You are here: HomeNews2014 09 24Article 327327

Mahama shames Bature: I was prepared for the presidency

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

How can Mahama have so much experience but fail so miserably?

• Jonny 9 years ago

WHAT WAS HE TALKING ABOUT

• Jeff 9 years ago

LET HIM BE

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

just incompetent horrible talker

just incompetent and visionless buraucrat

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Ghana has no president!!! That foolishman on the seat is just a talking fool!! MMDCE office vandalisations, nationwide strikes, GYEEDA, WOYOME, SUBAH, SADA, VIKILEAKS, WATERVILLE, are the hallmark of this FOOL ma-hammah

• daladam 9 years ago

THE MAN GOT NO SENSE NO VISION ,AND NO KNOWLEDGE OF ANYTHING HE IS SIMPLY DUMMEY

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Let me remind all the NPP members the argument Nana Akufo-Addo made at the party’s Congress in Sunyani in 1998 in his opposition to giving candidate John Agyekum Kufuor the second chance after losing to Rawlings in 1996. He ...

• mojingles 9 years ago

He hasn't failed miserably at all, Gye Nyame...you must understand that governance is a matter of luck.....there is every possibility when you come into office, events within and outside your nation will be favorable to your ...

• Ametofe kudjo 9 years ago

Mojingles, If governance is a matter of luck,then Mahamah is the luckiest president in the world. the man is not a presidential material,let us accept the fact.

no vision, no plan, no clue.... slick talker

• fred 9 years ago

EVENTS WITHIN WHICH HE COULD HAVE CONTROLLED BUT FAILED OR UNABLE TO MANAGE; A HALLMARK OF A PRESIDENT, THE WEAKEST LINK IN GHANA; CANNOT DO FUCK ALL ABOUT WOYOME, WATERVILLE, SADA, SUBAH, AKONFEM,ZOOMLION, GYEEDA, STOLEN GOL ...

• kwame peter 9 years ago

Then I wonder where would have been if he agreed he was not prepared!! God bless Ghanaians and help them choose apt leaders.

incompetency all the way

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

After more than 22 years as MP, Dep/ Minister, Vice/President, what have you to show for all that you have learned for nearly a quarter of a century?

Sorry to say, you are just an IDIOT as your predecessor (Atta Mess Mills ...

• Jeff Green 9 years ago

Ghanavia your mother and father are idiots.DEAD HUMANS.

• dan 9 years ago

YOU BLINDLY REFUSE TO BE OBJECTIVE. YOU DON'T LIKE TO HEAR SOME TRUTHS ABOUT MAHAMA. CANT YOU SEE HE HAS FAILED GHANA DESPITE ALL THE EXPERIENCE HE BOASTS ABOUT

• Jonny 9 years ago

BATURE SHOULD THINK

• Samtakut 9 years ago

His own Big Brother Bature has opened his ass for all to know. Mahama must be imprisoned after 2016 for our economic woes through his incompetency.

• Jeff Green 9 years ago

Samtakut,your father is a fool.Ok.

• Davidlynx 9 years ago

jeff blue..whts wrong wt u?

• kretz 9 years ago

Mr President, honest with yourself. Everybody knows you were not ready for the job. And every indication shows that you were really not prepared for the job.

• Aikins 9 years ago

We have to blame ex president E A Mills

• Tokyo !! 9 years ago

Bullshit president !!

• GOD SAVE US 9 years ago

WOW...MAHAMA THANK GOD THAT YOU WERE PREPARED FOR THE PRESIDENCY...SO MAHAMA IT COULD HAVE BEEN WORSE THAN THIS? GOD SAVE US

• jdm loot and share 9 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA SAID HE CHOP ALL OUR MONEY AND LEFT GHANIANS BONES;SEE WHERE WE ARE NOW;HE MUST GOOOOO PERIOD

• jdm loot and share 9 years ago

INCOMPETENT;EMPRY HEAD MAHAMA IS INSANE;AND IDIOOOTS

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

ENO MPO NIE, PREPARED FOR PRESIDENCY. TWEAAAAAAAA, 12 YEARS AN MP, THEN DEPUTY MINISTER, MINISTER, VICE PRESIDENT AND NOW PRESIDENT. SO WHY AND HOW COME THE FAILURE AND BAD GOVERNANCE. IT MEANS YOU LEARNT NOTHING ALL THESE YE ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

So which of the two should Ghanaians take: being groomed on the job till after going through his apprenticeship or He was ready through experiences of various jobs he has held? Ghanaians ,please, decide for yourselves.

