You are here: HomeNews2014 09 27Article 327771

IMANI boss: ‘Mahama risks leaving office with no legacy’

Read Comments Comments (112)

• KK 9 years ago

TELL HIM

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY. 
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MA ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

The 'culture' of switching what belongs to the State to the KU4 BYS is not a 'legacy'; folks, can you not tell the Ex-President had abandonned his attempts to survived his corruptible period in office, and we shall maintained ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

MR. DO NOTHING, MR. PROMISES, PARROT SPEACHES MAKING NO SENSE TO CURRENT REALITY, BIG BUTT BARINLESS DEPUTY MPS LOOKING FOR ONE MILLION DOLLARS, MEDIOCRE & CLUELESS MINISTERS ALWAYS ON THE DEFENSIVE

• mensa 9 years ago

THAT IS INFLECTED ON GHANA PEOPLE

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 9 years ago

The fact is Cocaine Akufo Addo will never be president of Ghana.

• AGYEMAN! 9 years ago

Don't Cudjoe's jaw looks like a vice in the bolts & nuts machine shop? "Ebei"!

• Whatever 9 years ago

He's accusing the NIA of doing something wrong in the future. I mean, does this make sense? He thinks Ghanaians have replaced their brains with their stomach like him. Ghanaians are discerning. They know president Mahama has ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Fantis are not as illiterate or stupid as you wish so are not buying the Anti Ashanti hate propaganda you sell since they know it only beefs up the general Anti Akan agenda you promote . The undeclared warfare against the Ak ...

• RJ 9 years ago

Dont hide under 'Akan'. When all is well you are Ashantis, but when the heat is turned up you suddenly become Akan. Ashantis are HORRIBLE period. Please leave the other good minded Akans alone.

• Future Judge 9 years ago

This Cudjoe man who always makes stupid remarks never looks smart in anything he should leave Ghanaians alone. You seem to knowing anything. You don't look smart. I can imagine if people respect those unfounded opinions you c ...

• bimbe,m 9 years ago

look at the mouth like a laddle that is used to drink kookoo.Is that the !st time can is seeing corruption?Was it not worser than this in K4s time.Ur mouth like fish.

• Mboasemaaa kwaakwa 9 years ago

As l see it, there is no power even within the NDC party that can stop Maaamah and his dollar millionaire cohorts from stealing our money and mismanaging our economy. In the name of democracy, Maaaamah is protected, secured, ...

• teddy 9 years ago

Fellow the problem is so simple.the African does not understand the concept of democracy.
    Secondly.the rule of law is absent in the shores of Africa.if an ordinary member of of the public is sent to prison for 10 yrs for st ...

• kwame 9 years ago

NPP is no different my brother. We witnessed the horrific same things under Kuffour and now he is trotting the globe preaching climate change under the pay roll of the billionnaires of the US preparing us for a one world gov ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

THE FACT THAT NO ONE HAS RESIGNED IN PROTEST IS MIND BUGLING, THEY ARE ALL DANCING TO THE TUNE. THE CITIZENS WHO ARE DYING LIKE RATS DUE TO POOR HEALTH CARE ARE DIVIDED INTO TWO CAMPS {HEARTS AND KOTOKO} THEY DO NOT UNDERSTAN ...

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

What other legacy does Franklin want? The man has presided over a level of corruption never seen in our history.

• daladam 9 years ago

mahama legacy will be pain ,misury and destruction of ghana

• Whatever 9 years ago

Ghanaians reasoned up better than cudjoe and they President Mahama has intensified the fight against corruption unlike those who spend 8yrs in power believing that corruption is as old as Adam and end institutionalized it. Yo ...

• kwasi u s a 9 years ago

HE DONT CARE ABOUT HIS LEGACY,HE IS MOST USELESS PRESIDENT GHANA EVER HAD,CORRUPTION,CORRUPTION,HE IS FULL OSHIT,,,STUPID MAHAMA,THIEVE,CHIEF IMAM IN CORRUPTION,FOOL.

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

What about your legacy? Not even when you are in and out of your IMANI.

