You are here: HomeNews2014 09 22Article 326934

Duncan-Williams: No political party can own me

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Akos 9 years ago

And yet, you're constantly in the news talking politics.

• rev.duncan 9 years ago

who at all is giving this boy audience . watch out for we are in the last days.my question to this boy is what is his position on divorce and why did he divorce his wife

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Duncan do not believe yourself to be a prophet of a new age of personal liberty. You are controlled by the ancient Egyptian god Horus.

• Ohene Kofi Wiase 9 years ago

Duncan, we listen to all the public pronouncements you make on the political or social arena but if your church is dominated by a very large majority of a political party would you dare castigate them? The nursery 1 kid even ...

• MOSES 9 years ago

You serve Mammon, you serve Satan.
    You bless marriages when you have divorced your wife contrary to scripture.
    God will ask from you hands, through a pending affliction, the thousands you are misleading. REPENT! REPENT!! RE ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• senior citizen Germany 9 years ago

Arch Bishopp Duncan Williams, the Bible says we should not accuse any body but rather show the right way to mankind which our Lord Jesus Christ himself endorsed.The problem with you is that you flirt with all political parti ...

• Listen to that criminal over there 9 years ago

But who cares about your political affiliation. We all know you just a
    criminal who only cares about how deep you can enter the pocket of innocent ones.

• Yummy 9 years ago

Folks, just ignore this foolish crook. He is able to fool fewer and fewer people lately, and therefore gasping for relevance. Pay pastor IRRELEVANT no mind, not your hard earned money. He thrives on the stupidity of his follo ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Duncan-William you are not credible to
    be owned by a credible political party it is only in NDC so-called political party you can fit and can be owned.

Praying that our cedi should wake up is a sign of prophetic stupidity ...

• Ebow Sam-Monney 9 years ago

Sgt, he who lives in a glass house should not throw stones. HE who has not sinned let him cast the first stone. Can see you are very righteous, have no faults and is already in heaven-May God forgive you for your ignorance. I ...

• NANA OBUOBISA II 9 years ago

Let me ask you this question too, does
    that so-called prophet thinks and has admitted that he has erred?

If he has accepted his guilt and has
    repented, he would be forgiven but he
    who refused to accept his or her guilt

• Bash 9 years ago

I like it when you say "Judgement day awaits you"

• Messenger 9 years ago

It is against the bible. He is remarried but the ex-wife is not dead. As a leader.

• kwadwo 9 years ago

you are not worth owning. Instead of praying for the poor, you prey on the poor. Shame on you.

• servant 9 years ago

To to God what is His and to caesar what is his.Its ok as a citizen to vote if u truly care about ur contry. but dont forget u are not better than those who belong to parties Dont exalt urself bcos God will humble u.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Self-centered and attention seeking Christian.

• Raki 9 years ago

Self centered indeed! They preach 'thou shall not steal' and yet they steal from the poor souls

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Who gave this thug Duncanthe title Archbischop? He must stop his nonsense and help the city council clean the filth in Accra.

• Kweku 9 years ago

Its really disappointing to see how Christianity in Africa has failed to transform our societies as expected by faith. Too many evils have crept into and taken over the fire of Christ on the African turn of button in this rel ...

• Humanity 9 years ago

Well said Kweku. These days majority of Ghanaians cannot utter a sentence with mentioning God's name, yet the whole society is BUILT ON LIES, DECEIT, UNFAITHFULNESS, TREACHERY, PURE WICKEDNESS and the pastors and political le ...

The worst criminals in Ghana call themselves men of God, including retired armed robbers and ex-convict drug barons. T|hey should know that even mighty TB Joshua has been exposed as a charlatan!!! Who can deceive God?

• kuuluuluu busibie 9 years ago

The thousands of Isralites led out of Egypt by Moses for the promised land of milk and honey perished miserably and painfully in the Sinai desert. Moses was not exposed! All but John of Jesus disciples died miserable deaths. ...

TB Joshua will be prosecuted for murder. Without authority he was adding two more storeys to his four storey guesthouse and it collapsed. No further evidence is needed to sentence him to multiple death - guilty as charged.

• Hand Come Hand Go 9 years ago

You see preaching the Gospel of Christ has become boring so they have to dabble in politics.Plus some depend on governments for various favours e.g Diplomatic Passports so have to be seen to be openly siding with particular r ...

