You are here: HomeNews2014 09 21Article 326843

Ghana can bounce back -Togbe Afede

Read Comments Comments (48)

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Listen to this Trokosi chief who has a hand in our corrupt government.
    i think he has received a V6 Landcruiser.
    His festival attracted ewes from Togo indeed.They are same ppl.who will be smuggled into the country during el ...

• Theo 9 years ago

Look at the cheap beads and cloth and this is the Ewe chief?

• facts 9 years ago

Our current CRISES NOT difficulties , which we are going through since the last six years is by deliberate acts of people in authority for selfish interests.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE NLY SOLUTION FOR GHANA IS NANA ADDO AND DR BAWUMIA! YOU TOGBUI AND YOUR CORRUPT NDC WILL VOMIT ALL OUR MONEY BACK! NDC THIEVES

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

Your Nana binladdo bottom power will never test the presidency in my country Ghana.

• ATUONI ASIKANTWAA 9 years ago

Author: ATUONI ASIKANTWAA
    Date: 2014-09-22 02:15:15
    Comment to: Veep Reassures chiefs & people of AsogliTogbe Afede, pack your bags and gather all your Ewe people in Ghana and follow the Ewe Fiaga Togbe Agokoli 1V back to T ...

• mugu1 9 years ago

he is no stealing from his people like the other one that is why he is putting on cheap beats.shame on you

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

Your Agbogbomefia is being insulted by some low life, dirty, mentally warped and jaundiced ethnocentric scums no doubt from the Akan ethnic group who can only clean his sandals. So you don't have any answer to them? Or, like ...

• OLIVER TWIST 9 years ago

It's the internet, buddy. Any bloke can say whatever they want on here. You take these things way too seriously.

Give it up, bro. You'll be chasing ghosts and apparitions if you decide to go after these people. You are equ ...

• Me 9 years ago

WHY DO YOU CALL YOUR MOTHER SISTER?You should' t be angry just because people are calling out the foul life your people live.Fathers impregnating their own daughters and brothers carrying incestious relationship with their ow ...

Any moron can call a more intelligent person an idiot and that doesn't make a person an idiot.

I don't call my mother "sister", if you care to know. And I don't of any group of Wes who does so.

Incest if frown upon in ...

Oh! Yeah, cos it is not your ethnic group being subjected daily to the daily abuse. In the civilised, the kind of things these trolls vomit here would have landed them in prison long ago. Pple have been imprisoned in the UK f ...

• Davi 9 years ago

Beads were invented by Ewes themselves for themselves. Part of the cultural accoutrements of chiefs. You are ignorant of Ewe culture! Togbe is the richest traditional chief in Ghana today!

Davi, the Krobos are known around the world to have invented the beads. People come from around the world to Somanya and its environs to study the art of bead making.
    Why are you Ewes always trying to claim the honors of oth ...

• Davi 9 years ago

You are the same person who has been spewing tribalistic insults on this forum! You just changed your name! Congrats to Ghana's richest chief!

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Kwasia trokosi go back to Togo and leave our lands.
    You call this thing a Chief? Tweeeaaaa

TOGBUI IT IS NOW YOU ARE TEACHING US HOW TO BUILD A COUNTRY? YOUR STUPID NDC IS IN POWER FOR 6 YEARS WHAT WERE YOU DOING? LOOTING HERE AND THERE, AND NOW THAT YOU AND YOUR THIEVES HAVE FINISHED GHANA YOU WANT WHO TO LISTEN TO ...

• BB 9 years ago

Since when did the land God created become your land? God Most High is sovereign over all kingdoms on earth and gives them to anyone he wishes.

• gh vi 9 years ago

this ghanaba guy is just an embittered fool who deserves no attention at all

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

No wonder your names end it Vi,Vi, Vi like Volkswagen.Fucking idiots

• June 9 years ago

Ignorance is indeed a diseases!

Yeah, talk about the richest CHIEF and not the richest KING. Compares this chief,s wealth to the KING'S, then your chief's wealth is just peanuts or groundnuts money.

