You are here: HomeNews2014 09 20Article 326807

Local coaches snub vacant Black Stars job

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Rasheed 9 years ago

We only have physical trainers who are tactically bankrupt.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Rasheed you think the second rated jobless coaches from Serbia are better you have go look yourself in mirror and be ashamed of the face you see. Take Milovan Rajavac he was fired 6 months after he left Ghana another one last ...

• Evans Tamakloe 9 years ago

There is no way Milo should be hired . The guy is useless. He did ok the first time all because of the squad we had. He has no clue re technical ability . He has come back to make money for himself & other Serbian agents. Do ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Ghana is Milo natural lair that's why he'd be successful here. Admittedly, he couldn't adapt in Saudi Arabia but problem of adaptation is not only a player problem, but a coaching problem because you need to have extensive c ...

• Whatever?Please! 9 years ago

Milo didn't adjust well in Ghana,we adjusted to Milo.You will not make such an uninformed statement if you had any clue what the country had to do on daily bases to accommodate Milo's stay in Ghana.From a five star hotel suit ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

If we Ghanaians here have built a five star hotel and sleep in it, why can't Milo also come in and sleep in it too? He did the things that we ourselves were doing here. Don't we send the players to Movenpick anytime they arri ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi take a hike! 9 years ago

THE NEXT GH COACH
    QUESTION NUMBER 1.
    HAVE U WON A REPUTABLE TROPHY AT THE SENIOR LEVEL FOR CLUB OR COUNTRY. AS COACH OR PLAYER?
    IF THE ANSWER IS NO...THEN COMOT YOURSELF!
    if Scolari, lowe etc have HAD td'S then why shoul ...

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

Mr.N,thanks for voicing out our opposition to GFA's neglect of our local coaches.What people fail to understand is the fact that Ghana's success at South Africa was a result of a combination of several factors none of which M ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

You are right but Essien did not get called though. Another factor, was that we were in a manageable group. Serbia & Australia were manageable opponents. This time we had a USA that was out for revenge and Portugal with Ro ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Please do not feed Ghanaians with wrong facts.Essien did not play in the 2010 world cup.Again Appiah was not at his height of his career,rather his twilight.I bet you,if we had a better coach than Appiah,we could have gone fa ...

IF MILO IS HIRED WE WILL BOYCOTT GBSTARRS! WE DONT WANT NO DIRTY PIOTO SERBIAN TO COME N CHOP OUR COCOA MONEY AGAIN. NYANTAKYI, WHY U FOOL SO. U MUST BE JAILED U THIEF

• Rasheed 9 years ago

I am not advocating for Milo,but all I am trying to put across is that ,with these current coaches we have,I don't trust any if them.Not even Sellas Tetteh.Fine,Sellas won the youth tournament,but he fumbled with the black st ...

• RASHEED IS AN IDIOT 9 years ago

You must be thinking of your father when you talk about stupidity.You need to keep your filthy mouth out of polite conversation.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Hahaha,"cowards die many times before their death".Sir,even if you beat me,that is my opinion on our local coaches,and may God bless you.

• anonymous player. 9 years ago

Our local coaches are only good at collecting bribe from players.

• CHAKA, USA. 9 years ago

Rashid, you are cooool. I've been following your comments for sometime now and I must say that I highly admire you although at times I disagree with you. You are decent with your comments, your choice of words shows maturity ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Thank you for you compliments.I believe we all want Ghana to succeed.

KWASIA, WHO MADE U A SPELL CHECKER OR CHARACTER ANALYST? U ARE A FOOL AND HAVE NO INTEREST OR KNOWLEDGE ABOUT SOCCER. U ARE NOTHING BUT A MERE FOLLOWER, A BANDWAGONER.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Was Kwesi Appiah bankrupt tactically?

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Milovan Rajavac has being out of job for the past 4 years he has been shortlisted for the Egypt, Benin, Togo and Uganda jobs and he did not any of them. India did want to hire a sick GFA invited him for TA job and he tell the ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Haha,don't you know,you are still a slave in a modified form?,or you think you are free?.You are still serving our slave masters.You think you can unite the black people?,you must be joking.Go and ask Dr.Kwame Nkrumah to lect ...

• NANA, NY. 9 years ago

Fellow Blackman Rashid, you're way, way off. Don't you ever call a black person a slave in this present era. Read Alex Halley's "Roots" or see the movie on it. Do the same for "Mandingo" and find time to learn about the slave ...

• koo 9 years ago

We dont want this Milo please,

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Ghanaians want to be led by our own kind and they have made this wish abundantly clear.Milo's behavior at South Africa and subsequently abandoning the team for greener pastures was all we needed to be settled on foreign coach ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

All these foreign job seekers see an opportunity to milk Ghana for doing no real work

• Amissah 9 years ago

Is Kwesi Appiah better than Milo?NO
    Is Kwesi Appiah better than Sellas Tetteh?NO
    We should have tried Desailly because, Kwesi did not learn anything from the good foreign coaches he assisted.
    The man, is simply inexperienc ...

• we 9 years ago

ALL I CAN WRITE IS, A PACKET OR BUNCH OF USELESS COACHES PARADED

• Joerio 9 years ago

why oh why Silas Tetteh

• TUGAR TUKO 9 years ago

MILO: PA, PA, PA MILO: HE IS THE BEST EVER. REMEMBER AFCON 2009 [SILVER], WOELD CUP 2010 HE WAS THE BEST OF BEST EVER, PLEASE MILO WE NEED YOU.

• KANAWU 9 years ago

IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE GFA WANTS A COACH WITH A WHITE SKIN NOT THE ABILITY, SO WHY SHOULD A GHANAIAN COACH WITH A BLACK SKIN APPLY FOR THE JOB?

• J.o 9 years ago

Appiah did not change Kwadwo Asamoah after media criticism. He has always changed players when they have failed to perform well. That is one reason why he has problems with some of the old ones. They want to play whether th ...

• Fabian 9 years ago

I humbly plead with GFA to consider not picking Milo as the national coach the second time. My opinion is that, he has reach his peak where he will under perform. Try an Argentine or the German. For English, i have no hope.