You are here: HomeNews2014 09 18Article 326423

Exposed! Dismissal of pupil teachers an IMF conditionality...

Read Comments Comments (77)

• OSEI TAWAIAH 9 years ago

GOOD NEW§ IMF

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

THE BETTER THE EARLIER FOR NANA ADDO

• TRUTH 9 years ago

NPP MPS ARE FOOLS

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Kwasea, it is only you stupid idiots who think Kuffour went to HIPIC. It is your stupid JJ Rawlings who sent Ghana to hipic and not. That is to say just before Kuffour came to the throne, Ghana has no way of managing her affa ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• AGYEMAN 9 years ago

SACK THEM ALL

• DAVID OSEI 9 years ago

Let us stop politicizing everything the Government does. Let us think beyond the box Hon. Mr. Manu.
    In this age and time, why should there be even " pupil teachers" in Ghana when we have millions of unemployed University gra ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

David Osei, tou are intelligent. I wonder if theses bunch of MPs are there for Ghana or for some individuals. The cut of public servants in overdue. Why do we allow three people to use one typewriter or computer? Go to the mi ...

• Ogo 9 years ago

My friend, the import is not the sacking of the "Pupil Teachers" but the lies that come with it from the government.

We have a very serious problem if the very government we voted for to lead us, would want to lie and neve ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

What is your point here? The subject is about the so-called "Pupil Teachers" and you're somersaulting all over the place about the lies of the government. Well, hello!

• yanks 9 years ago

graduates would go to the villages to teach? you guys are just funny

• Good Guy 9 years ago

DAVID OSEI, Don't you know that once a teacher hasn't gone thru training in education, even he/she has a degree, they still remain a 'pupil teacher'? Have you seen a trained teacher who hasn't been posted? Don't we still have ...

• Hum 9 years ago

Everything in this country is labeled with politics. we are tied of these.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

I PERSONALLY WELCOMED IT ; THOUGH NPPIAN

• AGYEMAN 9 years ago

YES OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• JUSTICE OSEI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

DAVID OSEI, MAY GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU.
    THIS NPP STOMACH POLITICIANS AND THE USELESS AND LAZY HON.KWAKU AGYEMANG MANU SHOULD LISTERN TO YOUR WISE THOUGHTS,SHAME ON YOU KWAKU AGYEMANG MANU.

• Kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

And the most funny thing is most of the NDC strong holds are the villages. Now they they are sacking their own people. Is really good.

• don cypher 9 years ago

So those who are doing distance will they be Sack?

• Nzema K 9 years ago

Wanting to score cheap Political Points. How I wish Ghana didnt have people who call themselves NPP

• Frank 9 years ago

So there is a long term benefit from the IMF bailout? Bravo Ndc

• KY 9 years ago

You are day dreaming. this your useles and good for nothing party NDD will exstinguish after 2016

• Nunkaawa 9 years ago

Hon Agyeman Mano, Prez Mahama is not like Abrefa Busia who, in 1972, dismissed more than 40% of teachers (these were pupil teachers or standard 7 cert holhers and left most deprived communities without teachers.

• Ali 9 years ago

Busia/Danquqh tradition. Busia sacked 568 public servants and the supreme court ruled he could not sack them, yet he went ahead and sacked them defying the supreme court ruling. sycophants

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Pupil teachers are those standard seven, ie. elementary school graduates. They were useful in the pre-independence era which is before 1957.
    What the pupil teachers did best was punish their pupils to leave school. Many of t ...

• Kodjo 9 years ago

These are NPP brothers are really clutching at straws now!!

• WHAAAAANA 9 years ago

Kweku Agyeman Manu, the state has come this way because of the way you and your then government dissipated state resources through MASLOC. Illiterates were carrying files under their armpits that they were going to a meeting ...

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

As the story gets deeper it gets more interesting.

• Barikisu Kotochi 9 years ago

It is obvious that most schools have almost all their teachers as pupil teachers including their heads,most of who are doing even better dan our trained teachers.besides most are on programmes .our leaders should think twice

• mojingles 9 years ago

What a despicable way to contribute to the debate on how best the nation can move forward in the face of huge economic challenges.....this NPP hack should instead bow his head in shame for gross distortion of what the IMF ma ...