• Tijani 9 years ago

nobody trust you anyway, so go on say what you want to say,,, harvest time in near...

• GHFUO: NYANTAKYI MUST GO! 9 years ago

CEDI RIIISSEEE. CEDI RRRIIISSSEEE!
    NIGGA, THE CONGREGATION OWNS U. THE DAY THEY SEE THE LIGHT N STOP TROOPING TO UR CHURCH TO GIVE U ALMS LIKE LOST SHEEP. THEN U WILL REALISE HOW TO SPELL REALIZE....U SUCK ALIZE BEFORE? HUH ...

• asher amos 9 years ago

I love this man of god.

• PRINCESS 9 years ago

Celebrity pastors, prophets, archbishop parading as 'men of god', fleecing & ripping off their unsuspected zombie followers out of millions, living lavishly in big mansions & private jets, travels with entourage of bodyguards ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

It is the stupidity of mankind, married with the level of desperation and indignity that government after government has reduces the people of third world countries that keep people like Duncan Williams in power and make him ...

• Paa Kwesi Thomas USA 9 years ago

Yes, no Political Party can own you because some of these Churches don't pay taxes and they use the offering to build schools to their advantage. You don't bother what people say about you Hey Pastor! What if people ask why ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

You are narcissistic and never seize to amaze. Who do you think you are? No leader needs your prayers. Bastard.

• KOFI 9 years ago

SPEAK THE TRUTH TO UR THIEVING POLITICAL THIEVES WHOSE STEALING ACTIVTIES HAVE IMPOVERISHED GHANA AND CREATED MASSIVE JOBLESSNESS....LOOK AT WOYOME, SADA, SUBAH, GYEEDA, CP, FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS ETC ETC ...SO QUIT PRAYING AND ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

That's a lie. You are a stount NDC member. Jon Mahama has given you part of Woyome money and that is why you try to defend him at all times. You know definitely well that Mahma is corrupt but you've turned a blind eye to it b ...

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE 9 years ago

THIS CONMAN AGAIN LOOK AT THE OCCULT RING HAHAHAAAAAAA ,MY WORD TO THE FOLISH FOOL FOLLOWING HIM A FOOL WILL NEVER KNOW HE OR SHE IS A FOOL UNTIL FOOLED BY A FOOLLLLLLLL LIKE THIS CONMAN TB JOSHUA
    OCCULT FRIEND WE KNOW WHO U ...

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLSSSSSS LIKE NDC MEMBERS WILL COME TO YOUR SATANIC CHURCH AND GIVE U MONEY TO ENRICH YOURSELF A CRIMINNAL CONMAN CALLING HIMSELF A MAN OF GOD EVEN ELIJAH NEVER CALL HIMSELF A MAN OF GOD U ARE A CRIMINAL OF SATAN CRIMI ...

• Pancho 9 years ago

Deep inside you're NDC so please don't lie about this. YOU CAN"T EVEN CALL ON THE GOV"T ON ALL THEIR STEALING AND CORRUPTION LIKE MENSAH OTABIL DOES. THAT MAKES YOU MORE RIGHTEOUS> YOU ARE A TWO FACE OSOFO BENT ON LIVING A RI ...

• Kirk Douglas 9 years ago

Why was the Crusade venue for Otabil cancelled and giving to Duncan Williams by the ndc.

• Okukuseku 9 years ago

Please better concentrate on how to put Christ into people in the church for the sake of salvation.

• Osibisa 9 years ago

Please take a seat alongside the other prophets,and give us a break - a break we need!

• yapo 9 years ago

what does his divorce got to do with this,he who without sin should be the firt to throw the stone don't judge him you are not his God my friend, and for your information politis is for everybody chirstians and unonchristians ...

• Dagbana 9 years ago

So what was he discussing with Mills that provoked Mills to tell him he Mills is told Duncan is NPP? This man is lying.

• concerned citizen 9 years ago

Yapo is an amazing contributor. Can't you simply see the hypocrasy on the lips of this armed robber turn pseudo-man of god? Sometimes l am inclined to believe that religion especially christianity deprives people especially ...

• Kirk Douglas 9 years ago

That means you're an opportunist, you obey the wind, where there's money, you go there, you don't think about the people, but you said u love your country. Do you know how your members get money for offerings? The Good God is ...