You or Mahama will have no legacy, so why the talk?

The only legacy any leaders left was that of Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and General Ignatius Ku ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

A PIG SOILED WITH MUD, IS IN NO POSITION TO CLEAN OTHER PIGS SOILED WITH MUD. JOHN MAHAMA IS CORRUPT AND NECK DEEP IN IT. HOW DOES HE ACT TOUGH ON OTHERS WHO ARE CORRUPT IN HIS GIVERNMENT??????????

• ASHKENAZI 9 years ago

WHICH WISDOM HAVE YOU?

• BlindMan 9 years ago

And his OUTBURSTS would never save him! All he does, moving forward, are attempts burried in his mind to help create readers. Yes, we are here for him but he's getting non of his dreams; he's a FAILURE, a REJECT who thought ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

"Sir. STOP this NIA plan NOW!!”. But Mahama cannot stop the corruption in Ghana because he Mahama is corrupted.
    Tell us Mahama's presidency was not questionable and I will tell you Mahama is not corrupt.

• Kodjo 9 years ago

How can Mahama stop something that requires parliamentary approval???

• HONEST CITIZEN 9 years ago

Well said Ntikuma Ananse. They are all corrupt , who should clean the other.Mahama was happy bonking the big buttocks while his ministers and appointees were also happy stealing left and right. A leader must be without reproa ...

• Agbo GIA Victim 9 years ago

Mahama will leave office with several legacies and ONE Ghanaian travelers will remember is this: Ghana International Airways was suspended and passengers were left stranded and the POOR passengers were robbed of their refunds ...

• Isah 9 years ago

Mahama, why is your Minister of Transport ignoring Ghana International Airways passengers' appeals. Is you NDC government keeping the passengers money? Tell us.

• Osei - USA 9 years ago

I warned Ghanaians not to trust NPP & NDC governments on Ghana International Airways. The national airline was formed with lies and died with lies. Mahama give passengers their money. If you are crook rob others not people wh ...

• Kofi Lawyer 9 years ago

NDC is a bunch of hooligans and have no respect for the law. Ghanaians should bear in mind that the NDC party was formed by "coup makers & supporters" and the so called lawyers among them are "only lawyers in name"

• Kpegah 9 years ago

NDC,we trusted you and voted you into power but I have seem that you nothing but CHEATS, DISHONEST AND GREEDY BASTARDS. Mahama & you lot have let us down.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

WHERE ARE KOFI WAYO, THE JOKER? NOW THAT HIS PIGGY SNOUT IS IN GHANA'S MONEY HE IS QUITE ABOUT JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC. KWESI PRATT IS NOW IN HIBERNATION AND NO ONE HEARS ABOUT HIM. HE IS PRACTISING HIS NEW PHILOSOPHY, "SEE N ...

• Akwasi 9 years ago

This is the opportunity of people who can't achieve anything on their own.The ndc, made up of men who have inferiority complex, need a corrupt leader like Mahama to progress in life .Why do you think Okudzeto Abrakwa and Oman ...

• Ananse 9 years ago

This idiot called Franklin, a known npp activist continues to amaze all discerning minds. It is only in Ghana that this idiot who claims to know it all would be allowed to continue to hold himself as a smart person.. This ma ...

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame-Lagbokope 9 years ago

who's this guy, who is so full of himself? JDM will leave office as a President, who didn't only talk about fighting corruption, but did walk the walk. If JDM had not established the Judgement Debt Commission, we won't have i ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

A far cry from corruption was "nurtured from the bosom of Adam." Therefore, "little is what my administration can do about that" an unmistakable clarion amplitude of a cry courtesy of John Kofi Agyekum Kufuor during his abysm ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Don't support corruption. If Kuffour and his men did it is does not give the right to anybody to institutionalize it. Mills started prosecuting Kuffour men and we wish Mahama could continue with that and also do more to check ...

