You are here: HomeNews2014 09 26Article 327620

Ghana failed Kwesi Appiah – Dzamefe

Read Comments Comments (62)

• hmmmmmmmmmmmm 9 years ago

oyiwa!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

GFA and Ghanaians blame Kwesi Appiah for nothing and indeed, GFA made him a scapegoat by sacking him when in reality it should have been the entire GFA that should have resigned.

Kwasi Appiah deserves his job back whilst t ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Sulley Muntari CLINICALLY TREATED Ghana’s serious disease, CORRUPTION. He attacked corrupt NDC'S CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE BUSINESS! !!!--------

Below is what led to the brawl.

Sulley: WHAT IS THE USE OF SOO MANY G.F.A O ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

I am very surprised Moses Djato never asked Appiah about his mode of selection, especially in the match against the USA.
    Appiah failed himself and the entire nation. He allowed himself to be used by others to achieve their s ...

• GRAND REGENCY HOTELS 9 years ago

URGENT !!! URGENT!!!
    VACANCIES:
    WAITERS, WAITRESSES, COOKS,CASHIERS, FRONT OFFICE STAFFS,ROOM ATTENDANTS.THE GRAND REGENCY HOTEL
    (KUMASI CATHERING REST HOUSE).CALL 0322 026 506, 020 430 7627.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• Ghfuo: jail Nyantakyi 9 years ago

AA was fired not only for what transpired in brasil. But his.performance at afcon. He is a terrible manager and coach. The money issues aside. Let's look at why he failed at afcon? Let's look at why under aa ghana couldn't be ...

• Abacha, not the Killer 9 years ago

FIFA says no one should put his mouth in FA matters because they enjoy the loot from Kwesi Nyanteyi. Nyantekyi is a lawyer but does not know that players should have contract upon being called to play for the black stars even ...

• SUNKWA 9 years ago

THE GFA PRESIDENT IS IN HIDING, HOPING GHANAIANS FORGET HE IS THE BIGGER FLOP!
    SOME HOOTERS NEED TO ENCOURAGE HIM TO VACATE HIS POSITION BEFORE HE KILLS THE GAME IN GHANA.HE HAS DONE ENOUGH DAMAGE ALREADY AS THINGS STAND.

• GOD IS ONE 9 years ago

Oyiwa de oyiwa!!!!!!!! This Nyantakyi should be arrested straight away. Akwasi Appiah was used to reap money by the GFA. Why renew his contract right from Brazil b4 presenting reports.
    Nyantakyi is really a devil feels he i ...

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Really, why are u shifting blame? Where have u been since aa begin coaching gbstars? Look at the number of players aa has had issues with...dede, jordan, muntari, essien, kpb, kwarasay......etc. U blame these ln money also? T ...

• Gbadegbe 9 years ago

Those who have called for Kwesi Appiah's head should bow down their head in shame. The "gentle killer" as he is affectionately called has, indeed been given a raw deal by the GFA. How do you expect your players to play under ...

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

The soccer coach at the secondary school I attended in Ghana will NOT make such a stupid move. Appiah's explanation on TAPE was that he was waiting for the other team to get tired...They were white people (abrofo) so they ge ...

• PK 9 years ago

Appiah's explanations to his selections honestly makes him more ignorant than the selection itself. This commission was not set up ton investigate Appiah's technical competence so what the justice said had nothing to do with ...

• Ekanson 9 years ago

whoa re these "best players" we keep referring to? KPB? Essien? Who?
    Pls, when KVP got the chance to play, what was his contribution? Nonesense. I blame the coach for what he said after the US game. It was in bad taste.

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

In this day and age of civilization,.wisdom and technology. Any person who still harbors preconceived notions like the one AA aluded to about the American team getting tired becos they r abrofo etc.....must be shot dead! U ar ...

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

GIVEBACK HIS JOB AND STOPTHIS IF U HAVE THE POWER TO DO THIS

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

JOE, I agree with you 101%. It's not too late and perhaps someone should start an online petition to reappoint Kwasi Appiah as coach of Black Stars. I could not believe it when I read from the Sports Section this morning tha ...

• Incompetent GFA 9 years ago

raw deal must be reversed

• Eric Oduro 9 years ago

Dear Commissioner,

Though am not a lawyer, it seems to me that you make make too preemptive statement the sitting incessantly.

Are you not going to issue a report after the work? Please spare us the pronouncements for n ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

So he should keep quiet until he has a report to submit when, meanwhile, the Black Stars are still playing. It may interest you to know that the corrupt GFA, the Ministry of Sports and the useless NDC government have already ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

THERE ARE A LOT OF GOOD AND HONEST EWES IN GHANA. LET'S ALL STOP TRIBALISM THAT WAS CREATED BY JJ RAWLINGS BUT TOOK OUR SISTER AS HIS BETTER HALF. THIS MAN AND TOGBE AFIEDE ASOGLI ARE SOME OF THEM.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Tribalism always exist, but how far we carried is the problem. Ewes are always faithful. Don't forget in every society there is always bad nut. Ewes are raised up not to lie. They always speak the truth and support the right ...

• EKOMDEBOY 9 years ago

I'm a proud Ashanti who happen to live in USA for many years n mostly the good Ghanaians I meet are ewes. Not to say the other tribe's are bad but I like ewes.

• DOGBE 9 years ago

The truth hurt....

• oppong london 9 years ago

why ghanaians can not simply say john stupid mahama is a failure and corrupt in everything in the country,poor sanitation and outbreak of cholera,black stars failed to come out of group stages for the first time in wc,free fa ...

• messy u.s 9 years ago

bring Akwasi Appiah back he is a good coach we need him

• Kob 9 years ago

Phones are not good for kids, so the scenario you cited is not good,Mr. Judge!

