You are here: HomeNews2014 09 21Article 326817

Casely-Hayford to petition Mahama over removal of CHRAJ Boss

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Ghanaians are very stupid and coward that is why their leaders have destroyed their country.

• olo Vivi 9 years ago

GHANA is for those qualified to vote.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Georgina Woods joined in the plunder of state lands despite the fact that she was staying in a state bungalow. When you are talking about removal on grounds corruption, she should be the one to be removed

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

She just rented a hotel room at market rate!!! People.

Mahama brother took millions from a bank and said he will not pay because his brother is president...
    Even a Gyan's brother can beat up a journalist and walk away fre ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Please do not waste time and get the support of Human Rights NGOs in Ghana to petition the President.

You should include in your petition that by not going to work and receiving her salary for months she had breached the ...

Get up from your comfort zone and go to Ghana to find facts to support your allegations..Do not blow hot air...

• why 9 years ago

Is it not the aling money bitch is wasting n u don't want him them to talk?. by the way who said the man not a ghanaman?.
    if the commissioner with all the to posts she has ever occupy does not have a house of her owner as at ...

He stole government money and got promoted. He awarded a contract to himself as sport minister and made his cousin the point man..which is a statutory crime....

Folks, the CHRAJ boss is renting a hotel room..She has not ...

• JENGBERA JENGBE 9 years ago

No, those calling for that woman's removal aren't jealous underachievers. We have integrity and a sense of probity. Clearly, integrity and probity mean nothing to both you and that woman. And, by the way, there's a difference ...

I would appreciate your sense of probity and integrity if you could succinctly state what her crimes are. Sensationalism is not the basis for indictment. The passions against her are misplaced at best. She is renting a hotel ...

Our opinions here aren't the newspaper that carried the original. So you might do well to address your concerns about sensationalism to the appropriate quarters and persons. Nor are our noises here the hangman's noose placed ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

OH DO YOU BELIEVE PRESIDENT MAHAMA, SORRY

• olo Vivi 9 years ago

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

Bcos of Mahama's foolishness and corruption his uselessness and actionless will permit more stealing in the system and at the same time give way more corrruption affairs. Mahama has dashed dogs his respect.

• olo Vivi 9 years ago

• Brainy Guy 9 years ago

You God forsaken moron. For your information, Casely-Hayford's father was a minister in Nkrumah's government. He himself is an alumni of Legon. I don't know where you got your information from.

• AMOS TAMALE 9 years ago

His great grandfather was also one of the founding fathers of the cold coast who fought for the rights of the natives against the British although he had the chance to join hands with the oppressors. The youth of this nation ...

• olo Vivi 9 years ago

• Dr k Azaglo 9 years ago

vovo or what ever

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

The truth will always remain the truth, even if spoken by a disappointed whiteman who is always spewing out insanities.

Let's all let this Lauretta woman know that we area all OUTRAGED!!!

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

More cash to waste. Hmmm

• Ben 9 years ago

Don't call this man a financial consultant because his credentials don't support such accolade.Instead you can call him a spokesman of the NPP though he makes no secret of it, the npp press seem to portray him as an objective ...

• Brainy Guy 9 years ago

Excuse me Sir. I would be extremely grateful if you inform us of the credentials of this gentleman as you know it.

• Ben 9 years ago

Worked at C'Far PublicationsStudied Psychology at University of GhanaLives in Accra, Ghana

• Ama London 9 years ago

What is wrong with some people in Ghana, can't human beings just reason, it's shocking the way people think in Ghana. It is very strange when you read some of this comments. It makes you feel ashamed to be a Ghanaian. What ha ...

• Abraham 9 years ago

So Ama which side of the country is sinking and what's your suggestions? You are right political nonsense and the poor are suffering . because half of the population can't read or write, but the main epidemic is even those ed ...

• MAHAMA IS VERY CORRUPT 9 years ago

THIS GIRL MUST GO

• MAHAMA IS VERY CORRUPT 9 years ago

SHE MUST GO

• Mic 9 years ago

Mr, Hayford you talk too much without offering no solution.

• kwadwo. 9 years ago

That is why the birch acted with such impunity

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

You can say that again.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let the processes work. We have parliament, the courts, miniters of state, ministries, agencies etc. Why is it that every little thing we have noise makers (people with no constituencies, no credibility wh ...

• Brobbsnet 9 years ago

The Parliament of Ghana is weak to non-existence.The Parliament runs the country by passing and auditing budgets for state institutions and directs BNI,CID and Courts to send criminal-corrupt officials to prison.

• Alordia 9 years ago

What processes are U talking about? Even anti corruption institutions are themselves corrupt. The calls for her resignation is totally justified. Give us a break

• Adjua 9 years ago

Mr concerned, please educate yourself before you make statements that show your ignorance. Petitioning the PRESIDENT IS THE PROCEDURE AS PROVIDED IN THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA , to initiate the removal of the commisioner of CH ...