• Arthur 9 years ago

You talk well

• DB 9 years ago

Sappey are you one of the gullible Mahama supporters? What is the point in your rebuttal? That Mahama set up a judgement debt commission? What is the point of that commission when all the guilty people are still walking free, ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

We are talking about corruption BECAUSE of all these commissions. We are all Ghanaians and if you are truly honest this has never happened before. Nothing is being swept under the carpet anymore. What we need now is to streng ...

• DB 9 years ago

Kodjo you don't seem to get my point. I worry when people like you come on here and claim nothing is being swept under the carpet anymore, get your head out of the sand. All this commissions are just a window dressing to make ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

You guys must stop the jingoistic acts of irresponsibly comparisons ant the politics of equalization for it will serve no meaningful purpose other than worsening the woes and plight of the ordinary Ghanaian. What make Frankli ...

• JON BRUCE 9 years ago

the killer of hard working ghanaians and the disappearance of innocent people and stealing of the peoples money and the brutality of Rawlings himself will never be forgotten.rawlings equals ADOLF HITTLER.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Oh bet on it Mahama, Late Mills , the NDC party and members will leave LEGACIES, But what sort of legacy will Mahama & his NDC political party leave behind? THAT IS THE QUESTION. TIME WILL TELL!!!!!!

• fredsaid 9 years ago

MURDERER OF THE INNOCENTS

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still s ...

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Even before CHRAJ scandal will die, there appears Amidu with his $5.5 million suit, and before we will have time to comment, this NIA: Oh Mahama and NDC

• Nyansaba 9 years ago

PLEASE, JDM STOP THIS SCAM IN THE MAKING, BEFORE THEY SQUANDER THE $115 MILLION FOR NO WORK DONE AND YOU COME DEFENDING THEM LIKE YOU DEFENDED THE SUBAH SCAM! YOU ARE TOO PASSIVE IN ALL THESE SCANDALS ROCKING MOTHER GHANA!

• Maame Serwaah 9 years ago

It is virtually impossible for apostles of the Nanacortics who is also known as the evil dwarf to appreciate whatever someone who is not Yen Akanfuo does in government. I assure you your condescending attitude towards other t ...

• Ali 9 years ago

Maame, I duff my hat in respect of you for, for a very long time, I have never come across anyone with a same head on this forum before. In their own parlance, nothing that the hen does will ever be appreciated by the hawk.

• Ali 9 years ago

If Mahama were to pave their mothers and sisters virginals with gold, it will not satisfy them

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

Cudjoe and Casely-Hayford seem to be tools of some foreign and domestic elements - whose interests are inimical to Ghana. BNI should investigate sources of their funding.

PEACE

• Nyansaba 9 years ago

PLEASE, MR JDM STOP THIS SCAM IN THE MAKING, BEFORE THEY SQUANDER THE $115 MILLION FOR NO WORK DONE AND YOU COME DEFENDING THEM LIKE YOU DEFENDED THE SUBAH SCAM! YOU ARE TOO PASSIVE IN ALL THESE SCANDALS ROCKING MOTHER GHANA!

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Mahama Era, I will wait when he is gone to comment

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

Did IMANI boss attack corruption in Kufuor's gov't? Or is it a case that his outfit were beneficiary of the loots? No one likes corruptible administration, but the rebuke must be spread evenly among the peddlers for the messa ...

• tops 9 years ago

Policy think thank???? smh. All you do is criticise and condemn, lets hear ways and other approach as ur title claims

• Obournana 9 years ago

Policy tink tank my foot. Come to the US and see what we call an institution. This useless group was formed to get free money from NPP administration. Now that they don't get it, they only criticize evrything about the govern ...

• MOI 9 years ago

THIS GUY WITH HUGH LIPS TALKS TOO MUCH.

• Jaaf 9 years ago

I wonder wt kind of legacy are u talking about? I respect u much but I'm sorry to tell u frankly that jealousy is dragging u to a hole that will bury any bit of ur respect alive by all d meaningful Ghanaians

• abeeku 9 years ago

I think is time for Ghana to get one ID.

• GHANA 9 years ago

What is the point? we need functioning schools,hospitals.roads,sanitary amenities than an ID cards for the careless govt to spy on us.