• G WILLS / canada 9 years ago

Every Peter' Paul and Mary just woke up in the morning and say's' that I am a pastor, I am a Sheppard, an Apostle and a Bishop and I am a man of God so give me all your money and respect me !y)!!! They don't talk about develo ...

• Nii 9 years ago

when will ghanaians wake up to bullshit religion, these pastors are pimping you idiots

• Obaa Mary Holland 9 years ago

Duncan Williams;No political party can own me

• Kojo Nzema 9 years ago

You're a conman fleecing the gullible. the ignorant and the desperate. Your cup will soon be full and you'll have to render an accounting to God!

• Mr Eric - B- Washingtin 9 years ago

You've said it all( Rev:Duncan-Williams) and that's really the truth,Those who don't go to church nor read the bible leads to the wrong part and all they think is MONEY AND FAME...WE KNOW THEM...Blood Suckers...Is it by force ...

• john akpa 9 years ago

Duncan Williams is not even a christian. He is on wife number 3 and the first 2 are still alive ! Adultery in the word of God.

• kobby 9 years ago

i also luv this man of God....surprisingly sm of the people insulting him dnt evn knw him personally to believe all the bad things dey say abt this man Of God....people gt up n are criticising him dat he is divorcd n all that ...

• yaanom 9 years ago

If your man of God do not want to be insulted he should keep his thoughts to himself and his church. We don't need any lectures from an obese criminal fool. Your man of God should stop making himself important bcos we don't ...

• Ebow Sam-Monney 9 years ago

And can you also tell the journalists that they should stop reporting him. He didnt give anyone lecture. He was speaking to his congregants!!!!!!! Can you ask yourself why the press are so interested in this "fake man of God? ...

• yaanom 9 years ago

Who made this criminal a king to Lord it over us. Duncan Williams what is your day job? Praying for ignorant people and taking their money to enrich yourself. I want you to quote where in the bible it says that. You will be m ...

• kk 9 years ago

Shut up

• kofi Eric 9 years ago

Is it really true that 60percent of Ghanaians are Christians...am not sure of this because if they are true chriatians they will know that it's their duty to pray for Ghana....the corruption, cholera, poverty etc we have in ...

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

This is none news. His church is one of the smallest in Ghana in terms membership so why does what he thinks or say matter? This is not news worthy.

• Kwasi Adarkwah - Sunyani 9 years ago

If I were you, I would have stopped talking long time. Are you not the one who have been blessing people's marriages and you divorced your wife? What a double standard? So do you still quote "Mat 19:6" that what God has joine ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago

Duncan Williams has always been an arse kisser and a con artist who thinks about his stomach and where his bread and butter will come from. People like Duncan Williams remind me of my favourite Methodist hymn which says,- "al ...

• osama dwaf 9 years ago

ndc will still believe in prophete who are perfect, whelest npp believe in fake owusu bemper and their arrogant mp/foot solders and. fraces es to loose again. mark it , people are watching u.

• didier 9 years ago

are u a true man of God....prove it then. you stepping out of bounds..you fornicator.

• Fiifi, UK 9 years ago

What benefits will that be for the party? You are insignificant to say the least . You may be revered in your small Action enclave but nobody cares where u want to channel your allegiance

• Daavi 9 years ago

The words of your mouth can ensnare you and your generations. Be very careful! Were you there when God called him? Do you know what God told him? When did you become the attorney general for God? How righteous are you to judg ...

• Daavi 9 years ago

Are you sure god can not choose drug barons! armed robbers murderers, and gossips to become his vessels to preach the gospel? Are you abreast with your scriptures? Who is Matthew ? Who is Paul? Who is Abrahams father? Do you ...

• Yoga 9 years ago

He is ndc.

• O.J 9 years ago

u hane loos respect

• savioureli 9 years ago

is so amazing how ignorant men can just be verbally abusing a servant of God.through the ministry of this man of God many were saved. please be careful what you write on this platform.

• Branaboy 9 years ago

Come off it Duncan Williams! There is nothing wrong in admitting that your sentiments are with the NDC but you flit from leader to leader because ultimately you are only interested in money and being in the limelight with the ...

• ns 9 years ago

Those who fink dey r nt stupid r d most foolish people....fink twice......

