You are here: HomeNews2014 09 19Article 326570

Appiah's honorary doctorate degree fake - Accreditation board

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Go-Go 9 years ago

Ok, well, Appiah didn't do anything wrong as he was unaware this degree was fake

• moyo 9 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is a dishonest fake coach who will do everything for fame. Sue the mushroom University for the fake doctorate degree conferred on you.

• Becareful 9 years ago

He is not a fake coach but rather I will suggestion that GFA are fake. I must saying that before you give Akwasi Appiah a contract to become Ghqnq head Coach you would require the necessary ducument before you sign the contra ...

• Apraku 9 years ago

What are all those nonsense and gossiping spreading around Appiah. Leave the guy alone.The anger must be steered towards the GFA not Appiah.

• Kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

Regional Accreditation is for two main reasons:
    a. Regional accreditation ensures that an institution’s academic program meets acceptable levels of quality.
    b. Institutions must be accredited by a federally recognized a ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

When can Ghanaians leave this man alone? Well, the Good Book say it well that those who said "Hail him are the very people who said crucify him." How many Ghanaians have honorary degrees in the country?

• TRUTH 9 years ago

If Ghana had by accident won the world cup in Brazil our universities and this so-called accreditation board will be falling over each other to award Akwasi Appiah some fanciful doctorates! Why did it take this lousy accredi ...

• Nii Armah 9 years ago

my dear its the end like they always that justifies the means. Am sorry but from reading what he claimed i say he himself should have checked himself before pointing fingers

• Kow Kuzors 9 years ago

I agree with you comerade.This very typical of Ghanaians.

• Yaw columbus ohio 9 years ago

Leave K Appiah alone.After all a JJ who did not pass his O levels have been given many doctorates awards.A coach don't need a doctorate degree.Don't disgrace this noble guy since he has served Ghana very well.

• "Dr." Abeiku Santana 9 years ago

So Abeiku Santana can stop using the title as well.

• guit 9 years ago

quack doctor, nyamanyama doctor, horrible doctor...doctor gbemei

• Ghanababa! 9 years ago

Most Ghanaian commentators and Journalists are just idiots who reads headlines and start commenting! the journalist is the most stupid for carrying out the fake headlines and "sensible fools" or call them "perfect imperfectio ...

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

IT LOOKS TO ME LIKE NATIONAL ACCREDITATION BOARD IS ALSO WALLOWING IN THE NDC DIRTY POLITICS. WHY DID THEY HAVE TO WAIT ALL THESE YEARS TO COME OUT LIKE THIS TO DENT KWASI APPIAH'S IMAGE? THEY ARE THE SCHOLARS AND THEY COULD ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

NOTHING DONE UNDER UNDER NDC MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IS CREDIBLE AND QUAALITY.

Alfred Agbesi Woyome and NDC thieves and brigand conspired to assassinate Kennedy Agyepong. NDC is the highest level of curse to our nation and ...

• yaw 9 years ago

What is Mahama about this story?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

The most fake degree is the one for Otabil - from a backstreet school for catechists.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Spio Garbrah also awarded himself an Honorary Doctorate from some unknown Community College on the East Coast of the US. I am told he bribed some NDC hooligans to advocate for it, even though the college itself had no credibi ...

• Bongo Eye 9 years ago

Uneducated vitriol. You will die a sad a lonely death. Get a life and stop prattling about the deaths that have brought some kind of stability in our dear country.

I bet you are ignorant or the rampant coup d'etats that we ...

• Ideology 9 years ago

What about those Lecturers in our universities with such from USA.

• k appiah 9 years ago

he needs compliments. rather many being ungratefull

• Honesty 9 years ago

All he did was to try and serve his country. Is this the way to reward him, ungrateful Ghanaians.

• catherine 9 years ago

Pls leave him alone, this man have good heart for Ghana. If things had gone wrong dont bleam him. But rather bleam those who gave awarded his degree. Kwasi is not the end of your life, Ghanains like obroni to rule them let th ...

• k appiah 9 years ago

ghana must be proud of Akwasi

• Observer 9 years ago

THE ACCREDITATION BOARD HAS ISSUED A STATEMENT THAT ONLY LEGON AND KNUST CAN CONFER HONOURARY DEGREES IN GHANA. WHY DID UDS AND UEW CONFER FAKE DEGREES ON RAWLINGS?

• SPEAK 9 years ago

How long should it take the Accreditation Board to know whether a degree is fake or not, or was this necessitated by his sack? Please let us not add salt to his injury, for this might discourage patriotism in the youth.

• Kobi 9 years ago

How long did it take NAB to find that out and why this publication at this time? After all, he did not need a doctorate to be a coach. Let's not add insult to injury.

