Akufo-Addo: I never asked Kufuor to step down for me

Read Comments Comments (69)

• GE 9 years ago

WE LKLNOW

• VOLTA 9 years ago

WE WILL NOT VOTE FOR NANA ADDO

• HONESTY. 9 years ago

Why is Ghanaweb actually trying to cover what I had to say in the previous article on this topic.

The other article is titled, 'Nana Addo replies Alan’s men.'

It is unusual for Ghanaweb to put two similar articles on ...

• OTUMFOO OSEI TUTU 9 years ago

ANANE SINS WILL FIND HIM OUT SHAME UNTO YOU; NPPWILL SHOW THAT WE LIKE AN INELLIGENT UGLY MAN BUT NOT HANSOME UNWISE AND TRIBALISTIC LEADER

• Royal 9 years ago

Did you read over before posting? You don't make any sense in what you have written. Don't you know that one word can change a whole sentence? Please next time read through before posting

• HONESTY. 9 years ago

It is time Ghanaweb gave readers a comment section with an edit function instead of selling their conscience.

I knew of the little omission, but ignored re-posting the corrections because, I did not realize there were sti ...

• NANA KWASI JUNIOR 9 years ago

NPP MEMBERS ARE EATING EACH OTHER WHO CARES?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Stupid fool, who is Alan, do you think
    Ghanaian want to remain in slavery or
    wants a credible, selfless, visionary,
    dynamic, marketable and sincere Leader?

Who is Kyerematen, he will never ever
    be voted for as a Leade ...

Nana is like a school boy before Kufuor. How can a midget, a pygmy be president?

• GEH 9 years ago

HE WANT TO RULE GHANA BY FORCE

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

And your like a pig before nana and my brother you know a pig and nana can not reason together bro.

• JMA 9 years ago

Why is Akufo Addo supporters always insulting. pls speak the facts period

• Royal 9 years ago

JMA do you see well? I think you have to go to the Specsaver for eye test. How can you say that Akuffo Addo Supporters insult? What about Allan's supporters and his spokes persons.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 9 years ago

Have you ever heard these names before? Okatakyie Kwame Opoku Adu, Hilda Addo, Nana Ohene Ntow, Richard Annane and many more including Alan Kwadwo kyeremateng? W

• Osei Akoto 9 years ago

THESE CONFIRM WHO WERE BEHIND NPP'S DOWNFALL. WICKED AND NON CREDIBLE LOT INCLUDING THE FAILED MINISTER IN KUFFOUR REGIME ANANE WHO WAS PROSECUTED.WANTED NANA TO SET HIM FREE UNFAIRLY.

• Osei Akoto 9 years ago

ANANE WANTED KUFFOUR AND NANA TO SET HIM FREE WITHOUT THE PROCESS OF INVESTIGATION AS WAS DONE.

• Little old Dwarf 9 years ago

You are the biggest fool to think Alan can't win any presidential election in Ghana. Keep on insulting and assume that your cocaine sniffing certificaless dwarf can be the president of Ghana..avu kokro

• Royal 9 years ago

Another bush person

That was the reason why you VOTED for mahama the giant and kwaseabi like you you are now crying maa maa like a goat continue to suffer in Ghana. Ofui ba!

• JMA 9 years ago

Do Not Talk as if you are God. Humble yourself. Do even know what will happen in the next second?

• Dessy 9 years ago

You can agree to disagree..if you're not on kyeremateng side, he is not your enemy .. The same way,you also not on an enemy to kyeremateng...why can't you agree to disagree?

• BEN 9 years ago

YOU MEAN TO WIN POWER TOO MUCH

• PK 9 years ago

So this is the trick- fabricate lies and use them to blackmail Nana to step down for Alan because Alan knows he can never beat Nana.

I used to sympathise with Alan because I think he is a good policy hand. But his whole ...

Why that selfish and arrogant Alan show us by paving way for our marketable
    Candidate Nana Akuffo Addo?

So Alan does not mean to win power too much? Why is he forcing himself over
    the majority people of this country
    as ...

• Chairman , NPP info HOUSE 9 years ago

NANA,don't tell lies,you said it and I was there and can bear witness to that.BUGGIES DON'T TELL LIES.

• MOI 9 years ago

LIAR LIAR.

• Efo Kossi Korvet 9 years ago

Readers will note that Akufo Addo never reacts to issues which border on him personally, why? Is he too big to do that? When he was accused of being a drug addict, he has to date, not personally denied thiese allegations. Al ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Tell us please EFO AYIGBE, how often do you get DULLARD MAHAMA or MURDERER RAWLINGS coming out to answer questions levelled against them personally??

Why do you think they have their various spokespeople to deal with such ...

• JOW 9 years ago

You got it wrong here. The important people you just referred to don't need to respond because they already have our vote and we trust them. In any case Nana's accusations are very serious so he needs to clear the air as to w ...

• Makasa 9 years ago

You and who trust these nonentities? Kwasea. Rawlings got to be President through armed robbery, and Mahama is just a come by chance President who was helped into the Presidency by the stupid Afari Gyan

• Kwame Poku Ansah 9 years ago

Those behind agenda 2020 should bow down their heads in shame.They should rather think about the ordinary Ghanaians and stop their selfishness and evil agenda.

• Kofi Osei 9 years ago

Has Akufo-Addo ever accepted facts about his past life ? Go to Wikkeleaks and you will know what I'm talking about. He is just always dreaming he has a birthright to Ghana's presidency. Tweaaa

Eiii Ghana look at someone criticizing nana.Tweaaaaaa you go on your knees and ask for forgiveness aaaaah you Tweaaaaaa

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

NANA SAY THE TRUTH AND THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE

• Nana Da Don 9 years ago

1. NPP never accept criticism.
    2. NPP will NEVER accept defeat and find out why things go wrong so thereby the need for correction.
    3. NPP always label their own as NDC when they are being criticised even when deep down the ...

