You are here: HomeNews2014 09 18Article 326401

Stan Dogbe: Mahama can’t sack CHRAJ boss

Read Comments Comments (72)

• GHANA ABRER3 9 years ago

STUPID LAW! REMOVE THE BITCH IMMEDIATELY !!!

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

At any time we are at the mercy of the lawless.
    Teeth like a bulldog's, eyebrows like a drag queen's.
    How about some orthodonture, Mrs O?

• NANA 9 years ago

Birds of the same feathers trying so hard to defend his fellow immoral team mate who has no conscience.The law is not cast in iron it can be challenged or reviewed.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AKONFEM MAHAMA HAS ZERS ONLY ON NDC FOOLS, NOT IN GHANA

• bet 9 years ago

it is good the constitutional review is on going

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

THE LAW IS AN ASS. LAWS ARE MADE TO BE BROKEN WHEN THEY ARE NOT CONSISTENT TO HUMAN SITUATIONS, NEEDS, AND CONDITIONS. LAURETTA SHOULD BE IMPEACHED ... WE SHOULD USE FORCE OR PUBLIC ACTION (DEMONSTRATIONS) AGAINST HER.

• BAD MOUTH 9 years ago

Please let JJ Rawlings kill her period. That way, replacing her won't be too much of a problem

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Lazy and corrupt people in high places and you expect the economy to move forward ?

• ASEM NIE 9 years ago

Chop,chop,in the name of constitution,
    Isn't it better to kill these politrickest b4 they grow!

• RICE WATER 9 years ago

THESE THIEVES WILL ALWAYS FIND A "JUDASCIOUS" WAY TO COVER THEIR CRONIES SO IF A COMMISSIONER DEALS IN DRUGS OR ARMS, OUR CORRUPTION ARE YOU SAYING WE CAN NOT REMOVE HIM OR HER FROM OFFICE? YOU ARE JOKING, SO WHY WAS THE N.D. ...

• Eric Kay 9 years ago

under this circumstances,please outline the procedures that can relieve her of her post. She has proved to be incompetent and cannot hide behind constitutional provision.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Look at the crooks still at post that mahama should have sacked but hasn't. The attorney who was paid 400k by woyome is still a civil servant and his matter is not even incompetence but criminal.
    The current AG who clearly ...

• Osei Akoto 9 years ago

IF A PRESIDENT WANTS TO REMOVE HER, IT CAN BE DONE CONSTITUTIONALLY, STAN SHOULD NOT DECEIVE POOR GHANAIANS. THE SAME NDC IS KNOWN TO HAVE ON SEVERAL INSTANCES EVEN BROKEN THE CONSTITUTION INSTEAD.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

CHRAJ boss is Dramani Mahama's sex beast how can she be sacked, why should she go and hire a Hotel when an accommodation has been made available for her and her family?

Staying at the Hotel gives her a very
    comfortable pl ...

• ST. SIMON 9 years ago

WHY IS THE NDC ALWAYS COMFORTABLE WITH CORRUPTION. THE WOMAN HAS PROVED TO BE INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT. IS THE NDC OFFICIAL HAPPY SHE CANT BE MOVED. BY ALL MEANS THERE SHOULD BE A WAY OF DISPENSING WITH HER SERVICES.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Though the position of CHRAJ Commissioner is protected under the Constitution, she can be removed from office if she is found to be incompetent or to have behaved in a manner incompatible with her position and role. That is w ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

incompetent and unqualified

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

We are paying this presidential staffer to tell us to go and read the constitution.... another incompetent fool!!!!

• Futurama 9 years ago

Nonsense. Who appointed her?

• Emmanuel ASHAIMAN 9 years ago

How could Ma ha he man sack CHRAJ boss after he promoted Elvis Afringe Ankrah?

NPP just want to blame everything on the president. Even if a child catches a cold they blame Mahama. If the rainfall is heavier in Kumasi than Accra it must be Mahama's fault. If a wife denies her husband sex it must be beca ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Sgt, Did mahama sack the attorney who took 400k from woyome? Did he ensure the big toes who were involved in gyeeda fraud were prosecuted. More than 6 months ago the sc ordered the repayment to the state certain judgement deb ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Very thiefry of you to imperonate. Be yourself and stop living under false pretenses.This sort of behaviour can lead to very unpleasant consequences when you look out of sight. SGT ANANI FIADZO will never write what you have ...