• Luther King 9 years ago

Why must imani read corruption in everything they don't agree with? I agree that 115 million for an exercise that brings no particular returns is way on the high side. But to immediately say its corruption without any proof ...

• ABBAS, LONDON 9 years ago

U LEFT THE WRK GIVEN TO U BY THE GOVERNMENT WIDOUT ANY SINGLE ACHIEVEMENT YET YOU ARE STILL A LEAVING AND CHOPPING UR FAKE PAYER MONEY. ABUABA, WANU ZEE SE BINTUO

• charles kwesi 9 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe have lose his credibility in the face of ghanaians how could he?

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Yes ooo.Look at the hipopotamus mouth on his face.It paints him no good.

• serlom 9 years ago

mahama seems to be sleeping on all the corruption cases in the country. why is he benefiting from them or those corrupt people are going to fund his next election? why can't he act but rather seems to be laughing with those w ...

• Bugdow Tukuri 9 years ago

We the registrations officers for NIA at the East Mamprusi district have not been paid after doing the exercise in June last year and know information has being given as to when the money will be paid.

• Yaw, Nsawam. 9 years ago

I think JJ Rawlings was right in the late 70s and the early 80s. Democracy is a hypocrisy, Ghana is not qualify to be a democratic nation; we badly need a real and harsh Military ruler to correct all this insanity in real cor ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

Chop chop govt, the battle to remove President John Corrupt Mahama as the President of Ghana begins now. The country Ghana will collapse if we allow these bunch of criminals to win another elections.

• CD 9 years ago

He is a big mouth npp man.

• KUBGA 9 years ago

Cudjoe, where were you when former President Kufour told Ghanaians that corruption did'nt start in his NPP Government it started during the creation of Adam.Give us a break ask former Hon.PC Ofori he did not get his share of ...

• Stop the nonsense 9 years ago

This has nothing to do with kuffuor.you need to grow up son!!!!!!

• joe 9 years ago

Where is gyasto JJ who speak against corruption. His own party is doing this stupid things but he can't say anything. Now he get some money from the stolen money so he is quite. Fool.

• Photosy. 9 years ago

Doesn't Franklin CUDJOE have a Job to do in his life time than make all the unnecessary noises he is making ? Does he really think he is the only God gifted person who can think and spew rubbish day in and day out. What does ...

• Vice 9 years ago

FRANKLIN CUDJOE HAS SEEN NOTHING GOOD OF THIS GOVERNMENT AND WILL NEVER BECAUSE HIS SIGHT IS DARK. HAMAMA WE ARE WITH YOU LIVE THIS NPP GURU

• Simon 9 years ago

The name think tank has lost its value in Ghana. Some of the organizations calling themselves think tanks cannot even pass for think bottles. It is shameful and painful that we are being subjected to all manner of illogical r ...

• Photosy. 9 years ago

Reading their mission and vision statement as below, I wonder apart from attacking MAHAMA Government left and right and center and bottom, if really what the spew as anything to do with the mission statement ;
    Mission and Vi ...

• AMA 9 years ago

You are just doing politics as usual under the guise of IMANI. What is your legacy? You are grown enough to leave a legacy too - when you 'expire' from this political position.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Like Jerry Rawlings, he'll leave behind corruption

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

he does not care

• Nelius Kwame . 9 years ago

This govt has gained notoriety when it comes to corruption nd they don't heed to any advise .God redeem this country .

• fredsaid 9 years ago

What was the point in wasting tax payers' monies on the Senchi 5 star consensus, the recommendation which has never been implemented? Time and money wasted for what? To end up in the arms of the IMF for a bailout. Countries ...

• Kojo Ghana 9 years ago

His legacy will be Mr. Corruption. Why take a second loan of $115 million for ID cards? What more can I say?

• Davidlynx 9 years ago

infamous president of all time....

• yoofi 9 years ago

This guy is full of himself ,talk talk talk. He thinks he knows everything n always ranting. When he started making noise abt inflation figures n exchange figures n the stastical service sat him n schooled him he realised tha ...