• Manny 9 years ago

Diplomatic corps from where, Togo and Benin? Agorkoli should take his slave the Agbomefia with him back to Togo.

• Ewes overcame the Agorkoli tyranny! 9 years ago

We hate oppression and tyranny in Eweland

• PROSPER 9 years ago

If you have met the man you will be in no doubt that he is a homosexual.His penchant for female beads is always a worry to many of his own inner circle.Look closely at his mannerism and you will see through the facade.

• Okutubonku Asiakwani 9 years ago

Liar

• Mike 9 years ago

You seem to be saying the right thing. But no substance togbe. Challenge the govt on the issue related to corruption. Corruption is killing the economy.

• BEAT AFIA POKUA FAN CLUB 9 years ago

NPP VINDICATED

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

well said but words are not enough,
    words without actions is rubbish!

• mugu1 9 years ago

i found TOGBE AFEDE pronouncement very responsible not like some crazy foolish chief making tooooo much noise for popularity sake,
    long life one Ghana also cheers to the international airport in our northern region go ghana ...

• JOKER 9 years ago

A BOUNCE BACK IN THE FACE OF PERSISTENT POWER AND WATER SHORTAGES ? YOU MUST BE JOKING, TOGBE !!! ADENTA, TESHIE-NUNGUA AND OTHER PARTS OF THE CAPITAL HAVE NOT HAD A DROP OF WATER FOR WEEKS, AND DUMSOR DARKNESS COVERS THE LAN ...

• Poku 9 years ago

Some people take delight in running down the country for political reasons. They want the glory that goes with power! JDM is tackling problems one by one. He is succeeding to the annoyance of his political adversaries!

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Not under NDC government!

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

You all helped (Ewes) in bringing this nation to this hopeless level and we're all paying the cost. In élections to choose a leader, a competent one of course, you vote with you stomacs instead of your heads and this is the ...

• kwashie 9 years ago

This chief is behind Asogli power plant and a chain of businesses in the country, and yet can be modest. Mind you, he does not take royalties from Gold, he does not take donations in the name of an education fund(and no one d ...

• chesto 9 years ago

this chief is not a head porter of our gold all over his neck and arms like a goddess..he will not dress and look like a monster..this is a real traditional chief.. go and stop your so call ashanti king to stop stealing our g ...

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Mmmmmmm

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

The message of Togbe Afede XIV, Agbogbomefia of Asogli State, is clear, simple, dynamic and inspiring.

• Boafo 9 years ago

We admire your resilience and modesty. We know you have more companies under your sleeves!

• BABAGNA 9 years ago

yes indeed your royal highest, that is if only people of your status can put behind you nepotism, tribalism, and politics of convenience and embrace politics of development.

• Mike Avor,Ho 9 years ago

Togbe well said .We admire your modesty and very proud of your business acumen.You have put Ho Asogli so conspicuously on the world map thru your actions.More grease to your elbows

• joe williams 9 years ago

Bounce back from where? haven't we always been suffering since the British left? Say we can rise above our current situation; but that will not happen when your region and consitutency votes 99% for the useless people

• Donkor 9 years ago

Of course JDM has not failed! You talk as if the current president invented corruption in Ghana!
    JDM called your bluff on many ocassions. You said Woyome was untouchable. All corruption cases are being investigated

Yo ...

• MOKE 9 years ago

ANOTHER AYIGBE/EWE THIEF ALWAYS FULLING HIS OWN PEOPLE WITH SO MANY BUSINESSES FEEDING ON JON MAHAMA LIKE JJ RAWLINGS.

• abono 9 years ago

He cannot do anything for Ghana, but run his mouth. Useless chief, you are not even close in status to Asantehene

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

The last but one paragraph in this article is complete nonsense and tells the mentality of some Ghanaians who still put stupid emphasies on these dead gods and ancestors nonsense. You either serve the Creator God or go for yo ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Yes we can if everyone put his or her chest to the wheel. With JM as the captain we will surely get there.