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Appiah was just an idiot taken advantage by Nyantekyi who knew Appiah was not a confident person. He did not have the qualities to manage the Black Stars. For the judge to distress from his TOR and massage Appiah bruised ego ...

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Mahama should be arrested from his stupidity of transporting cash to Brazil

• NDC Looters 9 years ago

why harbour afriyie ankrah

• John 9 years ago

OMG Who is this man? God will bless you for telling the truth. Ghana needs people like him to tell the truth. Ghanaians are liars. I want everybody to be like this man. Hatred is a disease in the system. Kwasi Appiah couldn't ...

• Cudjoe Amuashie, Tarkwa 9 years ago

Kwas appiah,

take them to the cleaners

• Shyla Kesse 9 years ago

Those who fired Kwasi Appiah will get it back. Why do you sack Kwasi Appiah? Because we did not win World Cup?. You are jokers? What about those who spent our money rough. They will be jailed then for life. Ghana has failed k ...

• Pastor Nyame Anua 9 years ago

All those behind the sack of Coach Appiah including Ayariga will definitely face destruction from the Almighty God . AMEN.

• bullet 9 years ago

Some you guys are young and wouldint appreciate the fact that our nation has been unfair with this faithful servant.It happened prior Senegal nations cup and history is repeated its .Well,the young contributors should delve d ...

• bullet 9 years ago

If you want to know kwesi Appiah very well find out from the likes of Kwabena Yeboah ,Carl Tufour,Kweku Ofosu Asare and Mosses Foh Amoanin.Also Emmanuel Armah ,Emmanuel Ampiah,Frimpong Manso,Ali Ibrahim,Joe Addo,Joe Debra amo ...

• bullet 9 years ago

Bow your heads done in shame ,the pull him down attitude is destroying our race.

• Tina 9 years ago

Sometimes being silence is not good. He was protecting criminals and that has cost his job. If the minister and GFA members did not face the law, corruption will never stop in Ghana.

• FA 9 years ago

EXPOSE THE GFA CRIMINAL UNDERWORLD AND THE THIEVES IN THE MINISTRY OF SPORTS . SAY IT LOUD AA .

• Abdul Aziz kintampo 9 years ago

hmmm asem beba dabi

• Paa Kwesi Thomas USA 9 years ago

If the Commission is sympathizing with Mr. Kwasi Appiah,then he has no blame. So, I suggest that instead of sacking him, he should be made the Assistant Coach. The blame should go the Sport Officials and not Mr. Kwasi Appia ...

• brian williams 9 years ago

Ghana Black Stars is the only team the Germans couldn't beat, despite all the problems the Black Stars were having; coached by the same Akwesi Appiah. Now the FOOLS are dumping him for a white coach at a price 3 times what ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

appia is inocent he drew n won one march why sack him? i think he should be restored as the coach.

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Same thing happened in South Africa, when it came time to pay the players appearance fee, they wanted to give the cedis instead of dollars. Meanwhile even prices of houses in Ghana are quoted in US dollars. In Brazil, GFA wer ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

That will be something to see. We can't even have water running through the pipes, houses are being built with no addresses and no tarred roads, no 24hrs electricity, no working sewage treatment plants, filth all over the pla ...

• PK 9 years ago

Appiah did not apply for this job. He submitted no cv. He did not go through any interview and had no competition for the position. This is what we call easy come, easy go. You can never cry over something you didnt earn. Jus ...

• Ekanson 9 years ago

You dont always have to apply and compete for a job to show you earned it. A manager can appoint you based on present and past experience and/or accomplishments. That is also "earning" the job

• James Adjei 9 years ago

Can we bring Akwasi Appiah back? Justice Dzamefe, what is your recommendation? Please help us.

• Kwodwo 9 years ago

If indeed a Presidential Commission of inquiry can make such an observation, then the GFA cannot be allowed by the same government or better still, the President, to fire Kwasi Appiah. Accepting that he was not responsible fo ...

• JEFF 9 years ago

Kwesi Nyantekyi should have been the one to be fired because he planned to fail.FIFA is a cult because of that they want to set their rules superior to that of the member countries so that even if they misbehave no one should ...

• OHENE 9 years ago

WE NEED PEOPLE LIKE YOU IN GHANA AT THIS CRITICAL TIME.

• Kwame Berchie 9 years ago

AKwasi Appiah, one of the best coaches Ghana have ever had. Don't talk too much. Get your money go back to London, take some more courses if you can and your next assignment will bring you more money. I did give you my email. ...

• Joe 9 years ago

All what NDC knows is lies and it is from the President down to the ordinary NDC member. It is sad

• KWASI YEBOAH 9 years ago

HE IS COMPLETELY USELESS.

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

Na lie! Kwasi Appiah is incompetent,pure and simple.

• GOD IS ONE 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is a foooooool. He needs to be arrested.

• lydia 9 years ago

i hope God guides in all his endeavours stay blessed

• Whatever 9 years ago

First of all, it is FIFA who pay appearance fee and not countries. secondly Ghana is barred under Fifa law administering the national team. It is not the one suppose to pay the team. Dzamefe stick your mandate and stop delvin ...

• Jahlove 9 years ago

Failure of the the Sports ministry to pay the Black Stars appearance fees as promised earlier demoralised the players hence the poor performmance against Portugal.
    Whichever coach in the shoes of Kwasi Appiah could not have ...

• livity 9 years ago

Appiah should not come back to coach black stars again. He is a clueless and not competent.he lost so many matches for the stars and wasted tax payers money hovering around europe. What a coach. Gfa should pay his winning bon ...

• nagodeatterna@GMAIL. com 9 years ago

The GFA officials must be desolve