You are here: HomeNews2014 09 17Article 326263

CHRAJ gate: Calls for my resignation borne out of ignorance – C’ssner

Read Comments Comments (73)

• haksik 9 years ago

You did not say anything about the money you are chopping waa waa waa

• Akos 9 years ago

Didn't her staff reported that this greedy woman absent from the job since April & she's currently on leave until October? And yet, she's allowed to squander such money in addition to her salary for not working.

• KWAME 9 years ago

So in the midst of the economic challenges we are facing, this women is still justifying such reckless expenditure on her part?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

this woman must go

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

MAY BE THE PRESIDENT IS A GOOD PERSON BUT IT SEEM AS IF APPOINTEES HAVE THEIR OWN AGENDA. MAY GOD HAE MERCY

• Whatever 9 years ago

Madam don't mind those rabble-rousers. After they were made to eat a humble pie that you were footing your own accommodation bills out your your pocket, they decided to change their discordant tune. The truth will always sta ...

• Bomber 9 years ago

The Lady may be Mahama's 'chop' or some very top to be doing what she is doing and have the guts to spew shit.

• Nyansaba 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS CORRUPT. ALL HIS MINISTERS AND APPOINTEES ARE CORRUPT. THE HEAD OF CHRAG IS CORRUPT. AND NONE OF THEM FEELS ANY SHAME. OH GHANA, IS THIS A CURSE?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Lauretta Lamptey, this is not about how much time the Commission is spending on or not on human rights but your integrity as head of human rights and anti-corruption body. Your accommodation cost has damaged your integrity be ...

• ... ... ... 9 years ago

Ata Kofi, this is what they all do and get away, because Ghanians are book long, talkatives, and dumb, and don't realize.

• bob's your uncle 9 years ago

massa kofi have you seen anybody resign in Ghana before. it is never done. people get away with severe corruption simply because they will get away with it. period. for real power which is supposed to be with the people is ha ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Did you not hear that she says she paid for her accommodation out of her own pocket? Do you still have a problem against her paying with her own money. Stop clutching at straws

• Jacob 9 years ago

This woman said she does not own a propert in Ghana and for that matter anyhere in the world. After working as a invetsment banker for high profile companies for years, she live with her mother who locked her out of her house ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Yep, she does not get it, she is too arrogant to understand what is being said. She has always been a kept women by folks like Tsatsu etc., and thinks now it is the turn of the Ghana government to take care of her "high maint ...

• OLDMAN GYASI 9 years ago

THE WORD "RESIGN"DOES NOT EXIST FOR GHANAIAN CORRUPT LEADERS AS THEY ARE SHAMELESS, CARELESS AND ARROGANTS RIDING ON THE BACK OF MASSES WHO PAYS TAX.YOU WILL BE SURPRISED TO THE FACT THAT,MOST OF THESE THIEVES DONT PAY TAX TO ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

LOOK THIS VAMPIRE OF A WOMAN HAVING THE COURAGE TO SPEAK THESE NONSENSE TO GHANAIAN EARS.ONLY A PRESIDENT LIKE MAHAMA WILL APPOINT SUCH A PERSON TO HEAD CHIRAC.THIS SHAMELESS CORRUPT WOMAN NOT CARING OF GHANA'S SINKING ECONOM ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

I fell like throwing up. What is Mahama doing about this? How many houses could this amount have built in Ghana for her position. Now, I feel like peeing and puupuing. Where is K. Boateng and the rest who see nothing wrong wi ...

• nanatom 9 years ago

How on earth do you expect a corrupted person to check on corruption? But such is the case in Ghana. The principle of checks and balances does not exist in our democracy. What we see in Ghana is "CHOP MAKE I CHOP." God help u ...

• NEZER 9 years ago

Is this woman in her right mind? How did she got this job? She doesn't seem to understand the issue here. What does her job as Human Rights commissioner got to do with the allegation against her as causing wanton loses to the ...

• ADWEN 9 years ago

Just following the reasoning of this crooked woman sees how deficient and flawed our Africa leaders and professionals think. This woman wants Ghanaians to think she is entitled to this wasteful expenditure when she is not ent ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

The more this woman speaks, the less I respect her. This is very sad.

• ... ... ... 9 years ago

You see Kwame; especially so when there has been several similar cases about accommodation in this administration. What an educated fool
    This is nothing else but create, share and .....

• Human 9 years ago

What more is an abuse of people's human rights than wasting the people's scanty resources? Someone dealing with human rights must know that wasting $60,000.00 a year on your residence, not as mortgage payment or outright purc ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

SHE CLAIMS SHE IS WORKING ON HUMAN RIGHTS PART OF HER JOB, RATHER CONVINIENTLY FORGETTING THE CORRUPTION PART, WHICH IS RAMPART, OUT OF CONTROL AND DESTROYING THE NATION, UNDER JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY.

