You are here: HomeNews2014 09 24Article 327306

Mahama roots for Ouattara in Cote d’Ivoire elections

Read Comments Comments (42)

• HONESTY 9 years ago

GHANA JOURNALIST IS A BIG CAKE OF CHAOS LACED WITH LIES.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Let me remind all the NPP members the argument Nana Akufo-Addo made at the party’s Congress in Sunyani in 1998 in his opposition to giving candidate John Agyekum Kufuor the second chance after losing to Rawlings in 1996. He ...

NANA IS EVEN MORE THAN A PREZ TODAY! WE HAILS HIM AS OUR PREZ, YOUR MR DO NOTHING AKONFEM PREZ CAN BE PREZ ON YOU FOOLS

• Kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

If indeed Mahama said this then he should pack off for Akufo tiatia addo to occupy the presidency. WE say the Outtara man is old so should go, and you are supporting him? Then nipa tiatia is not too old to be president of Gha ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

He sent the man to court and after the media splash, only wanted to avoid his backlash.

• WANED PATROITISM 9 years ago

CI is definately a better managed country. Possibly due to a better leadership and support from France. If Ghana had gone through the brief war they had am sure we would have been taken back some ...

• 007-USA 9 years ago

Who cares about all these references. We need a strong leadership qualities to bring the nation back to life, and we find in Akufo Addo.You can belong to the other side, there is nothing wrong about, but don't tell us the thi ...

• Bawang Allah 9 years ago

To your opinion as he thought.

LEAVE OUATTARA ALONE MR NO VISSION! ALL YOU KNOW IS ELECTION AND HOW TO RIGG, AND WHEN THEY GIVE IT TO YOU TOTAL MESS YOU MESS EVERYTHING! OUATTARA DONT NEED YOUR SUPPORT, IVORIANS WILL SEE HIS EFFORT NOT YOUR CHILDISH SUPPOR ...

• mensa 9 years ago

RATHER THEN INDORCE QUATTARA HE SHOULD REMAINED ON THE SIDE LINES AND LET IVORY COAST FALKS TO DECIDE THEIR OWN FUTORE

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

Because Ouattra is doing a good job you wish he wins and continue, how about you,Mahama? Those who wish you win another term are the corrupt ones who do not care much about the future of the country. 70% of your voters have ...

• Joe 9 years ago

I sincerely hope he did not say that. Because if the opposition wins, we may not have a good working relationship with the Ivory Coast.

• Diamono 9 years ago

You are absolutely right Joe. This would be a gaffe on the part of the president, if indeed he said that. It would amount to interference in the internal affairs of the Ivory Coast. If the opposition in that country comes to ...

• Walantu Walans 9 years ago

Buy our portable lanterns and have light for your children to read

Check Proera enterprise on Facebok

• achipelago 9 years ago

By the time Ouatara goes his second term, he might have been that old, and can that old person be voted for...if he can be...then why do you use the age factor on your opponent Nana Akuffo Addo? Mahama and NDC, your double st ...

• Ken 9 years ago

Presidents don't publicly choose side in another country's election. It is no no.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

MAHAMA CAN BE DIPLOMATIC BUT I WILL OPEN THE WAR IN THE DEFENDS OF MY COUNTRY OIL

Ouatara must not Count on Ghana should in case what happen to Gbabo occure to him

• Frank Agyena-Karifari 9 years ago

There is no sense in what you written.Please do you smoke wee?.

• Brobbsnet-U.S.A 9 years ago

So what will Mahama say or do if the opposition in ivory coast wins? It is very clear Mahama does not think.! His brain is using him instead of using his brain.

• k kaye 9 years ago

what will our president had someone made this comment about him.

• Zoro 9 years ago

Ivory Coast is behaving like a bully .. Ghana must stand for their rights god damn it,!! As matter fact, Ivory Coast can decide to take a hike....

• Bibanba Bayeh 9 years ago

All they (African leaders) think is next election and not the purpose for which they were
    elected.Oh God deliver this continent

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

It's sad to know that, Africa now have a new breed of stooges/puppets who are ever willing to work FOR their slave masters at all cost...to the detriment of its citizens.

These lot allow for everything to be done to our re ...

• TABIRI 9 years ago

ITS A WISE THING TO SAY, U SEND HIM TO COURT AND THEN ROOTS FOR HIS RE ELECTION

• Fred 9 years ago

President Mahama's comment is born out of his concern to have ever lasting peace in that country. Everybody is aware that it is election disputes that brought civil war to that country so if in the estimation of our president ...

• AZAD 9 years ago

He will be an idiot if he does that openly.

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Mr president dont bring hate between these two countries.lf he loses the election and you win can you go to lvory coast?

• swash 9 years ago

Remove the spec in your eyes first: unprecedented corruption, high unemployment rate,dumsor dumsor,cedi depreciation,ect ect

• Kay 9 years ago

Please read the story clearly, the story made mention of him speaking in the position of Chairman of ECOWAS. He cannot definitely be speaking for Ghana as it was said to be a meeting between Cote d'ivoire and foreign invester ...

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

HERE IS A PRESIDENT THAT TOOK OVER FROM A CIVIL/POLITICAL/TRIBAL WAR OF COTE D'IVOIRE WITH THE ECONMOMY IN SHAMBLES...THEN WITHIN 5 YEARS HAS BEEN ABLE TO BUILD THE ECONOMBY BACK TO SHAPE AND INTO A VERY STABLE ECONOMY DEVOID ...

• no body 9 years ago

Mine your own bussiness

• Jeff Green 9 years ago

Who is that foolish, short and devil called Akuffo Addo?Why forcing yourself to be president of the nation if the people are not ready for you.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

It is only stupid ones like you who think Ghanaians are not ready for the prince of peace, Nana Addo Dankwa Aduffo Addo. WE are yearning for him because the fool, I mean the most stupid among all presidents of Ghana, Jon Dank ...

• swarnzyB 9 years ago

It is only the eyes of Nana Ado opened that they will see the reality. He is
    leading them once again into a ditch. I wonder why people can not think
    anymore. Do you really believe that this old Nana Ado who have many
    bad t ...

• Bawang Allah 9 years ago

Mr.president should mind his own IMF as his boss(Mr.Mills) said.

• Jimi Jimi Sowatey 9 years ago

FOOOOOOLISH NDC

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Kwasia my ur own business

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 9 years ago

What'll WHO or the international community come to assist with , infect more citizens ? They have already done their mathematical analysis and know how many citizens will be infected & killed .

President of the ECOWAS & A ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

These fools managed vigina more than managing the affairs of ghana Togo has nothing but living more comfortable than Ghana. DOGS

• boka 9 years ago

As a sitting president from a different country, it is better to stay neutral

• Me 9 years ago

The utterances of this man sometimes amaze me. So can't you be neutral as chairman of Ecowas? Wat if the opposition wins,, how will u relate with them ? They say people who like talking sometimes talk before thinking and that ...

• Journalist 9 years ago

THE GENERAL TELEGRAPH, NOT TV3