You are here: HomeNews2014 09 26Article 327660

Antwi-Danso denies Nkrumah became palm wine tapper in Guinea

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Cape Vas Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

These Ghanaian academics are full of sh...t

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

THE BLOOD OF HUMANS HE WAS DRINKING FROM THE GOD KANKAI NYAMI GOT HIS SKIN ROTTEN ,.IDIOT DIED IN SHAME .

• LONE VOICES- PAPA N Mama. that 9 years ago

Who is and will be good to Ghanaians? No one can satisfy Ghanaians a bit.Lets support those that we have n get and we would get the best of anything that we want. NPP say CPP, NDC and whaever party may come nye and the deniel ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

It is people like you Abu of Okyeman KIBI that probably created and enjoyed a song like that.

If you are so gullible to believe in this bullsh*t about Kankan Nyame, you would believe everything nasty about Nkrumah.

Whe ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Instead of taking advantage of the Nkrumah holiday that Mills has giving to CPP, they get on the stage and talk foolishness and have no new message. We all knew that Fathia was not in Guinea with Nkrumah, the songs were just ...

• KKD 9 years ago

Gye Nyame, thank you very much. So far, yours is the best contribution I have heard from the lot. It is well-balanced and devoid of all the knee jerk nonsense I get from both sides. Truth is, Nkrumah was a very charismatic ...

• JOHN 9 years ago

THIS IS CHILDISH.ANTWI DANSO SHOULD NOT HAVE RESPONDED TO THIS NONSENSE.SEKOU TOURE MADE HIM CO-PRESIDENT OF GUINEA.WHO DOESN'T KNOW THIS?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Which people the Antwi Danso is referring to as Ghanaian? Antwi Danso must have enough balls between his ugly legs to point his dirty fingers to the tribal bigots UP / NPP party, and stop beating about the bush .

• Lt. Gen.Lizard 9 years ago

JWK Harlley and KOTOKA are EWES and therefore NDC.

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

We cannot replace the living with the dead!! A vote for Nana Akufo Addo is willful ignorance as well as a bad procurement practice. An emerging posthumous presidency is not a good premix.

The death of Nigerian President Um ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

This is nonsense and waste of time. I wished you were going to say Nkrumah was a thief. Selling Momoni and tapping palm wine are the work of many Ghanaians for livelihood. Even if he did so, he was supporting himself which is ...

• Susuka 9 years ago

Lets hope you grow to reach his age.

As for death it can come to anyone at anytime so dont be too sure that he will predecease evil people like you who out of sheer hatred, are wishing and hoping that Akuffo-Addo will die ...

• HIM 9 years ago

All Nkrumah Haters are those who primarily benefited from his education policies...

• THIEF MAHAMA 9 years ago

Bad leadership in Ghana was started by Nkrumah. In fact all our problems started with him. Nkrumah was a dictator and very ambitious. He introduced one party rule in Ghana and made himself life president. He was neither carin ...

• AAA 9 years ago

'To me K4 is the best president Ghana has ever had', not to you alone but any thinking being. I thought I was the only person wondering about the many days (dates) of Nnwiah Kofi. Now I have a thinking brother in the person ...

• Sincerity 9 years ago

Let Ghanaians know who Osagyefo Dr.Kwame Nkrumah was. Was he ambitious for Ghana development or development of his pocket. Draw the line for Ghanaians to see who squandered Ghana coffers. If one sees physical evidence of what ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

Kufuors most significant successes during his tenure of office were his shameless duplication (stealing) of the blueprints of some of Nkrumah's socialist programs like National Health Insurance, School Feeding etc etc.

Apa ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

'200 CENTURIES' SHOULD READ '200 YEARS' IN THE SIXTH PARAGRAPH

• LAST MESSENGER 9 years ago

I even don't know how to discribe you,afrifa built a whole town and inhabited with his family and relatives,and you are telling me bad governance started with Nkrumah.afrifa said ghana is in his hands like an egg,and you are ...

• anokwale 9 years ago

There are some interesting documentaries on the history of Ghana on You Tube. People should really take a look at those.

• ELINAN 9 years ago

Ghanaians do not read and will believe anything. The brain of the average Ghanaian is that of a child no matter what age.
    How could ppl run with such a hog wash rumor of a former president if they do not believe the dead bon ...

• Ken 9 years ago

Nkrumah killed all his political opponents in Nsawam prison and Ghanaians called such a mana messiah. From morning till night all one heard on GHana radion was 'Osagyefo the President'. He was the only President in the histor ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 9 years ago

HE NKRUMAH GAVE GUINEA AND MALI FREE MILLIONS OF GHANAS HARD EARNED MONEY WHICH NEVER BEEN PAID AS OF ,.NKRUMAH DID STIFFED GHANAIANS ,. WE ARE PAYING FOR IT NOW.

• Susuka 9 years ago

Have you paid for the many billions of dollars - note well, not Cedis, that other countries have also freely given you? What a mentally retarded clown!

Curses be unto those who overthrew Nkrumah making Ghanaians to suffer today. Ghanaians don't like good things.

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

This same fellow was in bed with the UP/NPP KUFUOR group for his parochial interest. He should be bold enough to mention the names of those who ridiculed Nkrumah!

Now that NPP is out of power he conveniently returns to be ...

