You are here: HomeNews2014 09 20Article 326747

32 Apply as GFA closes applications

Read Comments Comments (30)

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh GH

• Mr.N 9 years ago

This Ibrahim Sannie Daara is so full of himself that it not funny he is an idiot and it about time someone put him in place. The slave mentality has been entrenched in the GFA everyone know you do not want a Ghanaian for that ...

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

NDC GH

• TUGAR TUKO 9 years ago

YES GHANA:[JB, ROCKSON Dc] SHUTUP WHY OH GH. YOU BOOMB AA SUPORTERS MUST SHUTUP.

• Kwasi Annan 9 years ago

This time let us get a coach from Argentina or Peru. They will help us regain our good football and also improve on our goal scoring abilities. Resilience will also be a good addition.

• NN 9 years ago

But will they listen to you?

• GHANAian 9 years ago

Rui Almeda, Jose Alberto Barosso (Portugal), Ricardo Gareca, De Felipe Omar, Trotta Roberto (Argentina), Boby Davidson (England), Michel Pont (France), Milovan Rajevac, Zarvisa Milosaljevic (Serbia), Leonid Kuchuk (Belaarus), ...

• Me 9 years ago

You are an idiot who do not deserve to bear that name Annan

• ATIMBILA 9 years ago

WOOMO NYINAA PAPA BIAA NIM.

• KANAWU 9 years ago

SLAVE MENTALITY: THEIR SKIN IS WHITE

• apetwe 9 years ago

Massa I agree

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

OUR EDUCATION SYSTEM HAS PRODUCED LEADERS THAT HAVE NO CONFIDENCE IN THEMSELVES AND IN EACH OTHER. THEY ARE EXCELLENT STEALING WITH THE PEN. WHEN IT COMES TO IDEAS, THEY FEEL EMPTY AND TO COMPENSATE FOR THAT THEY LIKE SUITS, ...

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

I dont think any Ghanaian couch will apply. The way you treated Kwesi Appiah no Ghanaian couch would want to apply.

• wang shuai 9 years ago

“We would have wanted a local coach to come into the fray; it’s important,” I really cant understand this Ghana Fools Association (GFA). why would a local coach apply when its an open secret that all you guys are intere ...

• Alfred 9 years ago

The ex medeama and kinf faisal coach has proved to be a local worthy coach,attacking mentality,Carlos Alberto Paulette is he the one.?

• Mama G 9 years ago

Fuck fools-ball/ Football and Fuck GFA + Sannie & Nyantakyie. Fuck you all

• oppong london 9 years ago

give the job to peter obermeyer,the german because they are the best team in the world,they don,t rely on stars but they are always the winners.i prefer a german to all others,england has never even won european cup b4 ,even ...

• Kwaku Ntawatawa 9 years ago

Thank you bro!He will suit us as German coaches are made to come through a thorough system and command respect.
    Unlike these "obroni waawu Slavic coaches"they will give us our worth.But we all know "slim shady ...

• apetwe 9 years ago

If the Government is going to pay for this they should insist on a qualified like
    GHANA coach. These coaches are team coaches.

• Kwaku Ntawatawa 9 years ago

All these coaches see in Ghana,a prospect of enhancing their image world wide.
    In my opinion,let's go German or S.America,other than these Slavs who have a two-penny conscience.Nyantakyi should be made aware that ...

• DOTSE SEDEM. Ho 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is a bad nut which must be discarded before the whole soup turns into an army of stinking worms. why can't he be honest for just a few seconds and do his work diligently. GOD is watching u guys in the GFA.

• Kwame Boafo 9 years ago

32 applications? That means there is an issue of lack of respect for the office of blackstars coach in the world. Every tom, dick and Harry thinks he can get in there. U don't get 32 coaches applying for the English or German ...

• A concerned citizen 9 years ago

Kindly, publish the names of the coaches who applied for us to see whether the local coaches also applied.

• kk3 9 years ago

...then white ministers and ceos because evidence has proven no black man will succeed in doing anything positively in Ghana.
    We need to hire all 32 and send them around the country because stupid ghanaians only listen to an ...

• ROMEO 9 years ago

SO FAR 32 COACHES HAVE APPLIED WITHOUT THE LOCALS. IT TELL GHANAIANS WHO MAKE CASE FOR THEM EMPTY. THEY ARE CONFIDENT TO EVEN APPLY. TRUST ME

• tom 9 years ago

this gfa and mahama stupid cronies. any coach will come and leave because of these cowards. AA was doing just fine. hopefully the players will rally round AA again.

• J-K 9 years ago

An opportunist who can't get a job elsewhere. Enough said!

• FREEMAN 9 years ago

1. Disqualify Milo - he's after money not the job. He'll ingite the divisions among the players, management and supporters. Remember he was Appiah's boss.
    2)Hire an independent Cosultant, who must be an experienced technical ...

• Maxwell 9 years ago

non of these applicants qualify!

• Boilkaligri .B. Anass 9 years ago

The leaders of GFA shoud those,the one with mental sound;no discrimination,no bias,no tribalims.Long life Ghana,long life black stars.