• ROY 9 years ago

OUR CURRENT ECONOMIC WOES ARE THE CUMULATIVE EFFECT OF THE TRAITOROUS ACT OF KOFI BUSIA OF THE PROGRESS PARTY, THE PREDECESSOR PARTY OF NPP.
    BUSIA CONSPIRED WITH THE WEST TO VIOLENTLY OVERTHROW NKRUMAH FROM POWER AND SUBSEQU ...

• GBEEMI! 9 years ago

MY BROTHER ROY YOU ARE 100% RIGHT. THE WOES OF GHANA STARTED WHEN THESE BUSH-BUSH TRIBE IN THE JUNGLE CAME TO THE CITY. THESE ARE PEOPLE WHO STILL CLEAN THE WHITE-MAN'S ANUS FOR THIER SELFISH GAINS. THEY ALWAYS CLAIM TO BE BU ...

• Lancelot Mensah 9 years ago

If IMF ARE CLEVER, THEY WILL DEMAND FUNERAL TAXES ie every funeral in Ghana has to be taxed. There is too much money at funerals.

• africa 9 years ago

This government is going to kill ghanaian, what the ghanaian done to you,so are you going to accpted Imf to dismiss ghanaian worker's.hnhnhn

• Amegbetor 9 years ago

Dr.kwesi Botchwey again-oh ghana!

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

MR KWAME AGYEMAN MANU WHERE DO YOU THINK HIPC CAME FROM AND AT THAT TIME WERE YOU NOT THE DEPUTY MINISTER OF FINANCE IN THE KUFFOUR'S NPP REGIME? WHAT HAPPENED TO THE$200MILLION IN FUNDS THAT WERE MADE AVAILABLE ANNUALLY THR ...

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

sack them they are ungrateful. they voted against the npp in 2008 claiming low wages

• Jeff Green 9 years ago

Lazy teachers should be washed away from the system. The pupils teachers should try and upgrade themselves by attending teachers training colleges or through distance learning of UCC(Education).

• Hmmmm 9 years ago

Why do we allow few pple to be spending money that is for the whole nation. All in the name of democracy nd governance. Do d so called politicians think that we can continue to bear hardship til dy kindom come. Time will tell ...

• Nutifafa 9 years ago

Are you Government's spokesperson?I don't know what Ghanaians want,these Politicians are the cause of our woes.U were the same people shouting "the economy ibn't good,etc"Now,they are taking actions,and u are still finding fa ...

• owusu from asesewa 9 years ago

only fools in the ndc to be precise would be happy of what is happening now.fire burn mahama led administration.

• Little old Dwarf 9 years ago

Burn you too...anaamu

• TOPS 9 years ago

IMF discussion just started and this NPP illitrate start telling lies on conditions for the bailout. smh

• Agyaku NYC 9 years ago

The pupil teachers are more competent way better than mahama and his ministers. Now, these poor pupil teachers, mostly in the most remote areas are going to pay the death penalty to compensate the incompetent and the most co ...

• RAYMOND 9 years ago

WHY ARE PEOPLE TALKING POLITICS HERE? WHAT SHOWS THAT THEY LAZY?

• Break 9 years ago

The NPP should give our ears a break. They were in power at a time the world was seeing unprecedented growth in economy. Mills came in just when the world economy tumbled by 50%.

• Brobbsnet-U.S.A 9 years ago

The initial bite from a snake is harmless unless the venom and poison continues to stay in the blood and kills.The Mahama-NDC venom and poison of corruption,Bribery,stealing Elections,Oilmoney,Injustice,Jobs,Electricity,Malfe ...

• saco saviour church 9 years ago

goods news,even some of de profession teachers are not perfuming

• KOFI MONKEY 9 years ago

People like you need a pupil teacher to take you through the spelling section, but here you are spelling performing as perfuming, don't be happy that teachers are being laid off

• sir popo akosombo 9 years ago

ei mahama

• frimpong 9 years ago

how can this be true government is recruiting trained teachers replacing pupil teachers.trained teachers are taking higher salaries than pupil teachers.how can this be imf conditionality?afterall we dont go to retirement as p ...

• yaw 9 years ago

bad governance!q

• OXYGEN 9 years ago

This government is sooo useless to the Max.They don't create employment yet they keep on sacking the few employed once.