• CHCH 9 years ago

Casely Hayford talks just to be heard and not that he has something that should be heard. Empty barrels make the most noise

Stupid monkey like you, should you have right frame of mind, there is no way you should erroneously blame someone wrongly.

So as you fabricate some stories against
    Nana Akuffo Addo, we the civilized people in this country ...

• Samuel Mills Young Vittah 9 years ago

What's actually happening in this country. The constitution is there to protect the shameful acts of the so called self-seeking and insensitive office occupant at the expense the vulnerable and less priviledged ghanaian. A p ...

• Joe Ocloo - Yale law graduate 9 years ago

Ghana has one of the useless parliamentarians on this planet. They borrow money to win the seats then what follows are bribery and corruption to pay back the loan, womanising, drinking, smoking and cheating the poor people th ...

• HASSAN YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 9 years ago

Fu....k u.
    laws nd those stupid articles u were alluding to , were made by humans nd can be changed by dis same humans.
    damn u.
    To hell wif u nd ur s o called article 456 or wat eva. gush

• prince 9 years ago

Yea mahama can't sack her..cuz he doesn't know his left or right. Ghana is ruling by stupid president and fools. I don't blame them. I blame fucking Rawlings. Asshole. .. We will rise against all of u

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

ask nyantekyi first before worrying about the woman....

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Stan, don't be silly. As a NDC spokesman you should have researched before coming out with this silly statement. Mahama can influence parliament to sack her if he wants to. The truth about the whole situation is that she is a ...

• Mawuli 9 years ago

Of course she can be removed! She not above the law!

• Dr. DIASEMPA 9 years ago

Stan Dogbe is just defending the indefensible. Even a president can be impeached and sacked. This girl can be saxked for financial malfeasance and gross incompetence. Rapist Dogbe can't defend another NDC corrupt bastard. Mah ...

• kk 9 years ago

But he has the right to veto if things are not going right

• Quality toner & ink refill. 024452345 9 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Lapaz.
    We repair and sale printers and photocopy machines.
    Call 0244523451

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

But who doesn,t know mahama can't sack her?

• Mr T 9 years ago

What nation is ruled by gangsters , thieves and crows ? Ghana
    Who controls this woman, Nobody ?
    Yes this is Ghana full of thieves in high and low places.

• Amoah 9 years ago

even women are expects in corruption here in Ghana , from head to toe all are corrupt . this woman will surely be judged by God . the bible says the wicked will die in their wickedness.

• AAA 9 years ago

Those calling for her sack should also ask that the president sack the chief Justice. The CJ illegally bought land belonging to the state and when the deal was exposed she quickly returned the land.

• Period 9 years ago

It is accepted worldwide that women are more efficient in high places than men and are also incorruptible. But this is not the case with our Ghanaian women. Look at V. Lamptey, Betty Mould, Oye Lithur and the $1million lady. ...

• mark 9 years ago

ah ... ah .... ah! !!!

Ghana ooooooo Ghana

God is watching and the tym will come and u will all be paid accordingly

• Amidini Issifu 9 years ago

If the president can't sack her then she should proceed on leave immediately and pace way for investigation to commence now by the appropriate authorities. The taxpayers money must use wisely not on personal interest. Madam L ...

• Who Then Can Discipline Her? 9 years ago

Thank you for your article. What we need in Ghana is financial discipline. A nation crying of lack of financial resources cannot allow people in the name of being Commissioners or whatever to misuse the limited financial reso ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

The comments here by people who know nothing about what is called the condition of service mean that if a state official is not their relative, then he should operate from the gutter. All these people have written without any ...

• Gana 9 years ago

The "condition of service of a commissioner" is on the same "level" as that of a "High/Appeal Court Judge", which is NOWHERE near what Lamptey has SQUANDERED!

• Pele 9 years ago

Stfu you idiot. Ms Lamptey has an extensive track record of bad behavior. The affiliation with PNDC and TT are well known. All the jobs she has gotten are through nepotism . If you think that a country that is in such bad fin ...