• Little old Dwarf 9 years ago

Tell them brother...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Alan @ oman fm didn't impress me

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Nana's name is still on the wall...2016

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

Read in-between the lines, you will find out that nana has no challenger that is why many conspire against him. He is the best, simply amazon.

Well said Nana .those pushing for agenda 2020 should no that if the party fails to win the 2016 elections then the agenda 2020 too will fail.

• kojo 9 years ago

One thing i have realized about NPP is that they are their own downfall. The lack of a succession plan and infighting is the achilles heel of perhaps the better of the two "corrupt" parties in Ghana. On the other hand, NDC se ...

• Chris 9 years ago

this is unnecessary, we are fighting for 2016 not 1998

• sewornu senam from DENU. 9 years ago

we r tried of these dirty politics in npp

• sewornu senam from DENU. 9 years ago

we r tried of npp n their dirty politics.

• Reason 9 years ago

ALL SAID AND DONE npp IS NOT DOING ITSELF ANY GOOD. WE LOVE AKUFO ADDO BUT HE IS NOT DESTINED TO BE A PRESIDENT. TAKE IT OR NOT, VOTE FOR HIM AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS AGAINS. SO SO SO SORRY.

You did not impress me at all. You like Nana but you don't want him to become the president because he is so faithful, honest, not corrupt and finally he can move Ghana forward too much which you guys don't want to live to se ...

• JOW 9 years ago

Why is Mr president at all cost quick in responding to some issues like this one, but has remained silent on his all die be die comment. That is, he has neither denied nor apologised for asking people to fight and die for him ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

The Alan camp ought to know that the NPP has already decided on Nana/Bawumia tcket and the October 18th is only a formality.
    No matter the amount of fabrication Alan's camp heaps on Nana only firms him up.
    When H. Clinton ...

• JOE 9 years ago

The arm twisting by Nana Addo is lengendary. It is easy to deny an allegation. But the current behaviour of Nana and hsi hirelings, surrogates and hangers on point to the fact that he Nana has this habbit of trying to bambooz ...

• KWESI 9 years ago

HI DREAM CONSULTS HAVE GOT QUICK AND CHEAP VISAS TO THIS COUNTRIES:
    SOUTH AFRICA = 3 MONTHS TO A YEAR VISA. 2 WEEKS PROCESSING.
    MALAYSIA = 3 MONTHS VISA. ONE WEEK PROCESSING.

INDIA.= 3 MONTHS.2 WEEKS PROCESSING..

QATA ...

• GROW UP ALAN and CO. 9 years ago

Can Alan Cash truely believe that he can beat Nana then he is deluded. Instead of the Party directing Energy towards Discredited MAHAMA and NDC Alan and co. are coming up with stupid issue who said what . I suggest that in fu ...

• chombey - Ksi 9 years ago

Incredible ,how can a winner of an election be ask to step down for the one who lost .Oh Dr.Anand.Still the battle is the Lords .

• Auggie 9 years ago

who cares,nana u ll neva become Ghana's Prez.u re wasteing ur tym oldman.

• nana afia 9 years ago

who cares about nana addo and what he does?he will never be ghanas presidenm

Spend the time you are wasting on Ghana web to study and it will help you to write good english. A word to the wise is enough!

• UNITE NPP 9 years ago

DEVIL IS A LIER . EITHER IT'S TRUE STORY OR NOT EX PREZ KUFUOR HAS NO CHOICE THAN TRAVEL THRU OUT THE COUNTRY CAMPAIGNING WITH NANA 2016 . NPP DESERVE TO WIN 2016 - IF THEY THROW ANY UNNECESSARY ISSUES BEHIND THEM AND MOVE F ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Alan Kyeremateng is already down with all these kinds of silly lies coming out from his campaign office. The man is desperate for recognition that's why.

• TOPS 9 years ago

Presidential hopeful?????

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

Only Martin Amidu deserves the presidency!!

Ghana's biggest problem is corruption and Mr Amidu is Ghana's sole living patriot in anti-corruption

I am repeating it once again whether Alan camps like it or not Nana Addo will be chosen as flagbearer again. Nothing absolutely nothing can change that.

• Atueknab 9 years ago

u and your party can go HELL we dont care chop chop party

• BUKIDIADO 9 years ago

Must you talk about NPP and NDC evryday ????
    Even if any of these two parties coughs koraaaa you publish it here. We want answers to our economic problems NOT argument !!!

• KOFI ATTA 9 years ago

BUT NANA ADDO PUBLICLY ASKED NPP NOT TO ELECT K4 FOR THE SECOND TIME BECAUSE HE LOST IN 1996. WHAT ABOUT THAT. HE IS NOW ASKING FOR A THIRD CHANCE. HYPOCRITE!!! MAN WITHOUT PRINCIPLES

• Daniel 9 years ago

He should start speaking our local language more for the grass root people to understand him more of his message

• Ghanaba Pa 9 years ago

Nana we thank you for clearing the pollution some of the NPP executives had smudged the political atmosphere with for so long. Nana we know you do not like to let the cat out of the bag easily but we are advising you to do ...

• oman bapa 9 years ago

NANAA ADDO GHANA FUTURE;HOPE;NDC CRIMINALS DOT GET IT;FOOOOLS;NANA ADDO GOD BLESS YOU AND GHANA

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is very stupid