• ANANE 9 years ago

These NPP and NDC, hypocrites are the now the ones who are running the country. And the very things they accused Nkrumah for are the ones they are even doing the worse. Shame and shame to you all.

• KOFI N 9 years ago

These songs were sang in jest; Antwi Danso knows that and should have brought them up for discussion on such a serious platform! A kind of if you have nothing to say find something to say!

• SALINSA 9 years ago

majority of those who composed or head that song might be apologising to nkrumah in their graves by now. majority of those living do not know of this even if it did happened. from the history books, we read the 1st lady never ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

WHETHER PALM WINE TAPPER OR NOT, HE WAS THE GREATEST AFRICAN OF THE CENTURY.

• Abugraogo 9 years ago

This is a very good opportunity for all well meaning Ghanaians including Dr.Vladimir Antwi Danso whom I admire so much to write and publish,the True life and works of Osagyefo Dr.Kwame Nkrumah in Guinea.I hope it comes soon. ...

• Ackah-Blay 9 years ago

The so-called educated black Africansof his type don't research but base their arguments on hearsay and politically motivated falsehood. I don't think this bigot has even published a single journal let alone write a book abou ...

• NANA 9 years ago

For your information, Dr Danso is defending Kwame Nkrumah.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

WHO AUTHORED THE SONG, ANTWI-DANSO? THESE CPP PEOPLE, WHO AMONGST YOU CAN WEAR THE SHOES OF OSAGYEFO, KWAME ATOAPOMA, THE SHOW BOY?....TWEAA....BEING A FORMER YOUNG PIONEER MYSELF I SHOULD THINK NONE, I MEAN NONE OF YOU CAN W ...

• Ackah-Blay 9 years ago

This is a typical example of some people who don't read and just throw tantrums. All those educated- political-bigots must read wider before they engage in all these stupidities as excuses to cover up their ineptitude. Perhap ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

If do since then which Ghanaian have done anything near what Nkrumah has given to Ghana? Not soul. Wicked, hypocrites and greedy bastards.

• amoah wadee 9 years ago

never heard of such nonsense

• kwabena ohemeng,london 9 years ago

Antwi-Danso why waste your time responding to such malicious news being spread by enemies of Osagyefo who are hell bent to paint him black to Ghanaians? The whole world knows that the late president of Giunea Sekou Toure ma ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

It takes mean-spirited Ghanaians from money worshiping tribes to measure all things human using greenback yardstick. We can debate the effect of Nkrumah's ideals, ideas and ideological compass on Ghana until the chickens come ...

• Ackah-Blay 9 years ago

Thank you!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Who is saying these things? The fake Prof. Mike or who ???

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

I find it strange that a whole Dr is wasting time on this childish chant about Nkrumah?

I sang that song myself as a very small child then, not understanding what the whole was about and I don't believe those adults then ...

• Daavi 9 years ago

ALLOW NKRUMAH's SOUL TO REST IN PEACE AFTERALL HE DID HIS PART IT IS NOW YOUR TURN TO DO SOMETHING FOR MOTHER GHANA. BRING IN YOUR IDEAS TO FIX THE ECONOMY. ARE U PEOPLE TRULY EDUCATED?

• Whatever 9 years ago

These matemeho gang of pillagers should spare us the provocation. If after having overthrown Nkrumah whilst he was brokering world peace mean nothing to them, they should not put lies on Nkrumah's memory

• Agya Pa 9 years ago

People were forced to do a lot of silly things on the days after the sad happening in Ghana and I don't think we should be remembered on things that some individuals did on that dreadful days. In fact we should be cursing tho ...

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

There are lots of semi-sane people about in Ghana; like Bible bashing christian pastors, they see strange things and hear strange voices

- what became of Kwame Nkrumah and the wife at Guinea as reported, even as a joke, wo ...

• NTAWA MOSHIE 9 years ago

So this stupid and trashy song concocted to through into disrepute has now come to the fore.And people believed it?

• cyntia 9 years ago

Really, what is your point?

• JH New York 9 years ago

Ungrateful Ghanaians !
    Ye ho ewia(sun) na ori bo no. How could someone a guest of Sekou Toure,and a honored co-president of Guinea tap palmwine
    This so-called experts,Antwi Danso could have done better to ignore the palmwin ...

• kwadwo totobii 9 years ago

iT IS SURPRISING HOW SOME GHANAIANS ARE SO FOOLISH TO MAKE SUCH STUPID ASSUMPTIONS: WE SHOULD USE THIS MEDIA FOR NATIONAL DEVELOPEMENT AND NOT FOR SUCH NONESENSES:

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 9 years ago

What else do you expect when your enemies are these evil UP-NPP people?

• Goodies 9 years ago

ALL BECAUSE OF THIS GREEDY NPP PEOPLE GROUPS WHO ALWAYS CRY LIKE BABIES WHEN THIER NOT IN POWER.TODAY THEY ARE THE SAME PEOPLE BITTING WAR DRUMS IN THE COUNTRY GHANA. THE ALL WANT TO BE PRESIDENT AT THE SAME TIME, WHAT THE FU ...

• Robin Hood 9 years ago

Yes Dr Danso. Many of us remember the song, especially those of us who were in secondary schools in the late 60s. But as we grew up and delved into Geography, we realised that Palm trees did not, do not and cannot grow in Gui ...