Its easier said than done.Just admit you are a spokes person and that you are helpless, if not hopeless. The same way you run your mouth to the world cup exit.

• kk3 9 years ago

How are you going to fight it sir? Great to know you have the will but as always we nevee know how you plan to do so.
    Talk is cheap...