• Afrikatu Kofi 9 years ago

IF the Brother Appiah was honoured in May, why are you coming out now to say such nonsense???I Love and Respect Kwesi Appiah the man and the person without this useless degrees anyway.Look at how so called educated people are ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ghanaians are stuck with the white mentality that we betray one of us for serving his country with dignity. We are fools!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

• Mike 9 years ago

Kwesi appiah should go back to the uk before Ghanaians destroy him he is getting too much bad press and the way Ghanaians hate him now I don't think he will ever have the chance to coach black stars team they have destroyed ...

• yapo 9 years ago

my brother does all what black people know, pull him down{ p. h. d}we can invent nothing,

• saco saviour church 9 years ago

where from this, stupid institution.al our leaders are fake

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

So Appiah is fake.

• qerch 9 years ago

fuck u all leave appiah to have peace of mind

• KWASI YEBOAH 9 years ago

HE ONLY MANAGED TO MAKE GHANA A LAUGHING MAROON. FUCK YOUR MOTHER qerch

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 9 years ago

That is Ghanaians for you. The things they said about Kwame Nkrumah after he was overthrown lingers on till today.

• Savannah, Santa Monica, CA 9 years ago

So sad that he actually believed it and said publicly that the "award" was his greatest achievement.

Most of us in the United States were telling folks that the so-called Day Spring Christian University was fake. However, ...

• Osman 9 years ago

we have countless successful men and women who never had a university degree. we as africans value titles more than what a person can do and see where we are! Professors and Drs running in politic just to steal our resources ...

• Coconuthead 9 years ago

Pragmatism is the key to any successful venture. In Africa, when you have a doctorate degree, you are automatically qualified to be an effective administrator. Imagination is much much better than knowletdge.

Look at t ...

• Papransa 9 years ago

Boy oh boy! When problems come, they come in droves. Leave my man alone. He's made a contribution to society. No one is perfect!!

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

WHAT UNIVERSITY DID HE GO. DOCTOR OF KILLING INNOCENT GHANAIANS,AND CORRUPTION THIS UNIVERSITY IS RATHER FAKE NOT APPIAH

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Instead of investigating thieves like Asiedu Ankrah and other government crooks, you waste your time to investigate someone's honorary degree. Coach Appiah deserves an honorary degree than JJ Rawlings whose only achievement f ...

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Subject area: Online Learning
    Accreditation is a process used by higher education to evaluate colleges, universities, and educational programs for quality and to assess their efforts toward continuous quality improvement. A ...

• SOKOTO 9 years ago

National Accreditation Board likes it or not.

If the National Accreditation Board doesn't like it, they should go question those who awarded the Doctorate Degrees, and not coach Kwesi Appiah.

The Ghana National Accredit ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

Who can save him from so many troubles?

• Al Hajj A A A-Rashid(OH. USA) 9 years ago

Oh! "Due" "Due" Appiah, when Sir John came out crying that we should fear delegates, he was more or less talking to you as well...lol

Fear Ghanaman! or Ghanaians. Every Ghanaian has a Ph.D (Pull him Down). I am just surpri ...

• AGOOJI PEPER 9 years ago

OYEWA!! I TOLD YOU SO!! DOCTOR MUMU COACH IS DISHONOURED AND FIRED!! GOOD! GOOD! GOOD!!! I TOLD YOU THAT THE BEST PLACE FOR THIS "DR MUMU" IS THE CASSAVA FARM . ANYWAY, HE CAN CONTACT ALAN, WHO IS ALSO A LOSER FOR A PIECE OF ...

• Mike Avor,Ho 9 years ago

Africans love titles too much!Let us see every body's worth in what he can do and not the loads of titles before his name.

• mr amin 9 years ago

stop indexing import dutirs in dollers.resently the GRA n GSA inroduced new levis at the port it was quoted in dollers no wonder the cedi is losing value.

• Move Gh Forward 9 years ago

U ppl shld go to hell with this messup with the formal coach. Prosperity will judge u all

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Regional Accreditation is for two main reasons:
    a. Regional accreditation ensures that an institution’s academic program meets acceptable levels of quality.
    b. Institutions must be accredited by a federally recognized ac ...

• Ghanababa! 9 years ago

One sensible person there! thank God for your wisdom!

• jacob south frica 9 years ago

how can you sell ghana pride for your own pocket money.he does not deserve doctorate degree.

• BRA KWAKU 9 years ago

Ghana is use for experiment every time.WHY

• guy 9 years ago

Ghanaian are ungrateful to Akwasi Appiah.

• mr amin 9 years ago

leave apea alone he has done well. why sack him.

• Amma Gh 9 years ago

Coach Appiah, have your peace. Doctorate degree certificate is not crateria to heaven.