• why 9 years ago

The man is a ghanaman n possiblly from the fanti land. Names can be deciptive.

• AMOS TAMALE 9 years ago

His great grandfather was also one of the founding fathers of the cold coast who fought for the rights of the natives against the British although he had the chance to join hands with the oppressors. The youth of this nation ...

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

Is not about not knowinig your job is about how spend our money, if not you look like an excellent mother but mum please resign to save ur self some respect

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

This woman should be subpoena not just resign or remove from her position.Abusing public funds for personal interest is a crime. NDC/mahama administration is destroying the nations future completely.Hopefully IMF is obviousl ...

• sam md 9 years ago

Kuffour was corrupt but Mahama is worse. We will use the ballot box to get him out of office in 2016.

• Fine Boy 9 years ago

Na So,C.Hayford.
    Na So.

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

WE MAY BE IGNORANT OF YOUR JOB BUT WE ARE NOT IGNORANT OF THE FACT THAT YOU HAVE BEEN STAYING AT A HOETL AND THE STATE IS TAKING CARE OF THE BILL. YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO KNOW BETTER. PEOPLE AT HIGER PLACES ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE O ...

• Brainy Guy 9 years ago

Don't blame the poor lady. Whoever approved the payment of such outrageous hotel bills and refurbishing of her government assigned residence is the one to be fired and asked to pay back that money to the state. She has not vi ...

• Aken 10 9 years ago

Why should the president be petitioned to do the right thing? VL Lamptey herself should resign. She's lost the confidence of the people.

• naa 9 years ago

Almost $500,dollars a
    A day why? Oh maamah
    just destroy Ghana
    And keep ur family
    Abroad,God is watching.

• MP AFLAO 9 years ago

Wait a minute. Are you saying this man is not a ghanaian? If yes can sombody educate us on his status?

• Al Hajj A A A-Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

Hey Sydney,let's get real, you are a friend, but I guess I have to take you on this.

The Prez can easily dispense of Afriyie Ankrah, that is no problem, but when it comes to the CHRAJ Boss the constitution makes it really ...

• Zirbure 9 years ago

l support Casely-Hayford's call

• HASSAN YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 9 years ago

Kudos to u Casely.
    u r doing a good job. nd God bless u 4 dat

• Komfo 9 years ago

Casely-Hayford,there a lot of public figures in this country who are in rented premises and are paying huge rents,from government purse,over and above that of M/s Lamptey.Do a survey and you will be shocked by the results you ...

• kofi 9 years ago

This man is undoubtedly full of himself for reasons only him and associates will understand. Followed h comments a few times but has come to just this conclusion because he has left wondering whether personal sentiments or ve ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

John Mahama is himself corrupt so the surprise is how Casely Hayford come to regard him as anorruption campaigner........is Casely Hayford the only stranger in Israel?......Ghana is doomed under dumb and corrupt Mahama

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Casely-Hayford never think before talking. Who didnt know this woman was living in a hotel. Who didnt know her official house is under repairs.
    This is a woman who is entitle to a govt house, and we all know that. If the ho ...

• Naa Manye 9 years ago

Are you serious? First of all, government should not be in the business of accommodating any public official, none whatsoever. If her "official" residence is not would she have stayed in that hotel for more than one night if ...

INCREDIBLE! doesn't adequately describe my reaction to your comment. I'm stunned by your logic and reasoning. The thieves live in X. She lives in G. Therefore, she's unable to catch the thieves? How many thieves has she caugh ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

How many years have this persisted. GHANA is being ruled by the 4th Estate not by the Executive.

• magnetic 9 years ago

people are asking the president to fight corruption including Mr.Casely-Hayford,the same people turn around to criticize the President when he takes a firm decision to purge corrupt officials so how do you want the President ...

• k money 9 years ago

Ama or what do u say your name is, if u think that ghana is sinking let it be so ok, is just that you peaple are so trabalestic that u don't want to apreceite what mahama is doing we are all here in london and we what is hapi ...

• Sulemana ALHASSAN 9 years ago

l do support Mr. Casely Hayford and l really share his sentiments, the CHRAJ boss does not deserve her position, she must be kicked out of office immediately

• Sulemana ALHASSAN 9 years ago

I really support Mr. Caseley Hayford, the CHRAJ boss must be kicked out of office immediaely to save the tax payers money.

• Daavi 9 years ago

DO NOT WORRY YOURSELF. IT IS BOTTOM POWER ,PURE AND SIMPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Submit your petition first, then come and talk about it. Yes there's corruption in government, and citizens must stand up against it. Mere removal of corrupt officials from office is not enough a derrent against corruption; a ...

• CAO. 9 years ago

Bad Ghana.