• mahamanomics 9 years ago

we already know he was not carved for presidency hence his abysmal performance

• BABAGNA 9 years ago

It is only God the almighty who out of mercy, will show his on the country. You can not have Hippocrates like Ramond Archer and expect to see any meaningful development.When the LEAP programme was introduced by Prez kuffour g ...

• Braima 9 years ago

He who knows not and knows not that he knows not is a fool. An old English adage

• FA 9 years ago

ONLY IN AFRICA THAT YOU STEAL AND CLAIM ITS LEGITIMACY .THE KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE IS NOT THERE .BE MP AND A MINISTER IS TOO CHEAP .TWEAA

• casino ayigya 9 years ago

error NDC go away saaaman

• who cares 9 years ago

Mahama, upon all what you're bragging about ,Ghanaians are suffering, majority of them can't even afford two meals a day, what are you talking about? Listen to Mr Bature & stop those bragging.

• fred 9 years ago

What the heck does 'something' mean to the ordinary Ghanaian who is suffering in the street? This president is always speaking and yapping in vague terms; never quantifies anything he says with evidence, just mere hogwash of ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

A lost country

• Mm 9 years ago

This all yu knw noice noice,if u think be man hit the road and prove ur case ,johns..if u r suffering say u r!!!dont involve others,reason u still got power,push for reforms..think ppl ahh johns

• Kwawu Agbemenu 9 years ago

The Prez's record so far bears out Alhaji Bature Idrissu's assertions! It's NOT the sayings that count, Mr. Prez, but the doings!!!

• xanders 9 years ago

mahama, ur av been to different n lot positions but u did not learn anytin. Incompetence n clueless man

• Mahama 2016 9 years ago

Some of you guys just say shit out of jealousy ,the president has all the qualities. fuck all skin pain and aho)yaa people. Akufo Addo will never become a president. Please tell Akufo Addo to show his law certificate.

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Mahama reminds me of some Ghanaian auto mechanics .They won't tell you they have no idea about how fix the fault on your car .With their MA TRY MAKW3 strategy they always end up leaving your car in a worst condition than befo ...

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE-MMROM-KSI 9 years ago

WE ARE DOWN ALREADY MR MAHAMA WHAT R U TALKING OF?U CAME TO BRING NEGATIVE CHANGES IN THE LIVES OF GHANAIANS. U R SLEEPING ON THE JOB,STRENTHENING YOUR FOREIGN ACCOUNTS AND PROTECTING YOUR INTEREST.WE KNOW YOUR AGENDA WAS TO ...

• ASH-TOWN ABRANTIE-MMROM-KSI 9 years ago

LETS REMOVE THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE FROM OUR CONSTITUTION AND PROBE EVERY GOVT OFFICIAL SUPECTED OF CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE NATION.AN INNOCENT MIND FEARS NO ACCUSATION? WHY SHD ANY GOVT OFFICIAL FEARS FOR HIS LIFE IF HE HA ...

• Cash 9 years ago

I am so proud of you for standing up for the truth. No matter what the president put up there, you have made your strong case. People with brains know that you have made the best assessment on the president. The president sho ...

• MUMUNI 9 years ago

Let all Ghanaians notice this whenever our president talks he says 'I will or we will' So till wen Mr Mahama? If u know u cant rule Mother Ghana pls park aside.

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• Quality toner & ink refill. 024452345 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Amensco Techno Services Abeka-Lapaz We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges. We also sale and repair office equipments like: Laser printers and Photocopy machines. We ...

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

Come and i will give you IMF bailout Dramin, is ya boi Scorpion from MKK armageddon. Your country is suffering too much, you will need this bailout Dramin, you can come along with osama. two is not a crowd, i've got enough ba ...

• Mama may London 9 years ago

Very true, Maham was never ready. He was just greedy and rushed to take the position. He has just placed Ghana in the gutters. Shame unto him. Next time he should learn to respect the elderly.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT TO BE A PRESIDENT

• TEE 9 years ago

PERIOD

• HAZOR 9 years ago

I can't believe what am hearing tthat president Mahama has spoken,that he was prepared for the presidency,Is he kidding or very serious?With this abymsal performances and collaspe ever institution that former president Kuffou ...