You are here: HomeNews2014 09 20Article 326738

Kojo Bonsu abandons official bungalow

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

What sort of nonsense is going on in Ghana. Every public worker wants to be housed. And on top of that, giving a Car and petrol/Gas.

Why do we continue with these stupidity that our colonial masters left us?

Let every o ...

• ELINAN 9 years ago

110,000 cedis could make the Kumasi central library looks good but due to stealing and awarding a contract to undeserving contractor, shit like this got to go on by force.

• MAAME 9 years ago

I do not accept his attitude but government property must be maintained.

Where was he staying before he became the mayor? Why is he staying at the Ministry of foreign Affairs bungalow? How much is he paying for that? If his accommodation is not ready, why didn't he continue to stay where he used t ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

The country cannot afford all these things. There are plenty of competent people who will be happy to take these roles and pay for their own upkeep. Nana Addo used his own house and cars when he was a minister and that should ...

• GIBRIL 9 years ago

Must you insult to make your point.

• TWEEEEAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!KAI 9 years ago

THIS ABSOLUTELY NONSENSE TO GIVE THESE FU//CKING EXECUTIVES A PLACE TO ABODE. THEY SHOULD LOOK FOR THEIR OWN AND PAY FOR THEM. GHANA WOULD NEVER GROW PAMPERING THESE NON PERFORMING PEOPLE. NONSENSE

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

this has to stop asap! These unproductive fools are so selfish they always accept positions not to help the poor but to live a life of luxury. I wish someone would show us a picture of where he used to live before he became m ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

it starts with Mahamah and the VP

• kojo 9 years ago

stupid journalism at its best. this is useless. a whole mayor of a town and he is supposed to occupy a paltry 3 bedroom house? no wonder people like me cannot work in ghana.

• Kwasi 9 years ago

Is he better than all the previous Mayors who lived in that house? It is the same accommodation that his predecessors used so Kojo Bonsu cannot claim to be more important. Yes people like you cannot work in Ghana because you ...

• Gyatanoa 9 years ago

why are you people so upbeat about this issue? you Ashantis have hated this guy since day one of his tenure.
    you people are too litigants. where is the official residence for john mahama? flag staff house right? and where th ...

• F O 9 years ago

too litigant. Not too litigants.

• Daniella 9 years ago

BUY OR RENT YOUR OWN EXECUTIVE MANSION IF YOU THINK YOU DESERVE TO LIVE AT A PLACE LIKE THAT TO PERFORM YOUR DUTIES. AMERICAN CONGRESSIONAL LEADERS COMMUTE DAILY TO COME TO WORK IN WASHINGTON DC WITH 'ORDINARY' FOLKS ON BUS A ...

• The watchman 9 years ago

Aboafunu. Don't worry. We don't need idiots like you to work in Ghana. Go and find out how many bedrooms the UK prime minister's residence has. You be kwasia paa. Nation wrecker. If everyone makes such demands, do you know wh ...

• Kojo Mosay 9 years ago

Most appointees of this Mahama government are only showing to the world what the NDC is made of.
    None of them (NDC members) strives for nation building.
    Chop chop paa nie.

• NAN 9 years ago

YOU SAID THREE BEDROOM APT?.THIS MAN WORTH MILLIONS HOW CAN HE LIVE IN THIS HOUSE WITH HIS FAMILY.

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

If he is worth millions, why cant he provide accomodation for himself and his family and has to rely on accomodation provided at the Ghanaian taxpayer's expense? This nonsense of the government providing accomodation, transpo ...

• karen-usa 9 years ago

THERES A HIDDEN AGENDER I SUSPECT,IF NOT,WHY WOULD A SERIOUS/REASONABLE ASSEMBLY MEMBER WANT THEIR MAJOR LIVE IN SUCH A "HORRIBLE" BUNGALOW WITHOUT IT BEING RENOVATED?OFFICIALS NOMINATED/ELECTED TO SERVE HIGHER OFFICES ARE HU ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Read the article first before comment. otherwise, go back to your JJ's JSS for basic education

• Jah Bless 9 years ago

Ghana has now become free range for money chopping and all the leaders are fooling around. the country is really sick. God help us all!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Only in pore Africa such stupidity will find place...I Gus's he get salary every month right..

• Asantenii 01 9 years ago

And they call themselves socialist. Fools

• Kwame Boafo 9 years ago

What is this thing with govt officials using huge state funds to renovate their official apartment anytime they have to move into one. Corruption in this country is toooo much. All these people must languish in cells for the ...

• Mumuni 9 years ago

Why schould Mayors be giving free Accomodation? They schould pay for theier own rent.