• KWAKWA 9 years ago

YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO WOMANHOOD, THE MORE YOU OPEN YOUR STINKING MOUTH THE MORE YOU IRRITATE GHANAIANS . SHUT UP AND BE SENSIBLE , IT IS ONLY IN GHANA THAT BULLSHIT WALKS AND TALKS AT THE SAME TIME. NKWASIA SEM!!!!!!

• Duelle 9 years ago

Crazy incompetent lady. Listen to her. May be one of the useless NDC guys is sexing her in the hotel so she has the audacity to talk rubbish.

• Karbo Nang Lawra 9 years ago

no fear of God in her at all for using the tax payer money in this manner.

• Joe Mosi 9 years ago

Guss who is fucking her

• Foolishman - Adenta 9 years ago

how can my tax be used this way. I will not pay tax again.

• Al 9 years ago

What a travesty? So this Commissioner does not know that corruption and human rights are strongly related?

• Angel 9 years ago

So this heartless woman who don't even shows up for work, has the audacity to defend & called others, 'ignorant'. Smh

• WHAAAAANA 9 years ago

MADAM YOU ARE WASTING OUR HARD STRUGGLED AND TIRING MONEY MADE OUT OF OUR DEADLY TAXES. YOU SHOULD RESIGN BECAUSE YOU HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO CAUSE ARREST, PROSECUTE OR SAVE THE NATION FROM ANY FINANCIAL LOST TO THE STATE. AGAI ...

THE NATIONAL LEADER IS WEAK AND CORRUPT HIMSELF, SO HE SEES NOTHING WRONG WITH THESE ISSUES OF CORRUPTION AND INCOMPETENCE. WHEN LEADERSHIP IS WEAK, THE RESULT IS A FREE-FOR-ALL SITUATION, IN WHICH APPOINTEES STEAL WITH IMPUN ...

EDUCATION IN GHANA AND TO GHANAIANS IS A MEANS TO A BIG JOB AND OPPORTUNITY OF STEALING FROM THE STATE. THEY ARE ALL AT IT, FROM PRESIDENT TO LEAST PUBLIC SERVANT.

• Biko 9 years ago

Unemployed Ghanaians abroad sometimes blind us with unsubstantiated work experience. You don't need phd to be honest to your people. This woman was not as high as she claims.

• KOFI 9 years ago

THIS EVIL, ARROGANT AND IRRESPONSIBLE WOMAN NEEDS TO BE CRUCIFIED. IF RUDE AND ARROGANT PEOPLE ARE LEADING US WHY WONT WE SUFFER??? IS SHE MARRIED AT ALL AND DOES SHE HAVE KIDS??? COS I WONDER HOW ARROGANT SHE WILL BE ON HER ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Let's see what action the president takes on this issue because he wasted no time to fire Vicky Hammah even though, she didn't even get the opportunity to steal from the State.

• MOKE 9 years ago

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!! ; THIS LADY IS NOW TALKING ABOUT HUMAN RIGHTS ATTEMPTING TO DODGE THE ISSUE OF HER WASTING PUBLIC ON RENT ;WHO GAVE THIS LADY THIS JOB KWARRA LA !!!!!!!; WITH THIS GALORE OF CORRUPTION EBPLA RAMPAGING TH ...

• George 9 years ago

Why don't you shut up

• KP 9 years ago

This lady should just shut up and save the little respect she has. She is worsening her case. I wonder how she excelled in the private sector. You don't be on leave for over five months and when asked you say you say it was b ...

• STEVE. 9 years ago

If someone is ignorant then is this good for nothing corrupt arrogant. That they work on human rights issues does not mean she should reside in a hotel at the cost of Ghanaians. Even the President of the nation is have his pr ...

• ADZO 9 years ago

LOOK AT A STINKING PUSSY WOMAN

• VF 9 years ago

LAURETTA LAMPTEY YOU HAVE DISAPPOINTED THE APPOINTING AUTHORITY, WHOSE AIM WAS TO ENCOURAGE WOMEN. WHERE WER YOU STAYING BEFORE YOUR CURRENT POSITION? YOU ARE A DISAPPOINTMENT.

• Tsatsu 9 years ago

Tell us how you claim you got the money to pay yourself in the hotel to work for Ghana for a salary
    Tell us how you got the money
    Tell us if you are married or not and why you feel uncomfortable to stay in a house but very ...

• genesis 9 years ago

i think her cv should be investigated

• king mus 9 years ago

Sad we got to allow such plain corruption to fester to this extent. More intriguing is the fact this so called commissioner is the head of institution mandated to fight corruption

• Amidini Issifu 9 years ago

Judgment day everybody will give his/her accounts to the Almighty God. Ghanaians leaders servants to themselves only not the less privilege. It is unfortunate and shame to heard leaders who are to see the interest their peopl ...