• LILIE 9 years ago

OKO VANDERPUYE THE ACCRA MAYOR DR TITTLE IS FAKE WHY DOESN'T THE ACCREDITATION BOARD COME AND SAY IT!!1 THE NORTHERS AT SPORT MINISTRY AND GFA ARE USING THEIR INFLUENCE TO DISGRACE APPIAH, WHY DIDN'T COME OUT WHEN HE WAS AWA ...

• Kenkey Warriors!! 9 years ago

I wonder if he really got a 1st degree from Ghana before he went to the USA!!!!

• Kay.ITALY. 9 years ago

I feei sad for this man. He should now draw closer to God, Who gives non fake honours to believers irrespective of who they are and where they are coming from.

• B.O.KWATENG 9 years ago

Interesting times. The national accreditation board has just proven how useless and fake it is. The man was awarded the doctorate degree in may and it has taken the NAB till he was sacked before making noise. This proves the ...

• K.O. Ampaw 9 years ago

Coach Appiah, just be quiet the Good Lord will fight for you.

• Lowry 9 years ago

The degree is not fake. You are the one who is fake.if those institutions are there,
    than they are not fake

• Nana Osei 9 years ago

This news is just unnecessary.

• USMAN 9 years ago

government is trying to fight back after Appiah exposed the government in the WC saga.

• Nii Armah 9 years ago

oh was it these institutions that award Appiah the degree? now I see why the guy himself is a fake because people flocking o his side are fakes. hahahahahaha You cant manage 23 man squad yet you claim government is a course o ...

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

It doesn't matter. another opportunist are always seeking for chance to vilify others unnecessarily. Yours is even worse but just because you have chosen to hide it doesn't make you any different pussay.

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

You are the pussay, I'm the pussay patroller or patrol de pussay.

• bebe 9 years ago

tis too much let him be.

• KWESI 9 years ago

HI DREAM CONSULTS HAVE GOT QUICK AND CHEAP VISAS TO THIS COUNTRIES:
    SOUTH AFRICA = 3 MONTHS TO A YEAR VISA. 2 WEEKS PROCESSING.
    MALAYSIA = 3 MONTHS VISA. ONE WEEK PROCESSING.

INDIA.= 3 MONTHS.2 WEEKS PROCESSING..

QATA ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

It has taken a long time to come out on this matter.CAN THOSE WHO HORNORED HIM BE SANCTIONED?.

• Kwame 9 years ago

this is not news leave the man alone

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Ghanaians LOVE titles and that's WHY some of the Akonfem and Mushroom Unis all over the western world DECORATE US with those USELESS ABREVIATIONS!!!
    Since we VALUE TITLES more than WHAT a PERSON IS ACTUALLY CAPABLE of,we ar ...

• JAMES ABAKAH 9 years ago

WHERE WAS ACCREDITATION BOARD WHEN THE AWARD WAS MADE.SPINLESS BOARD,NOW THAT APPIAH OUT,NOW THEY COME OUT.SPINLESS BUNCH OF STOMACH FOOLS

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH APPIAH. IT IS MEANT TO WARN GHANAIANS OF THE PROPAGANDA BEING TARGETED AT UNSUSPECTING INNOCENT GHANAIANS BY RELIGIOUS FANATICS IN AMERICA.

• Yaw columbus ohio 9 years ago

NDC fix the economic mess and stop your stupid crap.Useless corrupt leaders.What about bastard and a killer JJ.Did he pass his o levels?.Foolish people fix the economy OK.Useless, useless political party

• Mama Dollar 9 years ago

Why not leave Kwesi Appiah alone????

• Joerio 9 years ago

why now.

• Adongo Tongo 9 years ago

This fake institution also awarded bogus honorary degrees to many Ghanaians as well including chiefs. Go after them as well.

• Getty Duah 9 years ago

Fake or not what is he going to gain from this award? Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa. Ghana is disgraced!!!!!!! . Ghanaians are not grateful. At the end of everything = disgrace. Becareful oooo

• OWURA - LONDON 9 years ago

It is rather unfortunate that your own kith and kin would rub salt in your wound at the least opportunity. Honourary degrees are only honourary and does not carry any academic influence anyway. Why didnt the accreditation boa ...

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 9 years ago

I had wanted to warn Akwasi Appiah to stay away from the media right from when they returned from Brazil. I know it is still not too late to do so even though some harm has already been done to his person. Akwasi, stay away f ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Appiah was happy when they were deceiving him with this fake doctorate is a pity for this bastards ashantis

• kofi 9 years ago

All the many Ghanaians with those bogus Doctorate decorations should bow their heads in shame.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Fake Honourary Doctorate. I think Appiah should plead for respect for privacy and get his life back on track. on the quiet. All manner of criminal elements are now associating themselves with him. Its funny but regrettable