• GLOBALCITIZEN III (3rd) 9 years ago

The statement: The Commissioner cannot be removed by the President amounts to the Commissioner SHALL NOT BE REMOVED. What is this country called Ghana? Why does its GOOD CITIZENS allow certain people when given responsibility ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Is he the Attorney-General? Or is it because the President couldn't sack him either? There are many ways to kill a cat. if the woman is incompetent and is causing financial loss to the state, what do you mean that she cannot ...

• apuuut))) 9 years ago

he cant sack but he can chop her abi?

• Yaw 9 years ago

Nonsense! Who put her there? Are you saying just because you put her there as commissioner, the commissioner is now so so powerful, she is now untouchable? If we are having all these people (e.g this Stan Dogwe man leading us ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Gana you wrote nothing apart from ranting. You have not stated the conditions of service for Appeal Court Judges. Whiles studying in the then Soviet Union from 1977 to 1983 as a condition for student couples were housed at th ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

What have you stated?

• Akofem 9 years ago

Ms. Lamprey should be removed as well as Nana Oye Lithur when is using the LEAP money for foreign trips and to pay for her children's school fees abroad to the neglect of the poor and vunerable. Nana Oye has stated categorica ...

• Akwetey 9 years ago

Stan Dogbe's PR company run all PR stuff from the Flagstaff House and that for YES

• Pelicles 9 years ago

That lady can be sacked no matter what the "law says". The laws were made by Ghanaians and not by some unknown entity. That lady should be sacked.

• Kofi Virginia 9 years ago

When persons with track record of successful work expereince are properly vetted and confirmed in positions, such as Shot, things work well for the country. Ghana must learn from this.

• Pele 9 years ago

Lauretta lamprey is a lazy woman. Her whole résumé has been courtesy of nepotism from the days of JJ when she was T.Tchkata's girlfriend, and many of the other big men. They have put her in positions without her having to w ...

• Josie 9 years ago

Is it because the Ahwoi's put her there? Enquiring minds want to know. Those and Tsatsu are her Godfathers. so is that why he can't sack her?

• Kodjo 9 years ago

Why have Ghanaians become so uncouth?? Mr Dogbe was stating the law, the same law that protects the electoral commissioner, Chief Justice etc....These laws where made to protect us from unscrupulous presidents. The abuse that ...

• asem 9 years ago

What moral right does President John Mahama has to sack anyone accused of corruption. I urge him to throw the stone if he s not corrupt himself. There are loads of people like the chirag boss in the govt including the presid ...

• George 9 years ago

So are suggesting that we ignore them... You must be an enemy of the sate.

• Naa yaa. 9 years ago

God will punish all NDC members for briging ghana to it knees stupid party with l rest my case.

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

If Mahama can't, try this trick. Stop funding the CHRAJ with government money and see if she will still wanna work for free. I can bet 100% she will resign when she does not get paid. or enjoy all those goodies.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Lady, please go and work at the Bank where you can get freebies. In Govt there are no freebies and the money belongs to the taxpayer.

• Slick 9 years ago

Where else except for Ghana where there's no accountability for a Commissioner? These bad laws are in the books because Rawlings. He fought these laws to protect his cronnies back then.

• Kwame Osei 9 years ago

So she can even shit in your mouth and go away free. In short while the "PEOPLES' POWER" will come to play so let the politicians continue to play the "FOOOOL"

• Mickey 9 years ago

GHANA IS SICK. So we have an almighty commissioner who sleeps in a hotel that costs the monthly salary of SENIOR CIVIL SERVANT a night and we have these fools saying what?....By the time mahama is out of office, Ghanaians wi ...

• Mickey 9 years ago

this kind of NONSENSE is ONLY possible in mahama's black Africa. We have lost direction as a country!!!

• Santino 9 years ago

And why won't they endorse mediocrity and reckless dissipation of the people's money? NDC for you!

• HAZOR 9 years ago

If president Mahama has no locus to sack CHRAJ BOSS according Stan Dogbe .If Stan Dodge was able to defend the criminal corrupt CHRAJ BOSS by quating the constitution article 146 and parliament act 456.Where was he when stan ...

• Chuck 9 years ago

Parliament should amend the law immediately