• Jagblee tsu 9 years ago

How can a blind woman be able to lead blind people. She has corrupted herself with this spending on her accommodation. What is happening in this country? The president himself is lost, why not others...Damn ghana

• King Marc 9 years ago

What is this woman talking about?I guess issues of corruption can also be classified as human right abuse.I think at present there are too many cases she could have pick only one to deal with.The position she is occupying is ...

• KWAKWA 9 years ago

INFACT LETS BE TRUTHFUL FOR ONCE , ATTA MILLS HAS REALLY WORRIED US . HE IS THE EPITOME OF ALL THIS NONSENSE. IMPOSING IRRESPONSIBLE THIEVES ON US.

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

All the big FAT CATS in Ghana live and enjoy the same kind of life she so shamelessly displays. Ms. Lamptey, it's about time you start dealing with the problems of HUMAN WRONGS more than their Rights. Begin with what you see ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

HERE IS A SQUARE PEG IN A ROUND HOLE.IS THE JOB BETTER DONE IN ABIGGER HOUSE? IS SHE IMPLYING THAT HER PREDECESSORS WHO LIVED AND WORKED IN THAT HOUSE WERE NOT PERFORMING THE JOB WELL? SHE IS NOT ONLY IGNORANT, SHE IS FOOLISH ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Do you even know that she's paying for her own accommodation bill with her own money? All of a sudden somebody's money has become the money of the people of Ghana. Why you NPP guys so desperate?

• Lilly 9 years ago

You're the most naive and ignorant person on the this forum.

• Whatever 9 years ago

So I should sit back for you guys to intentionally lynch a person who has being using her pocket money to pay for her accommodation bills. I can't do that. Unless you provide evidence to the contrary, your arguments against h ...

• Nii Nii 9 years ago

Who can advise this pretty lady to resign? Is she married? Her children should come in and advise Mommy to go. She is pushing the whole family into a ditch.

• Areo 9 years ago

This bitch has not been to the office since April, how does she know what goes on in the office

• Libya1 9 years ago

Nonsense.all we want to hear is why spend so much on just a hotel

• Whatever 9 years ago

Madam don't mind those rabble-rousers. After they were made to eat a humble pie that you were footing your own accommodation bills out your your pocket, they decided to change their discordant tune. Ignore than and do your wo ...

• Biko 9 years ago

If she had to spend her own money, would she be this wasteful

• Whatever 9 years ago

Are you guys blind? she said its her own money. She said so yesterday so now what again? Is she not allowed to use her own pocket money to foot her accommodation bills. What kind of BUGA BUGA arguments is this?

• Pope 9 years ago

Do you really believe she will use her own money, does she even have that kind of money?

• Whatever 9 years ago

Accusers must bring contravening evidence to show the money is not hers. Your repeatedly unsupported allegations impresses no one

• Mother Ghana 9 years ago

Corruption is in my view an act of Human Rights abuse.Through high profile Corruption the country is poor .Ghana cannot pay her workers,Infrastructer,Education,Health services, etc are below freezing point.The Judgement Debts ...

• K.D,USA. 9 years ago

Lawlessness,corruption,mismanagement of state funds etc.ds riily unfortunate.due deligence to our mother has lost its touch.de mighty n dose at de helm of affairs continually loot de nation's coffers at de expense of de poor ...

• John Musah 9 years ago

The audacity of this woman is breath-taking. She does not see anything wrong with what she has done. How can someone like that sit over an important institution like CHRAJ?
    God help Ghana. It is time to occupy CHRAJ.

So she wants to say that Justice Emile Short is also ignorant about how CHRAJ works?

• Kpeblo 9 years ago

I don't know why the commissioner refused to answer the allegations against her if they were false. Sure sound like a corrupt leader who will turn a blind eye on abuse .

• BRAINS 9 years ago

I DON'T BLAME YOU. WHO PUT YOU THERE? WHO SEES TO YOUR WELFARE IN THIS ANIMAL FARM TYPE OF OUR SOCIETY.
    HOW MUCH IS A TEACHER'S PAY CONVERT IN $?

• Jacob 9 years ago

Okay madam, Corruption is not important in your eyes. Could you please list a single human right abuse that you investigated over the past 3yrs. I did not read about a single one in the media.

• kb 9 years ago

What wrong at all have Ghanaians done to these highly paid officials? They waste our money, insult us,......! Let us hope the IMF will help us.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The one suffering from ignorance is the Commissioner who has been fleecing Ghanaians by keeping her familyin a hotel foryears at the expenseof Ghanaians. RESIGN NOW. PAY BACK ALLTHE MONEY YOU SPENT TO LODGE YOUR FAMILY IN THE ...

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

Is it true about ur expenditure on accomodation?