• OXYGEN 9 years ago

yyyi

• Opoku 9 years ago

How can replacing pupil teachers with trained teachers be a bad thing?

• KOFI MONKEY 9 years ago

THERE WERE CAPACITY BUILDING FOR NDC CRONIES, WHAT IS WRONG IF THESE PUPIL TEACHER WERE GIVEN THE SOO CALLED CAPACITY BUILDING? THESE PUPIL TEACHER ARE THE ONCE IN THE INTER-LANDS, VILLAGES AND VERY REMOTE AREAS OF GHANA

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

How can an educated person think that way. Shame.

• KOMLA MATHIAS 9 years ago

ndc will loose.no.Nana no vote

• Marquis 9 years ago

GES and the Ministry started this process to get Pupil Teachers to upgrade themselves. Several courses were run for them. Unfortunately there are those who are not willing and have never made the attempt to upgrade their know ...

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

yes they should be sacked,but i only sympathise with the few npp ones they shouldnt worry nana will come very soon.fortunately my checks revealed that a lot of them are ndc people from a lot of their strongholds.so it is a ...

• ,,gh 9 years ago

ndc foooooooooooooooooooooooooooools

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

GHANA SHOULD BRACE ITSELF FOR MORE ARMED ROBBERY AS MORE PEOPLE ARE SACKED EN MASSE FROM THEIR JOBS, BECAUSE THERE IS NO WELFARE PROGRAM PAYING UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFITS, SO HOW DO THEY EXPECT THESE SACKED TEACHERS TO LOOK AFTER ...

• Emma 9 years ago

eiisss this country. the poor will continue to suffer

• maj Gen Amenu 9 years ago

now akufo addo dankwa should tell the teachers that he he vote on power he will refound thier training alawance back to them.finish he will obtain this power.

• Little old Dwarf 9 years ago

Gyimifo) bi selfishness and desperation we will always go to IMF...fools

• PAS 9 years ago

I AM ASHAMED TO BE NPP.WHY ? MY PARTY PREFERS PUPIL TEACHERS TO TRAINED TEACHERS . DO WE LACK QUALITY BRAINS .SHAME TO THIS DISHONOURABLE FOOLISH ELEPHANT .

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

IF YOU ARE AN NPP SUPPORTER BE WELL INFORMED, DO NOT BE IGNORANT AND SWALLOW LIES FROM NDC. PRESIDENT KUFOUR SET A PROGRAM OF DISTANCE LEARNING COURSES FOR ALL PUPIL TEACHERS AT GOVERNMENT EXPENSE WHILE THEY WORK. AS AN NPP M ...

• BALLOT BOX 9 years ago

You wanted e de bee k3k3, right? Next time when they come with that e de bee k3k3 better Ghana agenda hoax, you know what to do.

• coffie 9 years ago

YOU THINK U ARE PUNISHING NPP. I TELL MOST OF THOSE SACKED ARE NDC ACTIVIST. HAVE U FORGOTTEN THEY VOTED U TO POWER.THEY MADE YOU A FAILED PRESIDEND TODAY.GOD WILL SERIOUSLY PUNISHED YOU

• Paa Willie 9 years ago

I have notice very well from Mahama government that any leakage about their plans they will come out to say hell NO. But latter on it become YES
    this NDC for you, their time is up they can't manage the economy

• andy 9 years ago

why should we sit for this people to decide for us what to do in our country.It doesn't happen in an independent nation.

• andy 9 years ago

People don't let politics destroy us.either u are a northern,akan or from volter we are one people.some are making bad comments which are good.let come together or think how our country will develop.

• kretz 9 years ago

Impeach Mahama!

• Keane from KADJEBI 9 years ago

They have not pay 90 percent of us

• Abu samson 9 years ago

Scotland,Wales, Northern Ireland, Quebec and Kashmir are all willing to go independent. Time is way over due for Ghana to have referendum for every tribe to go independent. This tribal unification call Ghana is not working pe ...

• Kanewu 9 years ago

MPs are looting the state coffers and come back to blame.Imagine your huge salaries why wont Ghana broke,

• HAZOR 9 years ago

President Mahama lacks integrity and he is a deceiver and a liar.Have we forgotten soo soon that president Mahama swear both heaven and earth that he will not seek IMF bailout and what happen he send us to IMF domain.Yesterda ...

• Paapa 9 years ago

Hm!