• DUKE 9 years ago

Despite all the scandals going on; woyome,(what the fuck is the attorney general doing about getting our money back?), waterville, isofoton,c p partners, merchant bank fortiz, gyeeda, sada, and now 'Yes' (youth enterprise cor ...

• mickey 9 years ago

I am a 54year old Ghanaian but was not "identified"! Trust if this second waste of resources is done, again most of us will not be counted. Just put some people together, pretend they are working, give them resources and up i ...

• hak 9 years ago

ohhhhhh! Franklin ....always criticising ....tell me wat would u have done if u were president?

• Kwabena Tonado Amoakoh 9 years ago

No One Expected Anything Good To COME Out Of Your Mouth because Mahama did the RIGHT THING by removing you from the board

Mahama will leave a lot of legacies-SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, Promises, promises,

• Dessy 9 years ago

Not until Ghanaians change their mind on exubilant spending, no matter who comes to power it will be the same old story, but, been said that, something need to be done on corruption now!

• Whatever 9 years ago

He thinks Ghanaians will replace thier brains with their stomach like him. Ghanaians are discerning. They know president Mahama has intensified the fight against corruption unlike those who spend 10yrs in power believing that ...

• cedicedi 9 years ago

where were u when NPP was in power.

• Agyemang Adams 9 years ago

Am sorry Mr president is true please check that.

• LOVE n RESPECT 9 years ago

NDC gorvement is taking us to BETTER GHANA...npp TWAAAAAAAAAAA Bawumia twaaaaaaaaa stupid man lyk him.

• CALM 9 years ago

This NDC had made u so poor yet u worship them like a pig...... Gyeeda suba sada etc.... These have deepened poverty in Ghana especially in the north Volta and central regions...... Ide biiiiiii keke thieves

• B FRANCA 9 years ago

Right on point Franklin. John Mahama is. Only interested in making money for his family and friends. Ndc create loot and share. 2016. We will vote them out

• Samuel Intiful 9 years ago

These imani guys behave like meglomaniacs, who pays them, and do they have something good to say about Ghana? They critise everything and anyone. I find their style of democracy distastful. Some of the best pressure groups I ...

• Samuel Intiful 9 years ago

Is saying what is wrong or can go wrong make things right? Or is it a the 'I told you so high moral syndrome."Please Imani get into the political gutters where you can get some power to effect change proper. You have high aca ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Who want to remember him?

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Mahama's face show who he is

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Dumb Mahama coveted the ptesidency with the singular purpose of looting and pillaging the country dry.....he is a disgrace and the ealier ghanaians rose up against him thhe better it would be for us all.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up you fat pig.

• Honest Tony 9 years ago

I told u oo. This Imani is working with so call professors ,doctors,teachers and pastors who want down fall of this country. They have seen things can turn round and they don't like it that's y they behave this way. U see thi ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

At least he is the first president to openly expose corruption in his government. Previous ones vowed never to expose it because they wanted to protect their government.

• Keteke 9 years ago

He already has a legacy. corruption, incompetence and tribalism. He can only add to it.

• chris 9 years ago

I have being reading a lot from the imani franklin.I just want to know if the imani think tank existed since 2001 or it was established in 2012.If it was es in 2012 I don't have anything to say but if existed in 2001 then I w ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

MAHAMA DOES NOT DESERVE ANY LEGACY. THE POINT IS THAT HE CANNOT CRAFT A LEGACY AND SEE TO ITS LOGICAL CONCLUSION.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Codjoe is forcing for his dead uncle Nana Addo but Nana is out pls try for ur own self , as for Nana Addo hmmmm

• tragic country lover 9 years ago

Is this the only picture you have of the imani boss? Gosh refresh sometimes, Ghanaweb .

• Nana 9 years ago

Your tick lips. You are a disgrace to the one funding you.Is that the way a thing tank work.
    You have never seen anything good in JMD because your dwarf Uncle.He will rot in opposition.Your tick tick tick tick lips