• ns 9 years ago

Those who fink dey r nt stupid r d most foolish people....fink twice......some also calling him 4 finger prophet...hmmmm..may God have mercy on ur soul

• AGOOJI PEPER 9 years ago

WHO CARES FOR DUNCAN-WILLIAMS? SHIT!! LIARS!! GO TO THE FARM AND BE A FARMER, YOU WILL BE BETTER OFF.
    GHANAIANS HAS NO TIME FOR FALSE PROPHETS LIKE YOU. GO TO HELL,BOY!!
    VERY SOON YOU WILL BE EXPOSED OF ALL THE VISA CONN ...

• moby dick 9 years ago

Tired of reading about these "Men of God". Why can't we have stories about the economy
    health, technology, industry,education etc. In effect stories about these men help them to continue in their trade. They help in deeping ...

• ns 9 years ago

Becareful wat u say abt men of God...hu r u to judge dem....if u av nafn to say jux dnt comment......u noe wat happened in d bible wen d kids lafed at elijah n cald him names...think twice...if u dnt read ur bible u wldnt noe ...

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

Motherfucker Ashawo

• Xupreme 9 years ago

You are very STUPID to call yourself man of God. Anyway there is JUDGEMENT DAY at hand.

• Effah 9 years ago

In the Acts of Appostles,Peter and Co. were arraigned before the Elders of the City for preaching about the crucified Jesus. Some of the people had recommended thier imprisonment with hard labour, but the wise man amongst the ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

Of course, they cannot afford your perfume or your designer clothes

• DaddySam 9 years ago

Papa i salute may GOD bless u for thinking heavenly not earthly let say whatever please them but remain focus on GOD

• owusu 9 years ago

What about your reported statement about God giving the key of our dear country to Rawlings, and that he will rule for many decades.Was that a lie?
    Let us all beware of whta we say in the name of our Lord.

• ASHKENAZI 9 years ago

TRUE SPIRIT OF A PASTOR

• AGYA, 9 years ago

THIS AKOMADAN PASTOR WHO HAS SOLD HIS IDENTITY SHOULD COME CLEAN AND TELL THE WHOLE WORLD THAT HE IS NOT FANTE.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Kofi Thomas, Cape Coast 9 years ago

You idiot think that you are very smart. We feel sorry for the people you have thrown dust into their eyes. You call yourself an Archbishop!. Very ridiculous!!!

• yaapoti 9 years ago

don't mine this criminal pastors like Duncan he like women like a dog and some foolish people still followed him I don't know when some peoples eyes will open.

• BRAINS 9 years ago

I HAD WANTED TO TELL YOU NOT TO INTERCEDE FOR THE CEDI BUT THE PEOPLE WHO HANDLE THE CEDI, SENSE?

• NANA 9 years ago

THIS PASTOR NEED TO B ADVICE BY HIS CHURCH MEMBERS COS IT IS TYME FOR HIM TO KEEP MUTE.IT SOUND FUNNY ,DAT Y U HV ATM IN UR CHURCH YES COS U DNT PAY ANI TAX .YEAH NO POLITICAL PARTY CAN OWN U YES COS TODAY THE CORRECTION BLOW ...

• MULLAM TULA 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS IDIOT OF A MAN ; YOU SAY YOU DO NOT BUT WHO CARES; NOBODY GIVES A SHIT ABOUT YOU PERIOD ; DO NOT THINK INTERPRETION OF THE BIBLE MAKES YOU SOMETHING UNIQUE ; YOU JUST DUST AND THAT WHERE THY SHALL RETURN ;EVERYBO ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

This Duncan Williams is prostitute by night and a preacher by day who really cares if you don't belong to any party Duncan Williams preaches the gospel according the way he see it in his pocket this is not a man of God apuuu

• Quojo 9 years ago

Nobody cares!

• Whatever 9 years ago

That's all

• SKWABBY 9 years ago

BISHOP YOU JUST NAILED IT RIGHT AND MAY THE ANCIENT OF DAYS CONTINUALLY BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY YOU JUST CANT WIN WITH HUMAN BEINGS IN GENERAL BUT BECAUSE YOU HAVE SET YOUR HEART TO DO WHAT THE HOLY SCRIPTURES SAY MAY SHAL ...

• OMAO 9 years ago

you've been around long enough to see all the abuses of power, particularly under pndc, ndc and did not speak against them. You are complicit in the crimes and bloodshed. may you burn in hell.

• still rastafari 9 years ago

duncan too obsessed with politicians....

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Duncan likes unnecessary attention.......

• kwabena 9 years ago

God Bless you PAPA and continue to do what you have been called for,your sons are with you.